Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kodak Kodak EasyShare C195 Silver 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display

Kodak Kodak EasyShare C195 Silver 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display

Zoom in on life's greatest moments and share them quickly and easily with the Kodak Easyshare C195 Digital Camera. With 5x optical zoom and Kodak's Smart Capture feature, you'll be shooting top-notch pictures with ease. And, when you press Kodak's Share button, you can instantly tag and then share those pictures with the world. The Kodak Easyshare C195 Digital Camera gives you beautiful pictures to give to friends and family. The real Kodak Moment happens when you share. Note: Memory card not included. Purchase of a memory card is highly recommended.
Average Customer Rating:
4.088 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(375 Reviews) 341
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
197
4 stars
94
3 stars
34
2 stars
20
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation82%307 out of 375reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
197
4 stars
94
3 stars
34
2 stars
20
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kodak EasyShare C195 Silver 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display

GREAT FOR THE NOVICE

01/08/2011
By ,
S.L., MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS CAMERA FOR MY WIFE,
I THINK I USE IT MORE THAN SHE DOES
WORKS BETTER THAN I EXPECTED
THE LARGE VIEW SCREEN IS GREAT
THE PICS ARE SUPERB WOULD RECOMMEND
TO ANYONE
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kodak EasyShare C195 Silver 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display

BEST EVER

02/14/2011
By ,
Jackson, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It exceeded all expectations, and takes fool proof photos! I would recommend this camera for anyone, and am considering buying to for several gifts! Everyone that has used it loves it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kodak EasyShare C195 Silver 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display

Kodak C195 is super

01/09/2011
By ,
Murrieta, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this camera so much that I purchased 15 additional units for my digital photography high school class and plan to purchase 30 more when I have funding available. The 14mp camera, and zoom lens are awesome. The LCD display is large and super clear. The camera has many different menu settings to allow one to use the camera in a most efficient way for quality photos. No complaints what-so-ever. All of my students that have used these new point and shoot cameras are wowed by the quality of the photographs; and, they are use to Nikon D60 and Nikon D3000 DSLR cameras. As a digital photography teacher and user I find this camera to be an incredible purchase.
The only downside is needing to use AA batteries instead of a "rechargeable camera battery." I am purchasing AA rechargeable batteries but it would still be better to have a dedicated camera battery that would hold a charge longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kodak EasyShare C195 Silver 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display

This camera

10/31/2010
By ,
dalton, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera works well and makes great pictures. I would recommend it to anyone. Its not a dissapointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kodak EasyShare C195 Silver 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display

WOW!!!

12/25/2010
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This wonderful camera definitely went above my expectations. The silver color is so sleek and chic and I believe it's better than the blue, red, or purple colors. The pictures show every little detail on a person or object. I love how easy it was to get around on this camera, because I first I got to admit, I was confused. Soon after, I realized how easy and carelessly I could tag people, delete pictures, and share. I recommend this camera to everyone! Come on! Look at that price!
Hope I've helped you make your decision. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kodak EasyShare C195 Silver 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display

an excellent product, affordable

03/01/2014
By ,
Queens,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a 12mp before for about 2yrs. It fell and the battery compartment broke. I love this camera so much it took me a while to replace it . I use to tape down the cover to keep the battery in place.got this one the 14mp even better....it's easy to use, it takes excellent pictures, and it's affordable. This camera rocks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kodak EasyShare C195 Silver 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display
01/17/2011
By ,
IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extremely happy with this camera. It was a great value for the quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kodak EasyShare C195 Silver 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display

Great purchase so far.

06/06/2011
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this camera for my 9 year old nephew, he loves taking pictures and videos and is very happy on how this camera has performed, the only down part is the low volume on videos. He's only had the camera for 3 weeks now and it has performed wonderfully, very nice resolution, durable, big screen, very intuitive controls and buttons. The batteries that came with the camera lasted several days, even when my nephew had the camera on almost the entire day. The only reason I'm not giving it a 5 it's because when shooting videos even though the images are great, the sound it's pretty low, when watching the videos on the camera you have to turn the volume really high and set the camera really close to be able to listen. Other than that it is a great camera for the price, I'm already thinking on purchasing another one in purple for my mom, since it's so easy to use she'll love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kodak EasyShare C195 Silver 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display

Great Camera For The Price

12/07/2010
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kodak has a real winner with this one. Far superior to the FujiFilm competitor I returned, this camera can actually perform low light focusing that works! A great stocking stuffer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kodak EasyShare C195 Silver 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display

