Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Weslo Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Weslo Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Get more results in less time with the Weslo Cadence treadmill. Featuring six personal trainer workouts, a two-position incline and comfortable cushioning, this Weslo treadmill is a perfect exercise machine for losing weight or increasing performance. The Cadence G 5.9 maximizes workout comfort while protecting joints.
Average Customer Rating:
4.122 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(843 Reviews) 760
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
450
4 stars
235
3 stars
51
2 stars
25
1 star
82
Customer Recommendation86%729 out of 843reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
161 Questions | 671 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
450
4 stars
235
3 stars
51
2 stars
25
1 star
82
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Missing/Damaged parts. Decent treadmill

01/18/2014
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For one the shipping of my treadmill was horrible. The box came all ripped up right through the middle and one of the screws was through the box and broken instead of securely screwed into the bottom of the machine. The belt has a permanent indentation i guess from the parts that were on top of it or something I'm not sure. Then after putting it together i notice it didn't come with the bracket and thing to put on the rails to fold up the treadmill when not in use. I have yet to contact Weslo about that yet but I'm sure it wont be fun. Overall the treadmill seems decent. This is my first one. Putting the treadmill together isn't that hard if you have help. The only hard part is putting the bottom part on.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Cheaper in Stores
Posted 01/21/2014
By the way, i just found out my walmart store sells the same exact treadmill $30 cheaper. So the "free" shipping is really $30 lol..
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Love it!

08/15/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't walk on the road or a trail, because I have spinal stenosis,
so I have no balance.
But I can hold on, on this and walk, it's wonderful.
It has helped me get my blood sugar down.
I started out slow for just 3 minutes a day.
Now I'm walking 1.3 (speed) and for 10 minutes at a time,
some times 2-3 times a day.
I think it's a great product for the price. I have just recomended it to all my Atkins buds on facebook.
Love you all!!
Hope this helps!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+107points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Came with the belt frayed and rubbing plastic

01/25/2012
By ,
oxnard, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I open the box, start to put it together and notice that where the belt goes into the front of the treadmill underneath that you see where the belt has cut a groove into the plastic. The belt is frayed from where it was cutting the plastic cover. I put up a couple of pics and please keep in mind I have done nothing but un box it, I never turned it on or even put it together.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
contact the company
Posted 02/07/2012
Contact the company and they will send the replacement part.
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Treadmill

06/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I ordered on line I new that there was some assembly required but the base did not fit and I had to order another base. I received the new base for the treadmill and again it did not match up to the holes of the treadmill. Very frustrating. I didn't figure on having to take apart the treadmill and reassemble it for it to work. I gave up and will return it to Walmart. Very frustrating. I usually don't have a problem with assembly but this was more than I bargained for. Hope you have better luck than I did.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Great Product Excellent Price

01/14/2011
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this treadmill because my gym membership is getting ready to expire school is starting back and I work full time. I needed something that was small cheap and could meet my fitness needs. I can walk jog and run on this machine. It shows calories burned distance, time and speed goes up to 10 in speed and has 3 different weight loss programs and 3 intensity programs if you are looking for a change. I put it together myself it was fairly easy the only thing I had trouble putting on was the latch. FOr right now I dont need it because I run on this treadmill every night. It is also longer than what I thought it would be which is a good thing. I love this treadmill. Online it says 287 but in the store it was 257 with tax I paid 280 cheaper than the original price online. Excellent buy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+174points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Very good treadmill!

02/10/2014
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am training for a marathon and need something that will hold up to a hard run every other day and so far it is holding up nicely! Very quiet and durable. Stores very easily.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Excellent!

11/16/2013
By ,
bradenton, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used this for a week, but so far this is a great product. Easy set up, easy to use. I am 230lbs and have had NO problems with its sturdyness.
Will update in a few months.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+110points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Great

08/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like the look and have been using it twice a day. So far it works perfect.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

treadmill

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I receive my treadmill on 6/6/14, I love that it was on sale couldn't find it no where else for that price. That only little problem I had was when putting it together some of the holes where the screws go in wasn't big enough for the screws so it took longer to put together. I needed a treadmill for my weight lost journey and with the price it was I was able to buy it. WALMART ROCKS!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

No problems yet

11/18/2010
By ,
lv,nv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Owned the product for only a month and so far there's no problem. It was easy to assemble. It's a little heavy though so I would suggest having another person help out to avoid any injury. But aside from that, everything is working perfectly.I read a review saying that it's kinda hard to read the numbers on the screen, try removing this very thin layer of plastic and see if that helps. It looks like it protects the buttons and the screen but I removed it anyway and the screen is so much clearer now and I'm having no problems at all.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chico
Thanks for the pic!!
Posted 04/13/2014
That was very thoughtful. I think I have my mind made up :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

OMG, This treadmill is super amazing!!!

