Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kodak Kodak ESP 9250 Wireless 4-in-1 Printer w/ Mobile Printing

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kodak Kodak ESP 9250 Wireless 4-in-1 Printer w/ Mobile Printing

Print, copy, scan, and fax your favorite photos at home wirelessly with the latest features from the Kodak ESP 9250 All-in-One Printer. This printer has excellent speed of 32 pap producing prints in as little as less than 30 seconds. You can directly connect your iPhone, iPod, or iPod to the Kodak mobile printer, and print photos of various sizes. This printer comes with built in wireless LAN (802.11b/g/n) and with 10Mbps Ethernet, which allows you to print photos straight from multiple computers with high internet speed. The specially designed Kodak 4-in-1 printer uses patented pigmented inks - instead of dyes to print images with richer, fuller, longer-lasting colors. This fairly priced ink from Kodak has the lowest total ink replacement cost in the industry. This wireless all-in-one printer comes with amazingly simple Wi-Fi setup and intuitive control panel. Affordable lab-quality home printing on this Kodak multifunction printer is as easy as touch, print, share.
Average Customer Rating:
3.391 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
10
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation61%53 out of 87reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
10
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kodak ESP 9250 Wireless 4-in-1 Printer w/ Mobile Printing

Kodak ESP 9250 Wireless

11/21/2010
By ,
Central Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great right out of the box..
Easy setup and install
Prints Great color prints quickly..
This Printer replaces a Broken HP OfficeJet 6300 all-in-one printer.
Very Happy Kodak ESP 9250 All-in-One Printer user..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for Kodak ESP 9250 Wireless 4-in-1 Printer w/ Mobile Printing

Five Star Printer

01/14/2011
By ,
Rio Rancho, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received printer on 12/23/10. Installed directly to my computer.
I've used the double side printing feature with no problems.
Printed one 4"x6" color photo from computer. Scanned an old 1954 8"x10" photo onto computer desktop with no problems. The scanned photo looks better than the original as there is an enhancement feature in the software. Have printed a large document (12-15 pages) with no paper jams. My lengthy copying experience using various copiers in the business world leads me to use quality paper to preclude paper jams.
Was able to change Fax ring to one ring. This made the fax sound go away while having a phone conversation.
Only complaint.....doesn't scan or copy legal documents. If Kodak decides to make one like this model that scans and copies legal documents, I will buy it.
In my opinion, the ink jet cartidges cost for this Kodak is comparable to an equivalent laser printer with no color.
This machine has exceeded my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+67points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rio Rancho, NM
FollowUp to My Original Comment
Posted 09/29/2011
Since my original review, I stand corrected. This printer will scan and print legal documents.
In addition, I first connected this printer to a computer with a 32 bit Vista OS. The scanned documents showed up on my desktop in a Adobe format.......beautiful! However, my four yo computer recently had boot-up problems and I bought a new 64 bit Windows 7 OS and the scanner no longer presents the document in an Adobe format......sad. I've attempted to download an updated driver, hoping to get my Adobe format back.....no luck. I will give Kodak some time as I'm hoping for upgraded software; otherwise, I will be calling customer service.
I've concluded to get the best print job, I may have to buy Kodak paper. By "print job" I'm talking about the darkness of the printed letters on white paper. I find myself using the "best" resolution when printing important documents. As a previous owner of HP all-in-one printer, I can say the draft printer version on HP was as good as the final draft of Kodak. I am convinced that I'm going through those $10 black ink printer cartridges about as fast as one of my HP, apparently because I'm using mostly normal print resolution on this Kodak rather than the draft print setting. In the amount of time I use 2-3 Kodak Black Ink Cartridges, is somewhat equivalent to one HP black cartridge, HOWEVER, I believe I've got HP beat regarding the color cartridges. Note that I select most of my printing in black, rather than color, the same as I did with HP.
Due to some questions asked about certain features of this printer, I did an experiment today. I have a USB portable drive with a few photos and some typewritten documents. I have a direct connection to my computer. I unplugged the cable from my computer and the printer automatically displayed the photos from my portable USB drive in the menu screen, one photo at a time. In additon, I successfully scanned a typewritten doument onto the USB drive. After scanning the document, the printer now displays that document along with the unscanned photos. NOTE that the printer will NOT display the other documents in my portable drive. My conclusion is whatever I SCAN onto my portable drive, I will be able to see the item on the printer menu screen and print the item. Even though the photos were NOT scanned, I can view them and print them. Obviously, the printer's software is oriented toward photos. There should be no problems printing pics from a digital camera.
Overall I still love this printer and am so happy to be free of HP's expensive ink cartridges. I believe the right paper will prolong the life of Kodak's ink cartridges. After I run out of my existing supply, I intend to try Kodak paper.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Kodak ESP 9250 Wireless 4-in-1 Printer w/ Mobile Printing

