Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Microsoft Kinect Sports (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Microsoft Kinect Sports (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Turn your living room into a world-class stadium, bowling alley, football pitch or track-and-field arena. With Kinect Sports youre not only the star player, you are the controller through the magic of Kinect for Xbox 360. See a ball? Kick it. Spike it. Bump it. Even give it a little topspin. Simple, intuitive and instantly fun, Kinect Sports delivers the ultimate party experience whether you are trying to beat the keeper in football or cheering on your friends at ringside. The first full-body, controller-free sports game that lets you physically compete with friends over Xbox LIVE, Kinect Sports is so real, you will almost feel the wind in your hair as you fly over hurdles and the sand in your toes as you set, bump and spike your way to volleyball victory.
Average Customer Rating:
4.747 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(170 Reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
133
4 stars
33
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%169 out of 170reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
133
4 stars
33
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kinect Sports (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Some good some bad

01/17/2011
By ,
Syracuse NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this game based on a lot of really good reviews. It has a lot of different mini games which make it quite varying which is a big plus.
The most annoying thing is the MENU. if you just played a game of table tennis and you want to simply play boxing instead. you have to go through a whole bunch of menus holding your arm out... its ok for a couple of times but when you are changing sports 10+ times in one session - it gets really annoying. and you cant use the xbox controller instead.
The soccer was REALLY disappointing. you cannot run with the ball and the gameplay doesnt flow at all.
The table tennis is pretty good but 25% of the time if you go to play a backhand shot, the arm of the person just goes into a seizure and misses the ball. This leads to much frustration!
The boxing is quite good, BUT you cannot duck and weave or move in and out of range... Plus the blocking doesn't react fast enough...
The track game is the best on there, I have no complaints... It's a lot of fun!
Volley ball and bowling are good too...
Overall I gave this 4* because there is a lot to do and it can be a lot of fun. 3* on meets expectations because i really expected the boxing and soccer to be far more involved.
Would still recommend it. It's the best game to come out on Kinect so far. I am just hoping for an update that fixes the menu so you just change sport and play again, and an update to boxing so i can duck and weave!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kinect Sports (Xbox 360/Kinect)

F.U.N

11/07/2010
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had hours of fun. just make sure you have alot of room between each other when playin two player. Alot more fun than WII sports!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kinect Sports (Xbox 360/Kinect)

A step above the rest

12/11/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the kinect system. It works well and this game is one of three that I bought for it. I had so much fun playing it, I was sweating and sore the next day. Take it easy and enjoy it with friends. It is a fun way to get a bit of activity into those winter months.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kinect Sports (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Awesome

11/22/2010
By ,
Salem, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game is a blast. The Kinect is hilarious!!! it keeps you moving and then you can rest and watch yourself playing without all the scenery around you. the only problem I've had with the game is that my mother is always wanting to play too...Would definately recommend it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kinect Sports (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Fun for the Whole Family

11/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of fun, even our 3 year old can play and navigate the menus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kinect Sports (Xbox 360/Kinect)

SO MUCH FUN!

01/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cant believe this is actually a video game its so much fun an its a added bonus not to have the controllers to worry about! Very high energy an funny to watch people do it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kinect Sports (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Xbox Kinnect

03/25/2011
By ,
Chicago, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loving every minute of it. Never could use those joysticks now I play with just my body movement. The only game I really play is bowling and I can not get enough of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kinect Sports (Xbox 360/Kinect)

great for a workout

11/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this game is a great game to get your blood flowing! You have to move and compete all with your physical immagination. its also great for the kids to get up an play instead of sitting stationary.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kinect Sports (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Great Buy!!!

02/18/2011
By ,
Barbourville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this game yesterday and can already tell that I made a good purchase! Playing the games kept us laughing and it's simple enough that even my 4 year old can play. The volleyball is kind of hard when you play against someone but it will just take a little practice. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kinect Sports (Xbox 360/Kinect)

The reason to get kinect

02/03/2011
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, my wife and I love this game. It's great and a perfect display of the kinect abilities. You get many different modes and sports to chose from and they are all very fun. it reads you perfectly as long as you give yourself 6 to 8 feet away from the sensor. I HIGHLY recomend this game if you are a wii owner and new kinect owner and are looking for the wii sports type game, go out and get this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kinect Sports (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Great party game.

02/08/2011
By ,
Charlotte
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game definitely met my expectations. It's pretty accurate and lots of fun. Not to mention, a pretty decent cardio workout. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I'm not sure I'll end up playing by myself. It is much more fun as a party game. We had a blast watching the recordings.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kinect Sports (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Great Kinect Game! A MUST HAVE!

12/29/2010
By ,
Simi Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is so much fun! It gets you off of the couch so you can be part of the game! You get your exercise and at the same time you are having a blast! The Kinect Sensor is very accurate in this game and detects every single movement of your body. Its so much fun having no controller to play this game because it makes it so easy and so much fun to play. All the games are excellent and so much fun to play! There are 6 action packed games (Soccer, Volleyball, Track & Field, Bowling, Table Tennis, and Boxing). There are some mini games too which are also a lot of fun. This game is amazing and an absolute MUST HAVE for all XBOX 360 owners with Kinect! I absolutely recommend this game! You will have a blast with all your friends and family! Go buy it now if you don't own this game! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kinect Sports (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Excellent product

02/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is way better than the Wii sport which is one of the best game. Kinect Sport is very easy to play, even my 4 year-old daughter got hooked and spend 2-3 hours playing volleyball easily with this game. This is a must have game if you have Kinect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kinect Sports (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Christmas Gift

02/13/2011
By ,
Massillon, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game along with a Kinect for my husband. He ABSOLUTELY LOVES it!! So does my son and daughter. Great game...lots of fun for the family and some of the games on it actually give you a good workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kinect Sports (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Alot of Fun!

02/06/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my boys ages 6, and 10. They like it. I did not think I would like it. I don't play video games at all, but I love it. Lots of game choices, good way to get off of the couch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kinect Sports (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Great Product

02/10/2011
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We played this game as a family. We were all sweating, the ages ranged from 3-37. We had a ball especially on the compete mode.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kinect Sports (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Kinect Sports

12/30/2010
By ,
Franklin, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game. Loved playing this game over the internet with family members in another state.
Great action game, lots of fun.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kinect Sports (Xbox 360/Kinect)

kinect sports

02/08/2011
By ,
orlando fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had a lot fun with this. Everyone likes it from Grandparents to Grandbabies.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kinect Sports (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Great game!!!

01/04/2014
By ,
Cayey,pr
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excelente service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kinect Sports (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Great game for the price

12/31/2013
By ,
bennettsville sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best game ever my grandchildren love it I even got in in on the fun.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 122 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next