Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Neutrogena Neutrogena Wave Sonic 2 Speed Spin Power Cleanser, 1ct

Neutrogena Neutrogena Wave Sonic 2 Speed Spin Power Cleanser, 1ct

Wave hello to softer, glowing skin! Neutrogena Wave Sonic is the breakthrough spinning power-cleanser that guarantees results you can see every day. It's clinically proven to clean up to 50x better than ordinary cleansing for noticeably soft glowing skin. The spinning action of Neutrogena Wave Sonic works better than what your hands can do alone--deep cleansing, gently exfoliating and massaging in once easy step. Choose from two cleansing speeds: gentle daily cleansing and deep cleansing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.274 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(135 Reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation86%115 out of 133reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Neutrogena Wave Sonic 2 Speed Spin Power Cleanser, 1ct

Soft, smooth skin after 1 use

08/08/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used this once, but I must say I am already impressed. As I was using the Wave Sonic with the deep cleaning pads that it came with on the lowest setting, it was so gentle on my face I was afraid it wasn't doing anything. There was so much lather on the foaming pad that I almost ran down the batteries trying to use the pad until it stopped foaming. I finally just threw it away because the lather just kept coming even after my face was thouroughly cleaned. I couldn't tell how great it actually worked until I got out of the shower and dried off my face and felt how smooth it was. I was shocked that a gentle wash using a soft pad could be so effective.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Neutrogena Wave Sonic 2 Speed Spin Power Cleanser, 1ct
01/27/2013
By ,
Donora
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well,Let me just say this product is amasing im an african-american teenager im 15 and my sking is horribible in winter and ok in the summer.. and my face breaks out and its oily. So i bought this bc my god sisiter had this so whenever i got money from my grammy i bought it. i did a video diary and a slide show i showed my friends my face is beautiful it clear,Smooth, Glowing giving mea natural look..... !!!!!!!! and it got all my oil out of my face the best refills for this are the exfloating ones and ijust got her silkwrap for my her hair... and i am beautiful with this boys notice her people barely noticed me but dont use it on the fast cycle or its gonna dry u out use on it on the slow but i said she barely breaks out and if she dos she gets like 2 pimples,,,, and a week whenever i use it gone i use this 3x a week its good for sensitive sking if u want a pretty face get this now :)))))) i will always use this product........... and i bought more refillss !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Neutrogena Wave Sonic 2 Speed Spin Power Cleanser, 1ct
06/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i LOOOOOOOOVE this product! I bought one for my sister and myself, I had my mother try is, and my sister-in-law is interested! This will make your face cleaner than you can imagine. I struggle with acne. I've tried all the face cleansers, but I never got the deep clean I was looking for. The Wave will clean your face and there won't be a left-over film, and best part is there will be NO MORE BUMPS on your face!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Neutrogena Wave Sonic 2 Speed Spin Power Cleanser, 1ct

great addition to skin regimen

04/18/2011
By ,
chicago, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loe this product, it doesn't leave me with rough dry skin, it is a gentle exfoliator, I use it in the morning and at night i use the moisturizing cleanser this gives my skin time to rejuvenate and refresh itself.
I wish I had purchased this a long time ago.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Neutrogena Wave Sonic 2 Speed Spin Power Cleanser, 1ct

Best I've tried

02/06/2011
By ,
Glendale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have skin that is sensitive to exfoliators. I can't use apricot scrub or anything close to it. I'm so pleased with this little unit, though! The pads are just the right texture, and the cleanser is gentle. And after I use it, my skin feels so smooth and fresh. I'd definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Neutrogena Wave Sonic 2 Speed Spin Power Cleanser, 1ct

Love it!

02/03/2011
By ,
Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the neutrogena wave sonic is the best thing i have ever used! it feels like getting a facial massage. it burns a little afterward, probably bc it scurbs all the dead skin off your face. but you can see a difference after the first use, and u can also feel the deep cleaning! Verry good product, very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Neutrogena Wave Sonic 2 Speed Spin Power Cleanser, 1ct

It Really Works!!!

07/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have acne but not the kind that is all around your face. I would have acne of my cheek areas. I tried Clean & Clear and it worked for my 8th grade year when I was barely breaking out. Later on, I tried it again and it did not work at all it just gave me a lot of acne. Then I tried Acne-Free and it worked but it's very expensive $2o for the pack and once you run out of the face wash you have to buy the indivisual face wash. Out of nowhere you finish the toning & the other cream. Os then you have to buy the pack again & I know its very stressful. I bought this and it worked immediately & it hasn't stopped working. Plus its at a good price so Buy it !!! ASAP.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Neutrogena Wave Sonic 2 Speed Spin Power Cleanser, 1ct

Perfect for tween. Great effective product

11/06/2013
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was having trouble getting my 12 year old to wash her face. She loves this product and her face has cleared up significantly in the week she has been using it. It is easy and fun for her to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Neutrogena Wave Sonic 2 Speed Spin Power Cleanser, 1ct

