Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Weslo Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Weslo Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Get more results in less time with the Weslo Cadence treadmill. Featuring six personal trainer workouts, a two-position incline and comfortable cushioning, this Weslo treadmill is a perfect exercise machine for losing weight or increasing performance. The Cadence G 5.9 maximizes workout comfort while protecting joints.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(823 Reviews) 740
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
438
4 stars
233
3 stars
48
2 stars
25
1 star
79
Customer Recommendation87%712 out of 823reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
159 Questions | 665 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
438
4 stars
233
3 stars
48
2 stars
25
1 star
79
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

love it

07/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave this 4 stars because it came with a dent in it. It's not a big enough dent to deal with returning it. It shipped fast, wasn't hard to assemble. This is my first treadmill and I got this particular one because of the reviews, seemed to be the best in this price range. It's easy to move and easy to use. I have been using it twice a day for a week now and I love it. I don't have anything to compare it to since this is my first.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Quality is top rate for the price

07/27/2014
By ,
Bradenton Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The treadmill was a bit of a challenge to put together. Some of the bolts did not aline too well.
After the treadmill was put together everything was perfect. It has been used every day since we have had it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

this is a great treadmill

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this treadmill was exactly what i need very durable and quite. this was worth every penny
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Great purchase for all weather exercise!

07/06/2014
By ,
Sacramento
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been researching treadmills for home use for awhile and finally decided to buy this one. My husband and I brought it into the house and assembled it quickly. I recommend having it delivered if you can be home to receive it. Very heavy and awkward to get into house. (Walmart employees very helpful loading into small SUV). When I plugged it in and hit reset button on bottom front, I was thrilled to have lift off!! We placed it in small bedroom used as an office. Lifts easily for space-saving. Weather is hot and air is smokey, so it's nice to have the luxury of a home treadmill!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

treadmill

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great machine for the $. The box was a bit beat up when it arrived, but nothing inside was affected. Easy to assemble by TWO people, easy to understand programs and operation instructions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

GREAT VALUE, BEATS ALL THE OTHERS

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BE PREPARED TO BE CHALLENGED SCREWING THE FRAME TOGETHER. OTHERWISE LITTLE ASSEMBLY AND EASY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Good product for a light in person!

06/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this as a birthday gift for my son! He uses it every day! He has told me it is a bit flimsy and not as strong as he would have liked but overall for the price it is a good product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Treadmill

06/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I ordered on line I new that there was some assembly required but the base did not fit and I had to order another base. I received the new base for the treadmill and again it did not match up to the holes of the treadmill. Very frustrating. I didn't figure on having to take apart the treadmill and reassemble it for it to work. I gave up and will return it to Walmart. Very frustrating. I usually don't have a problem with assembly but this was more than I bargained for. Hope you have better luck than I did.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Have not gotten to use it yet

06/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received my treadmill and was so happy that it came earlier than expected. My husband and I had to wait until we both had time to put it together. After getting the treadmill set up and together, to our surprise, it did not work. What a disappointment to go through all of that trouble and nothing. We called the 800 help number to see what to do next. When we picked the treadmill up, the box was falling apart like someone had dropped it. You pay all this money for a big ticket item and get disappointed. Now we have to take it back to the store for a refund or to order another one. it just puts a bad taste in your mouth.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Excellent Space-Saver!

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This treadmill is just the right size and just the right price! It's exactly what I needed for my apartment!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Inexpensive but not cheap

06/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought for sure that this would be a "you get what you pay for" situation, that something this inexpensive certainly can't be great, but so far it far exceeds our expectations. It did not go together quite as smoothly as some would suggest but anyone with a moderate level of mechanic abilty should not have any problems-- the console holes could have lined up a little better and the self-tapping screws that attach the latch tot he left upright needed some cajoling to start, but once it went together it feels solid and looks like it will work well for us.
We have a $1000 treadmill in the basement that doesn't see much use anymore because there s no heat or cooling down there and it is too big for the living room, but this feels every bit as sturdy as that one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Super nice!

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Order arrived on time, was a piece of cake to put together and was up and running in under 30 minutes...Me and my Wife both love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Poor service from manufacturer.

06/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Item didn't work after it was assembled, manufacturer expected me to trouble shoot problem with them over the phone before they would send out a repairman. I returned it instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Great Treadmill

06/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Treadmill. I just wanted a basic Treadmill. Didn't need all the bells and whistles! I have only had it a couple weeks so I hope it holds up well. For now it is Great! Easy Assembly for my 16 year old Grandson.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

Package had no DVD, no screws, no instructions

07/27/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am extremely upset with this purchase. I am 80 years old, dragged this 116 pound package into my workroom, uncrated everything, then found out that there was no package of screws to assemble the unit, no DVD and no book of instructions. I will be on the phone tomorrow (today is Sunday) hoping to get what I need to assemble this treadmill. If I have to repackage this and return it to Walmart, it will be a back-breaking experience. I am not happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Greart Product for the money

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
has great preset work out programs
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Great treadmill for a beginner

06/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is overall what I wanted and I like it. However, the incline wasn't what I expected and wanted; it's actually manual incline 2- settings only.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

treadmill

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I receive my treadmill on 6/6/14, I love that it was on sale couldn't find it no where else for that price. That only little problem I had was when putting it together some of the holes where the screws go in wasn't big enough for the screws so it took longer to put together. I needed a treadmill for my weight lost journey and with the price it was I was able to buy it. WALMART ROCKS!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Great treadmill

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good. Has met all my expectations. Only had it for a couple of weeks, but it is working out well
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Great sized treadmill

06/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this treadmill! It is nice and small - doesn't take up the whole room.
I just received this treadmill - it did take my sister and I an hour to assemble it, but it was easy. The holes for the locking mechanism were too small for the screws so I drilled the holes larger, now of course they are too big for the screws. It's ok, I'll figure it out. I was very concerned when it wouldn't turn on - until I realized there was a switch on the bottom front of the treadmill that also needed to be turned on as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 741 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  38 Next