Kodak ESP9250

10/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a special printer this is! I have used HP for a decade and only now realize I could have saved so much money on ink! But even better - I had no idea the prints could be so great as well! I use the fax, copy, scan and PRINT options daily! It all works flawlessly and exceptionally easy as well! I can't speak highly enough about this printer from WalMart! THANKS!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Review 4 for Kodak ESP 9250 Wireless 4-in-1 Printer w/ Mobile Printing

Very Good Product

11/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had no problem with the installation, it went very smooth. I had to go online and contact on-line help center for setting up a distinctive ring with the fax mode, as it wasn't in the manual. It turned out to be in the menu screen, but nothing in the manual that came with the printer to tell you that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 5 for Kodak ESP 9250 Wireless 4-in-1 Printer w/ Mobile Printing
01/09/2011
By ,
Lake City, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The printer was shipped in a timely manner and was everything I wanted. I especially loved the demo that illustrated the setup and Kodak customer service was great when I did have a question. Would recommend this product without hesitation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Review 6 for Kodak ESP 9250 Wireless 4-in-1 Printer w/ Mobile Printing

Excellent Printer

01/10/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had the printer for a few weeks, and it is an excellent all-in-one printer. No problems setting up the printer, wireless connection, and software. I don't expect to use it much for scanning, since I have a good scanner, but the fax option and photo printing are top notch. Low cost ink is a plus. I have no reservations recommending this printer. If I find any problems in the future, I will update the review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chicago, IL
UPDATE: I do not recommend printer anymore
Posted 10/21/2012
After using this printer for not quite two years, I WOULD NOT recommend this printer. I have always had HP printers and never encountered a problem with printing, which is my primary reason for buying a printer. Yes, the ink is cheaper, but I found I had to buy ink more often. So not much savings there. Also the printing quality, which is excellent for photos, drops off and can be frustrating when you get near the end of the ink cartridge. Often, when the ink indicator states there is 15% ink left, you get nothing or poor printing quality. Paper jams are frequent and I gave up scanning through the auto document feeder, because of a horrible feed system that jams often. You also need to realize that the printhead is a separate part of the printer. When the printhead goes (with no apparent warning), you cannot print and have to replace the printhead, and can only buy it through Kodak. I'll be looking for a new printer, and it won't be KODAK !
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Kodak ESP 9250 Wireless 4-in-1 Printer w/ Mobile Printing

Outstanding

01/21/2011
By ,
Bend, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with my Kodak printer. It is about time the consumer is considered and not the vendors. I love the fact that all the Kodak printers use the same ink cartridge and are reasonable in cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 8 for Kodak ESP 9250 Wireless 4-in-1 Printer w/ Mobile Printing

Best 4in1

10/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a excellent office tool. Scanned and printed excellent pix. Use it daily for fax, printing, copying and scanning. It's by far the easiest to use. Instruction simple. For the price I recommend it to everyone. Love this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 9 for Kodak ESP 9250 Wireless 4-in-1 Printer w/ Mobile Printing

A misrepresented printer

11/14/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very disappointed in the printer. First and foremost it is advertised as doublesided printer, not told was that you have to purchase another pirnter head. Second, the fax software doesn't include faxing directly from your computer. I have purchased much less costly all in one printers before and all of them had that function. Third the unit only costs $ 179.00 at Best Buy, that was my mistake for not paying attention, though.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 10 for Kodak ESP 9250 Wireless 4-in-1 Printer w/ Mobile Printing

Great printer

02/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this printer for its wireless print capabilities. We have 6 people in our home 5 of wich are on computers and we are all able to print from this machine wirelessly from our laptops. I like the kodak printers. It is a good quality printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Kodak ESP 9250 Wireless 4-in-1 Printer w/ Mobile Printing

great product

12/31/2010
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Havent used it alot yet but so far I love it, prints pics as if you have had them professionally done. Great value and great detail and clarity.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Kodak ESP 9250 Wireless 4-in-1 Printer w/ Mobile Printing

