Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Revlon 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Ceramic Dryer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Revlon 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Ceramic Dryer

Have gorgeous looking frizzy-free hair with the Revlon Professional Styler 1875 Watt Turbo Dryer. It delivers even heat and the right amount of hair conditioning ions for smooth and frizzy-free hair, while adding a voluminous look to it. This tourmaline hair dryer emits negative ions that infuse moisture to the hair, thereby offering healthy shine and softness. The infrared heat flow ensures faster drying of your hair. It comes with a turbo button that provides increased air flow, and the concentrator helps you in precise drying and styling. This ionic ceramic hair dryer has two heat/speed settings for personalized drying. It also sets your hair style with cool air flow.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation75%6 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Revlon 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Ceramic Dryer
03/15/2012
By ,
Sylacauga, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife really enjoys this. Not sure what to say about it, but if she didn't say anything bad about it, there really isn't anything negative to say.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 2 for Revlon 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Ceramic Dryer

Great dryer

08/10/2012
By ,
Ridgecrest, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this dryer for about a week and I love it. Its attractive, has the attachments I like, its pretty quiet, and its lightweight (for ease of use bc of my small wrists and hands). It makes your hair soft and it doesn't get so hot that it burns your hair. Great product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Revlon 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Ceramic Dryer

Lovvved It!

04/22/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this hair dryer. My hair is thick and so i needed a blow dryer that was hot enough to work in my hair and thank god i found one. It usually takes me 2 hours to do my hair with a straightener but with this it took me 40 minutes (which is NOT a long time for me) Would recommend this product to a friend. Buy it, you won't regret it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Review 4 for Revlon 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Ceramic Dryer

Revlon Hair Dryer

11/21/2011
By ,
Monrovia,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hair dryer is great and great for the price. It was delivered quickly, and I was really glad as my hair dryer had broken. My beautician suggested I use a tourmaline ceramic ionic hair dryer, but the ones in hair salons and beauty product shops were very expensive. I really like that this dryer also came with a diffuser. I have curly hair and this diffuser is great!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 5 for Revlon 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Ceramic Dryer
09/30/2011
By ,
CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good hair Dryer for the price. It is little big and heavy for my daughter(7yrs) but works fine for me. It drys hair fast and leaves good moisture. It is not the quietest. I was looking expensive dryers until I saw some reviews of this one and thought give it a try. Overall, satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Revlon 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Ceramic Dryer

You Get What You Pay For With This One

03/01/2012
By ,
Mississippi
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this dryer April of 2011. Within 6 months the "low" setting for the speed quit working. About a week ago which would have been less than a year after purchase it just totally stopped working. It will not turn on at all. The dryer works OKAY but I would rather spend a little more and get something that will last a little longer. I don't feel I should have to buy a new hair dryer once a year. Do yourself a favor and spend a little more and get something that will last awhile. I purchased a Hot Tools hair dryer today and although it was twice the price of this hair dryer, I am completely pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 7 for Revlon 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Ceramic Dryer

Broke after 3 months!

11/05/2012
By ,
Hustisford, WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The heat from this dryer was non existent after 3 months of use. I was really disappointed as my last dryer lasted almost 10 years. Off to buy another one :(
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Revlon 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Ceramic Dryer
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5