Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for T-Fal T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 18-Piece Cookware Set

T-Fal T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 18-Piece Cookware Set

The Easy Care 18-Piece Nonstick T-fal Cookware Set is easy to clean, both inside and out. It comes with everything you need for a fully equipped kitchen, including a Dutch oven, saucepans, saute pans and more. The superior non-stick interior makes it easy to cook your favorite meals without food sticking to the surface of the pan. The base of each pan delivers even heat distribution for reliable cooking results. Plus, the exterior is also non-stick — making this cookware set incredibly easy to care for. And, it's dishwasher safe. The Easy Care 18-Piece Nonstick T-fal Cookware Set has a limited lifetime warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.59 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(232 Reviews) 165
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
170
4 stars
48
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation95%217 out of 229reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
49 Questions | 143 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
170
4 stars
48
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 18-Piece Cookware Set

Love love love

05/27/2013
By ,
Nassau, Bahamas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had these for about two weeks and I love them. Great value for the the price and the red color is amazingly beautiful! Non stick and food cooks evenly and a breeze...untensils are a plus !
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 18-Piece Cookware Set

Great pan set.

01/12/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned T-Fal before, and T-Fal is a bit higher end than I would normally expect to see Walmart carrying, so I was a bit skeptical about whether these were the real deal. I did some research and found out that they are essentially the same pans as the T-Fal Initiatives listed on T-Fal's website, just without the ThermoSpot heat indicator (glows when the pan is hot), so I picked them up from the store on sale for a great price around Christmas. Not as good as T-Fal's professional or prosumer lines, but very good nonetheless.
Some of the reviewers here say that they are no good for glass or ceramic cooktops; these reviewers never read T-Fal's instructions, apparently, particularly the part where it says, "Do not slide or drag cookware across the stove top, as this may cause damage to both the cookware and the stove top." I have a glass/ceramic cooktop and if you heed this advice, no damage will occur.
Other reviewers mention warping: again, read T-Fal's instructions. You cannot use these pans above medium heat, which is fine; the pan WILL get hot enough, it will just take longer. You cannot wash the pans until they have completely cooled. If you heed this advice, I can guarantee you that you will get years of use out of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 18-Piece Cookware Set

I'll never buy Calphalon again

06/04/2012
By ,
Crystal Lake, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After years of buy and using T-Fal cookware, I decided to splurge on a set of Calphalon hard anodized cookware... big mistake. The non-stick coating peeled away from most of the pots, even though I made sure to always use plastic or wood utensils. I spent $300 on that set, and they were worthless to me in just a year. I saw this set and loved the style, the steam-vent lids and the non-stick inside and out. I bought them for my mother for Mother's Day, and she loved them! I cooked for her with the pans, and they were great. I had to get some for myself, so I bought another! They are so easy to cook with AND clean because nothing sticks to them. They heat evenly too, all the way to the edges... no more hot spot right in the middle. Just make sure not to use metal spoons or utensils on these or any pans... over time, it takes an effect on all pans. I don't put mine in the dishwasher either. Take care of them and they'll last you forever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 18-Piece Cookware Set

RED?

02/01/2014
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the past, due to poor health, I had to turn my entire home and everything in it over to who knows. When I was finally able to live without assistance I found that a "new" T-fal set I had just bought before my illness completely dissappeared. What was left was unrecognizable! Went on-line to Walmart site and found T-fal sets everywhere. In colors I had never seen. I decided on the red color and was amazed that it was indeed T-fal, giving me the cooking I'd remembered. The red pans were very durable and the lids were a lot better than I'd remembered. The "red" colored pans not only exceeded my expections on all points AND they were red!
You have probably guessed I'm a bit older than dirt, and we only had cast iron pans to cook with. LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 18-Piece Cookware Set

Great Cookware, love how easy it is to clean!

04/07/2014
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have primarily always use TFAL they are the best cookware! I tried another brand and it was not as good as TFAL. Just follow the instructions when you first receive them and put oil on them every so often and this cookware will last for quite some time. I love them!!!!!!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 18-Piece Cookware Set

Great set of cookware for the price.

12/01/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am really impressed with these pans. The nonstick surface is great. We made cheese queso in a pan last night and after the pan and cheese had cooled we were still able to wipe the cheese off the pan with only our finger. Amazing since in all my old pans that cheese would have been stuck like glue.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 18-Piece Cookware Set

Best on the Market

12/15/2013
By ,
Northern Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using T-Fal since before it was available in stores. My grandma had every pot and pan available 20 years ago. I still use some of those today, and thought that it was now time to get a set again. I know that this will last me a longtime, and the fact that they are now giving you instructions on how to keep them like new (with rubbing oil on them). I will be gifting a set to each of the households in the family so they can love it as much as I do! I also love the fact that the griddle comes with the set now. That sold me instantly on this set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 18-Piece Cookware Set

Beautiful Set

11/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first thing I liked was the color. I have been using T-Fal since we got our own home 9 yrs ago. It was time for a new set. BTW the spoons that this set comes with are very sturdy, not flimsy or cheap at all!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 18-Piece Cookware Set

Love It!

