Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ProForm ProForm 600 ZNE Elliptical

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

ProForm ProForm 600 ZNE Elliptical

The ProForm elliptical fitness trainer features a sophisticated design, luxurious comfort and exceptional quality. With a simple adjustment, this innovative technology changes the shape of your stride and targets specific muscle groups. Featuring a refreshing workout fan, cushioned pedals and upper-body grips, this fitness trainer offers a comfortable experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%47 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ProForm 600 ZNE Elliptical

Great buy!

06/09/2011
By ,
Chicago, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very hesitant about ordering something that cost this much money online, but boy was I glad I took the risk! I assembled it by myself and it took a little bit more than 3 hours. The directions were very easy to read, especially for someone like me who doesn't put things like this together too often lol Very quiet- even more than the ones at the gym!! That alone got me! The pedals feel like little pillows under your feet and give you great support. One feature I didn't realize this machine lacked was auto incline. You have to manually adjust it from the front, but this really isn't that big of an issue for me. It comes with 3 levels and the first one had me sweating after 20 minutes!
It is a larger machine but you have the option to fold it up. I wouldn't recommend this for someone who has minimal space-even folded up it is rather large.
I've never owned gym equipment this big before but I really love this machine..i would highly recommend this machine for first time buyers and even first time elliptical users (just make sure you have the space, i put this one in my basement).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 2 for ProForm 600 ZNE Elliptical

Great Machine. This is the one to Buy

03/29/2011
By ,
Ripley, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't write many reviews, but I know the work that goes into looking for a good elliptical and all the reviews I read before I could decide. I bought a Nordic track elliptical from sears in December. I returned it because it was noisy and the display did not work all the time. I researched many different models and kept coming back to this one. I finally bought it and could not be happier. The machine is extremely quiet, Gives an awesome workout and accommodates everyone in the family. I am 5'6 and 125 lbs. my father is 5'10 and 220 lbs. and my mother is 5'3 and 145 lbs. The machine is very heavy duty steel. It does not rock back and forth even for my father and the incline is great. You will not be disappointed if you purchase this Pro-form Elliptical. It feels like a $1000+ elliptical. Hope this review helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+61points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bay Area
It actually is a $1,000 machine by ICON.
Posted 11/06/2011
You got a really good deal! I'm not sure which Nordic track model you returned in favor of the ProForm model, but Nordictrack actually has a nearly identical model to this (currently selling for $1,000 to $1,500 one year later). called the AUDIOSTRIDER 990 PRO.
Some people would spend a few hundred more to swap out the tacky burgendy center on the wheel and extra buttons on the handlebar though. LOL! I wouldn't! I'd rather get this brand and use the saved money on a flat screen to hang on the wall so I can watch while exercising!!
Someone made a comparison of these nearly identical machines created by ICON Health & Fitness for both Nordictrack and ProForm brands:
http://cross-trainer.pikimal.com/nordictrack-audiostrider-990-pro-elliptical/vs/proform-600-zne-elliptical#first-facet-summary
Its true! ICON makes equipment for even more brands too! http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ICON_Health_%26_Fitness
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for ProForm 600 ZNE Elliptical

The Best bang for your buck!!!!

02/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this after reading the prior review and i was nervous it wouldnt be as nice as those in the gym but its nicer!! the pedals are padded which is amazing and you can choose which part of your body to target. it has everything on the LED screen you would get on gym quality ones and it sooo quiet when you work out that i can work out in the room with my sleeping baby and not wake her : ) I love this thing and the google maps is so neat! you can run a preset course like central park and then the street view pulls up and you actually see it! wayyy cool. I ran by my parents house the other day and then along the beach in california ; ) I def recomend that you get this eliptical!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+52points
Review 4 for ProForm 600 ZNE Elliptical

Proform 600 zne

12/27/2010
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered before Christmas. Delivered to our home, it came earlier than estimated. Package arrived in excellent condition and was well packed to ensure no damage. It took about 2 hours to assemble. Assembly was easy, instructions well written. We have used for about a month now and we love it! The machine is extremely smooth and very quiet. Has a lot of options including ifit. The down fall for the ifit is that you have to purchase extra module to plug into your unit.
In mho you cant go wrong with this machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 5 for ProForm 600 ZNE Elliptical

Very good elliptical

01/18/2011
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not hard to put together you will need someone to help you get all parts out of box and put together it is very heavy. The ship to store is very convenient bring a trailer. If you are up in age or have a bad back get someone to help you at walmart. This machine is very smooth me and my wife love it!!!
HV,MS
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 6 for ProForm 600 ZNE Elliptical

Love It!

