Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Power 290 Upright Bike

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Power 290 Upright Bike

Get an incredible calorie-burning workout with the ultimate performance bike. The Power 290 Exercise Bike is equipped with iFit Workout Card Technology, 10 Personal Trainer Workouts and a Compatible Music Port for iPod to give you the expertise and motivation you need to reach your goals. With self-leveling pedals and racing-style handlebars, this bike is perfect for performance training. Plus, a CoolAire Workout Fan will keep you refreshed and focused on your workout!
Average Customer Rating:
3.633 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
18
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation69%62 out of 90reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
44 Questions | 92 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
18
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Power 290 Upright Bike

Great Bike, Great Price!

12/07/2011
By ,
Fort Riley, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to assemble and I did it by myself. Takes up little space. The seat is extremely hard and it leaves my butt sore. DON’T WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THE BATTERIES!!!! A cheap 6-volt AC Power Adapter and a good extension cord worked for me. It rolls over my carpet. It comes with 10 trainer exercises so the iFit workout card is not necessary. The fan is useless but I don’t mind because I would rather sweat. Works great with my iPod but I would rather workout out in front of my TV. There are 10 resistance levels which gave me a great workout. You can adjust the height of the seat which is a feature that my 6 foot 8 inches husband appreciates. Overall we are very pleased. We thought that it was reasonably priced and we’re defiantly getting my monies worth.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Power 290 Upright Bike

Shoddy Workmanship

02/13/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The sides of the plastic pieces that form the main body had been glued together, but were splitting apart when we first opened the box. I do believe from the rest of the parts that it was just not inspected well by the manufacturer before it was shipped off. I experienced the same problems with the Golds Gym treadmill.
The holes made for the screws were not made wide enough and the instructions say not to use power tools because it may damage the product. I don't own any power tools, but I'm now thinking that maybe their findings were due to the holes not being wide enough for the screws in the first place.
The stitching on the seat is so irregular and off-balanced that it looks like this bike should have been sold at a discount!
Definitely not worth the $199 price! Maybe throwing in the adapter (sold separately) would have redeemed this purchase for me.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Power 290 Upright Bike

Love it, great value

11/10/2010
By ,
Clovis, Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did my homework before I bought this Power Spin 290. It is what I was hoping for. Yes you need to by a power adapter because the 4D batteries only last a week. That was expected. Just a note to the manufacturers, in this age of everything going green, why don’t you put a small 6 volt generator in it so we can recharge rechargeable batteries while we spin? Now back to my review, I’m 52 years old and 6’ 3” tall. I was concerned that my knees might hit the handlebars but that’s not a problem at all. The 290 runs very quiet, and the seat is OK. But understand, if you haven’t ridden a bike for a long time it will still take about a week to get your backside use to the seat. That was my problem but now I can ride about 2hrs a day with little discomfort. Just so you know where I’m coming from, years ago I road a bicycle from Mexico to Alaska in 6 weeks. We road 10 to 15 hrs per day. Start slow and don’t stop, take it one peddle at a time and you can reach your goals.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+93points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Thanks
Posted 09/19/2011
Thank you for your comments. I'm thinking about purchasing this bike for my husband and me. He is 6' so I'm glad that he won't have a problem. I'm 5'2", so I hopefully I won't. We're both runners and have decided to do the bike thing at this point in our lives (easier on the joints), and your encouragement helps.
thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Power 290 Upright Bike
09/26/2011
By ,
Bakersfield, Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I couldn't find this product in the store so I ordered it on-line. When the box arrived it appeared it had been opened before. I opened the box and everything was just thrown in and the manual was open and creased to page 11. The parts showed wear where they had been put together before and the plastic bags were tied in knots. The tools showed signs of wear from usage from a prior attempt to put this bike together. I returned it to my local store with no problems but it was just a hassle. I have since purchased the same bike at my local store with no problems. I inspected the box to make sure the plastic bands were intact and the box had not been opened. The bike itself is an excellent product. It was my experience buying from Wal-mart on-line that was a mistake. I would strongly advise you to buy the AC adapter as he batteries only last about a week. You can find the AC adapter on-line at a decent price (less than $30). It's a great bike !! Just be careful of Wal-Mart on-line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Power 290 Upright Bike

Does a Great Job!

03/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this to build in another cardio option to my workout and am so glad that I did! It is a great value -- there are multiple pre-programed workout levels to choose from so that it's never boring. The higher resistance enables me to stand while pedaling (something I loved to do at spinning classes). Looking forward to adding an ifit card to the workout, but there really is no need...it's a great plus, though.
Putting it together was easy -- directions were plain and simple. I have ordered an AC/DC adapter so that I don't run out of battery power over and over again (amazon.com).
The size is nice, too. Not too big. It fits in my family room without taking up much space. I can jump on it to do a quick 15 minutes or go for a full workout when I can. Love that.
FYI -- the seat is HARD -- you will be saving some pain by getting a gel seat pad to use with it. All in all, the bike is a great addition to my daily routine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Power 290 Upright Bike

great price,sturdy, quiet--I LOVE it!!

