Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Fully Automatic Thermal 10-Cup Grind & Brew Coffee Maker, Silver

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Fully Automatic Thermal 10-Cup Grind & Brew Coffee Maker, Silver

Enjoy a fresh pot of brewing hot coffee at a push of a button with the Better Homes and Gardens 10 Cup Grind & Brew Coffee Maker. It is a fully electronic thermal coffee maker that has a push button programmable feature. This machine has an integrated grind and brew basket that is compact in size. It grinds the coffee beans right before brewing to offers you freshly brewed coffee. This electric coffee maker comes with a stainless steel double wall carafe to deliver hot and fresh coffee. This carafe comes with a lid and can be cleaned easily. It has a one touch setting system and automatic shut off, which makes it an easy-to-use machine. This automatic grind and brew coffee maker comes with a base and a carafe.
Average Customer Rating:
2.949 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
16
3 stars
11
2 stars
14
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation47%37 out of 78reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 43 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
16
3 stars
11
2 stars
14
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Fully Automatic Thermal 10-Cup Grind & Brew Coffee Maker, Silver

Does Not Deliver

11/25/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Thought this was perfect for us: grind, brew, timer, etc. After using did not understand why brewed coffee did not stay hot. At first thought it was not functioning properly. Used every day for one week and no improvement in results. Re-read user guide several times. Then read other reviews and find I'm not alone AND nothing in user guide or on box gives any info about metal carafe not keeping coffee hot nor anything about pre-warming the carafe or having to microwave coffee after brewing. Hardly what I would consider "automatic". The aroma, richness and flavor that we are accustomed to is missing from this BHG brewer. I'll go back to my old Cuisinart and continue my search for a replacement - maybe another Cuisinart however it's durability is only a 3 out of 5 rating. This BHG does look good but I can't drink and enjoy "good looks". Disappointing. Would not recommend. Will be returning to WalMart first chance. I am surprised that Better Homes & Gardens would put out such a disappointing product (or lend it's name).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Seminole, Florida
Disappointed
Posted 01/22/2012
Bought this coffee maker and thought it would be a perfect fit. Loved the grind feature and the basket. Previously had a Melita Grind and brew, and it was the best coffee maker ever. I would buy it again and again, but they quit making it. The BHG coffe maker does not deliver a HOT cup of coffee. Great concept if they could get the hot plate to keep the coffee hot and if it could brew a hot cup of coffee.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Fully Automatic Thermal 10-Cup Grind & Brew Coffee Maker, Silver

Pretty good

12/14/2010
By ,
South Bend, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this item to replace our beat-up Melitta Mill & Brew coffee maker. (We would have bought another Melitta if they had not gone out of production.)
Like the Melitta, this coffee maker has a single basket for both grinding the beans and brewing the coffee. This makes cleanup very easy.
Unlike the Melitta, this product does not have different levels of grinding. Its single grinding cycle is 15 seconds, period. On the Melitta we had ground the beans for the maximum 45 seconds, level 7. However, you can produce the same effect on this machine by turning it on to grind, turning it off after it stops, and turning it on again, and repeating this one more time. And we have not had any overflow problems using such finely ground beans. (We use six scoops of beans per pot.)
Since we don't like our coffee scalding hot, we do not have the complaints of those who do. For us the coffee is hot enough without even "pre-heating" the thermos with hot water, and it stays hot enough for at least a couple of hours.
Overall, we are very satisfied with this product and would recommend it to Melitta refugees.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+95points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Fully Automatic Thermal 10-Cup Grind & Brew Coffee Maker, Silver

WOW!!!!

05/14/2011
By ,
Woonsocket, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first experience shopping online at Walmart. What great service! I ordered the Coffee Maker at 11:30 PM and I was able to pick it up at 10:00 AM the following morning.
I truly can not judge the Durability for I have had it for less than a week; however, everything else about this coffee maker is far more than I expected for the price, which I found to be far less than what I payed for my previous Grind and Brew Coffee Makers. As far as I am concerned, the only thing any one could complain about is the temperature of the brewed coffee which is just right for me because I drink my coffee black. If I do close the cover on the thermal carafe, the coffee remains warm for most of the day which is great for someone like me who lives alone.
Thank You for this GREAT product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Fully Automatic Thermal 10-Cup Grind & Brew Coffee Maker, Silver

Impressive for the price

06/22/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After owning 3 of the more expensive and harder to clean grind and brew brands this is a very nice improvement. It is also much quieter than the others. I could never make coffee with guests in the kitchen due to the loud noise in the other coffee grinders, now I can. My husband and I hated the messy cleaning of the other brands and now we don't have to toss a coin to see who will do the coffee prep.
My only negative comment is r/t the temperature of the coffee and I am afraid the "warming plate" doesn't really warm it. In the past we could find very hot coffee in our carafe 2 or 3 hours after it was made. I don't understand how the construction of the 'other' makers carafe could be different. We never put hot water into the previous carafes prior to using. ( It would not have been possible as we used the auto timer setting the night before and would not have been there to hot prep the carafe. When you add the cream to the coffee it is just right but wait an hour and you need to pop it into the microwave for 20 sec.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Fully Automatic Thermal 10-Cup Grind & Brew Coffee Maker, Silver