06/08/2011
By ,
Lemoyne, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is perfect for a broad range of people from beginners to more advanced exercisers. I love the display options... whether I want to know how many calories I've burned, my work out time, my number of strides, etc... There are also so many options with this machine it's impossible to get bored with working out on it! It's quiet and I love that I can use it when my children go to bed. I also LOVE that I can hook up my iPod and listen to music through the speakers if I want. This machine by far exceeds my expectations!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 7 for ProForm 600 ZNE Elliptical

Very nice machine, pulse reader doesn't work

04/12/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this machine. I researched ellipticals for months and went off the reviews of others. This machine got top reviews and they were all true. The only thing wrong with mine is the pulse reader won't work. We've made sure we hooked it up right, but still not reading so will have to deal with that soon. Fan works well, speakers are loud and the machine doesn't squeak. I'm 5'4, 120 pounds and put it together by myself in about 3 hours. Very easy if you follow directions correctly. Very satisfied with my choice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 8 for ProForm 600 ZNE Elliptical

Great value and highly rated

03/07/2011
By ,
Rohnert Park CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Proform 600 ZNE Elliptical was very highly rated by several websites, as the best buy under $700. Walmart had this model for $649 which was cheaper than the manufacturer's website, even including sales tax. We got it shipped to the store, picked it up with a trailer (box is too big to fit in pretty much any car, including station wagons), and assembled it ourselves in about 2 hours. It is very smooth, works great, and I really enjoy the fan and iPod plug while using it. Highly recommended for beginning users.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 9 for ProForm 600 ZNE Elliptical

Fantastic!

05/04/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not one to spend money lightly, so when it came to making this purchase. I was more than careful. Searching other websites also, I found that Walmart had the best deal with it's ship to store.
As for the product itself; I'm on the beginning of my weight loss journey and I'm pretty close to the weight limit. You would never know it by the silence that comes from the elliptical. Smooth and sturdy. My nephew and I put it together in about two hours so if you follow the directions, they're all there.
Another good thing; the store associate pointed out that there was an additional two year warranty! It didn't show when I registered but the online help corrected that for me.
Can't say enough good things about this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for ProForm 600 ZNE Elliptical

A+

04/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Out of Box and had an issue with the product making a noise. Contacted customer service and they are sending someone out within 4-5 days with the part free of cost (Bought 4 year warranty for $159 through proform) . I recommend buying a warranty. The product really seems like it's built well for the price. I am a big guy pushing 250 and it seems to take all I can give it. I did a lot of research and tested alot of machines and this seems like a great buy with the extra warranty.
Sorting through all the other reviews etc and I can see where people would not know how to put together the machine right and cause the machine to fail. I will post another review in a month to keep you updated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for ProForm 600 ZNE Elliptical

Very much worth my money

04/18/2011
By ,
Ny, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was debating for a long time as to which proform machine I wanted. And after weighting out my options and budget I decided on this one. To pay extra for the automatic incline instead of the manual version seemed like a waste of money and I'm glad I chose this one bc the incline is very easy to adjust. I also wanted ifit so since this version is compatible with ifit I figured I would try out the pre programmed workouts first and later on purchase the ifit live wireless adapter. I put the machine together on my own and it took about 2hours. The manual is really clear and the parts are all labeled with what side they belong on. All I needed aside from time was a philips screw driver. It says I would need a rubber hammer but I never used it. All the other tools for the screws are included in the parts kit. My advice which would speed up the process is to leave all the screws inside the actual brown packaging they come in and with a pen or marker label them with the size 90's-100's. It made referring to them really fast. Overall the assembly was pretty easy and I'm not to much of a builder. The machine works great and I'm beyond satisfied with my purchase. The quality of this machine isn't even cheap. As for the noise, the machine its pretty silent and if you plug in ur mp3 player you won't even hear anything. I've used these machines in many gyms and I've lost a significant amount of weight on this particular style of machine. So I'm looking forward to using it for a very long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 12 for ProForm 600 ZNE Elliptical