Decent

03/12/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is pretty good. I did not know that you had to buy cleanser pad refills when you are out of the ones provided. All in all it seems to do the job. If there is any left over make-up or dirt.. you will see it. Pretty decent for the money... although you will still be purchasing cleanser pads every so often.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Neutrogena Wave Sonic 2 Speed Spin Power Cleanser, 1ct

Easy to use and gentle

04/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love how the head detaches so that you can rinse it off and let it dry. The two spin settings are great! I love the convenient travel size of this product because I can bring it with me anywhere. Also, it is extremely gentle making it great for any skin type.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Neutrogena Wave Sonic 2 Speed Spin Power Cleanser, 1ct

Miracle Facial Cleansor

07/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The wave is truly amazing! I had bad acne. I tried many different things but none seemed to help. I bought this 2 weeks ago and my face looks the best it ever has! At around the third day my face broke out bad but I continued using it and it resulted in clear skin! Thanks Sonic!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Neutrogena Wave Sonic 2 Speed Spin Power Cleanser, 1ct

Good looking product, not sure if it's working...

08/31/2011
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I first started out with the neutrogena wave. Not the sonic, and it was okay but it didn't seem like it was working. So I bought the Wave Sonic hoping that maybe because it spins, it might work better. I have had breakouts forever and I still have them. I've been using the Neutrogena Wave Sonic for about 1 month now and I don't feel any difference in my skin other than, it makes your skin smoother. Unfortunately that's not what I bought it for. Overall, it's good for people who don't have acne but want a smoother face.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Neutrogena Wave Sonic 2 Speed Spin Power Cleanser, 1ct

It's pretty great

10/02/2011
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really cleans your skin! I am pregnant and have been getting a lot of acne from hormones and other factors, and I already have seen a difference in my skin. I've owned it for about two weeks.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Neutrogena Wave Sonic 2 Speed Spin Power Cleanser, 1ct

Amazing Product!

08/08/2011
By ,
Parkersburg, West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used many products on my skin like proactive and all of them left my skin feeling dry and irritated. I finally decided to give this a try and it was totally worth it. After one use my skin was smoother and cleaner than ever. I have had trouble with oily acne pron skin for about 4 years now and the wave sonic was the first cleanser I have found yet that completely cleans my skin every time I use it. I have only been using it for about a week now and my skin is almost blemish free. Best cleanser product ever!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Neutrogena Wave Sonic 2 Speed Spin Power Cleanser, 1ct

Great especially 4 skin with occasional breakouts

04/07/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If this is used as directed, on UNbroken & NONirritated skin (which means NOT using it on zits or areas that are acne prone), it works great. Exfoliating with this shouldn't cause any breakouts or sensitivity as long as you don't apply unnecessary pressure while using. Exfoliating with anything will always remove dead skin cells & if there are clogged pores below your skin, it will bring them to the surface. They would have come up eventually anyway, you've just sped up the process. Usually they are much smaller & faster to get rid of since any zits that pop up from this have less debris in the pores since they spend less time buried under skin/dirt/makeup. Exfoliation also makes any skin treatments (zit zappers or otherwise) much more effective for the same reason. Exfoliation is NECESSARY for healthy skin & makes a huge and immediate difference in how skin looks and feels.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Neutrogena Wave Sonic 2 Speed Spin Power Cleanser, 1ct

Great cleaning

02/03/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great cleaning product. After using it, my skin felt smooth and clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Neutrogena Wave Sonic 2 Speed Spin Power Cleanser, 1ct

Wave sonic works good

01/27/2012
By ,
BRADDOCK, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My skin felt and looked better after just one use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Neutrogena Wave Sonic 2 Speed Spin Power Cleanser, 1ct

bleh :P

07/01/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It was easy to use and it made my skin feel soft at first. My skin would get kind of red but it would go away. I don't have really any acne but I want my skin to feel and look better but after I started using it for about 3 days I started to get 1 or 2 huge pimples, and I've never had that happen. Maybe it's just my skin but I wouldn't recommend it for anyone.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tennessee
sonic spin power cleanser
Posted 01/17/2012
The one or two huge pimples are from all the impurities underneath the skin coming out. When first using these type of Power Cleasnser, the breakouts happen then upon continued use, disappear.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Neutrogena Wave Sonic 2 Speed Spin Power Cleanser, 1ct

Best Cleanser Ever!!

12/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best cleanser in the whole wide world! As soon as I tried it, I saw a difference! After I used it, my face was so soft! I saw a total difference just after one day of use! I hope others will give this cleanser a try as well! :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Neutrogena Wave Sonic 2 Speed Spin Power Cleanser, 1ct
05/26/2011
By ,
Radcliff KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Is worth the money. I had to return my first one .
My walmart exchanged with no problem at all.
Works ok hard to find new pads.
Makes face feel nice and smooth...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next