Good quality coffee maker could be better

01/15/2011
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1) For those complaining about the coffee not being hot enough you must preheat the carafe with hot water prior to making the coffee. This is normal with any coffee maker using a thermos type carafe.
I do like the hot plate, but wish there was a separate timing setting. It only stays on as long as the coffee is brewing. This suggested feature would eliminate most people's concern about the coffee not being hot enough.
2) Grinding: I agree that the grind cycle needs to be longer. But if the coffee is ground finer more will sift through the stainless steel filter. Surprisingly, the coffee has a stronger flavor with the same amount of beans than our previous Grind & Brew, which was a Cuisinart.
3) Cleanup: No complaints here. It couldn't be easier considering it is a "grind & brew" model.
4) Water overflowing: The overflow opening on the back side needs to be located a little higher than the 10 cup full mark. It may help to simply put a finger over the overflow hole when moving the coffee maker with a full supply of water.
5) Complaint of others about tasting plastic: Run several full pots of water through the coffee maker before using. I did notice a plastic odor on the first few pots, but it goes away after 5 or 6 full pots.
6) Instructions: BHG could improve the instructions a great deal by explaining how to use the coffee maker as well as just operating instructions. They really did a poor job here.
7) Quality appears to be good compared to some other Grind & Brew models I used. Obviously, time will tell the compete story. If this puppy goes out in short order it's going back, and I won't feel so good about the quality.
8) Suggestion: There are 2 basic options for most Grind & Brew models - thermos or glass carafe. Thermos models subscribe to the believe that coffee should never be placed on a hot burner after being made. This is more the "purist" belief and thus the thermos to keep the coffee hot.
The glass carafe must have a heated pad or the coffee just will not stay hot long enough to enjoy. If you prefer this model then DO NOT PURCHASE the BHG 10-Cup Grind & Brew or you will be disappointed. Cuisinart makes both models - glass and thermos.
Hopefully, if BHG continues in the coffee making business they will offer the second option and make some minor improvements in the existing model.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Fully Automatic Thermal 10-Cup Grind & Brew Coffee Maker, Silver

Very disappointing

11/05/2010
By ,
ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this is the most disappointing coffee maker I have ever used. I followed the instructions carefully and have never brewed a good cup of coffee. In fact the coffee tastes metallic and bitter. At first I thought it was just a break-in period, so I kept trying...but after 8 pots the results are the same. For such an expensive product, I would have expected better. This one is going back to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Walmart.com Response:From BuyerHome11/09/2010
Stainless steel carafes tend to have coffee lose temperature when first brewed, but then will maintain the temperature for a longer period of time than a traditional glass carafe. This is true across all products with Thermo Carafes. If you would like your coffee a little hotter, we would recommend preheating your carafe by rinsing it out with hot water before brewing. This will help keep the coffee hotter.
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Fully Automatic Thermal 10-Cup Grind & Brew Coffee Maker, Silver

What so great and not so with this coffe maker

09/20/2011
By ,
Sain Charles, Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alot of people have really read the manual, but don't understand it.
I think I know why the coffee doesn't stay hot in the carafe after the brew.
The manual is missing infomation about the LID on the carafe, so they added an insert.
The insert doesn't decribe is how you should have the LID on the carafe when you are brewing.
The LID should be in the CLOSED position when you are brewing. This coffee maker drips on the LID and drains into the pot via the Runnel on the top of the LID. To keep the coffe hot the LID must be CLOSED.
I tested this when I initially ran 5x water cycles thru it, to clean. At the 4th cycle I left it alone for 2 hours with the LID in the CLOSED position, the water inside was still piping hot.
Other coffee makers usually have the LID in a OPEN postion for the liquid to drain into it, this BHG requires the LID be in a CLOSED position.
The unit has a metal heating tray under the carafe, this assists with in warming the carafe for brewing.
AUtoshuts after the brew, so it doesn't cook the coffee. Good idea.
Programming the unit is straight forward. Press the Hour button, under the LED screen and it will flash.
This is the current time setting, hit Program button after you are done. Press the Program button, hold the button until it flashes, this the time you want to brew. Press the Program buttin when you are done. Thats it.
Pour your filtered water in on the right side, this unit doesn't come with a filter, which is a good thing. It doesn't add more expense. Add coffee on the left side, make sure you align the basket and cover afterwards, otherwise you will get a mess.
Press Program once, the blue circle will light. Its set to brew automatically now.
Press Skip Grind button, if you have already ground coffee, it will light with a blue circle.
If you do have beans, leave it unlit.
Thats it.
They include a coffee scoop with the maker, 1.5 scoop per cup of water.
I tried that this morning with a classic roast, medium grind, it was slightly strong. so you can probably reduce the number of scoops acording to taste.
It comes with a postcard for a free 1 year subscription to BHG magazin, fill out and mail.
Gripes:
The LID is loose on top, it needs a rubber O-RING to prevent the coffee from spilling over the rim when pouring. It should also keep the coffe hotter. It already has a steam escape/ressure valve on the LID.
It should have a coffee strength option to make a stronger brew. Wife likes it really strong.
Enjoy the coffee maker, hope this last as long as my old Mr coffee...lasted 9 years.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Fully Automatic Thermal 10-Cup Grind & Brew Coffee Maker, Silver