Its ok just loud

01/23/2011
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a really good product so far its just very loud when it gets going, not sure how good it is on ink yet because we haven't run out yet, the pictures come out pretty good if they were taken with a good camera, doesn't come with very much instructions on how things really work just how to put it all together but we figured it out, were still learning how to use all the features so from what we have seen its a good investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 13 for Kodak ESP 9250 Wireless 4-in-1 Printer w/ Mobile Printing
06/17/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had this printer for a while, the photo printing quality is good, not great as I would expect from kodak. Yes, the ink for this printer is very affordable, but I find that I go thru ink very quickly. I print a lot of pictures. I had a Brother printer before this, I wish it still worked. I had much better print quality and I didn't buy ink as often. I don't normally write reviews, but since I am on here ordering ink again I thought I would share my opinion. I just changed the cartrides a month ago, and maybe printed 50 pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 14 for Kodak ESP 9250 Wireless 4-in-1 Printer w/ Mobile Printing

Great for a Basic Multifunction Printer

08/05/2012
By ,
Montgomery, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this printer to print off things to help educated toddler for flash cards and such. It is quick and reliable. For the basics it is wonderful. If your printing pictures it isn't quality pictures nor when you copy. The coloring isn't identical to a copied picture or picture off the Internet. For example for my builder I wanted to make a copy of a kitchen and my dream house for him and both colors were off and not as vivid as you would like to show a builder the detail you want. But for basic use this printer is exactly what I wanted and needed. I never really intended to use the printer for printing out pictures, as I expected the quality to not be as great as a more expensive printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 15 for Kodak ESP 9250 Wireless 4-in-1 Printer w/ Mobile Printing

kodak printer

01/02/2011
By ,
colorado springs,colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am quite pleased with the overall features and functions of my new printer-exceeds my expectations with it's performance.........will assist in my creative endeavors with so much welcomed ease!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Kodak ESP 9250 Wireless 4-in-1 Printer w/ Mobile Printing

Needs better explanations in guides.

10/01/2011
By ,
St Pete FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a great printer for it's value,but wireless printing from an iPad needs better documentation in the guide books provided.
Quality of printed pages and photos are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 17 for Kodak ESP 9250 Wireless 4-in-1 Printer w/ Mobile Printing

Nice Printer!

01/12/2011
By ,
Doylestown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer does it all; and very well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 18 for Kodak ESP 9250 Wireless 4-in-1 Printer w/ Mobile Printing

Greatly disappointed.

10/10/2011
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had no issues with the set-up, it was fairly simple. But that's about as far as my satisfaction goes.
As soon as I printed the first page, it was clear to see that I was not going to be keeping this printer. The colors were "washed out"- not crisp and vibrant the way they should have been. Just to confirm that the first page wasn't a "fluke" of the machine's capability, I printed a flyer for a local event. Same washed-out colors.
I then printed a photo on the sample paper that came with the printer, and it was fairly clear, but the colors were still not acceptable when you are using new ink cartridges on a new printer that has a high resolution factor. I printed two more photos on premium paper just to be sure....ugh!
If anyone is wondering if I had the settings correct, don't. I have been printing pictures at home for over 15 years. My 11 year old deskjet did a far better job, and is still in fine working condition- they just don't manufacture the color ink cartridges for it anymore.
I cannot comment on the wireless function because I connected it to my desktop via USB cable. I also didn't bother to hook up the fax because I knew I was returning it almost instantly.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 19 for Kodak ESP 9250 Wireless 4-in-1 Printer w/ Mobile Printing

DISAPPOINTED

11/11/2010
By ,
Findlay, Oh
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this to use in my business - love the features but have had a lot of paper jam issues - both in receiving and sending - frustrating
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Kodak ESP 9250 Wireless 4-in-1 Printer w/ Mobile Printing

Not sure????

03/21/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Seems to be s good product except that u can not get the wifi to work for the life of me!!!! Keeps saying unable to connect and I've never had this problem any other time..... Prints photos well from my I phone if I have the e cabel hooked up but still won't work from my laptop? Uf anyone can help me I would appreciate it ....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next