12/31/2012
By ,
Northwest Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this treadmill it's so beautiful and everything I ever wanted. I went and bought my treadmill today at walmart and I am so very happy with my purchase. This is my second weslo treadmill, I decided to stick to what I knew best and what has helped me to accomplish many of my personal goals. I want to let you guys know that walmart has an assembly team who put my treadmill together in less then two hours and the service is free!!!. If you are hesitant to get this super amaze treadmill....don't be, you'll completely love it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Excellent for Beginner!!

01/03/2013
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this machine yesterday after reading many reviews. I wanted something inexpensive since I haven't worked out in a while..I figured this would be good enough to get me going. I plan on working my way to running a few miles but doubt I'll ever be a marathon runner and need anything more than this!
Purchase:
My husband and I were able to drag this upstairs in our home. We're both fairly small and it's pretty heavy so you probably need 2 people- unless your extremely strong! Some reviews say it will fit in a standard trunk, but I didn't see it fitting in my large Camry, so we needed a truck.
Assembly:
I was a little worried about parts not being in the box as some reviews have said. The first thing I looked for was that they were all there before I went through the trouble of putting it together. Luckily, they were all there! The hardware was in a separate package and labeled with the dimensions of each screw, name of each hex wrench, and even what step of the instructions it was associated with! It took my husband and I about 40 minutes to put together. I think it could be done by one person if you had to. I was really just reading the instructions to him, but helped on maybe 2 parts (hold one piece while he screwed something in).
Quality:
I believe this is worth the price. Some reviews said it's wobbly or shakes. I walked/jogged on it this morning and it doesn't move! I'm pretty sure it's because my husband tightened the screws VERY well. If you're having this problem, trying tightening everything. The base is pretty narrow, but not an issue. You're walking/running in a straight line so I don't see a need for anything wider. It's also not TOO long. I'm 5'4" and my husband is 5'10", so it's perfect for us. If you're tall with long legs, it may be too small of a base for you to stretch out, but I'm not sure!
Because the base is fairly small, if you're running it can be fairly loud on impact. When my husband was jogging, I could see the board bouncing down on each step and making a "thud" noise. This shouldn't matter unless you're trying to be quiet for others in the home. We tested the noise level with the gym door closed, him in our bedroom with that door closed and he said he could barely hear it. We will probably be able to hear stomping when one is running upstairs and we're downstairs.
Features:
It does keep track of calories, distance, and time elapse. It also has a spot to put your thumb and it shows heart rate. I did that twice and the first time it said 124 which I thought was accurate. The second was 51 which I don't think was accurate, but that doesn't surprise me!
The distance calculator is shown in numbers, but it also shows a little track. I'm not fond of the track because it shows 1/4 miles. So it will circle around 4 times in 1 mile. Basically if you look down at it, you don't know where you are in your mile unless you look at the distance in numbers. Again, this is not a big deal. I'm just glad it tells you how far you've gone! The picture of a mile shouldn't matter. Calories counted seemed accurate and of course the time elapse was.
Overall:
I think it's great for a beginner and at the price that it is. I was definitely doing cardio as if it was any other treadmill. It could be considered small and loud on impact, but if you put it in a secluded part of the house or if you're alone it won't bother anyone. Folds up well and doesn't take up a lot of space! I would recommend it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

product came with broken foot rest

06/08/2011
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product came with broken foot rest on right, all the screw holders were broken off. I communicated with Weslo Customer Service via email several times. They were very unknowledgable about what my complaints was. I finally sent a picture of the problem and
then never heard back from them at all. I would never purchase this brand again! attached is the photo I sent to Weslo
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Green Bay, WI
Broken
Posted 11/04/2013
I had the same issues.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Great inexpensive treadmill

