Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Weslo Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Weslo Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Get more results in less time with the Weslo Cadence treadmill. Featuring six personal trainer workouts, a two-position incline and comfortable cushioning, this Weslo treadmill is a perfect exercise machine for losing weight or increasing performance. The Cadence G 5.9 maximizes workout comfort while protecting joints.
Average Customer Rating:
4.096 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1046 Reviews) 963
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
548
4 stars
296
3 stars
62
2 stars
34
1 star
106
Customer Recommendation86%901 out of 1,046reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
185 Questions | 694 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
548
4 stars
296
3 stars
62
2 stars
34
1 star
106
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Just a bit squeeky...

03/04/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It seems to work fine but after about 1/2 hour, it starts to squeek -- just need to turn the t.v. up louder. And, I haven't been able to get the heartrate monitor to work.
Changing the incline is difficult and not practical to change so just find one level you like and stick with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Not bad

02/27/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My only real problem is.. it can be hard to push the speed, especially when you are running and max out and want to slow down ASAP. So you have to push on them really hard or after the third try and it still wont and you start to panic...you end up hitting stop or pulling the cord. I don't like that, because I don't want to stop ..I just want to go slower. I do wish the tread was a slight wider, not that I have had a problem not keeping on it. Overall..I'm still getting my work out in.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Rate on Weslo G.59 Treadmill

02/27/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It didnt even turn on. I have to call there service department and they had me pull it apart to tell me that it needs new wires
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

walk it out

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for my family. When my kids are bored I put them on it. We have become a walking family. Great machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Unhappy

02/25/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I brought this treadmill not realizing that it was plain. I plan on returning this treadmill this weekend.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

PERFECT! Just what I needed

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together. Works great. Nice long track so I don't have to worry about me feet falling off the back. Doesn't take up too much space. I am really enjoying this one. I read a lot of reviews and I made the right decision on this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

PERFECT!! Great price, ease of use, easy to lift

02/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a few months for the perfect treadmill, the most difficult was to find one that was not so heavy that we could not transport or get up to our second floor guest room of our house. I bought this based on the price but mostly for the reviews!! I bought it at the store and they assembled it for free, helped my husband load it in his truck, and best of all it was so light weight that my 17 year old daughter was able to help my husband bring it up to the second floor bedroom.
It is also extremely quiet which was not a feature on most other treadmills I found in reviews. It is perfect for me and hope you enjoy it as much as I am.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

Love it!

03/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only had it for one month and love it. Fast start and very sturdy. I wish it had an on/off switch instead of having to unplug it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

Dead on arrival

03/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Treadmill arrived faster than expected, so 5 Stars for Walmart! Assembly was easy,only took 15-20 minutes,the 4 bolts for the base would not line up unless I flexed the metal which did not take much effort,common on most items I've put together. I plugged it up,turned on power switch,the display beeped and come on,stood on the side rails,installed the red magnetic key,hit start and nothing happened as far as the walking belt,mph on the display increased and timer worked but no motor power. Tried to reset the unit "nothing" Took it back to a local store and got a refund. Perhaps I got a bad unit and it may be a great machine but did not want to try another
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

Be ready to tie to your roof to bring home

03/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did not expect the box to be so large upon pickup. Didn't fit in large SUV, so had to tie to roof with twine borrowed from BJ's and hold my breath. Made it home, and Walmart included all the wrong screws; everything needed a Philips head vs flat screwdriver, and did not fit the slots given. Fortunately I had friends who helped "make" things fit successfully with drills and hammers. Could never have completed on my own. Definitely need two people to hold up and align slots for screws.
Also, floor pads were supposed to be included with the package that I purchased. They were not in the box. However I was not about to go back and repackage everything to prove it.
So far, I'm pleased with the treadmill overall. I am just a walker, but it has manual adjustments for speed as well as weight loss programs and interval workout programs. It measures distance as well as calories burned, as well as time walked, counting down backward or forward. There is enough space for a decent strides, and my friend tried jogging and agreed as well. For the price and those looking for a decent machine without all the extra bells and whistles, I'm
very satisfied, once past the initial setup.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

broken at delivery

03/02/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It might be a good item but some screws fell off and plastic parts broken.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

Good enuff 4 me

03/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works very well considering the price. I don't like the noise it makes though. Mines isn't as quiet as I thought it would be. It also jerks when I change the speed level
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

Awesome

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

great value

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The directions said to have 2 people put it together but I did it myself. It only took a few hours. I love the speed options and the miles and calories burned feature. It was a little bigger than I thought but I still love it. Much quieter than my last one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

motor broke

02/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Straight out of the box motor doesn't work. Waiting for a new motor to be shipped. A tech will come out and put it in.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

VERY BAD

02/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product was left on the porch when i was at work. Box was severely damaged, and product had two broken pieces on it. Very mad about the whole situation. I payed almost $500 to have both my machines delivered and they are both damaged
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

nice treadmill!

02/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very nice treadmill for human and/or dog at a reasonable price. Easy to assemble. Did not give 5 stars for two reasons--there is no detail on what the weight loss/intensity training programs entail, which would be nice for a beginner like me; and, there is a slight squeak when a human is on the treadmill. Doesn't do it when one of the dogs is on it. Don't know how to fix that. No instructions on how to oil belt. Still, overall, very pleased with purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

great machine

02/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price for such a great machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

Worth the price!

02/27/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
best treadmill is just like something that you would find in a fitness centre gym being a single female I should have had a second person to help me but it is possible just very difficult to do by yourself I would definitely recommend this to a friend its worth the price. (Sorry, talk to text)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

foot rails broken upon arrival

02/26/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After reading other poor reviews, I realize this is not an isolated issue. All 6 screws that secure the foot rail to the frame were broken off (plastic screw holes) and laying in the box as I unpacked it. It seems like it was roughly put into the box, and the rear of the foot rails caught on the box and were forced in, breaking the screw holders. Whoever packed this had to know they had broken the parts, but didn't care. Otherwise, it seems fairly sturdy.
The Weslo website is a nightmare to navigate, so just go to the site map to find what you are looking for. Make sure you register online for the warranty, but return it to Walmart asap if you find damage.
I have not tried it out yet, and will update this review with experiences that I hope are good.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 964 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  49 Next