Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Weslo Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Weslo Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Get more results in less time with the Weslo Cadence treadmill. Featuring six personal trainer workouts, a two-position incline and comfortable cushioning, this Weslo treadmill is a perfect exercise machine for losing weight or increasing performance. The Cadence G 5.9 maximizes workout comfort while protecting joints.
Average Customer Rating:
4.12 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(856 Reviews) 773
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
456
4 stars
240
3 stars
51
2 stars
25
1 star
84
Customer Recommendation86%740 out of 856reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
163 Questions | 673 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
456
4 stars
240
3 stars
51
2 stars
25
1 star
84
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

:(

10/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had this treadmill shipped to my home and the packaging looked like it had been thrown around. After getting it asembled I find out that the motor had been cracked and broken. So dissapointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Actually my wife uses it more than I do.

09/30/2014
By ,
Southern Mn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had it less than a week and everything works fine. Easy to assemble with good directions!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

great product

09/28/2014
By ,
Brooklyn ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to install great price and great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Good Value

09/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty easy set-up & easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Great Treadmill/Price

09/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After getting the Treadmill and parts out of the box it took about 10-15 minutes to assemble. I got on it and set the speed at 2 out of 10. Then I pushed the #5 speed and had to step off on the sides. Lots of power.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

7 days

09/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
so far its good, I don't know in the future how it going to be.
thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Great for beginners

09/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked it, reasonable price, good functioning.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Good value for money

09/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the usual run-of-the-mill home treadmill. Works well and has enough power for me to run and walk at whatever speed I want. Unless you expect a professional gym grade treadmill, you will not be disappointed at all. Excellent value for money. Looks durable. No TV screen or fan but those are not must-haves in my view.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Weslo Treadmill

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Perfect treadmill to own!

09/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have enjoyed this treadmill so much! The cost is unbeatable, it's perfectly sized (without being cheap or dinky), and it is perfect for anything from light use to training. Would definitely recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

The base didn't fit

09/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Struggled with it for two hours, trying to put the base of the thing onto it. Ultimately had to return it. Not worth the hassle if the manufacturor can't even package the right parts.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Easy on everything!

08/24/2014
By ,
Chelsea, MA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to arm, easy to carry, it dont take alot of space. Loving my treadmill!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Great product in good price.

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a first time user, i would say this is a great product at reasonable price. I ordered this online and got the delivery on time with free shipping . Everything is good. It was easy to assembled and I am using it without having any problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Will serve it's purpose...

08/20/2014
By ,
Greensboro, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Received the treadmill on Monday and put it togther on Wednesday. It truly does take two people to put it together. It appears to be very sturdy. I like the control panel features. However, it itsn't very quiet at all. It is very squeaky! I haven't contacted Weslo about what to do to make it quieter. Some lubricant perhaps! For some reason, I thought it was a manual treadmill but it is electric! I think it will serve its purpose for me for daily excercise. I gave an average rating because I don't have anything to compare it to.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Great Treadmill and Great Price

08/19/2014
By ,
wixom Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my new treadmill now that it is put together. Directions are wrong for step 2. Turn it upside down on the floor to attach the base to the uprights. When its on its side the holes won't line up. Other than figuring that out the rest was a snap. Went together easy. It is soooo quiet, love it, no vibration either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Great first treadmill

08/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First of all, it came a week earlier than I expected, which was great! For setting it up though, I couldn't understand the instructions at all but my older brother -he's 18- did it really easily. It took about an hour but it would have gone quicker if I helped out more.
I've had it for 8 days now and it's great. For the first couple days it was making squeaking noises when it went over 2.5 mph which made me worried, but it hasn't done that for a couple days so I guess we had to break it in.
The preset programs really help and the incline makes a big difference. It's not the best treadmill if you're training for a marathon but otherwise is good.
CONS
- belt is narrow and a bit short for a lot of people. I'm 5 ft 2 and it's a good size, if you're 6 ft the belt will definitely not be big enough.
- it was squeaking at first and I had to adjust the belt (which I thought would have been adjusted already)
- can't go at 8+ mph for a long period of time or else the motor will probably break
- incline is manual
PROS
- good for beginning to intermediate runners
- incline is very helpful and speed range is good
- great preset workouts
- holders for water bottles, ipods, etc
- folds up and wheels around
All the pieces were there and fit correctly. I think it's great and I highly suggest it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Nice starter treadmill

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived before promised. Easy to assemble and works well. No complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Satisfied for now

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't attest to it's durability as I have only used it for one week. Easy to put together and has worked excellently this first week. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Good treadmill for walkers

08/18/2014
By ,
Long Island, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The box was delivered slightly destroyed, but nothing was damaged inside. Easy to put together. The belt rubbed against one part of the machine, but nothing major. Not a high-end machine, but great for use of easy, low intensity walking (would not recommend for runners). For the price, I'd recommend to anyone for use of easing into exercise.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Great Product

08/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only had it for two days.
Assembly was simple and I was up and running in no time.
The controls are easy to learn although I haven't had much time on it so far.
I will review it again later as I get more familiar with this machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 774 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  39 Next