Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wildgame Innovations - S2 - 2MP Digital Game Camera w/Flash

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Wildgame Innovations - S2 - 2MP Digital Game Camera w/Flash

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation81%13 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wildgame Innovations - S2 - 2MP Digital Game Camera w/Flash

Great for the price...

10/17/2010
By ,
West (by God) Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this camera last year for deer season,and I'm using it this season. I'm pleased with its operation,it takes really good photos,pretty detailed if subject is not moving,if deer are moving you can still see fairly well the details. only real downside to this camera is the lag time of the shutter speed,and in real cold weather it doesn't really want to work,but you should have your scouting done by that time anyway
I give it a 5 on value what you get for your money,and I give a 3 on expectations,because of lag time from activation to the flash,for an overall rating of 4. Like I said I'm very pleased with this camera and I would recommend it for the price.
Here are a couple of photos taken this week to show the quality.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+16points
Review 2 for Wildgame Innovations - S2 - 2MP Digital Game Camera w/Flash

Cheap but Effective

11/22/2010
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Decent Pics; Okay battery life (depends on time interval); Easy to operate, Accepts SD card
Cons: Slow trigger speed; Occasional button sticks, No way to lock to tree.
Camera will no operate with anything larger than 2GB SD card (Highly recommend SD card). Internal memory holds about 20 pics. I use homemade box to secure to tree. Rechargeable batteries may be better/cheaper.(haven't tried) I was able to buy 3 cameras for price could have spent on 1 that takes higher resolution pics and has more options. How ever 3 cameras cover more area than 1 even if it does take better pics.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 3 for Wildgame Innovations - S2 - 2MP Digital Game Camera w/Flash

Digital Game Camera

11/22/2010
By ,
Kerrville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I find these camera to work well in all situtations. I am puzzled as to why it shuts itself off at times, mostly at night. I place it in areas that I know the deer and pigs are moving and it still shuts itself off at times. It is well worth the prize.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Wildgame Innovations - S2 - 2MP Digital Game Camera w/Flash

Great product for the price

09/17/2011
By ,
Avoca, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this camera. Get good day and night pictures. Battery can last up to a month with taking several pictures. I just checked it yesterday and I had 170 pictures in 2 days.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 5 for Wildgame Innovations - S2 - 2MP Digital Game Camera w/Flash
02/11/2011
By ,
Milford, Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product works pretty good for me. We leave it out for a week at a time with the battery pack and it has yet to die. The photos look great and are always clear.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for Wildgame Innovations - S2 - 2MP Digital Game Camera w/Flash

great cam for the money

03/10/2011
By ,
maynardville,tenn.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
everything works great about this cam.takes good clear shots day or night.easy set up and programing
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 7 for Wildgame Innovations - S2 - 2MP Digital Game Camera w/Flash
11/28/2010
By ,
Louisiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm on my third one, the company keeps replacing them. The last S2 did have an external battery port but you can't replace the button batteries like I could on my first one, its internal. The first one ate bats in 3 days, the next two would only take pics for about 36 hrs and quit. The last one did the same thing and then it just quit altogether after a month. Getting ready to call them again. When they work they take great pics day or night.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 8 for Wildgame Innovations - S2 - 2MP Digital Game Camera w/Flash

Good for the money

11/08/2010
By ,
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Camera takes OK quality pictures.
Pretty hard on batteries, I got about 5 days and 200+ pictures on one set of batteries.
Make sure you use a newer SD card as I had trouble when I used an older one. ( Half pictures )
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 9 for Wildgame Innovations - S2 - 2MP Digital Game Camera w/Flash

Good price

12/03/2010
By ,
East End,Arkansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Camera works great, just uses up the batteries to qiuck. Get about 1.5 nights worth of flash. Had 29 pics in 3 days and 27 were no flash. Buddy of mine has same problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Wildgame Innovations - S2 - 2MP Digital Game Camera w/Flash

You get what you pay for.

09/06/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought 2 of these over a year ago. They worked fine the first deer season but when I was getting them ready for this deer season, on both of the cameras, the plastic part that holds the batteries in place broke. What a disappointment!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 11 for Wildgame Innovations - S2 - 2MP Digital Game Camera w/Flash

Good Price

10/29/2010
By ,
Bland , Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great camera i use it for my out buildings to catch a theath that has been breaking in and taking my equptment . Works great .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Wildgame Innovations - S2 - 2MP Digital Game Camera w/Flash

not for night

12/09/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought 2 and and a friend bought 2 for hunting lease this year. OUT OF THE 4 ONLY 1 FASHES AT NIGHT we've triede everything to fix problem, evan contact camra maker with no luck.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Wildgame Innovations - S2 - 2MP Digital Game Camera w/Flash
06/23/2011
By ,
merrillville in
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased 2 of these cam's both work great , Take's good pictures ,Good quality .
The only downside is the 30 second delay to take the photo
Otherwise pretty good bargain
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Wildgame Innovations - S2 - 2MP Digital Game Camera w/Flash

Awesome game cam for the buck!

10/21/2010
By ,
Sullivan, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game cam to use out @ my aunt & uncles place. No deer yet, but the camera is SPECTACULAR!!!! I give this camera an A++++ Highly recommend it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Wildgame Innovations - S2 - 2MP Digital Game Camera w/Flash

Great Product

01/10/2011
By ,
The Lone Star State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was exactly what I expected and takes great pictures.
I would recommend getting a large card for it so that you can leave it for days at a time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Wildgame Innovations - S2 - 2MP Digital Game Camera w/Flash
11/27/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The digital camera w/flash works great, for the price. Good price and camera. It is worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point