Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Weslo Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Weslo Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Get more results in less time with the Weslo Cadence treadmill. Featuring six personal trainer workouts, a two-position incline and comfortable cushioning, this Weslo treadmill is a perfect exercise machine for losing weight or increasing performance. The Cadence G 5.9 maximizes workout comfort while protecting joints.
Average Customer Rating:
4.082 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1100 Reviews) 1017
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
575
4 stars
307
3 stars
67
2 stars
35
1 star
116
Customer Recommendation86%944 out of 1,100reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
186 Questions | 698 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
575
4 stars
307
3 stars
67
2 stars
35
1 star
116
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Works Great

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a low impact way to start exercising regularly. This treadmill has helped me get started. I'm losing weight and staying consistent working out at least three days a week. This is a great option for those who don't want to waste money on a gym membership.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Great

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not used it for long but I have had no problems and it is easy to2 figure out the controls
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

WESLO CADENCE G5.9 TREADMILL SO DISAPOINTED

05/14/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I HAVE NEVER BEEN SO DISAPOINTING IN SOMETHING IN MY LIFE FIRST OF ALL THE MACHINE WAS CRACK UNDER BOTTOM OF THE MACHINE STILL WILLING TO KEEP MACHINE THEN ONCE MY HUSBAND PUT THE MACHINE TOGETHER THE MACHINE WOULD EVEN START EVERYTHING ON JUST WOULD NOT MOVE SO CALL THE COMPANY THAT I PURCHESED FROM ON LINE SAID THEY WOULD SEND THIS WIRED PEICE OF QUIPMENT THAT I WOULD NEED FOR WHEN THEY SEND A TECHNICITION OUT TO SEE WHAT THE PROBLEM WAS NOT ONLY I NEVER HEARD ANYTHING BACK SO I DECIDED TO CALL THEM BACK THEY NEVER ENVEN HAD THE PEICE OF WIRE I NEEDED SAID IT WAS ON BACK ORDER SO I WAITED ALMOST ONE MONTH AGAIN I CALLED AGAIN SOME ONE TOLD ME THAT ITS ON ITS WAY CALLED BACK AGAIN THEY SAID THE PEICE STILL NOT IN STOCK I TOLD THEM SOMEONE TOLD ME IT WAS BEING SHIP SHE SAID I WAS MISSED INFORM BUT ANYWAY I HAD THE EQUIPMENT SENT BACK VERY VERY DISAPOINTED NEVER ORDER A LARGE AQUIPMENT AGAIN TOOK ME TWO MONTHS TO MAKE UP MY MINE I REALLY WANTED TO KEEP THE TREAMIL BUT THE SERVICE WAS NOT SATISFATION....
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

Good

05/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is just what I needed, in function and space.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

For the price

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is s good buy. I don't need anything fancy this perfect for my morning walk and evening walk.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

Good so far!

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill a few weeks ago, but due to travel, have not used it as much as I hoped (maybe 10 times?) However, it works really well for me. There are different levels of weight loss workouts that work surprisingly well. I have followed the instructions and turned off/unplugged the unit each time I am done, which is kind of a pain, but if it helps to keep it working, I am fine with following directions.
I am 5'7 and actually it could be a tiny bit longer in the front. My shoes touch the base occasionally if I am holding on to the handles and walking fast. However, I purposely bought a smaller treadmill due to space issues in my home, so I suppose that is expected. This is not an issue if I run, since I don't hold on to the handles then. It is plenty long enough for me to run. My son is a trail runner and runs several miles daily. He tried it and immediately asked if it had more of an elevation, which it does not. I think for someone who occasionally runs, or wants to walk fast, this is great! Since many of these smaller treadmills are over $600, I think this one is a really good buy. I did purchase an extended warrantee which was only $27, just in case.
Just a caution: There are two wires that connect the electronic part to the base of the unit, which it says to put inside the crossbar (they call them a console wire and upright wire) That disconnected when I put the unit together, and the entire unit would not turn on. It took a while for me to fish out the electronics from inside the crossbar, but after I reconnected it, the unit worked fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

Treadmill

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This treadmill is as described. It's not large and bulky and doesn't take up a lot of space.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

weslo treadmill

05/25/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Received order in good time. But the treadmill did not work. The belt would not move. Called manufacturer and did not receive part replacement for 6 weeks. Returned treadmill back to Walmart. Received new one. It is working good. Weight limit too low. Only 250 pounds. Luckily I have already lost under that amount. Need to list weight limits on product description. Did not see it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

Birthday present

05/24/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had to replace motor, then had to replace the mother board. Works great now, 2 months after I bought it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

trendmill

05/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good treadmill which takes up less space than the one we had before.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

Great machine for the beginner

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this treadmill after a total knee surgery because I can walk every day, rain or shine. I'm not a runner but my grandson has used it for training and we are very pleased with the utility of this machine for a very reasonable price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

Acceptable

05/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have this treadmill for about 2 months now, and it is good but I think it's a little louder than I expected, easy to put together, I love it anyway.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

Stuck with it for now.

05/22/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wish They would have had this available to try out in the store. The controls don't always respond correctly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy it very much
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

5 STARS

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great, smooth walk/run. Quiet and not too big but not too small either. Easy assembly as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

good buy

05/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am new to treadmills but find this to meet my needs just fine. My wife and I walk on it several hours a week with no problems.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

Not impressed

05/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The box arrived damaged, with a ding in the belt, the motor was broken, and the control board was faulty. After contacting the manufacturer, they sent us another motor and control board....3 weeks with a broken treadmill waiting for new parts. Now that it works, it is ok...kind of cheap quality overall. I would spend more money for a better treadmill.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

very reasonable price plus very high high quality.

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice item for a well made product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

Treadmill

05/20/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
There were wiring problems when the treadmill was received so I'm not able to rate it correctly. Called the company and they are taking care of the inoperable treadmill. The first part turned out to be the wrong part. The second part seems to be where the holdup is. That part has taken 3 weeks before they got around to shipping it, Haven't received it yet but hopefully soon now.
I have no problem with the technician, he is great and very helpful,.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

Weslo Cadence Treadmill

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great treadmill. Not too long to put together. Love it. Great purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,018 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  51 Next