Camera was defective upon receipt

02/23/2011
By ,
Fresno, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When we opened our camera we tried to put in the SD card and all we got was a message saying that we had to format the card. We did that and it looked like it worked but then the same message came right back. We tried the SD card in other cameras and it was fine. I ended up contacting online support and after a few things we tried the tech decided that the camera had a bad card reader. I had purchased this camera as a birthday gift for someone so there was no time to get the camera repaired. Fortunately we were able to exchange the camera at our local Walmart. We did end up paying about $10.00 more because online we had purchased the camera and SD card as a package deal so purchasing them separately in the store resulted in more money.We had to also opt for another color as they did not have the original color in the store. Luckily I was able to get the camera in time for the birthday.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kodak EasyShare C195 Silver 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display

Very nice digital camera

12/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Kodak Easy Share digital camera for my daughter for Christmas and she loves it! It has 14 mp and 5x optical zoom so she can use it for her photo class at school. I paid a great price for it, too! I would definately recommend this camera!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kodak EasyShare C195 Silver 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display
06/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we have had previous Kodak cameras and like them. This however, tasks very good sharp photos. Has several nice features such as the panorama. However I would like to have a hard copy instruction book instead off internet download.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kodak EasyShare C195 Silver 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display

Great Camera for Teens

03/30/2014
By ,
Brooklyn,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this camera for my nephew's birthday gift. He is a social media junkie. So he was excited to see that the camera can upload his photos to facebook with just the push of a button. He loves his new camera!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kodak EasyShare C195 Silver 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display

great camera

03/31/2014
By ,
Elizabethton, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the easy share cameras. Very user friendly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kodak EasyShare C195 Silver 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display

Get what you pay for

03/09/2014
By ,
Wheeling, Wv
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For being kodak i'm pretty disapointed. Pictures not always clear though more features then a cheaper camera. Though for what I need it for it's a pain got to snap 20 or so pictures to get 1 descent pic. I'd go atleast one step up infact i'm already hunting for a new camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kodak EasyShare C195 Silver 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display

Haven't had a chance to use it yet.

03/13/2014
By ,
Ocala,F;
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wish the memory card was in the camera when I bought it, instead of paying separate for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kodak EasyShare C195 Silver 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display

For the price, you can't beat it.

06/05/2011
By ,
Washington D.C. Area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with the pictures I've taken thus far.
I wish I could "share" to snapfish.......
My one complaint (like some others): The on/off button (and probably the other two next to it) is really hard to use. I just can't imagine this camera being tested by Kodak without more than just a few complaints about this.
The shutter response is much better than my Nikon Coolpix L18. The zoom seems to focus maybe just a little faster than the Nikon.
Ya know, you just don't buy a camera like this and expect DSLR precision and results. But for the money, and checking out the grandson's antics, this does just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kodak EasyShare C195 Silver 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display

poorly construted

01/07/2011
By ,
Avon, CO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We took all of 7 pictures with our new camera. It took great pictures. Then it slipped from our hands, we caught it and it jammed the lens so that it will no longer retract.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kodak EasyShare C195 Silver 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display

Love it!

06/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was given this camera for my birthday, and I love it. This camera has almost no delay. My old camera was so slow to take a picture I usually ended up with a shot of the side or back of my toddlers head. Now I am able to get great shots. Last night my niece and nephew were over and playing freeze tag in the front yard with my two kids, I was able to get lots of action shots without blurring. The viewing screen is nice and big. I didn't even look at the instructions and was able to start using the camera right away! I would recommend this camera to anyone. I did get it for a better price elsewhere.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kodak EasyShare C195 Silver 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display

Camera is worth every penny of the $50 I paid.

06/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had several digital cameras that have been more expensive than this one and have had the features I would use the most often but this camera has more features than I could use and I think a little more time should have been put in the features you would use the most often. This is why I didn't give it 5 stars. The only place I can find image stabilization is in the Scenes menu. Without this being "on" the camera is terribly susceptible to blur even if the subject is not moving. You also have to turn this feature on every time you turn on the camera since the camera doesn't remember most settings - it always defaults to Smart Capture Mode.
Another thing I noticed about the camera the sound on it is quite low and can barely be heard at any setting you have it set at.
All in all though I wouldn't pay more for it but it is definitely worth the money I paid for it. If Kodak would reprogram the camera and take out he less than useful features and improve on the most used features in the it I think they would have a sub $100 camera that would outsell any other.
One thing I would like to see in any digital camera is the ability for it to be programmed with specific features that you'd need using drag and drop software that runs on your PC that is designed for the camera so you can select specific functions you would like the camera to have and get rid of the features you wouldn't be using.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1 2 3 Next