Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dyson Dyson Articulating Hard Floor Tool

Dyson Dyson Articulating Hard Floor Tool

Compatible with all Dyson uprights and canisters, the versatile Dyson Articulating Hard Floor Tool maneuvers easily and cleans narrow gaps for improved cleaning on hard floors. This Dyson attachment helps you get a deeper clean on hard surfaces such as hardwood, laminate, tile or linoleum. The Dyson Floor Tool's head turns 90 degrees to each side, allowing for cleaning in tight spaces and gaps. Plus, the hard floor tool's bristle gaps enable larger debris uptake.
Average Customer Rating:
4.569 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%54 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dyson Articulating Hard Floor Tool

Wonderful as a vacuum accessory can be!

06/11/2012
By ,
Sherman, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has made me love my Dyson vacuum so much more. Now it really does a good job on hardwood floors. I was using the power nozzle which they say you can use on hardwood floors (if you turn off the beater bar), but it's not nearly as thorough as the Articulating Hard Floor Tool or as maneuverable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dyson Articulating Hard Floor Tool

Essential accessory!

01/22/2013
By ,
Romeoville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always loved my Dyson vacuum, but over the past few years we have eliminated 90% of the carpet in my house. The dyson is not the best on bare floors but it was getting the job done. After Christmas this year I couldn't get all the glitter off the floor so I bought this attachment and it is amazing! I can get under just about any piece of furniture in the house, it gets into tight corners and I can even vacuum behind the toilet! It's great! It will not work on carpet but that's not what it is made for. It seemed a little pricy but well worth the cost. Not to mention it was at least $10 cheaper on Walmart.com and if you do site to store it arrives in just a couple days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dyson Articulating Hard Floor Tool

Good solution for wood and/or tile floors

07/19/2013
By ,
Laguna Woods, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Dyson is the worst vacuum I have ever bought. Since I have 90% wood and tile this tool makes the machine more usable. It even works on my throw rugs. I find the head that comes with the Dyson an engineering disaster. Trying to get the beater blades to disengage on wood and tile is a challenge.
If you own this machine you know what I am talking about. Even on my carpets, I have issues. The beaters have so much suction that they don't work well on most of my throw rugs and the one large wool carpet in the living room. So I am constantly trying to get the right air flow tension to make it move across carpeted areas. This really hurts your hand.
However, the "Dyson Articulating Hard Floor Tool" is still cheaply designed. Needs a lot more brush bristles. Yet, it is still worth the money if you can't replace this vacuum. I can clean my hard surface floors easily now. They should include this tool with the vacuum when you buy it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dyson Articulating Hard Floor Tool

Great for hard floor surfaces

01/23/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was using the smaller flat tool that came with my Dyson but it broke after 6 years so I decided to buy this one. It makes vacuuming the floors so much easier especially with the articulating motion. I would recommend this to anyone who frequently vacuums hard floor surfaces.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dyson Articulating Hard Floor Tool

Great on wood floors!

01/03/2012
By ,
Nipomo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Dyson Articulating Hard Floor Tool works great on my new hardwood floors. It swivels in all directions and fits into small spaces. My housecleaner loves it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dyson Articulating Hard Floor Tool

Excellent Tool

12/05/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All of the Dyson products I've owned or tried out have been incredible. Amazing design, unbelievable suction, and great attachments, tools, and features. Even their public bathroom hand dryers are excellent. The only downside is that they are expensive. That's why I gave Value only 4 stars. You don't need to spend this kind of money on products like these. There are many other companies that make good products. But Dyson makes great products, that are far removed from the old dirty, dusty way of vacuuming. I hate vacuum bags.
I have one of the canister vacuums, and it is incredible. Our Dyson Animal upright is now our #2 vacuum. It's great, but the canister is better for hard floors with this attachment. Plus, the canister is easy to tow around. I'm pretty sure you could use this attachment on an upright (don't quote me) but the canister has the longer arm.
This attachment is essential if you have hard floors. We have both hardwood and tile throughout the house. The long arm/wand can get under couches, tables, and in most areas, and this attachment sweeps while all bristles are on the floor and picks up everything with great suction. The rotating brush that comes with the vacuum is great for carpet, but not as good for hard floors, so you need this attachment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dyson Articulating Hard Floor Tool
12/04/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I LOVE my Dyson vacuum and we recently remodeled our entire house and now have all had surfaces, so I got this tool to vacuum the floors. It looks nice and moves over the surfaces nicely. But, it appears as if the way it's designs prohibits debri, hair, etc. from getting sucked right up into the hose and into the vacuum. The first time I used it I was a little diappointed because I had to keep stopping and taking the piece off so that I could use the hose to vacuum off the dog hair that was trapped at the end. I'm still recommending it to others since it appears to be the only option if you have a Dyson, but I just don't feel it measures up to the other Dyson products, though the power of the machine still makes it the easiest option for me to clean the floors before mopping.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dyson Articulating Hard Floor Tool

