Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Maternity Sleep Chemise

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Maternity Sleep Chemise

See our full collection of Maternity Clothing. Soft jersey knit Sleeveless Scoop neck Surplice bust with insert
Average Customer Rating:
4.269 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation88%46 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maternity Sleep Chemise

Comfy & Light weight

05/04/2011
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chemise is very comfortable and light weight. It is also very functional for breastfeeding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+11points
Review 2 for Maternity Sleep Chemise

Comfortable and Convenient

05/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This nightgown fits well, and the fabric is so soft and comfortable. I can't get over the value of this item. I have another maternity gown from a different website that was 4 times as expensive but is not as comfortable as this one. The fabric that hangs between the "V" moves to the side easily, allowing for very convenient nighttime nursing. This gown is an incredible value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Review 3 for Maternity Sleep Chemise

LOVE IT!!!

04/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this chemise!!! It is super soft, comfortable and cute! It fits nicely, I usually wear small, sometimes medium and ordered small and it's perfect! A little loose, not too snug but not big. I'm due in a few weeks and plan to wear it around the house, it's going to be perfect for the summer and nursing. Although you could get away with wearing it out as a casual dress it is a pajama so keep that in mind! I love the price too! Can't beat it, I got it in black too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 4 for Maternity Sleep Chemise

COMFORTABLE

03/28/2011
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MATERIAL IS COMFORTABLE, BUT IT RUNS BIG.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 5 for Maternity Sleep Chemise

Great for around the house

03/21/2012
By ,
Pensacola, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The material is thin and when I tried it on I was wearing a white bra and you could see the bra though it (I bought it in black). I plan on just wearing this around the house so it doesn't bother me, it's just a nightgown ladies! I think the thin material is great anyway see as I live in FL and it is already hot! I am currently 32wks pregnant now and plan on wearing it now and after the baby gets here. I did buy a size smaller and I am glad I did, I normally would have ordered a large but because of the other reviews of how this item runs big I ordered a medium.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for Maternity Sleep Chemise

Runs huge

02/02/2011
By ,
WNY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The sizing of this maternity chemise runs large. The fabric is very thin and nonsubstantial. I expected all of this for what I paid -- I just wanted a "throwaway" nursing gown to use in the hospital right after birth, and this will be fine for that purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 7 for Maternity Sleep Chemise

Great nursing gown!

03/15/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the black chemise and have been very pleased. It has been washed several times already and has washed very well. Super happy with my purchase, I wish I had purchased this sooner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Maternity Sleep Chemise

Why pay more?

01/13/2012
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first kid it was first class all the way. Two ruined $100 nursing nightgowns later, I realized what a waste of money it was for top shelf nursing items. You live and learn. 2nd kid, it was motherhoodmaternity and the fabric was scratchy and they shrunk. Gah. This gown feels like the expensive material of the much higher priced brands, is black so it won't show stains (and if you have had babies you KNOW what stains I'm talking about) and is modest so that the Girls don't fall through the folds or you feel the need for a robe over it for modesty's sake. Way to go, Walmart. Fantastic deal and I ordered two more after washing and wearing the first and realizing how great it was. Don't waste your hard earned money for an inflated name brand---this fits and looks the same!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Maternity Sleep Chemise

Odd fit and a little frumpy

06/20/2012
By ,
lakeland, fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This item is okay. I love this set in the pajamas, I am tempted to return it and get another set in pj form but I havent went into labor yet, I plan on taking this to the hospital, so a gown is needed and the pjs cost more. I bought this in black size XL, it is a bit short and I am worried as my belly grows it will become too short. I am tall though 5'10 and normally wear a size 16/18/20 (XL/1x) top. Also it is thin, but I didn't notice it being see through. It has a panel in the front for nursing which is great and works well my breast 40 C fits perfect in the little pocket for nursing I've found some too be too snug, so it will be comfotable while nursing. The bad thing about the panel is, where it ends it bunches and feels odd, and the bunching shows on the outside of the dress bc the gown is so clingy, it isn't very flattering on me. The pjs like these are VERY flattering and comfortable. I think I may purchase a differnt gown to wear to the hospital due to the unflattering fit but for the price and easy well fitting nursing pockets I may keep it for home. If I do take this to the hospital I will hide it with the matching robe I purchased seperately and the robe adds a few inches of length and will make it looks a bit nicer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Review 10 for Maternity Sleep Chemise

Great For Nursing - Great Price!