04/06/2014
By ,
Middletown
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a nursing student, I have kids, hubby and I also work. So, going to the gym has been the last thing on my list. I used to work out 4-5 x week and I was looking for a simple bike to help restart my exercise routine at home while I study. I'm impressed! This bike definitely met my expectations and more. It is sturdy, quiet, and has a soft extra wide seat. I have used spin bikes in classrooms and the seats are so much smaller/harder! The bike is a little stiff and tough to pedal so I became tired quickly (perhaps I'm just out of shape!). I'm sure after weeks of "training" I will actually need to increase the tension for a more challenging workout.
My husband put it together while I was at work,...I heard no complaints about it being difficult or anything. It needs 4 D batteries---i plan on buying the AC adapter for $25.00. It fits in the corner of my bedroom. The fan barely makes a difference but I don't care about that. I didn't use the preset workouts yet,...but I got a good sweat without it. Oh,..I did buy the 3yr extended service plan for like $19.99 just in case =)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Power 290 Upright Bike

Great buy!

09/26/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had the bike for a couple of days. I put it together myself while watching football on Sunday. If you follow the instructions, it is very simple and one person can do it. I don't know why they say you need a rubber mallet because I had no need for one. I used it after I got it together and did one of the workouts. It is extremely quiet, which I love. I had seen some complaints about the fan. I liked it. It doesn't blow like a windstorm, but gives just enough air flow that you can feel. You are working out, after all. It took a little trial and error to fit the resistance to the workout, but that's just depending on your individual fitness level. I had read about how quickly the batteries go dead, so I have ordered the power adapter. It will be here in a few days. I bought the bike as a substitute to being able to ride outside when winter comes. I work long hours and with the time changing, I will not be able to get out and ride as much. As of right now, I think this bike will do nicely for what i have intended. Highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Power 290 Upright Bike

GREAT BIKE, OKAY VALUE, OPTIONAL POWER SUPPLY?

12/26/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this bike to continue getting my daily cardio as I'd been working on weight loss over the past 14 months and overall I feel this bike is great! The only issue I had is that it takes batteries and sucks them dry pretty quick (within about a week). 4x D batteries 3-4 times a month really pushes the price point up on this bike! I looked into the adapter for it (as I've had some bad luck with those universal ones damaging devices) and was SHOCKED to see them selling for an average of $89 and going all the way up to $150!?! I looked around and found them on eBay and an online store (HomeGymPower.Biz) for only $39, which is definately alot better price point and paid for itself with what I saved on batterys.
I highly recommend anyone that gets this bike invest in the power cord for it or get stock in a battery company.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Power 290 Upright Bike

Works Great With One Small Downfall

10/26/2010
By ,
Galveston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really enjoy my bike it works great! The only problem and they don't show it anywhere on here is that not only the computer and fan run on batteries but so does the magnet that controls the tension. It takes 4 D cell batteries and they lasted a week and a half and I used it 6 times for about 45 minutes each time. Now in the paperwork it advertizes the optional a/c adapter which I will be ordering in the next few days because I don't consider the a/c adapter an option but more of a vidal piece to the machine but for the price of the machine I really don't mind buying the power cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+239points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/17/2011
One tip for anyone purchasing equipment like this... I tried using an adapter with my last Golds Gym bike and it was in a spot that was really inconvenient for a cord. Then it dawned on me that when my son was born, we invested in a battery charger and 4 D size rechargeable batteries (because most of the baby gadgets run on them which can become costly)! I have a similar model bike and use my trusty rechargeables in it instead. I can usually ride it 3-4 days in a row before recharging the batteries overnight. They probably used to hold a charge better, but since my son is now 10 and we've used these batteries intermittently over the years for an air mattress etc., I bet a new set would last even longer. Just wanted to throw another option out there :)
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Power 290 Upright Bike

great bike and walmart has power supply

03/13/2011
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike is great but the fan is useless. I doesn't come with the power cord but do not waste your time at radio shack or golds gym. You can buy a universal power adapter at walmart in the electronic section. It is a Powerline universal AC adapter you can select between 3-12 volts and it comes with 7 tips. Make sure you select 6 volts and TIP positive is the polarity setting for this bike. It only costs $15 and works great to power the bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+220points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
SC
Ebay has power supply
Posted 09/23/2012
I found a compatible power supply on Ebay for $11 with free shipping.
0points
Customer Avatar
Syracuse ny
Power adapter
Posted 02/25/2012
I purchased the enercell 6-12v 2.5 amp adapter. The K tip. Make sure the tip is positive and your good to go
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/13/2012
I took your advice and ordered the Powerline adapter when I ordered this bike. I just got it assembled and plugged it in with the 6V setting tip positive... and my display just flashes. I tried the first two biggest sized tips, but same result. Did you have this issue at all? Just wondering if I got a bunk display. Thanks :)
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Power 290 Upright Bike

Great bike for the price!

