Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Aveeno Aveeno Body Cleansing Smoothing Body Wash, 16 oz

Aveeno Aveeno Body Cleansing Smoothing Body Wash, 16 oz

Achieve soft, radiant skin with this lovely and refreshing Aveeno body wash. This tried and true formula has been recommended by both dermatologists and pediatricians for over 60 years. Aveeno combines the best of nature and science to reveal the natural beauty of your skin. This 16-oz cleansing body wash uses select natural ingredients, called Active Naturals, which deliver visible results. The Aveeno Positively Nourishing Smoothing Body Wash is just as good for your skin as it is for your senses. It is lightly fragranced, and it smooths your skin with natural exfoliants made from rice beads and smoothing walnut shells. This Aveeno wash is enriched with pomegranate for skin that feels soft and smells great long after you shower. Reveal softer, more radiant skin for a youthful look with this wonderfully scented wash.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%39 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Aveeno Body Cleansing Smoothing Body Wash, 16 oz

Delicious

07/11/2011
By ,
CALIFORNIA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this body wash. It smells great without being too overbearing. It leaves my skin soft every time. Very lovely.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Aveeno Body Cleansing Smoothing Body Wash, 16 oz

love it, smells amazing

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value, love the smell, really good size bottle, fast delivery all round great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aveeno Body Cleansing Smoothing Body Wash, 16 oz

wonderful product.

11/04/2011
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There's only one word that can be used to describe this, AMAZING! I've tried quite a few body washes, but none are as good as this one by Aveeno. The smell and the way my skin feels after using this are one of the main reasons why I keep on buying this product. The pomegranate scent is so wonderful. The rice beads help exfoliate my skin and it leaves it feeling super soft. I recommend this to everyone I know and most of them have tried it out for themselves and ended up purchasing it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aveeno Body Cleansing Smoothing Body Wash, 16 oz

Great Product as espected from Aveeno

10/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like Avenno body washes and lotions. This body wash is especially nice as it works as an exfoliating product and yet is gentle enough for daily use. The product is thick - I mix it 50/50 with water - makes it last a lot longer and it's easier to get out of the bottle. However you use it, you won't be disappointed. It's a skin saver during the cold, cold Midwest winters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aveeno Body Cleansing Smoothing Body Wash, 16 oz

THE BEST ever NO MORE BUMPS ON MY ARMS

04/19/2013
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have searched for a body wash or cream that would take the bumps from my arms away and nothing would ever work untill I found this Aveeno Pomegranate and Rice I will always use and for me and my family
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aveeno Body Cleansing Smoothing Body Wash, 16 oz

Smells Amazing

08/22/2011
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The smell is what definitely gets me the most with any skincare product. As a body wash, this smells incredible, but it's just the right amount. You can still put fragrance on after using it and it won't interfere with it. It mildly exfoliates, leaving your skin feeling soft and amazing!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aveeno Body Cleansing Smoothing Body Wash, 16 oz

great body wash

06/09/2014
By ,
Sterling, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this purchase, love the way it exfoliates, very gently. Leaves your skin soft and a nice light scent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Aveeno Body Cleansing Smoothing Body Wash, 16 oz

really good

08/18/2012
By ,
Miami, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is excellent in my skin, bath soaps usually dries me much, but this is different, it leaves the skin soft and clean. It is a little thick for my taste and a bit more expensive than what I usually pay but the product itself is excellent.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Aveeno Body Cleansing Smoothing Body Wash, 16 oz
01/19/2013
By ,
North carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really really liked this product, until i started getting these really suspicious brown little thingys on my body. They're not everywhere, there is just a few and i'm not sure if its because of the body wash or if something else. But if its not because of the body wash than good body wash :) but yeah, did anyone else ever experience the brown stuff?
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Aveeno Body Cleansing Smoothing Body Wash, 16 oz

Dots

07/21/2013
By ,
home
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I should have paid attention to the little beads in it. They stay on the washcloth, the walls, everywhere and take forever to rinse away.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Aveeno Body Cleansing Smoothing Body Wash, 16 oz

great body wash

07/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
at first i was skeptical on trying this bodywash, but at the end i decided to try it. and all i could say is this bodywash is amazing!!!! it really does leave your skin soft long after you shower. the smell is not strong but rather calming. I love this aveeno bodywash.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Aveeno Body Cleansing Smoothing Body Wash, 16 oz

Fabulous product

06/17/2013
By ,
Staten Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent exfoliating scrub that is exceptional on every level.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Aveeno Body Cleansing Smoothing Body Wash, 16 oz

I love the smell of it

01/30/2012
By ,
Yonkers, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It smells so good when taking a shower makes me day dream (im in the forest under a water fall) lol. the rice beeds feels good and leaves my skin smooth ans soft. will be buying this product again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Aveeno Body Cleansing Smoothing Body Wash, 16 oz

Smells good on your skin

09/05/2012
By ,
Afghanistan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pomegrante scent smells really good on your body and moistorizes your skin at the same time. Everybody in the shower could smell this scent.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Aveeno Body Cleansing Smoothing Body Wash, 16 oz
11/23/2011
By ,
Conneticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leaves skin very smooth and soft. Nice light scent. Love Aveeno products!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Aveeno Body Cleansing Smoothing Body Wash, 16 oz
Based on the average of (25) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5