Did a ton of research

04/11/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ok so this was a hard product to buy, I am frugal but I also want the best value. This was the machine to pick in my opinion. Although it was a very heavy box, we managed to take it out of the box to haul it up my stairwell. I have a very tech savy brother so he put it together in less than an hour. I runs perfectly smooth. The fan is great and the speakers work very well. I'd recommend this for anyone who is looking for a moderately priced home machine. I will say this, the resistance isn't as challenging as I'd like it to be, 14 feels like an 8 at my gym....but I'll just have to work out harder...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for ProForm 600 ZNE Elliptical

Good value elliptical

04/18/2011
By ,
DuBois, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The assembly does take some time, but the instructions are very clear and the parts are labeled well. The unit is very heavy and you will need assistance in handling the carton and assembling the machine. Have been using the unit for about 3 weeks and it has met all expectations so far. It seems to be sturdy and well constructed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 14 for ProForm 600 ZNE Elliptical

Great Workout!

03/22/2011
By ,
Polson, Mt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We really enjoy the ProForm 600 ZNE Elliptical. It was fairly easy to assemble and felt great to work out immediately afterward. We recommend this product and think it's a good asset for the home. It folds up easily and does need its own designated space but doesn't take up a whole lot of room. Enjoyable workout!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 15 for ProForm 600 ZNE Elliptical

Great value for the price!!!

05/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ProForm 600 ZNE Elliptical turned out to be better than expected. It is quiet and easy to use. The console is very nice. With the many options available it gives you the workout you want. Just a warning, it is big! And heavy! If you plan to pick it up from the store have strong help and a large SUV or truck. We were able to fit it in a Hyundai Santa Fe with the back seats down, barely! Assembly wasn't too tough. It took my daughter 1 1/2 hours to assemble. . . by herself!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 16 for ProForm 600 ZNE Elliptical

The best exercise equipment!!

12/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is absolutely the best purchase Ive ever made! I LOVE it!!!! Ive gone to the gym for cardio and weights for ten years but as a homeschooling mother of two finding time to get to the gym is more difficult now. This elliptical is awesome! I was able to pick it up the next day after purchase at my local Walmart store. It fit in the back of my smaller SUV with the back deats laid down. I couldn't get the box in the house by myself due to the weight so I opened it in the car and carried it in piece by piece. I set it up by myself in about 3 hours. It's great! I have used it everyday since I bought it. There is such a great variety of different programs it doesnt get old, and with the three different height variations it works three different area of your legs perfectly! I can't wait to purchase the iFit live that connects to it for more workout programs. I can't comment on the speakers because I haven't tried to use them yet, but if you're in a room without music Im sure this would be a great adddition- it comes with the cord to connect your Ipod directly. The pedals have cushion-like supports on them so my feet (and toes) don't hurt after using it like they did sometimes on the gym ellipticals. It's so quiet that I can work out while my two year old naps right beside me. The cup holder is big enough for my larger water bottles which is nice. The overall size is great considering the type of machiene it is and it also nice to have the option to fold it up- I leave mine down all the time because I find it easier just to jump on and go! My nine year old enjoys using it too and just shortens the workout programs to fit her needs. I would say the ONLY negative I have found is that it doesn't display distance. I've always worked out on ellipticals that told me how many miles I have gone so I was a bit disappointed- but all the positives far outweigh that one negative. I'm hoping maybe when I purchase the Ifit Live addition it will display the distance traveled for me. Overall- the price was amazing, the product is amazing- I plan on buying the warrenty through the company partnered with the maker, it states they will come to your house to make the repairs if needed and I hope it works for the next ten years and I will buy another! Don't waste your time with some of the cheaper models. You wont regret it- it gives a great toning cardio workout!! I will now be a ProForm customer for life!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 17 for ProForm 600 ZNE Elliptical

Excellent!

03/03/2011
By ,
Mass
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched high and low for the best elliptical. I checked rates and reviews all over the web and I ended up buying this one. All the reviews about this model and all Proform machines were great and you can't beat the price. After using it a few times I had to do some tightening to the machine, but that is expected. Very happy with my choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 18 for ProForm 600 ZNE Elliptical

Great elliptical!!