Not such a "Hot" buy

10/26/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Love the features, ginder built in, programable....but have to use the microwave to heat the coffee. A little disappointed for $99. Less expensive Cuisinart was much better, had excellent temperature. BHG...big disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Walmart.com Response:From BuyerHome11/09/2010
Stainless steel carafes tend to have coffee lose temperature when first brewed, but then will maintain the temperature for a longer period of time than a traditional glass carafe. This is true across all products with Thermo Carafes. If you would like your coffee a little hotter, we would recommend preheating your carafe by rinsing it out with hot water before brewing. This will help keep the coffee hotter.
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Fully Automatic Thermal 10-Cup Grind & Brew Coffee Maker, Silver

Good Product

01/29/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee maker makes excellent coffee. For those who have mentioned that the coffee does not stay hot, remember that this is a thermos. That means brew the coffee with the top closed. Open to pour and after pouring close the top. After 9 hours I find the coffee to be quite warm, not hot. The settings are a little strange. For example there is the turn on the no grinder, and after seting the auto start it turns off and you must then turn it on. Then it works. Knowing what I know now, I would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Fully Automatic Thermal 10-Cup Grind & Brew Coffee Maker, Silver

Great product ... simple operation!!!

11/28/2010
By ,
Morganville, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had two different coffee makers that ground whole beans and brewed the coffee. Both were much more expensive. Neither held up and were very complex to use and clean. This one, however is not only simple to use, it is the easiest coffee maker I have owned to clean. Everything that makes contact with the coffee, grounds, etc. comes out easily to be cleaned.
Coffee may not be as hot as with other makers, but it is just right for my taste.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Fully Automatic Thermal 10-Cup Grind & Brew Coffee Maker, Silver

Excellent coffee maker and grinder in 1

10/13/2011
By ,
Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am thrilled with this coffee brewer and grinder. Not only is it easy to use and makes great coffee, but it is easy to clean, you don't need paper filters and the pot lid is easy to use and keeps the coffee hot for a long time. I'd buy this again any day. Plan to get one for my parents for x-mas!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Fully Automatic Thermal 10-Cup Grind & Brew Coffee Maker, Silver

Great Quality

10/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Tasting Coffee, I found that helps in keeping coffee hotter after the brew cycle is to press ; the button to turn off grind, then press the start button. This keeps the warmer plate on longer, in which it will auto shutoff. :-) T
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Fully Automatic Thermal 10-Cup Grind & Brew Coffee Maker, Silver

not hot

02/11/2011
By ,
Carmichaels Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
does not keep coffee hot any longer than a hour.after that have to heat coffee in micro. returning it not happy with and to think it has bhg on the product.what a disappointment
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Fully Automatic Thermal 10-Cup Grind & Brew Coffee Maker, Silver

Good for the price!

07/21/2011
By ,
Memphis, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After having three Cuisinart G&B fail over the last two years it was time to go a different route. My wife and I looked around for a more expensive G&B, and after reading the reviews we decided on the BHG Grind and Brew. It seems even the more expensive G&B's have OK reviews. I can't speak of longevity yet, but we purchased the extended warranty for $6.00.
Here are the positives of the BHG
1. Easier cleanup with the grinder and filter built in together.
2. Carafe is as good as Cuisinarts.
3. Carafe will not spill out coffee like the Cuisinart.
4. Easy operation.
Negatives
1. The grinder is not as strong as Cuisinart. Sometimes there are a whole bean or two left over.
So far I would say it makes just as good of coffee as Cuisinarts with a cheaper price. Not sure about the complaints on the thermal carafe. Good coffee is not made from boiled water that makes the coffee bitter and burnt tasting. It produces hot coffee, maybe not boiling hot, but hot enough to burn your mouth. If your purchasing a Grind and Brew that means you are a coffee lover and prefer a superior cup of coffee. G&B's range for 80-250 bucks and they all seem to have some type of set backs. I read all the reviews from other manufactures. I chose the cheaper route and I am happy so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Fully Automatic Thermal 10-Cup Grind & Brew Coffee Maker, Silver