good convenient brush

01/25/2014
By ,
SACRAMENTO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good convenient brush ONLY for laminate , tile and sort of hard floors. Easy to reach tough places with this articulating brush. It will not work on carpet because of articulating joint you can be able to push it forward ONLY on carpet other way it will lift the brush up (bend it). convenient brush.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dyson Articulating Hard Floor Tool

Walmart has the best prices

01/18/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this tool. I have the canister and I wish I knew about this tool . It's works great on HARDWOOD floors or ceramic. HIGHLY recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dyson Articulating Hard Floor Tool

Flops around like a live mackerel on the deck.

02/15/2013
By ,
D.C.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Works fine on hard floors but don't try it on anything else including hard throw rugs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dyson Articulating Hard Floor Tool

WORKS GOOD.

11/07/2013
By ,
NOKOMIS FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY GOOD ON DOG HAIR...GOOD DO BETTER AGAINST WALL.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dyson Articulating Hard Floor Tool

Wish I bought it years ago

06/02/2013
By ,
Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best price for this articulated Dyson hard floor tool was at Walmart.com; especially considering it IS just a piece of plastic with some bristles! I have been very pleased with how well it works on my hard floors (laminate, linoleum and concrete). It picks up all visible dirt and dust, including the larger things my Dyson as just an upright would miss (dog kibble, for example). It is easier to manuver around chairs, under tables, and around toilets than using the vacuum in the upright poisition. It comes with an attachment to fit my older Dyson 14 Drive. I am very happy with this purchase and I would recommend this to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dyson Articulating Hard Floor Tool

SUPER BRUSH

12/29/2012
By ,
RIO RICO, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FANTASTIC FOR CONCRETE FLOORS...WOOD...AND LAMINATE...PICKS UP THE TINIEST PARTICLES
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dyson Articulating Hard Floor Tool

Great for hard floors

03/15/2014
By ,
Red Bluff Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tool is expensive and I feel like it should come with the canister vacuum. I have all hard floors and it works great. A much smoother feel than the tool that come with the vacuum. It is for carpets and does work on hard floors but is much louder than this floor tool.i would recommend it to anyone with alot of hard floors. Makes the vacuuming much better.if not for the price I would have given it 5 stars
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dyson Articulating Hard Floor Tool
02/03/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The floor tool would be excellent if it attached to the ball instead of the wand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dyson Articulating Hard Floor Tool

Absolutely wonderful attachment!

10/26/2012
By ,
Waco, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So much better suction than original tool! Works on my 5 year old Dyson just great! Works on wood to tile without any trouble!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dyson Articulating Hard Floor Tool

Eliminates the need to bring in the shop vac!

09/15/2013
By ,
Spanishhouse06
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tool is great - I've been using a shop vac to clean my tiles floors before mopping, and felt there has got to be a better solution. I recently purchased a Dyson and read the reviews for some of the accessories - this being one of them. This hard floor tool does an excellent job and can reach into the smallest crevices. Money well spent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dyson Articulating Hard Floor Tool

why does this not come standard with dyson

04/02/2013
By ,
Charleston, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love love this on my hardwoods, tile and stairs. Moves smoothly across floor. I do wish it also worked on rugs. Much less expensive here as compaired to other sites. Hair does get caught in bottom from time to time. This also works great with my Dyson rechargeable vac.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dyson Articulating Hard Floor Tool

Good product

05/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good service tool, however, I found that with the Dyson DC40(the model I have) this attachment is not nessecary. The vacuum itself does a perfect job of picking up everything off of my hardwood floors. This tool hardly gets used.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dyson Articulating Hard Floor Tool

Great floor cleaning tool for the Dyson.

05/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Met my expectation and beyond. Just the right size to get into tight places. Handles great. Makes floor cleaning easy. Like the fact that the brush has divisions for dust and debris to slide right into the vacuum with ease. Gets real close to baseboards and just under the refridgerator and washer/dryer fronts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next