12/21/2012
By ,
West Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall, this is an incredible elliptical for the rollback price I paid. I am very, very happy with it. Its construction is primarily steel and plastic. Mechanically, I can compare this to some $1500 elliptical machines I have used and don't feel that there isn't any difference between the two. I actually prefer this to some of the pricier ones because I can actually reach the arms whereas the $1500 machine extended the arms out too much when moving on the machine causing me to have to stretch far. I am a 5' 5" woman and it seems this machine was made for a woman my size. :)
Site to Store got the machine to the store in about 4 business days from it was marked “Shipped” online. So, from the point I pressed the order button to when it arrived at the store was 8 days total (incl. weekend). FYI, the shipping tracking info they gave me never updated.
I put it together myself in 2 - 3 hours (had a dinner break in there too.) I didn't need another person, but that was only because I had some furniture to rest some stuff on while putting it together. A tip for when putting it together: The grease is messy, really messy. Go through the instructions, find all the pieces that need greasing, and do them all at once. Having to go back and forth between the greasing was a pain. Also, Fantastic Bathroom/kitchen cleaner gets the grease off of the plastic and your hands much faster than soap.
Also, the true length and width dimensions are off from what is stated. When you are exercising the arm and foot pedal move beyond the dimensions of the elliptical. And the feet are much wider too. The true length is 80” which is including the handle bar at the back and the extra few inches in the front where the pedal arm extends outward when moving. The feet are 27” wide. I had a tight area to fit this elliptical in and I just made it so I figure I would share this in case someone else has the tight space issue I did. It folds up nicely, and it is a little heavy, but it can be moved around on carpet well. Just expect to pull hard at first it get it moving.
The digital readout is nice. You can cycle through the various individual readouts and also can see a summary screen that contains everything about your workout you would want to know. I wish I could offer more details, but I just received the machine a day ago and haven't much chance to use it thoroughly enough to remember all the details. But so far, it has been up to my expectations and then some. :)
One feature I was expecting to be not great was the speakers, but I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of sound. They handle all the ranges quite well - enough for me to forgo headphones if I wanted to. There is a little lip of plastic that allows me to clip my 6th gen Nano to which is super convenient! For larger devices there is a small rubber strip along the console to rest your device against to keep it from sliding anywhere.
I would like to get an iFit Live module, however I have been reading up on the service and there are currently major issues with the website and application that is causing a lot of users major problems - almost making the iFit completely useless. It's because of some new website and updates that rolled out in the beginning of December 2012. So, before you buy the iFit Live, make sure those problems have been resolved. I know I am waiting.
The only downside I have found with this machine is that the heart rate monitor doesn't give me a consistent, accurate heart rate reading. It has jumped around from 155 to 65 to 120 to 177 all in a few seconds. The ProForm website says that you must stop moving and hold still for 15 seconds (at least) to get an accurate heart rate reading. I have found that to be true and that is disappointing. I would prefer to keep moving and getting an accurate heart rate reading as I am exercising. I was going to get a Polar heart rate monitor anyways.
So, again, I am very happy with it. :) I'm so glad to not have to wait for an elliptical to free up at the gym!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 19 for ProForm 600 ZNE Elliptical

elliptical 600zne

02/15/2011
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
first im not someone that just went out a bought an elliptical,without knowing what to look for.with that said..i have a membership at a gym and i use the elliptical there everyday.so i can say this machine is well worth the money.easy to assemble,did it myself and i think it took maybe a couple hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 20 for ProForm 600 ZNE Elliptical

Great Machine

06/28/2011
By ,
Nesika Beach, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Proform elliptical, the first was a 700 and lasted for about 10 very squeaky years. This one is a far far better machine. Quiet and a nice bright display. I am not sure I fully comprehend how to set resistance yet but I am sure I will get it. I love using it with a big digiatal screen and watch movies for what ever as I peddle. A little more demanding then the last one but I have really no complaints so far. Lots of great work out options etc. I have never used Ifit before but I think I will try it. I did not break any speed record setting this up. Took my time and was very careful. Result no squeaks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next