Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Weslo Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Weslo Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Get more results in less time with the Weslo Cadence treadmill. Featuring six personal trainer workouts, a two-position incline and comfortable cushioning, this Weslo treadmill is a perfect exercise machine for losing weight or increasing performance. The Cadence G 5.9 maximizes workout comfort while protecting joints.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1050 Reviews) 967
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
549
4 stars
297
3 stars
62
2 stars
35
1 star
107
Customer Recommendation86%903 out of 1,050reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
185 Questions | 694 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
549
4 stars
297
3 stars
62
2 stars
35
1 star
107
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Awesome for the price

03/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this treadmill over a month ago. I LOVE it!. My husband put it together quickly and it's over all just a wonderful workout experience in the comfort of your own home. I'm very happy with the purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Just a bit squeeky...

03/04/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It seems to work fine but after about 1/2 hour, it starts to squeek -- just need to turn the t.v. up louder. And, I haven't been able to get the heartrate monitor to work.
Changing the incline is difficult and not practical to change so just find one level you like and stick with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Not bad

02/27/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My only real problem is.. it can be hard to push the speed, especially when you are running and max out and want to slow down ASAP. So you have to push on them really hard or after the third try and it still wont and you start to panic...you end up hitting stop or pulling the cord. I don't like that, because I don't want to stop ..I just want to go slower. I do wish the tread was a slight wider, not that I have had a problem not keeping on it. Overall..I'm still getting my work out in.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Rate on Weslo G.59 Treadmill

02/27/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It didnt even turn on. I have to call there service department and they had me pull it apart to tell me that it needs new wires
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

walk it out

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for my family. When my kids are bored I put them on it. We have become a walking family. Great machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Unhappy

02/25/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I brought this treadmill not realizing that it was plain. I plan on returning this treadmill this weekend.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

PERFECT! Just what I needed

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together. Works great. Nice long track so I don't have to worry about me feet falling off the back. Doesn't take up too much space. I am really enjoying this one. I read a lot of reviews and I made the right decision on this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

REALLY!!

03/17/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It doesn't work right out of the box. Im so frustrated!! I did the trouble shooting over the phone like they instructed me....still nothing. Now they want to send me a replacement part and get this...PUT IT ON MYSELF!
If it doesn't work after this ITS GOING BACK!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

Great treadmill, just one issue

03/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this treadmill and I've been using it 4 times a week for the past couple weeks. I would've liked to start using it right away when I got it 3-4 weeks ago but it arrived in an unusable condition. The machine powered on but the belt did not move. I called customer support for Weslo and they were very helpful. She had me remove the hood and I immediately saw the motor was broken into two pieces. She had a new motor shipped to me within about a week. Luckily, I was able to borrow the right size wrench from my brother and I was able to swap it out pretty easily myself. Now that it is working I love it and am happy with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

Assembled by unskilled workers

03/13/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This treadmill worked fine for almost 3 months, receiving only light duty from my light wife. Then it stopped working. Since one of the five screws that hold the motor cover on was stripped out at the factory, it wasn't easy to get a look at the motor. After finally getting the cover off, we could see that the drive belt had slipped off. The grooves on the belt had been gradually shredded by the ridges on the drive shaft, because the motor had been mounted way out of alignment. Very sloppy work. After repair it may work fine, but this is not a faith-inspiring beginning.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

Love it!

03/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only had it for one month and love it. Fast start and very sturdy. I wish it had an on/off switch instead of having to unplug it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

Dead on arrival

03/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Treadmill arrived faster than expected, so 5 Stars for Walmart! Assembly was easy,only took 15-20 minutes,the 4 bolts for the base would not line up unless I flexed the metal which did not take much effort,common on most items I've put together. I plugged it up,turned on power switch,the display beeped and come on,stood on the side rails,installed the red magnetic key,hit start and nothing happened as far as the walking belt,mph on the display increased and timer worked but no motor power. Tried to reset the unit "nothing" Took it back to a local store and got a refund. Perhaps I got a bad unit and it may be a great machine but did not want to try another
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

Be ready to tie to your roof to bring home

03/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did not expect the box to be so large upon pickup. Didn't fit in large SUV, so had to tie to roof with twine borrowed from BJ's and hold my breath. Made it home, and Walmart included all the wrong screws; everything needed a Philips head vs flat screwdriver, and did not fit the slots given. Fortunately I had friends who helped "make" things fit successfully with drills and hammers. Could never have completed on my own. Definitely need two people to hold up and align slots for screws.
Also, floor pads were supposed to be included with the package that I purchased. They were not in the box. However I was not about to go back and repackage everything to prove it.
So far, I'm pleased with the treadmill overall. I am just a walker, but it has manual adjustments for speed as well as weight loss programs and interval workout programs. It measures distance as well as calories burned, as well as time walked, counting down backward or forward. There is enough space for a decent strides, and my friend tried jogging and agreed as well. For the price and those looking for a decent machine without all the extra bells and whistles, I'm
very satisfied, once past the initial setup.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

broken at delivery

03/02/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It might be a good item but some screws fell off and plastic parts broken.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

Good enuff 4 me

03/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works very well considering the price. I don't like the noise it makes though. Mines isn't as quiet as I thought it would be. It also jerks when I change the speed level
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

Awesome

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

great value

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The directions said to have 2 people put it together but I did it myself. It only took a few hours. I love the speed options and the miles and calories burned feature. It was a little bigger than I thought but I still love it. Much quieter than my last one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

motor broke

02/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Straight out of the box motor doesn't work. Waiting for a new motor to be shipped. A tech will come out and put it in.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

VERY BAD

02/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product was left on the porch when i was at work. Box was severely damaged, and product had two broken pieces on it. Very mad about the whole situation. I payed almost $500 to have both my machines delivered and they are both damaged
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

nice treadmill!

02/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very nice treadmill for human and/or dog at a reasonable price. Easy to assemble. Did not give 5 stars for two reasons--there is no detail on what the weight loss/intensity training programs entail, which would be nice for a beginner like me; and, there is a slight squeak when a human is on the treadmill. Doesn't do it when one of the dogs is on it. Don't know how to fix that. No instructions on how to oil belt. Still, overall, very pleased with purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 968 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  49 Next