Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Polar Express 3D (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

The Polar Express 3D (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation80%8 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Polar Express 3D (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Awesome 3D experience!!!

01/09/2011
By ,
Oceanside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the very FIRST 3D movie purchased since getting our new TV in August. Since 3D movies are very scarce, I decided to order this one for Christmas since the only 3D movie choices seem to be for children or Horror films. Honestly, my expectations weren't too high since it was a cartoon, but I really wanted to finally use the 3D feature of our TV. Initially the 3D effects weren't that exciting to me...but my husband seemed delighted...so I decided that having to wear the 3D glasses with my bifocals might be the problem. So I started fidgeting around with the 3D glasses and discovered that wearing them UPSIDE DOWN gave me the same AWESOME 3D effect that my husband was experiencing!!! I WAS THRILLED and thoroughly enjoyed the rest of the movie. CAN'T WAIT TO WATCH IT AGAIN:)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Polar Express 3D (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

An excellent 3D viewing experience.

12/24/2010
By ,
Roanoke Rapids, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Polar Express in the 3D format shines on the big screen. It is like having IMAX 3D quality viewing in the comfort of your living room. Be sure that you have a 3D display, 3D Blu-ray player, 3D shutter glasses and a high speed HDMI 1.4 cable and watch the screen come to life three dimensionally. I really hope this 3D format takes hold so more titles can become available.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Polar Express 3D (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Even better in 3D!

12/25/2010
By ,
Van Wert, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good movie to begin with but 3D makes it even more fun. It also has the movie in 2D. There are lots of extras included on this disc as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Polar Express 3D (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

They finally got it right!

08/24/2012
By ,
Pacific
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my third version or edition of this video. The first was blu ray and the second was their first attempt at 3D electing to use the more simple red/blue glasses that don't require special AV equipment. This is a great movie, not only at Christmas, no child can stay away from it. So it was such a disappointment when I got the first 3D version, it look awful, everything has a blue or red color to it. In contrast, this NEW 3D version is one of the best 3D rendering I have ever seen. Though not made for 3D initially, the floating gold ticket, the snow flakes, all jump out into your room to give extra excitement to the watching experience. If you have kids, have a 3D set up at home, then it is a no brainer to buy this disk for your 3D home collection. Your kids will watch it weekly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Polar Express 3D (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
01/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME!!! If you have 3D don't pass this one up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Polar Express 3D (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great 3D movie

11/30/2013
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw the 2D version at the theatre and enjoyed it so when the 3D version was released I wanted to pick it up. It was so much better in 3D. The snow and the dynamic scenes, especially going down the tracks are incredible!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Polar Express 3D (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Is not blu-ray compatible

12/24/2010
By ,
Eureka, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product description for this DVD said that it is for a 3D player AND regular blu-ray player. However, it will NOT play in a regular blu-ray player. You must have the 3D player. Quite disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Polar Express 3D (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Could have been a better 3D experience.

01/20/2012
By ,
Niagara Falls, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a good family movie. I was disappointed with the 3D aspect of it. I expected things to come to life on the screen and out of the screen but that didn't happen. The only cool effect I noticed in the movie was the scene on the railway tracks.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Polar Express 3D (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
01/01/2012
By ,
Wake Forest, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome 3D home viewing experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Polar Express 3D (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5