05/02/2011
By ,
Randallstwon, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very skeptical about this cookware set because of the price. In the past, I have spent more for a pot/pan set that wasn't worth a penny. I have to say that this set is "AWESOME". After the first use, my skepticism was completely put to shame. I have no complaints about this set and would recommend T-Fal products to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 18-Piece Cookware Set

cookware

04/13/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
would have liked for them to be heavier and sturdier
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 18-Piece Cookware Set

Great inexpenseive pots and pans

11/25/2013
By ,
Albemarle, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
glass lids for each pot, sizes are convenient, great for every day use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 18-Piece Cookware Set

Useful

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very useful and good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 18-Piece Cookware Set

Looks great, great price, but bad on glass cooktop

11/06/2013
By ,
Parsons, Tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't purchase this product if you have a glass cooktop. The aluminum rings on the bottom will stick to it. If you are not careful, you wil break you cooktop.
Go with the hard anodized smooth bottom cookware.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 18-Piece Cookware Set
01/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Tfal...I got my first set for a wedding gift 11 years ago and just now had to buy a new set...I love this set and the price wasn't as bad as we thought it was going to be for as long as they last...I just hope this one lasts as long since we have 3 kids and I cook all the time! Bought set for my sister in law and mohter for christmas as well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Monett Mo
T Fal
Posted 10/02/2011
I owned a set of T Fal pots and pans, they are by far thee best set ever, I rave about my T Fals, I would recommend everyone to own a set, they last for years, well worth the money.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 18-Piece Cookware Set

Terrific for use with electric coil stove top

07/25/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DO NOT PUT THIS SET IN THE DISHWASHER! I got this set, which I love, BUT made the huge mistake of putting them in the dishwasher after preping a big dinner for guests. I didn't want to spend time in the kitchen away from my guests, so put everything in the dishwasher thinking all would be fine because it said so on the box. WRONG!!!! What a disaster. The bottoms of the pots and pans are totally ruined. They are still "functional" but look horrible - they look like they are 30 yrs old, and make it appear as though I don't clean my things! This makes me so upset; I just bought this set and now it looks like you-know-what. I'm only relieved that they WORK at all now. Do yourself a favor, do NOT put these in the dishwasher - but DO buy the set, because they are a wonderful cooking product. Happy cooking!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Louisville, KY
Posted 11/24/2012
If the box states that they are dishwasher safe... I would recommend taking them back to the store.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 18-Piece Cookware Set

A very nice set of pots

03/21/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pots are really nice, they are very easy to clean, and are dishwasher safe. They aren't very heavy, kind of middle of the road as far as pot weight.
Overall, this set of pots came with the sizes I wanted and are good quality. I would buy again.
Mine are gray, not black like the picture, but it fits my kitchen perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 18-Piece Cookware Set

Fantastic cookware

08/11/2011
By ,
Manchester, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this set now for a little under a year and they are still like new. Things still do not stick to the pan and cook things exceptionally well. I've had the chance now to use every piece including the steamer and all has worked great. The utensils work well enough if you use carefully. On a side note - I don't have a dishwasher so I have to hand wash these so I couldn't tell you what a dish washer does to these... but if you hand wash this cookware set and handle with care they work great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 18-Piece Cookware Set

T-Fal

11/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am an avid T-Fal user.This is my second set.It's durable and the price is great.I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+125points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 18-Piece Cookware Set

Best buy for your buck!

01/11/2011
By ,
Pikeville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this set as a Christmas present. This is my second set of t-fal. It is replacing my 15 year old set. I am a stay at home Mom and cook for a family of 5 on a more than once a day basis. I love this set! I love all the different size sauce pans and saute pans. The 5 quart fryer is fabulous. I just couldn't jusitify paying BIG money for a cookware set. This set cooks just as well as those expensive sets and has more pieces in it. It cleans up easily and hasn't scratched yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 18-Piece Cookware Set

Good Set, Wanted to Mention Things Not Described

03/23/2014
By ,
KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just recently ordered this set in the Red. It arrived in a timely manner, and in excellent condition. You must wash, dry, and season the pans prior to their 1st use- (heat for 30 secs on low heat, and completely wipe down the inside with 1 Tbs of oil). The set cooks evenly, and is non stick as described.
The Red color is pretty, but is not a deep bright red as it appeared on my computer screen (so be aware that colors can vary on different computer screens), it is more of a Brick Red.
One thing that is not pictured, or described in the listing that I'm not sure as of yet if I'm personally going to like is that every single glass lid in the set has a single steam hole made into it, and it comes with this little metal pin like key that you stick in the hole if you want the steam to remain inside the pot. The listing, and the instruction booklet both failed to mention that little hole on each lid, or the use of little metal key. I'm hoping I don't misplace, or accidentally lose my metal key thingy down the sink drain.
Also, according to the warranty on this set, it states to only cook on Low, or Medium heat, even when boiling water, because High heat could warp, or damage the pans? The warranty will not cover the pans that get damaged from cooking on High heat. So, that lets out rushing to get dinner cooked. I'm going to attempt to keep this set, and give it a try because I've already got it, but had I known beforehand the things I described above, I personally am Not sure that I would have purchased them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 166 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next