Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for T-Fal T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 18-Piece Cookware Set

T-Fal T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 18-Piece Cookware Set

The Easy Care 18-Piece Nonstick T-fal Cookware Set is easy to clean, both inside and out. It comes with everything you need for a fully equipped kitchen, including a Dutch oven, saucepans, saute pans and more. The superior non-stick interior makes it easy to cook your favorite meals without food sticking to the surface of the pan. The base of each pan delivers even heat distribution for reliable cooking results. Plus, the exterior is also non-stick — making this cookware set incredibly easy to care for. And, it's dishwasher safe. The Easy Care 18-Piece Nonstick T-fal Cookware Set has a limited lifetime warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.602 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(254 Reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
187
4 stars
52
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation95%239 out of 251reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
53 Questions | 159 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
187
4 stars
52
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 18-Piece Cookware Set

Love love love

05/27/2013
By ,
Nassau, Bahamas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had these for about two weeks and I love them. Great value for the the price and the red color is amazingly beautiful! Non stick and food cooks evenly and a breeze...untensils are a plus !
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 18-Piece Cookware Set

I'll never buy Calphalon again

06/04/2012
By ,
Crystal Lake, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After years of buy and using T-Fal cookware, I decided to splurge on a set of Calphalon hard anodized cookware... big mistake. The non-stick coating peeled away from most of the pots, even though I made sure to always use plastic or wood utensils. I spent $300 on that set, and they were worthless to me in just a year. I saw this set and loved the style, the steam-vent lids and the non-stick inside and out. I bought them for my mother for Mother's Day, and she loved them! I cooked for her with the pans, and they were great. I had to get some for myself, so I bought another! They are so easy to cook with AND clean because nothing sticks to them. They heat evenly too, all the way to the edges... no more hot spot right in the middle. Just make sure not to use metal spoons or utensils on these or any pans... over time, it takes an effect on all pans. I don't put mine in the dishwasher either. Take care of them and they'll last you forever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 18-Piece Cookware Set

Great pan set.

01/12/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned T-Fal before, and T-Fal is a bit higher end than I would normally expect to see Walmart carrying, so I was a bit skeptical about whether these were the real deal. I did some research and found out that they are essentially the same pans as the T-Fal Initiatives listed on T-Fal's website, just without the ThermoSpot heat indicator (glows when the pan is hot), so I picked them up from the store on sale for a great price around Christmas. Not as good as T-Fal's professional or prosumer lines, but very good nonetheless.
Some of the reviewers here say that they are no good for glass or ceramic cooktops; these reviewers never read T-Fal's instructions, apparently, particularly the part where it says, "Do not slide or drag cookware across the stove top, as this may cause damage to both the cookware and the stove top." I have a glass/ceramic cooktop and if you heed this advice, no damage will occur.
Other reviewers mention warping: again, read T-Fal's instructions. You cannot use these pans above medium heat, which is fine; the pan WILL get hot enough, it will just take longer. You cannot wash the pans until they have completely cooled. If you heed this advice, I can guarantee you that you will get years of use out of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 18-Piece Cookware Set

Good Set, Wanted to Mention Things Not Described

03/23/2014
By ,
KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just recently ordered this set in the Red. It arrived in a timely manner, and in excellent condition. You must wash, dry, and season the pans prior to their 1st use- (heat for 30 secs on low heat, and completely wipe down the inside with 1 Tbs of oil). The set cooks evenly, and is non stick as described.
The Red color is pretty, but is not a deep bright red as it appeared on my computer screen (so be aware that colors can vary on different computer screens), it is more of a Brick Red.
One thing that is not pictured, or described in the listing that I'm not sure as of yet if I'm personally going to like is that every single glass lid in the set has a single steam hole made into it, and it comes with this little metal pin like key that you stick in the hole if you want the steam to remain inside the pot. The listing, and the instruction booklet both failed to mention that little hole on each lid, or the use of little metal key. I'm hoping I don't misplace, or accidentally lose my metal key thingy down the sink drain.
Also, according to the warranty on this set, it states to only cook on Low, or Medium heat, even when boiling water, because High heat could warp, or damage the pans? The warranty will not cover the pans that get damaged from cooking on High heat. So, that lets out rushing to get dinner cooked. I'm going to attempt to keep this set, and give it a try because I've already got it, but had I known beforehand the things I described above, I personally am Not sure that I would have purchased them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 18-Piece Cookware Set

T-Fal Brings it HOME!

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am living alone perhaps for the first time in my adulthood (at 50)! This cookware set gives me nearly everything I need to prepare my meals with professional style from my own kitchen, and its look and style has made friends and family all ready to purchase their own set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 18-Piece Cookware Set

Love It!

05/02/2011
By ,
Randallstwon, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very skeptical about this cookware set because of the price. In the past, I have spent more for a pot/pan set that wasn't worth a penny. I have to say that this set is "AWESOME". After the first use, my skepticism was completely put to shame. I have no complaints about this set and would recommend T-Fal products to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+98points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 18-Piece Cookware Set

Great non-stick pans and pots

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Truly non-stick and good heat distribution on gas stove.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 18-Piece Cookware Set

Love it.

