Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Weslo Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Weslo Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Get more results in less time with the Weslo Cadence treadmill. Featuring six personal trainer workouts, a two-position incline and comfortable cushioning, this Weslo treadmill is a perfect exercise machine for losing weight or increasing performance. The Cadence G 5.9 maximizes workout comfort while protecting joints.
Average Customer Rating:
4.085 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1148 Reviews) 1065
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
598
4 stars
324
3 stars
71
2 stars
36
1 star
119
Customer Recommendation86%985 out of 1,148reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
598
4 stars
324
3 stars
71
2 stars
36
1 star
119
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Love it

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy set up and works great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 2 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

Great for the money

07/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a proform for 18 years and finally broke down on me. Didn't want to spend a lot of money so bought this after doing lots of research. It is great for the money. I am not an advocate runner so this was perfect. Has 6 preset programs easy to use and also manual settings. Was also very easy to put together took about 15 minutes. Love this treadmill
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Treadmill

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great. Thank you!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 4 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a sturdy treadmill that offers a great deal for the money. We are very satisfied and would recommend this treadmill for moderate to light workouts in the comfort of home.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 5 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

Treadmill

07/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

I should have read the reviews first.....

06/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What I get for being "cheap". It is very loud and the belt has a mind of it's own. Never goes the pace that I want it to go. It always slows down. Also has a weird burning smell! Wish I could afford a nice one!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 7 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Good

06/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very solid. Works well
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Quiet running. Good value.

05/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to get rid of my old treadmill because it was too noisy. This one is very quiet and runs well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

Great Purchase!

07/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The unit doesn't take up much space and the fact that you can fold it and put it away when necessary was a huge plus!
It is easy to use and was worth the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

Narrow and a little squeeky

07/11/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First off, for the price, this is pretty decent. The good - It has a few programmed workouts, timer, pulse measure, calories burned and price! The bad – Kind of narrow tread. Mine creaks when placed on the included mat. Overall it is good for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

Great Value!

07/10/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy to assemble and great for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

Excellent treadmill

07/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this treadmill three years ago and I am really happy to say that it still works perfect! It has a very good quality for the price. I like the variety of speeds and workouts. It`s a little bit too big and heavy for my studio apartment though, but it`s really nice having this treadmill at home and being able to run at any time of the day without having to think about the weather outside.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

Well if you like junk but simple it's the best

07/09/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Well got it almost put together and the plastic piece on the wiring consell broke. I was able to fix it and get it running. When I turned it on it was very loud and making noises. I opened the motor cover up and sure enough the motor was broke. Plastic chunks everywhere! So wrote the company since it's too heavy for me to lift and they're sending me a new motor after a week of trying to make contact with them. Here to find out the motor is out of stock. So... yet more waiting! So not happy. Never again! Otherwise. . The machine looks good. Only reason it's getting 2 stars and not 1..
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

Will get the job done!

07/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like my Weslo because it's sturdy and challenging and didn't cost a lot of money compared to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

Very good treadmill

07/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good treadmill, just product was not properly packed and shipped.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

Good but feels like tread will not last

07/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At slow speeds (2mph or less), the treadmills is a bit jerky. Not much but a bit disconcerting. At higher speeds above 2.5mph, the tread spins more freely.
The power button being on the absolute bottom and back of the machine is perhaps the worst feature as you can't really put the device up against a wall or in a corner and since the screen doesn't power down and nothing shuts off without reaching waaaaay down and behind the machine, on your hands and knees it's kind of a dumb design decision here.
The tread itself feels ok but it tends to shed large quantities of black rubber dust over the course of just one 30 minute work out to the point where you want to vacuum the mess up afterwards. Never seen this before and tells me this tread won't last long.
It feels stable enough. Putting it together was an easy, if heavy, task and I maybe it's the heat here in Florida but i was out of gas after 30 minutes of screwing everything in. The whole contraption, in the box, is bloody heavy, so be prepared to get your first workout lugging this across the floor to where you will assemble it.
For $300 it's a good deal. But it does feel a wee bit cheap and if it lasts the year I'll be surprised.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

Not very wide

07/06/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If I were to purchase another treadmill, I don't know that I'd get this one again...I'd prefer something with a wider belt and something that was flat on the ground. It kind of has an automatic incline the way it is set up which makes it hard if you normally don't run on an incline.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

Good enough I guess

07/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First off: FedEx beat my machine TO DEATH! When I finally received my treadmill I had to ship it right back, FedEx is absolutely no help, fortunately wal-Mart handled it very fast and got me a new one with express shipping and barely any damage.
THE MACHINE: spend the extra $100 and get the next machine up!
This machine might be ok for a 150 pound person but if you are anywhere Close to the 275 maximum weight this machine seems like it struggles, slows down each time you step on it and doesn't seem as powerful as my last treadmill even though it says it has one more horsepower.
I just hope it lasts until I get my $310 worth out of it.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

First treadmill

06/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this treadmill. It was in my price range, several speeds and as compact as it can get. Overall, this is a good treadmill for the price. Although Weslo is an unfamiliar brand to me, I am glad with my purchase. It turned out to be a good buy.
However, I do wish that I would've spent an extra $100 for an incline.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

:(

06/25/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I guess I shouldn't have rated it at all...SINCE IT DIDN'T WORK AT ALL!!!! It did arrived very quickly. As soon as my husband set it up, plugged it in, display came on, but the belt didn't move! Customer Service for Weslo was very nice and sent us a new board, but that didn't work. Took it back to Walmart and they gave us a full refund and I purchased the Gold's Gym 430....Love it so far!!!
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,066 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  54 Next