07/15/2011
By ,
Canton, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this bike for about 3 months now.....I didn't buy it expecting it to be like the ones I could use in a gym, so I was not let down to begin with! As other reviews state, it takes a little while to put together and is easier if there are two people(my husband and nephew put it together in about 2 hours). The seat is indeed quite hard, but I found a bike pad cover that works great at(www.derri-air.com/velo-geltech-wide.htm)......It is a gel pad cover and makes a HUGE difference......the adapter you can buy at Walmart works fine....just be sure to use the correct settings for the bike(they are listed in another review)! I have not used the iFit Workout Card slot yet, but I plan to get a card.....the resistance buttons work great......the holder for a water bottle works well and will hold most cups, too......the fan isn't too great, but I have mine sitting under a ceiling fan, so I don't need it! It isn't loud like some bikes.....for under $200 this is a GREAT bike!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Power 290 Upright Bike

My Second Exercise Bicycle

09/26/2011
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart went out its way to accommodate me as the associate who sold it to me remembered me when I went to check on the product delivery.
The machine was not easy to put together but I managed somehow. I am sorry that a power pack was not with the machine but considering the price is a bargain I cannot complain about.
I am only on my third day with the machine but having had a Stamina Air Bike 950 which I purchased from Walmart on 12-31-2003 and lasted for 7 1/2 years until the belt broke, I think I am going to like this one even more. The Stamina also came from Walmart. I find it as having a much more comfortable and accommodating seat with more gadgets than the Stamina. It seems to be very quiet unlike many others I have read reviews on.
I look forward to many years of use as before. This type of in-home exercise is very therapeutic, relaxing and satisfying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Power 290 Upright Bike

Great overall impression

09/19/2011
By ,
Newburyport, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 6'2'' and was worried the seat would not go high enough, but it adjusts really high and plently low also.
I was surprised at the console, how easy to use and informative it was, very cool. The pedal resistance feels smooth and like an actual bike to me.
Very impressed with overall sturdiness, comfort and feel, I'm glad I bought this one. I read all the reviews about power adapter woes, and ended up buying a universal adapter right there at wal-mart that works fine. It was a $18 1300mA adapter in the electronics section, set it to 6V with polarity set to center tip positive and it's good to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Power 290 Upright Bike

Very pleased!!

04/14/2011
By ,
Gwynn Oak, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After several days of looking at upright bikes; this one was the best for the price. The other bikes were twice the amount of this one and did not have all of the extras this bike does. I have had it for two months and use the D batteries and it works great. I have not changed the batteries yet; but I am able to use my adapter from my stair master if I need to. The seat is not uncomfortable but you might want to get an extra padded seat cover if you plan to use the bike for long periods of time. I am a 5'2" female and I put this together myself and it only took me a 1/2 hour to assemble. When I was done I used it and was surprised how sturdy and quiet this machine is. I love this bike and would encourage anyone to try it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Power 290 Upright Bike

Not the greatest

01/19/2012
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I researched bikes for about a month before deciding on this one, was very excited to order it. Used the pickup in store option and got it the next day, which was great. Got it home, put it together, tested it for about 5 minutes that night and it worked fantastic. The next morning I got up, and there's a grinding noise when you turn the pedals, and the resistance level stays at the max. My husband took it apart, and there was a loose bolt on the inside that came preassembled, so we tightened it, and when that didn't work, we noticed that pard of the mechanism holding the wheel in place is bent and the wheel grinds on it continuously. The bike is operable, if you"re already in shape and can handle the level ten resistance, but that is not why I bought this bike. I will be returning it. Also, beware- the plastic pieces covering the insides of the bike are VERY cheap, and several areas cracked or broke during assembly.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Didn't last long
Posted 06/20/2012
Costco had this item as a black friday deal in 2011. Same exact bike, but with rebook stickers placed over the Gold's Gym stickers. I bought it from Coscto, since they will take the item back if it breaks years down the road.. It only lasted a little more than half a year before the mechanism inside came to a grinding halt. Total distance rode on this bike was probably not more than 100 miles over the course of 6 months.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Power 290 Upright Bike