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this pots and pans!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 18-Piece Cookware Set

Terrific for use with electric coil stove top

07/25/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DO NOT PUT THIS SET IN THE DISHWASHER! I got this set, which I love, BUT made the huge mistake of putting them in the dishwasher after preping a big dinner for guests. I didn't want to spend time in the kitchen away from my guests, so put everything in the dishwasher thinking all would be fine because it said so on the box. WRONG!!!! What a disaster. The bottoms of the pots and pans are totally ruined. They are still "functional" but look horrible - they look like they are 30 yrs old, and make it appear as though I don't clean my things! This makes me so upset; I just bought this set and now it looks like you-know-what. I'm only relieved that they WORK at all now. Do yourself a favor, do NOT put these in the dishwasher - but DO buy the set, because they are a wonderful cooking product. Happy cooking!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Louisville, KY
Posted 11/24/2012
If the box states that they are dishwasher safe... I would recommend taking them back to the store.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 18-Piece Cookware Set
01/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Tfal...I got my first set for a wedding gift 11 years ago and just now had to buy a new set...I love this set and the price wasn't as bad as we thought it was going to be for as long as they last...I just hope this one lasts as long since we have 3 kids and I cook all the time! Bought set for my sister in law and mohter for christmas as well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Monett Mo
T Fal
Posted 10/02/2011
I owned a set of T Fal pots and pans, they are by far thee best set ever, I rave about my T Fals, I would recommend everyone to own a set, they last for years, well worth the money.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 18-Piece Cookware Set

Fantastic cookware

08/11/2011
By ,
Manchester, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this set now for a little under a year and they are still like new. Things still do not stick to the pan and cook things exceptionally well. I've had the chance now to use every piece including the steamer and all has worked great. The utensils work well enough if you use carefully. On a side note - I don't have a dishwasher so I have to hand wash these so I couldn't tell you what a dish washer does to these... but if you hand wash this cookware set and handle with care they work great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 18-Piece Cookware Set

A very nice set of pots

03/21/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pots are really nice, they are very easy to clean, and are dishwasher safe. They aren't very heavy, kind of middle of the road as far as pot weight.
Overall, this set of pots came with the sizes I wanted and are good quality. I would buy again.
Mine are gray, not black like the picture, but it fits my kitchen perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 18-Piece Cookware Set

Best on the Market

12/15/2013
By ,
Northern Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using T-Fal since before it was available in stores. My grandma had every pot and pan available 20 years ago. I still use some of those today, and thought that it was now time to get a set again. I know that this will last me a longtime, and the fact that they are now giving you instructions on how to keep them like new (with rubbing oil on them). I will be gifting a set to each of the households in the family so they can love it as much as I do! I also love the fact that the griddle comes with the set now. That sold me instantly on this set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 18-Piece Cookware Set

T-Fal

11/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am an avid T-Fal user.This is my second set.It's durable and the price is great.I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+128points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 18-Piece Cookware Set

Best buy for your buck!

01/11/2011
By ,
Pikeville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this set as a Christmas present. This is my second set of t-fal. It is replacing my 15 year old set. I am a stay at home Mom and cook for a family of 5 on a more than once a day basis. I love this set! I love all the different size sauce pans and saute pans. The 5 quart fryer is fabulous. I just couldn't jusitify paying BIG money for a cookware set. This set cooks just as well as those expensive sets and has more pieces in it. It cleans up easily and hasn't scratched yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 18-Piece Cookware Set

RED?

02/01/2014
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the past, due to poor health, I had to turn my entire home and everything in it over to who knows. When I was finally able to live without assistance I found that a "new" T-fal set I had just bought before my illness completely dissappeared. What was left was unrecognizable! Went on-line to Walmart site and found T-fal sets everywhere. In colors I had never seen. I decided on the red color and was amazed that it was indeed T-fal, giving me the cooking I'd remembered. The red pans were very durable and the lids were a lot better than I'd remembered. The "red" colored pans not only exceeded my expections on all points AND they were red!
You have probably guessed I'm a bit older than dirt, and we only had cast iron pans to cook with. LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 18-Piece Cookware Set

Just what I wanted

03/18/2011
By ,
McAllen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have always been a T-Fal fan but hopped on the hard anodized bandwagon. The outside was so difficult to keep clean and the inside started flaking. I use my pots and pans constantly, so when I saw this set at my WalMart store, I decided it was time to go back to T-Fal. Unfortunately, when I went to purchase them it was sold out. Found them online and have been pleased with my purchase ever since. I have purchased the wok and now plan to add the stock pots as well. Nothing sticks and both the outside and inside are easily cleaned. Wish they could withstand a higher oven temp, but otherwise...LOVE IT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
TFal pots
Posted 10/21/2013
Clmenard what do you mean that you Wish they could withstand a higher oven temp
please let me know, as I am also a TFal fan had a set for over 20 years and finally the non
stick started to wear away, so I need a new set, but I did not notice any heat issues with the old one.
thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 18-Piece Cookware Set

very good set

01/12/2011
By ,
staten island,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this cookware set is very good light weight, easy clean up,food cooks evenly for the price, if your looking for a cookware set to hold its own for a long time buy this set,i had farberware, cooks essentials,and wearever cookware sets this t-fal set is way better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 18-Piece Cookware Set

GREAT SET OF POTS AND PANS

09/29/2014
By ,
WALTERBORO SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WIFE USED THESE THE SAME DAY AND LOVE THEM.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 18-Piece Cookware Set

the pots are very easy to cook in and the fry pans

01/28/2011
By ,
baldwinsville n.y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the giant fry pan is wonderful to fry chicken in
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 188 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next