Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for T-Fal T-fal Thermo-Spot Nonstick Soft Handles 12" Jumbo Cooker, Black

T-Fal T-fal Thermo-Spot Nonstick Soft Handles 12" Jumbo Cooker, Black

Cook delicious meals for the whole family with the help of the black T-fal Jumbo Cooker, designed with your convenience in mind. It features an advanced metal-safe coating that guarantees a durable performance for years to come. This Thermo-Spot T-fal pan also has a unique thermal heat indicator that notifies you when the unit is perfectly preheated to seal in the flavor of food for optimal results. The non-stick surface ensures easy food removal and fast, easy clean up. This item is dishwasher safe. The black T-fal Jumbo Cooker is also oven safe to 350 degrees Fahrenheit. It will retain its shape and show superior cooking performance at those temperatures. The glass lid allows for better viewing as the food cooks. This nonstick pan features soft handles with a rivet-style grip. They are ergonomically designed for comfortable handling.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation80%12 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Nonstick Soft Handles 12" Jumbo Cooker, Black

Warped from first use

12/25/2012
By ,
Orlando
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We don't use high heat. We usually test. Product before purchase. We bought in store it had a cardboard wrapper. It won't sit flat on any glass top stove. It won't cook evenly. The handles are nice but that's about all I can say.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Nonstick Soft Handles 12" Jumbo Cooker, Black

Not for ceramic cooktops

03/06/2012
By ,
Asheville, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The pan looks great and appears great until heated up. Once it is heated to cooking temp, the bottom becomes unstable for a ceramic cooktop. If you have an electric coil or gas cooktop this might work fairly well. If you have a smooth cooktop, the pan will rock and slide around as the bottom is not thick enough to prevent it from changing shape when heated up. The non-stick properties are excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Nonstick Soft Handles 12" Jumbo Cooker, Black

Perfect Fryer

12/22/2011
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Attractive, so easy to handle, excellent value, heats fast and holds the heat making it a perfect fryer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Nonstick Soft Handles 12" Jumbo Cooker, Black
05/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The depth of this jumbo cooker is great for stir fry, sauces etc.
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Nonstick Soft Handles 12" Jumbo Cooker, Black

Awesome

02/12/2012
By ,
South Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The jumbo cooker is fantastic. It works great when cooking a meal in a pot and holds a lot. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Nonstick Soft Handles 12" Jumbo Cooker, Black

Good but wobbly handles

01/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have had my set for almost a year now and still like it, just not as much when I first got it. The materials are all sturdy and withstands heat and constant uses pretty well, however, the handles on all of the pans needs constant readjusting as the screws comes loose.
The handles have never completely come off because we try to tighten it at the first sign of it being loose, but it is a constant headache especially when you are trying to prepare a meal.
I like that the pot lids has vents and the pots themselves has built in spouts that helps when pouring soups and sauces.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Nonstick Soft Handles 12" Jumbo Cooker, Black

Great nonstick but handles loosen

01/15/2013
By ,
Southern California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I actually really liked this pan. Worked wonderfully, but over time, the handles became loose. After a year or two of frequent (almost every day) use, the nonstick showed signs of wear and the loose handles that constantly needed tightening encouraged me to get a replacement. So I bought another of the exact same pan. Same issue with the handles. So I contacted T-fal and shipped the first pan back to them (warranty, but I had to pay for shipping). I recently received a replacement pan, and in only a few days, the handles are becoming loose. :( Not sure why others aren't having the same issue because we don't do anything out of the ordinary. Perhaps that is all I should expect from a $25 pan. My next 5-quart pan with lid will not be a T-fal.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Nonstick Soft Handles 12" Jumbo Cooker, Black

best pan you can buy

02/03/2014
By ,
new mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a smaller t-fal a few years ago, i use it every day and it is still nonstick and so easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Nonstick Soft Handles 12" Jumbo Cooker, Black

Great!

04/14/2012
By ,
Pasco, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pan is a great addition to the T-fal Thermo-Spot set that I already have. Wonderfully comfortable handle and a whole lot larger than I exected it to be. All in all an overall great deal for a very good quality pan
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Nonstick Soft Handles 12" Jumbo Cooker, Black

Nice size pan!

02/26/2012
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plenty of room for frying chicken for the family dinner! And easy clean up too!
I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Nonstick Soft Handles 12" Jumbo Cooker, Black

Love it

04/23/2012
By ,
Shepherdsville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is huge!! I got this as a free item but I would have paid full price for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Nonstick Soft Handles 12" Jumbo Cooker, Black

good cook pan new couple

10/26/2013
By ,
Quitman, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
everyone should have one cooks food great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Nonstick Soft Handles 12" Jumbo Cooker, Black

It works perfectly on my ceramic cooktop

07/21/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read reviews on here stating that this cookware was not suitable for ceramic cooktops. I don't agree. That is what I have, and it is behaving exceptionally. I followed instructions before I began cooking with them and cleaned and seasoned the pans, and have had no problems with them. It states to NEVER use above medium heat on your stove, or you WILL warp and damage the pan. On medium heat they cook well and boil water quickly. I am very satisfied and intend to buy more pieces to complete my set. Great price for the set as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Nonstick Soft Handles 12" Jumbo Cooker, Black

LOVE IT!!!

02/27/2013
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic. I have been through many pans and I have to say that I love this. I bought this whole set and they are wonderful. Nothing ever sticks the size is perfect, no over spills. Extremely happy with this purchase!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Nonstick Soft Handles 12" Jumbo Cooker, Black

Huge but that's what makes it great

11/09/2012
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a perfect pan. My only complaint would be the added handle is very large making it difficult to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fairfax, VA
Posted 11/10/2013
The first time I used this pan it wouldn't stay flat on my ceramic cook top. I followed the T-fal instructions and even spoke to a T-fal rep. I returned the pan to the store.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for T-fal Thermo-Spot Nonstick Soft Handles 12" Jumbo Cooker, Black
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5