Walmart should speak to Golds Gym

01/30/2013
By ,
Southern California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Walmart generally does a great job of standing behind their products. I would hope with the amount of reviews highlighting Gold's Gym poor Quality Control they would take action.
I should have listened to the majority of the reviews on this board with regards to missing parts. I assumed they were rare occurrences and wouldn't likely impact me.
I picked up the Power Spin 290 from a local Walmart store (last in stock) and brought it home. At home I discovered several missing parts (manual, seat, pedals). The most egregious would be the "SEAT"...how can ANY quality control department ship out an exercise bicycle without a seat? If the quality control for Gold's Gym products is this bad, coupled with the poor customer service (try calling) am I comfortable as a consumer keeping this product? NO...I will be returning it to the store.
Again, I don't blame Walmart as I know I won't have an issue returning the bike but Gold's Gym needs to get their act together.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Power 290 Upright Bike

power spin 290

02/14/2011
By ,
Roseville, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the bike itself is GREAT, it didnt take too long to asseble, maybe an hour tops. There are a few downfalls which are 1st, it doesnt come with a power supply and if you don't want to plan on spending $100's of dollars a year on 4D batteries, i'd deffinately reccommend getting one. The batteries litterally only lasted 1 week. 2nd, the led display isnt back lit so it can be difficult to see your workout progress, especially if your in a dimmly lit room. The power supply is for sale on golds gym web site but they want $79.00. Are they CRAZY??? If you decide to buy this product, do what I did. Go to www.lcdpayless.com and buy the adapter there. It only cost me $20 including shipping and was sent to me within a week. The model # is ADP-06025-5525. Good Luck!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Power 290 Upright Bike

For the price you can't beat it!

02/13/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this bike about 2 weeks ago from my local wal-mart store. I bought the 2 year replacement plan (for 1/10th of the price of the bike and for 3 years of protection its worth it!)
Getting it home and putting it together wasn't that bad at all. It took 2 hours for me and my mother to put it together. What they don't tell you until you open up the instruction manual is that you need a phillips head scredriver, a wrench and a mallet. and you DO need all 3!
One I got it put together and got to try it out I was really impressed with the comfort of the seat, its large and extremely comfortable, i've been on the bike for an hour at a time and haven't experienced any discomfort.
All the workouts are great, and the resistance levels get very intense I still can't get up to the 10th resistance level!
The heart rate monitor works great and is very easy to use, although if your hands are sweaty it may not read correctly, i've found this out a few times.
I'm 5'11" tall and to sit on the bike and be comfortable I have to have a footstool next to it to get on it. I think the seat is just to close to the pedals.
It is pretty stable, i weight right at the limit of 250 lbs and haven't had a problem.
The most negative thing I can think of to say about this bike is that there is a loud noise when you are on a high resistance and going really fast on it. kind of clicking winding sound.
Also I can not seem to get my screen to light up for some reason, i don't know if its the wires or what but its just not lighting up for me.
Also I wish it would have an accurate calorie counter based on weight. According to the bike i had burned 200 calories, but looking it up on multiple sites with my weight, i burned 600-800 calories.
I love that it fits into a corner and moves effortlessly with out scuffing the floors, The waterbottle holder is perfect and a great accessory and theres even a spot that holds my cellphone (or Ipod if you have one)
All around a great bike that I hope ill enjoy for at least the next 3 years and for the price you just can't beat it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Power 290 Upright Bike

Great product!

12/09/2011
By ,
Buena Vista, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT! This is an incredible product for the price. I've had it a little over a month and use it at least 3 times a week. The routines that are programmed into the machine are super as they challenge you at the harder levels and let you take it easier on the lower levels. I had been riding my Mongoose Pro four miles daily until the weather turned cold and I wanted to keep riding, so after reading MANY reviews on several different bikes, I chose this one and I'm VERY pleased with my decision. It didn't take but about 45 minutes to put it together and I was riding it that evening. The seat is wider than what I'm used to on my Mongoose, but it takes the pressure off my tail bone which makes the workout more comfortable. I call it a workout and it is, but this is one exercise program that I have found that I can stick with and my behind and legs are toning and shaping up quite nicely! If you're looking for a workout that makes you sweat but doesn't hurt your knees or back, this is the product for you! I can't say enough good things about it and I would definitely buy it again and highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Power 290 Upright Bike

Great bike but need extras

08/07/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this exercise bike but as the other reviewers said you have to get the AC adapter to avoid spending a mint in batteries which I did from lcdpayless.com for only $20 and bought a comfortable seat cover (could barely be on the bike for 15 minutes without being in pain) at Amazon.com (Serfas Bicycle Saddle Pad Exerciser Cover) for just $25. What a difference. The bike is built well and is quiet. My husband and I put this together in a 1/2 hour. It doesn't take up a lot of space and has some nice features such as the ipod speaker system and the computer system that allows you to see calories, time, and intensity you are expending. I'm really happy with this bike. This is a good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next