Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Farberware Farberware Cake and Pastry Decorating Set

Farberware Farberware Cake and Pastry Decorating Set

Use the Farberware Cake and Pastry Decorating Set to add the final touches to your baking masterpieces. This set includes five stainless steel design tips and an easy-to-clean reusable bag.
Average Customer Rating:
2 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation20%2 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Farberware Cake and Pastry Decorating Set

yikes!

09/14/2011
By ,
Gallatin, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So we purchased 20 of these for a church event.. within 5 minutes all but two had broke!! Do not purchase this item. We had a professional leading this event and she said they look good but just aren't worth it. We had to get new bags to finish our class. They were to thick, and the coupler kept falling out of the bag. I am taking them back, this product should be taken off of the shelves. Seriously.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hot Springs
Posted 05/15/2012
Out of curiosity, which bags did you go with?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Farberware Cake and Pastry Decorating Set

You get what you pay for

04/21/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this for decorating some cupcakes I had baked. It looked so perfect dangling there on the shelf, but I was quick to see the reality when I got it home and out of the package.
The bag is plastic. It is very, very stiff and is not easy to work with. I had to keep running it under hot water to get it to 'relax' so I could get my decorating done. It was easy to clean up in the dishwasher but alas, it did not make it through a second run with the frosting. The bag ripped and sent frosting oozing where I did not want frosting oozing from. Needless to say, I did not get to finish the job.
The tips appear to be decent quality. However, they are small and only good for 'detail' work.
All in all, this works for a quick decorating fix if you are in a bind or a one time use only. If you need it for more than one occasion, I suggest spending a little more money and go for the professional brand sets (Wilton, more specifically).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Farberware Cake and Pastry Decorating Set
10/28/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this decorating set to decorate a few cupcakes for co-workers. I am a crafty person and have made very professional looking cupcakes in the past. I lost my bag in a move and wanted a cheap bag. Unlike the other reviews, my bag held up fine, however, I was disappointed in the tip size. It is inappropriately small for average size cupcakes. It would be more appropriate for mini-cupcakes. The icing line leaves the cupcakes looking inadequately iced.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Farberware Cake and Pastry Decorating Set

waste of money

02/18/2014
By ,
Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bag is way too stiff to even fill properly. Usually I open the bag out about halfway and then fill with frosting. This bag is stiff like cardboard, will not twist properly and frosting comes shooting out in all the wrong places. No matter how cheap, if you can't use it, it's just a waste of time and money. Will not buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Farberware Cake and Pastry Decorating Set

defect

04/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was excited when I found this on the shelf on sale. I brought it home and it was already pre-assembled. I filled it with a couple spoonfuls of icing and an within seconds disaster! The coupler pushed out of the bag and icing went everywhere. I'm extremely disappointed because this is not a disposable pastry bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Farberware Cake and Pastry Decorating Set
12/22/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this a year ago and it has held up on me. I have never had a pastry decorating set before and I think that it is easy to use. Maybe someone like a professional baker wouldn't be satisfied with this product but I think that it's good for your average person. I have decorated cakes and cookies with these tips. The tips are small and creates small effects like the "star" tip, which I don't like too much, but you can swirl it around to create bigger effects. I am planning on buying a new decorating set for this reason alone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Farberware Cake and Pastry Decorating Set

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS DECORATING SET

07/31/2013
By ,
Midlothian, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You've got to be pretty rough for this to tear or break. Maybe they improved the product since the negative reviews were written, but I bought mine this year, 2013 and this set ROCKS! I'm just learning how to decorate cakes/cupcakes and this was perfect. The bag is very sturdy, and the coupler is the perfect size, it fits standard sized tips and large tips too. I was very surprised at that! You can twist the bag and get your frosting down with ease and pipe with ease. I bought it because it was cheap, and I don't mind washing out the bag, I'm not a fan of disposable bags, I like the sturdiness this bag gives me as it has helped me tremendously with my piping and control. The bag has yet to break or tear and I'm making cupcakes several times per week. I've found this bag is actually made better than the other name brand bags (Wilton) you see in the stores. Those are actually more flimsy to me than this one. I guess everyone has their own preferences though. I lost the coupler to this bag and I actually loved this set so much I figured I'd buy more because the value is just that good. It also had a good selection of tips, who would've thought something like this would come from Farberware. I think it's a hidden gem. I love it! If I ever start teaching classes, this would be perfect to include as a gift for any baker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Farberware Cake and Pastry Decorating Set

I would'nt RECOMMEND !!!!!!!!!!

10/11/2013
By ,
Tulare County
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I hated this product that's what I get the price say's it all CHEAP very hard to work with the bag can't even be filled correct or cleaned right I do not recommend !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Farberware Cake and Pastry Decorating Set

Do not buy this!

12/09/2012
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bag had a fuel odor that remained after several washings. I was in a hurry for a picture for a cookbook and used it but had to scrape all the decorated frosting off afterwards because the frosting was tainted. I do not believe the plastic is food grade. Also the tip openings were too small to be of any use. Although the set was inexpensive it is a perfect example that you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Farberware Cake and Pastry Decorating Set

Easy to use

01/26/2014
By ,
Laurel, MS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great to decorate with but sucks to clean. You almost always end up throwing too much icing away.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.