Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Weslo Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Weslo Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Get more results in less time with the Weslo Cadence treadmill. Featuring six personal trainer workouts, a two-position incline and comfortable cushioning, this Weslo treadmill is a perfect exercise machine for losing weight or increasing performance. The Cadence G 5.9 maximizes workout comfort while protecting joints.
Average Customer Rating:
4.121 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(842 Reviews) 759
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
449
4 stars
235
3 stars
51
2 stars
25
1 star
82
Customer Recommendation86%728 out of 842reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
161 Questions | 671 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
449
4 stars
235
3 stars
51
2 stars
25
1 star
82
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Easy on everything!

08/24/2014
By ,
Chelsea, MA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to arm, easy to carry, it dont take alot of space. Loving my treadmill!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Great product in good price.

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a first time user, i would say this is a great product at reasonable price. I ordered this online and got the delivery on time with free shipping . Everything is good. It was easy to assembled and I am using it without having any problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Will serve it's purpose...

08/20/2014
By ,
Greensboro, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Received the treadmill on Monday and put it togther on Wednesday. It truly does take two people to put it together. It appears to be very sturdy. I like the control panel features. However, it itsn't very quiet at all. It is very squeaky! I haven't contacted Weslo about what to do to make it quieter. Some lubricant perhaps! For some reason, I thought it was a manual treadmill but it is electric! I think it will serve its purpose for me for daily excercise. I gave an average rating because I don't have anything to compare it to.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Great Treadmill and Great Price

08/19/2014
By ,
wixom Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my new treadmill now that it is put together. Directions are wrong for step 2. Turn it upside down on the floor to attach the base to the uprights. When its on its side the holes won't line up. Other than figuring that out the rest was a snap. Went together easy. It is soooo quiet, love it, no vibration either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Great first treadmill

08/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First of all, it came a week earlier than I expected, which was great! For setting it up though, I couldn't understand the instructions at all but my older brother -he's 18- did it really easily. It took about an hour but it would have gone quicker if I helped out more.
I've had it for 8 days now and it's great. For the first couple days it was making squeaking noises when it went over 2.5 mph which made me worried, but it hasn't done that for a couple days so I guess we had to break it in.
The preset programs really help and the incline makes a big difference. It's not the best treadmill if you're training for a marathon but otherwise is good.
CONS
- belt is narrow and a bit short for a lot of people. I'm 5 ft 2 and it's a good size, if you're 6 ft the belt will definitely not be big enough.
- it was squeaking at first and I had to adjust the belt (which I thought would have been adjusted already)
- can't go at 8+ mph for a long period of time or else the motor will probably break
- incline is manual
PROS
- good for beginning to intermediate runners
- incline is very helpful and speed range is good
- great preset workouts
- holders for water bottles, ipods, etc
- folds up and wheels around
All the pieces were there and fit correctly. I think it's great and I highly suggest it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Nice starter treadmill

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived before promised. Easy to assemble and works well. No complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Satisfied for now

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't attest to it's durability as I have only used it for one week. Easy to put together and has worked excellently this first week. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Good treadmill for walkers

08/18/2014
By ,
Long Island, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The box was delivered slightly destroyed, but nothing was damaged inside. Easy to put together. The belt rubbed against one part of the machine, but nothing major. Not a high-end machine, but great for use of easy, low intensity walking (would not recommend for runners). For the price, I'd recommend to anyone for use of easing into exercise.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Great Product

08/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only had it for two days.
Assembly was simple and I was up and running in no time.
The controls are easy to learn although I haven't had much time on it so far.
I will review it again later as I get more familiar with this machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

08/18/2014
By ,
Modesto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this about 2 weeks ago. I have not put it together as I am petite (5' 1 1/2" 102 lbs) and though I've tried its too hard to maneuver by myself. I will be paying to have the assembly done probably around 25th or 10th of next month. From what I can see it looks high-quality to me. Very large which when looking at pic doesn't seem that way. I am sure once its put together I will love it. I will get back on and write a full review once I've used it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Basic Treadmill

08/18/2014
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It wasn't that hard to put together. A few of the screws were hard to tighten but we managed to get them in.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Great Affordable Treadmill

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble and use. I have enjoyed my daily walks using this machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Great

08/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like the look and have been using it twice a day. So far it works perfect.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Excellent Basic Treadmill

08/11/2014
By ,
Upstate SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While I have not used treadmills before, this treadmill meets my expectations. I understand that it does not have the extensive options that more expensive treadmills have, but it has plenty for my needs toward the goal of weight loss (currently at 180 lbs. after two c-sections and need to drop about 40). We have had it for almost two weeks and I have used it every day. Despite other reviews, it only took my husband about 45 minutes to assemble. It was delivered eight days prior to the promised date when ordered with free shipping. The only aspect that has caused slight disappointment is that if you use a preset workout and adjust the speed, it only adjusts that one-minute segment and then returns to the original preset speed for each additional segment (see pg. 13 in user's manual). However, the six preset workouts are pretty different and offer several different speed options. I previously had shin splints from using an elliptical; I have not had any problem with my shins on this treadmill. I have also had two fairly severe spinal injuries: one cervical and one lumbar - the treadmill does not affect these either. For this price, this treadmill cannot be beat. Hopefully it will last a long time, because I love to use it for walking and jogging! The treadmill is in the room next to our girls, now 2 & 4, and it does not wake them when I use it in the mornings. We are very pleased with this treadmill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Reviews & Product Description accurate

08/08/2014
By ,
Cajun Country
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As most people stated in their review, assembly wasn't difficult nor did it take long from box to plug-in and walking. This machine does have pre set exercise programs but all are a bit too advanced for me. My full speed ahead is only about 2.6 to 2.8 and only for short spurts. Most of the pre-set programs begin at my max speed and increase from there. I am rounding out of my 60's and a few health problems hinder some of my activities, but walking is a must and I am determined to continue walking for as long as I am able. This machine gives me the advantage of climate control, privacy and safety that a walk in the park doesn't provide. Rain, heat or cold, I have access to an enjoyable safe walk in my home. I have only used the Cadence Wesco Treadmill a couple of times and from my limited use of it I would give it 5 stars. I will try to post again in about 6 months, particularly if problems arise. I love my treadmill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Terrible Treadmill

08/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The belt is lose and very cheap. Speed slows when you step down on the belt and speeds up when no pressure is applied--making running a a regular speed near impossible. I am an athlete and have run on a treadmill at various gyms for 5 years, so I know what 4 and 6 mph speed should feel like, this is way off. The belt slides around and is a great way to injure your hips, knees, and tendons. Also the buttons are poor quality, you have to repeatedly push the buttons hard to get it to speed up and slow down. Don't buy this product if you plan on seriously using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

love it

07/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave this 4 stars because it came with a dent in it. It's not a big enough dent to deal with returning it. It shipped fast, wasn't hard to assemble. This is my first treadmill and I got this particular one because of the reviews, seemed to be the best in this price range. It's easy to move and easy to use. I have been using it twice a day for a week now and I love it. I don't have anything to compare it to since this is my first.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Quality is top rate for the price

07/27/2014
By ,
Bradenton Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The treadmill was a bit of a challenge to put together. Some of the bolts did not aline too well.
After the treadmill was put together everything was perfect. It has been used every day since we have had it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

this is a great treadmill

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this treadmill was exactly what i need very durable and quite. this was worth every penny
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

Save Up for a Better Model

08/21/2014
By ,
Tampa, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The belt slipped every time I walked on it. I tried to fix it as the instructions indicate and no help! It's sitting back on walmart's shelf.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 760 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  38 Next