01/23/2012
By ,
Terryville,Ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was concerned this would be a cheap piece of junk.But,it's far from it!Looking at Sears and elsewhere,I could not find a inexpensive machine so I checked walmart online.For $287.00 plus 2yr ext protection,tax and shipping,is a GREAT deal.I use almost everyday and it works fantastic!I just do not know why anyone would pay all that extra $=750.+ for one when this is all you need.It's really good and has all the bells and whistles!BUY IT!You will like it!
So simple to lift/fold the track and roll it out of the way!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

weslo treadmill

11/06/2010
By ,
fot myer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very ighly peformance it goes very fast. i have enjoyed it eve sine i brought.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Bad Purchase and Poor Weslo Customer Service

05/14/2014
By ,
LA, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received my Treadmill and when tried to assemble it, one of the 4 screws was not going in straight. I called the company and they said they will send me a new part and for the inconvenience they will also assemble the treadmill for me. after countless missed calls and a timeframe of 24-48 hours, me and the technician connected and i took 1/2 a day off from work to meet him. He comes installs the defective part and does not assemble the rest of the treadmill. when i asked him why, he said its not on the work order. I called the company and asked them about it and they said they will review it and get back to me. No one called me back like they promised. I called again and i asked to speak to a supervisor, i got no where. the supervisor said they will call me back and 2 weeks and i still don't have a phone call. I asked them if their calls are monitored to listen to the original call and the promise they made me over the phone. No call back. This is poor customer service. Poor treadmill. not worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Reviews & Product Description accurate

08/08/2014
By ,
Cajun Country
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As most people stated in their review, assembly wasn't difficult nor did it take long from box to plug-in and walking. This machine does have pre set exercise programs but all are a bit too advanced for me. My full speed ahead is only about 2.6 to 2.8 and only for short spurts. Most of the pre-set programs begin at my max speed and increase from there. I am rounding out of my 60's and a few health problems hinder some of my activities, but walking is a must and I am determined to continue walking for as long as I am able. This machine gives me the advantage of climate control, privacy and safety that a walk in the park doesn't provide. Rain, heat or cold, I have access to an enjoyable safe walk in my home. I have only used the Cadence Wesco Treadmill a couple of times and from my limited use of it I would give it 5 stars. I will try to post again in about 6 months, particularly if problems arise. I love my treadmill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Quality of life

01/06/2011
By ,
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ran three marathons in the last 35 years and heavily trained in New York city health clubs. Tread mills were a part of the preparation for the 26.3 miles.
The Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill is just as good as the heavy equipment in New York. But at a fraction of the cost. The Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill is just right for incline running (there are two inclines to chose from). The most important feature for me is the quality of speeds offered. Ten speeds to chose from and large readout indicators of time, speed indicator, distance, and calorie burn. All easy to see. Especially when I have a few miles behind me and I need a clear display to gauge my running strategy. I also like the blood pressure/heart beat indicator. I just touch the red heart shaped light and there's an very legible readout.
Too simple.
My wife also enjoys her brisk walk every morning, noon or night.
As well as my two sisters.
The quality of product, cost, and super ease of delivery has me looking at Walmart for my next big purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Great Treadmill

08/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought this yesterday and I would like to comment on what a great value this treadmill is. Very quiet, and gives you plenty of work out options.
Another thing. I read a lot of the reviews here and have to admit I was a little concerned about all the comments about the time needed to assemble this thing. What are you talking about? I assembled this thing by myself in exactly 35 minutes...and that included a couple of trips to refill my coffee cup.
Here is what is involved. Once you get it all unpacked, just tip the treadmill itself on it's side and hook up the frame. Four bolts.
Straighten it back up and install the two hand rails. Another four bolts. Then attach the latch housing, two screws.
Then pick up the display panel and hook up the electrical connector ( very clearly illustrated for you ) and then screw in about six or eight screws.
That's it. Very straightforward. Buy it...you will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Inexpensive but not cheap

06/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought for sure that this would be a "you get what you pay for" situation, that something this inexpensive certainly can't be great, but so far it far exceeds our expectations. It did not go together quite as smoothly as some would suggest but anyone with a moderate level of mechanic abilty should not have any problems-- the console holes could have lined up a little better and the self-tapping screws that attach the latch tot he left upright needed some cajoling to start, but once it went together it feels solid and looks like it will work well for us.
We have a $1000 treadmill in the basement that doesn't see much use anymore because there s no heat or cooling down there and it is too big for the living room, but this feels every bit as sturdy as that one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 761 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  39 Next