Great Product

01/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product! Has an auto setting so that it brews before I wake. I have fresh hot coffee the minute I get out of bed. Love that it grinds whole beans. Best product ever!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Fully Automatic Thermal 10-Cup Grind & Brew Coffee Maker, Silver

It's Alright for the money

10/15/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's Alright.
This was my first time using a grind and brew coffee pot so I have nothing to compare it to. It's great for the value, we viewed many more expensive grind and brew pots and just didn't want to spend that much money. It grinds quickly and nicely and the coffee tastes great! But I do have a few complaints.
1st There is no water fill indicator on the outside of the reservoir, ...making it difficult sometimes to tell exactly how much water is in there. Additionally the stupid hole that's in the back causes it to leak if you overfill it or tip the machine. So if you fill it to 10 cups and move the machine back a little you could have a mess. I wish the hole wasn't there. A window where the water go's would have done a much better job of helping us NOT overfill the machine.
2nd The hot plate under the pot stays warm only for the amount of time it takes to brew the coffee. It shuts off the moment the machine finishes brewing. I get the idea of not burning the coffee, ..that's fine but wasn't there a better way? I would have liked to see the hot plate stay hot just a little longer or hold at a slightly warm temp for a slightly longer period of time so that my coffee didn't turn cold in less than an hour.
Other than that it makes good coffee and for the price it's worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Fully Automatic Thermal 10-Cup Grind & Brew Coffee Maker, Silver

Great coffee pot! It is all I expected it to be.

09/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pot is like most other metal carafes. If you want really hot coffee you have to pre-warm the pot - otherwise it is just fine for the average coffee lover. It is wonderful that I don't have to grind the beans anymore.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Fully Automatic Thermal 10-Cup Grind & Brew Coffee Maker, Silver

Best Coffee maker I have ever had!!

11/22/2011
By ,
Dyersburg Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was given this coffee maker over a year ago when my last one burn out. I am a major coffee drinker. I tend to drink about five pots a day by myself. So needless to say I run through coffee makers like crazy. I tend to have to buy a new one at lest once a year. This coffee maker has been, by far, the best one yet. I love the preset timer. This way my coffee is fresh every morning when I get up. It also will grind your coffee fresh from whole beans with the preset button. I have never had any problems with it at all. The pot itself keeps the coffee at a nice temp. for drinking. The hot plat turns on to heat up the pot while the coffee is brewing. It will then turn off after the brewer is done. However the pot is designed to keep your coffee hot for a while after the hot plat turns off. Mine normally keeps the coffee hot for about two and a half hours before it starts to cool down. so I would say if you make a pot of coffee you can drink it for about three hours before you will want to make a fresh pot. This is normal for any other coffee maker. The hot plat stays on for two hours then turns off. So it works the same. Any other coffee maker I have had would have burned out by now, yet I am still having NO problems with this one. It is well worth the money. I would suggest this one for anyone. Plus it came with a free one year subscription to Better Homes and Gardening magazine, and a free coffee scoop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Fully Automatic Thermal 10-Cup Grind & Brew Coffee Maker, Silver

Two different viewpoints

10/04/2011
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the coffee maker, my wife does not. The only complaint I have is cleaning, but that is not a big deal. You have to rinse out the filter--no problem. My wife doesn't like the fact that she can't see how much coffee is left in the carafe, doesn't like the cleaning, doesn't like unscrewing the lid to pour coffee. My only unanswered question is whether it costs more or less to brew with beans instead of ground coffee. I like the fresh ground beans, which is why I wanted the coffee maker.
My wife wants to take it back, I want to keep it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Fully Automatic Thermal 10-Cup Grind & Brew Coffee Maker, Silver

It's all about the taste

02/29/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family has been grinding coffee beans at home for years because we love a good cup of coffee. I'd looked at several coffee makers that had integrated grinders, but many of the reviews complained of poor design and problems with clogging. This coffee maker's design seems to have eliminated that problem; it works perfectly.
My husband makes the coffee at 5a.m. when he gets up. I usually have my first cup around 7 to 8a.m. and while it's not piping hot, it does TASTE like it was just brewed because it hasn't been sitting around on a hotplate for hours. I think 30 seconds in the microwave is not too much inconvenience for a great cup of coffee.
I bought the coffee maker in red in store and love the way it looks in my kitchen. The matte red finish is tasteful and doesn't show fingerprints as much as stainless steel. I also like the fact that I never have to buy coffee filters; good for my wallet and good for the environment. We've found we need to use less coffee because the design seems to produce a more concentrated brew. I would definitely recommend this coffee maker to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next