Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dixie Dixie HeavyDuty 6 7/8", 48 ct Plate

Dixie Dixie HeavyDuty 6 7/8", 48 ct Plate

Dixie Heavy Duty Plates are made from sturdy plastic coated paper to hold even the heaviest foods. Dixie Plate, 6 7/8", 48 ct are the perfect accessory for picnics, backyard cook outs or everyday meals. These heavy duty Dixie paper plates are designed to be disposable, microwaveable and cut resistant. The sturdy Dixie Heavy Duty Plates are designed to not bend easily or leak and will hold ice cream, gravy and other sauces without soaking through. Dixie Plate, 6 7/8", 48 ct are conveniently packaged for easy access and are great to take along to your next cook out or use at home for snacks and meals. If you want a plate that doesn't bend easily or leak, then try the heavy duty, soak resistant Dixie paper plate.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%12 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dixie HeavyDuty 6 7/8", 48 ct Plate

Exactly what I ordered it for

05/05/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These plates were ordered for my toddler and my cat. Nice small plates that keep things less messy around the house. Remember when you order these that they are SMALL. If small is what you're looking for, this is what you want.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dixie HeavyDuty 6 7/8", 48 ct Plate

Nice Little Plate

04/15/2011
By ,
Hermann, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like these little plates because they are just big enough to hold a snack or dessert. They are also very sturdy. I used to buy less expensive plates, but I would need to use two or three of them at a time, so buying these heavier plates that I only use one at a time, is actually a better deal. The floral pattern is nice too. Enough to be decorative, but not too busy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dixie HeavyDuty 6 7/8", 48 ct Plate

small paper plates

05/29/2014
By ,
wilkes barre penna
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price for these paper plates. Work well
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dixie HeavyDuty 6 7/8", 48 ct Plate

useful if you want paper saucers

02/27/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I should have paid more attention when ordering. I thought these were the Dixie 8" plates I usually buy at Walmart store. Turns out they are saucer sized. Ok for squashing a hamburg, but not much else. From now on I intend to pay the extra money for Dixie 10" Ultra. It's worth it. Nice solid plate with plenty of room that can take the weight. These little saucer plates are just crumb catchers. Something to put your turner down on while frying food. My recommendation would be, go for something larger if not heavier.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dixie HeavyDuty 6 7/8", 48 ct Plate

plates?

05/29/2011
By ,
Spartanburg SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
okay i'll admitt math was my worse subject in school. but i excpected these to be plates as their described as....but these things are so tiny compared to the online picture.....dixie needs to market these as saucers not plates!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ND
plates?
Posted 03/22/2014
If you read the description listed on each pkg before the price they say 10", 8", and 6" plates.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Dixie HeavyDuty 6 7/8", 48 ct Plate

Great plates great deal super fast shipping

03/06/2014
By ,
queens, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good plates for everyday use
Great service I ordered on Sunday I got order by Tuesday
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dixie HeavyDuty 6 7/8", 48 ct Plate

Great plate for the price.

10/24/2012
By ,
Sandusky, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy enough for most eaters. Great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dixie HeavyDuty 6 7/8", 48 ct Plate
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5