Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Toy Story 3 (Widescreen)

Toy Story 3 (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.861 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(245 Reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
225
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation98%241 out of 245reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
225
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Toy Story 3 (Widescreen)

GOT TO LOVE IT!

01/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whenever a "sequal" to any movie comes out it makes you wonder weather it's going to top the original or flop and be a total waste..well this one, in my opinion, topped the original! I have watched this movie over and over . They did a great job! I love everything about this movie. The only thing I want to point out is this, there is a monkey in this movie who watches every move the toys make, my son is scared of him and will not watch the movie anymore. The monkey does look scary through a 4 year olds eyes. So parents be prepared to reassure your child that its not a mean monkey!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Toy Story 3 (Widescreen)

Great for kids and adults!

12/03/2011
By ,
Texas City, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is yet another great animation from Pixar! Great movie for kids and adults. My 2 year old boy and 8 year boy old LOVE!!! The 2 1/2 year old will sit for a long time watching and really get into the story. He does this with all three Toy Story's. Now that says everything because most of the time he can't sit still! LOL I think this one is his favorite!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Toy Story 3 (Widescreen)

Fantastic Movie!!

09/05/2010
By ,
Coventry, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took my son to this movie and I knew we would see a great movie, but had no idea it would be this wonderful. Sequels often pale in comparison to the original, but this "trilogy" has just gotten better and better. It was funny, exciting, and touching....an incredible movie all around. Pixar has not lost its touch with this franchise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Toy Story 3 (Widescreen)

Great family movie

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My all time favorite family movie. we have watched it over and over. Great family movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Toy Story 3 (Widescreen)

Too Much Fun!

10/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love love love Toy Story 3! Just when you think they couldn't get better, it does. We enjoyed this movie from beginning to end! Enjoyable 4 every age! Must buy DVD!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Toy Story 3 (Widescreen)

A Tear Jerker!

03/18/2011
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Out of all three of the Toy Story movies this one is my favorite! I cried through some of it and so did everyone I know that has seen it! They really did a great job of wrapping up this trilogy! My 2 year old loves these movies and I honestly don't get tired of watching them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Toy Story 3 (Widescreen)

Amazing! :)

10/19/2010
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a heartwarming family film, perfect for kids and adults! With many films the sequels don't live up to the first, but this is by far my favorite Toy Story! I will definitely be buying this movie when it comes out!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Toy Story 3 (Widescreen)

The best one yet!

03/08/2011
By ,
Redmond, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a 71 yr old grandpa that loves Toy Story. The animation is fantastic and the story fits both youngsters and adults. Each "Toy Story" seems better than the previous one. All the other features on the disc are informative and enjoyable. I grew up with the great Disney cartoons, Woody Woodpecker, Mighty Mouse, and so on. I've never outgrown them I guess.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Toy Story 3 (Widescreen)

Good as they get!

12/04/2010
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As products go it is very good, no problems that I can see! This is a great movie and my grandkids love it! It is for all age groups!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Toy Story 3 (Widescreen)

Sad but great!

03/13/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Movie was sad, but was done really well. For a 3rd movie it stands on it's own. :) Worth watching.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Toy Story 3 (Widescreen)

Good Movie

12/04/2010
By ,
Edison, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not as good as the first two. Enjoyed the movie & price was decent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Toy Story 3 (Widescreen)

LOVE this movie!

12/02/2010
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We could not wait to get this movie. It exceeded our expectations. The one thing that I want to point out is my 4 year old has a very sensitive spirit and doesn't like movies that are scary. He won't watch this again because he said it's too scary for him. So if you haven't watched it, view it before your child does (like we did) and make sure you think your child will be able to watch it. We viewed it before him and thought it would be okay, but we were wrong!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Toy Story 3 (Widescreen)

BRAVO, Disney!

01/04/2011
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE BEST movie I've seen in a very long time! I can't imagine it not winning scads of awards. I am beyond impressed, by the way Disney chose to conclude this heartwarming series. I laughed. I cried...and cried. Then I laughed some more. (This film has the same effect, each and every time I watch it.) I was waiting for a boxed set of the series...until I realized that I couldn't. That's okay, 2 copies are fine with me. BRAVO, Disney!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Toy Story 3 (Widescreen)

A Happier Birthday!

11/22/2010
By ,
Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I pre-ordered this for my daughters 11th birthday and it was a hit! She had a slumber party and the girls had been asking for a few different movies to watch that night. When my daughter opened this movie that was it, the 3 movies I had rented were never watched but this one was played 4 times that night and the next morning. Even my 9 year old son loved it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Toy Story 3 (Widescreen)

The best deal

01/14/2011
By ,
Waterford, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always believe that Wal-Mart has the best deals on movies. I wanted to buy this movie as a Christmas present for my mother. I had done some shopping around online and found that this was the best deal. As a movie, not much can go wrong with it, unless it's just an awful movie itself. But it works great and I'm very pleased with my Walmart.com purchases.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Toy Story 3 (Widescreen)

Great movie for the entire family!

02/26/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As with all of the Toy Story movies, this is a classic fit for the entire family. My 4 year old loves ALL of the Toy Story movies, and this one made his collection complete. Sometimes I think the adults, myself included, enjoy the movie even more than the kids when we all sit down to watch it. It will make you laugh and almost make you cry. Truly a classic!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Toy Story 3 (Widescreen)

Great Movie - great sequel - good "extras."

01/02/2011
By ,
Augusta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In continuing Toy Story saga, #3 is an awesome DVD. The wide screen version, purchased from Wal-Mart, was a welcome addition to the series and was offered at a reasonable price. Everyone who loves the Toy Story films, or is a fan of the Disney/Pixar genre, will want to include this disc in their library. Wonderful for all ages!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Toy Story 3 (Widescreen)

Excellent Film

02/26/2011
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyed the retro toys (for me at least) and just the whole production and direction of this movie. I watched it over and over again with my 2 & 4 yr. old great niece & nephew. And finally bought it for myself and have enjoyed it a couple more times-now my daughter (31) has it and wont give it back yet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Toy Story 3 (Widescreen)

Toy Story 3

02/27/2011
By ,
Richmond, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I feel that this was the best movie of the triology. Parents were able to relate to the feelings that Andy's mother felt as her baby grew up. The audience also began to view the characters as real living people and animals. A very touching movie. Have the box of tissues ready for the parents.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Toy Story 3 (Widescreen)

Toy Story 3 is the best of the series.

09/08/2011
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved both of the previous Toy Story movies, but Toy Story 3 is the best yet. Like every other adult who has had to give up their childhood play-things, it brought tears to my eyes and tugged at my heart with sad reminders of going off to college, but is a definite winner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 137 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next