Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Weslo Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Weslo Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Get more results in less time with the Weslo Cadence treadmill. Featuring six personal trainer workouts, a two-position incline and comfortable cushioning, this Weslo treadmill is a perfect exercise machine for losing weight or increasing performance. The Cadence G 5.9 maximizes workout comfort while protecting joints.
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(775 Reviews) 693
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
413
4 stars
219
3 stars
48
2 stars
23
1 star
72
Customer Recommendation87%672 out of 775reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
153 Questions | 657 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
413
4 stars
219
3 stars
48
2 stars
23
1 star
72
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

useful

04/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Useful
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Easy to put together and came fast!!!

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

not worth it!!

04/19/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
used it once. it broke so I'm waiting for parts in the mail. been 2 weeks still waiting. should've not been cheap and spent more and got better quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Great buy

04/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think that this is one of the best treadmills in this price range and very easy to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Great for Walking

04/18/2014
By ,
Houston, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I put this together by myself in about an hour and a half. A few things to mention about putting it together. When the instructions tell you to lean the treadmill on its' side to attach the base, but don't lean on the rails. Don't lean on the rails! If you do, you will never get the screws to line up. If you are putting it together by yourself, use some of the packing material under the far side rails to give yourself leverage. Another issue is when you are trying to attach the Latch Housing you are going to think that the screws don't fit, but they do. You have to really put your back into it or resort to the electric screw driver to get you started. Eventually, they really do go in. As for the treadmill, it's not as sturdy as it could be, but for the price, it does what it say it does. Changing the incline is easy as is changing the speed. If you take the plastic covering off the console portion, the screen is easy to read.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Great treadmill, reasonable cost

04/16/2014
By ,
Franklin, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of comparison shopping for a treadmill and felt this was a good one to choose based on the reviews. It is heavy and I suggest having a second person to assist in assembly. Although the assembly is minimal, it is a little tricky in some aspects and that second person really helps. The manual is not very good, but by watching the pictures closely, you can figure it out. The motor is quiet, the response to speed changes is quick. I like that you can put your Kindle, DVD or MP3 player on the pad and watch or listen to media. Overall, I think this was excellent for the money and look forward to using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Weslo Cadence G 5 9 Treadmill

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In one word: FANTASTIC!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Easy to put together

04/15/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very easy to put together. Have used it for a week. Is a little noisy as compared to the 1000$ threadmills
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

site to sore shipping

04/13/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My husband picked up and holes were all in the box. I already knew it was damaged and I was right. Please just purchase in the store. You will need a second person to help you bring it in the house. I didn't even bother purchasing another one, I just went with golds gym one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Very nice

04/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to put together easy to use
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Wonderful Treadmill

04/12/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned a Weslo Candence treadmill in the past and never had a problem with it which is why I chose to purchase another one. Walmart has the best prices, best service and even offered a Gold Gym puzzle mat along with this treadmill. It is everything I had hoped it would be and more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

good product for the money

04/05/2014
By ,
Olklahoma City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife and I are both 71 and decided we needed more exercise on a regular basis. After looking at a lot of treadmills on line and in stores, we decided on this model when we were at Walmart primarily because it looked well built. We are not training for a marathon, or trying to break any records, and thought this one would be just right for us. It is very well built, easy to assemble, and has many features we will never use.
Best of all we can go for a walk or run without being affected by the weather being to hot or to cold.
It works great for us and I don't see how you can beat it for the money !!! $257.00 plus tax when I bought it at Walmart store.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

new uaer

03/31/2014
By ,
ocala fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Still using it however very satisfied so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

wonderful for home use

03/31/2014
By ,
chicago illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent and the adjustability is awesome
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Happycustomer

03/29/2014
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble, affordable and great for running! A bit noisy but what treadmill isn't?
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Good piece of equipment for home use.

03/28/2014
By ,
Boston
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this treadmill after moving into a new home and wanting to add a gym to my basement. Works great so far. For the most part I put it together myself but did have a helper for one part just because it was easier that way when attaching the treadmill base to arm piece and it had to be laying on its side. Took about 1-1.5 hours ot put together and was very simple. Only thing thats wrong is the screws that came to attach the piece that holds the treadmill when its folded up don't fit into the holes. I don't mind because it can always lay flat in my basement but would be unfortunate for somone who needed it to fold up for space. I was on it for about an hour for the first time and its fine. It wobbled slightly but not enough to make me worried it would topple over, could be due to my uneven basement floor. Wobbling is as expected with a household use treadmill for the price. This isn't a $1500 commercial grade gym treadmill so for the price and what I'm using it for it does the trick. I wish that it allows you to do decimal speed increases. It only allows you to enter whole number speeds like 1.0,2.0,3.0... and does not allow you to do 1.5,2.3,4.5...etc in order to do the decimal speed increases you have to push the "+" button but on mine you have to press really hard to actually do it. Very easy to move as its on wheels. Works great for what I need it for and as expected for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Having a great workout

03/27/2014
By ,
Fort Valley, Ga.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I went to walmart about a week ago and saw this treadmill, but didn't have enough money to purchase at the time. So when I did come back to get it, the price was about 40.00 less than the original price, so that left me enough for extra workout equipment. I am so far very pleased with my purchase. It took my husband and I about 30 minutes to assemble, the only trouble we had was with the base. Excellent and sturdy treadmill for moderate everyday workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

awesome treadmill

03/26/2014
By ,
St.Albans,WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing treadmill, & free shipping was fast & wonderful!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Great deal for the price.

03/24/2014
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Awesome product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Great machine

03/23/2014
By ,
Bergen County
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the reviews of this product and was a bit sceptical about the condition it would arrive in. However, it arrived in perfect condition and it took my grandson less than 45 minutes to put it together. I wanted a treadmill to help me lose weight and this one is just perfect. It has several workouts and you can start out slow for a beginner like me and then work on up to a running pace. It shows time, distance, calories and even has a heart rate pulse. The walmart price was excellent and home delivery was free. I also took the 3 year added warranty which was also very reasonably priced and bought the mat to go under the treadmill. I just love it and would definitely recommend it to everyone.
The only downside I had was that Fedex delivered the treadmill and just left it on my walkway out in the open, not even on my covered porch, and didn't even ring my doorbell. If I wasn't home it could have been stolen by anyone passing by.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 694 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  35 Next