Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Weslo Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Weslo Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Get more results in less time with the Weslo Cadence treadmill. Featuring six personal trainer workouts, a two-position incline and comfortable cushioning, this Weslo treadmill is a perfect exercise machine for losing weight or increasing performance. The Cadence G 5.9 maximizes workout comfort while protecting joints.
Average Customer Rating:
4.127 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(950 Reviews) 867
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
504
4 stars
271
3 stars
56
2 stars
30
1 star
89
Customer Recommendation87%824 out of 950reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
182 Questions | 691 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
504
4 stars
271
3 stars
56
2 stars
30
1 star
89
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

For 300.00 this is the best deal going

01/25/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
for a treadmill of this quality. Of course this can not be compared to the Health club ones but than these are not 2500.00 mills either. Best value for your money in the short term as the life of this mill is unknown.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Love

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my treadmill. My son put it together quickly. It works great. I can't run because of my knees, so it is perfect for me. I would recommend it to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

received defective treadmill

01/24/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i got my treadmill and was excited to get it put together!! i couldnt get past the first step as the screws were two inches off and there was no way to put it together, i have a bad back and i ordered it shipped because i cant lift and my car wont fit the treadmill in it ... so now i get to try and put it in its original packaging and find someone to take me to Walmart to return it !! i also spent 40 min on the phone with Weslo got put on hold and hung up on !!!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Had this for six weeks, No Issues

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read a lot of these reviews before making this purchase. I'm happy to say that I have experienced NONE of the issues that were reported in negative reviews. For a very reasonable price, this treadmill will provide great service to all but the most hard core runners. I use it four times a week for 30 minutes per day, from 3 mph to 6 mph. I am 56 years old, 205 lbs and 6' 1" tall. Again , NONE OF THE ISSUES REPORTED IN NEGATIVE REVIEWS.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

great! except...

01/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good treadmill. Easy to put together, and runs great! I like the different settings and the incline is nice. That being said there is a really irritating design flaw. If you notice that the bottom rest in the front of the machine has the wheels on the back end. This is really awkward when moving the treadmill back and forth from a corner (currently I have it against a wall and have to walk it out to use and then pull it back in to the wall when I'm done-the wheels are practically useless.) I'm looking to see if some small furniture sliders on that end will improve the mobility because what's the point in having a space saver design if it's inconvenient to put the thing away. It is heavy and I am short so moving it is literally a chore. If the sliders work I'll update the review.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

A very good space saving treadmill

01/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The quality of the unit was surprisingly good at this price point and it includes a dashboard for time and distance.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Good for the price!

01/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In overall, the machine is good. My box came damaged and had missing and broken parts. The company was very helpful with sending me the missing screws and part, but that delayed me two weeks from putting it together and using it. Once I put it together it's good so far. The part that has the screen didn't fit perfectly in its spot so I couldn't put in one screw since it didn't match up. I hope that wouldn't be an issue. Also, I would recommend if your going up stairs, I would take the treadmill out of the box before carrying it up steps. It's very heavy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

New Year! New Treadmill!

01/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only owned this treadmill for 5 days, but so far so good! I ordered online with the free shipping option, it took about 2 weeks to reach me. The delivery guy delivered it right next to my front door which was very helpful to me, as I was really worried about how I was going to get it in the house if I had to carry it up my front steps by myself. There were many reviews stating how hard assembly was, I was worried, but I did it all by myself, yes that's right all by myself! I had my treadmill all assembled and ready to go in about 1 hour. Since I have owned it, I have walked 30 minutes every day with no problems, my daughter has ran on it twice with no problems. Great treadmill at a great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

great

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Fighting the muffin top

01/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is everything I hoped it would be and I was so pleased at how quickly it arrived. I was looking for a very basic treadmill and that's what I got. Thanks.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

walking away weight!

01/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a 65 yr old woman who walks at the gym and during the summer, have not been consistent at it so I bought the treadmill. I love it so far, have had it a week and walk 2-30 minute intervals each day. I put it together myself and it is set up in my living room. One drawback so far is it would be nice if the display numbers were lit up. I am also 35 pounds overweight, so looking for big things out of this. Would recommend it to anyone wanting to walk in your own home.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Great Little Machine for Seniors

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a simple treadmill for walking to ease back into an active routine. This machine was more than I expected. Has a surface for an iPad and water bottle. I like the selections for various workouts. Keeps it simple and perfect for an older person like me. I would recommend to anyone that loves to walk but too cold outside to do so.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

all you need

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put mine together by myself without much difficulty, although it would be easier if there was another person to help. It is very quiet, and tracks everything you would want very easily. Not complicated. You walk on it and look/feel better.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

it could be a bit cheaper!

01/24/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
is not top quality as I thought it will be! but it does the job and in 2 weeks is already making sounds when use, like is 6 moths old and is used around the clock! the only reason I didn't return it is because is a folding treadmill and need the space when not in use!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

go for the price

01/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to pretty good for the price. Needed a fair price for treadmill it seems to be. Have has a fews now and works great. Quite and does not take up as much rooms I thought it would.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

nice treadmill

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This treadmill is good for what i need. pretty basic . the incline is manual though and only inclned or not by adjusting the feet. It does fold up however it is very easy to do if you have small children or a curious 2 year old like I do , they can very easily pull the pin out and the whole thing will fall down on them so we dont fold ours up.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

standard treadmill

01/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this a few weeks. Runs well. Good for running. I am a small frame woman. Maybe not so well for a large guy....... it is not huge. Cant auto incline. But works well for me!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

Great product in affordable price

01/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this treadmill last week. Easy to assemble and works great so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

Still waiting

01/23/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wish I could give you a review, but I can't. Why you ask? Because upon receipt and assembly found that the motor was broken, literally a chunk of the motor had broken off. To Icon's defense they did send another motor, which I installed. Still didn't work, again contacted Icon and they determined over the phone the problem was a bad controller, which they are now sending. If that doesn't work sending it back. Pushing my patience to the limit. Sad because the reason I purchased this was because I had another Weslo treadmill for 8 years and used it at least 6 days a week before it gave out.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
This review is fromWeslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill.

Great machine

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In spite on the shipping box being crushed and taped back together, the machine was OK and all of the parts were in the box.
I am happy with the way it works.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 868 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  44 Next