07/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish I had found this nightgown before going to the hospital. The price is great (half of what you find at department stores) and is equal in quality. It has a good, true to size fit and generous length, but it is not so long that it is bulky when sleeping. The double panel in front makes nursing at night super easy, and the feel of the material is soft and comfy. The seams smooth and soft too. I had the unfortunate exerperience of having pregnancy rash, which continued to cause agitation for five or six weeks post partem as well. The material in this nightgown was perfect. It didn't cause any additional irritation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Maternity Sleep Chemise

Chemise = Pajamas

02/12/2011
By ,
State College, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As is noted in the other reviews, this chemise is indeed pretty thin and large... but that's because it is actually a maternity pajama dress/chemise. So, it totally makes sense that it's loose and light, and it will be great for the summer. It DOES work as a dress though, and I am planning on taking advantage of that! =) It's very pretty. It wasn't as big on me as others wrote that it was. I typically wear a lg. or xl. and so I ordered a small. It fits nicely but because the fabric is thin and clingy (esp. around the back), I think I may be more comfortable in a medium. I let you all know how that goes!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 12 for Maternity Sleep Chemise

Easy access openings and so soft fabric!

01/27/2012
By ,
DFW, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this gown! Some other moms from my birthing group recommended this gown and it is perfect for nursing moms, although I plan on wearing it for a long time to come! Also, there is a robe in the other women section that matches perfect and it's only $5! I took this to wear to the hospital once I was able to get settled in and was able to take a shower. It made me feel a little more put together for hospital visitors and I was able to walk around and not expose anything and be oh so comfortable with this so soft gown and the black works great for hiding spills. Love it so much I am ordering more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Maternity Sleep Chemise
10/31/2011
By ,
Pasadena, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a nightgown that opened fully for nursing, yet provided modesty and coverage. I'm very happy I purchased this nightgown (in both gray and black). It's soft and comfortable, and it provides enough coverage to wear in the hospital or at home around extended family. The only weird thing is that the bottom hem of the nursing layer of cloth (the dickie, for lack of a better term) doesn't lay flat after washing. It creates a line across the stomach, under the nightgown -- sort of like an underwear line. But for the price and comfort, I don't mind looking a little rumpled!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Maternity Sleep Chemise

Best Ever!

12/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this so much I had to buy two of them one in black and one in grey. I love it, wish I would have known about this while I was pregnant. Excellent for breastfeeding and wearing around the house. So soft and when milk spills on it, it even dry's fast which is great because you can't always change in the middle of the night every time you get a milk spill. I just love this and think every pregnant and/or breastfeeding mom should have. Even if your neither this is still so comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
 
My Product Recommendations
Maternity Baby and Me Nursing Gown, 2-Piece Set
4.5 out of 5(40)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 15 for Maternity Sleep Chemise
04/07/2012
By ,
Boston, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great nursing nightgown! I have already recommended it to 2 friends also pregnant and they are both buying it. I have worn it once. It's soft and light, but not so light that you can't use it in the hospital. I plan on bringing mine to the hospital. I've washed it once and so far so good. I'm very petite (5.0'# and at the end of my pregnancy weighing in at about 152lbs #don't judge it's ALL baby!# and a small fits perfect. I'm looking into buying some of the other colors too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Maternity Sleep Chemise

Exceeded expectation!

02/01/2012
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to purchase this after reading several good reviews and have to agree, this is the most comfortable nursing gown I own. I ordered an XL as I was around a size 18 pre pregnancy and it fits well, not too tight, not too loose. I'm wearing it comfortably at 9 months pregnant and look forward to having it once my little one gets here. If you're considering buying it, do it! You won't be disappointed. I will be ordering at least one or two more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Maternity Sleep Chemise

Very comfy

10/24/2011
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I agree that it runs big. I normally would have gotten a L or XL, but there was only M available. I took my chances and am very happy with the fit. I use it as a nursing night gown. The length could be a little longer, but I am 5' 10." It is about 3 inches longer than other gowns I have gotten in the past, this one goes just above my knees. The fabric is a stretchy cotton and I look forward to putting it on each time it is clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 18 for Maternity Sleep Chemise

Great Chemise!

08/12/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fabric is very soft and nicer than I imagined. This definitely runs big. Not pregnant, I wear a size M or L. Pregnant I wear either a L or XL so I opted for the XL just in case. I could have ordered this in medium and would have been okay but it still fits enough that I can wear it, it's just a bit longer than I wanted which is no big deal. Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase and plan to order more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for Maternity Sleep Chemise

Comfy, but runs big

11/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This nightgown is super-soft and comfy, and works perfectly for nursing. My only complaint is that it runs big -- I fell between two size categories, and at first chose the larger, thinking that I'd be more comfortable in something loose-fitting than something tighter. When I received the item and tried it on, it was huge! I returned it and bought the smaller size, which fits perfectly -- not too snug.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Maternity Sleep Chemise

Not good for nursing

05/13/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This may be great while pregnant, but it's not very comfy when nursing. There's no support, no place to put breast pads, and the seams from the panel are very rough on tender nipples. Oh, and it stains very easily. I much prefer the suplice top nursing nightgowns I bought from Wal-mart a few years ago when I had my first child. They were so much better!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next