Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Continental Continental ContiProContact Tire P215/60R16

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Continental Continental ContiProContact Tire P215/60R16

Drive in comfort with the Continental ContiProContact P215/60R16 94T Tire. Designed for a quiet performance, this continental tire provides a smooth ride in all weather conditions. This passenger tire features a tread compound that offers improved steering response and handling. The wide circumferential grooves prevent hydroplaning, and Continental's PROactive Edge Technology ensures that more of the tire's surface remains in contact with the road. This all-season tire is available for many imported and domestic luxury cars.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation67%8 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Continental ContiProContact Tire P215/60R16
This review is fromContinental ContiProContact Tire 205/55R16.

Great Tires!

08/10/2014
By ,
El Paso, Texaxs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These tires came on my 2009 Honda Civic LX-S when I bought the car new. They have 42,000 miles on them and still handle well while being very quiet. Just got back from a road trip through driving rain and they never lost grip at 70 mph.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Continental ContiProContact Tire P215/60R16
This review is from**DNP ATD DISC**Continental ContiProContact Tire P185/65R15.

Great tire

03/21/2014
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read some reviews where some folks disapproved of the tires. I think as with most products there will be good and poor reviews. I can only attest to my experience with these tires. These tires came on my 2007 Nissan Versa. I have gotten 52,000+ miles out of them. More than I expected, all I did was keep the psi correct, rotate them a few times and drive like an adult. The tread is now at the wear bars on the front and not too far off on the rear so it is time to get new. I will be getting the same tires again. Also the handling in some serious winter weather, even with well worn tires was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 3 for Continental ContiProContact Tire P215/60R16
This review is fromContinental ContiProContact Tire 205/55R16.

Exellent Tire for a small car, good fuel milage, g

02/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exellent Tire for a small car, good fuel milage, good handling
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Continental ContiProContact Tire P215/60R16
This review is fromContinental ContiProContact Tire P225/60R17.

Smooth quiet ride with great traction

06/15/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brand new 2010 Subaru Outback AWD, tires rode so smooth and quiet. Rotated every second oil change and got 84,000 miles out of them! Super tire for the money. Second set in on the car now and they have almost 60,000 miles on them and plenty of life left. Key is rotating, if you don't do it, don't complain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 5 for Continental ContiProContact Tire P215/60R16
This review is fromContinental ContiProContact Tire 195/45R16XL 84H BW.

3 popped tires in 1 year

06/04/2013
By ,
MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These are NOT build to withstand basic road hazards. I have popped 1 tire in 7 years and since these tires were the originals on my Fiat500 Sport. I would NEVER buy these. The ride is great, traction is great, but they do not last. Save some money and get a different manufacturer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Riverside, CA
I would not recommend Continental tires
Posted 08/15/2014
May be these tires are good for small cars as I came across a few comments. I have a 2010 Mercedes C300 with Continental ContiProContact tires when I purchased the car. After 32,000 miles, the tires started showing small cracks, wear and tear and loosing air pressure. So far, I have replaced three tires with 32000 miles driven. I had to replace them with new ones. I bought them through WalMart which sells lot cheaper than other stores. The treads were still there but small cracks and wears began appearing after four years. The tires were supposed to last for 60,000 miles according to the manufacturer's claim but not on this car. There are several factors that must be considered when maintaining tires: do not drive over potholes, reflector pins on the road and make sure the tire pressure is correct. It is possible that C300 I have is too heavy for this kind of tire.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Continental ContiProContact Tire P215/60R16
This review is fromContinental ContiProContact Automobile Tire 215/60R16SL.
05/20/2013
By ,
Rogers, Ar
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have 54,00 miles on original tires and the wear indicators are showing. They have been trouble free although not as quite as I would like.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Continental ContiProContact Tire P215/60R16
This review is fromContinental ContiProContact Tire P225/60R17.

VERY PLEASED

01/24/2013
By ,
08002
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BROUGHT TIRES A FEW WEEKS AGO, I LIKE THEM. REPLACED A SET OF COOPER TIRES. THE RIDE IS GREAT!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 8 for Continental ContiProContact Tire P215/60R16
This review is fromContinental ContiProContact Tire P205/65R15.
11/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fact is these are the tires recommended by auto manufacturer and are the same tires on the transit connect when you buy it new. Load rating is uncomparable to almost all others. Need I say more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Continental ContiProContact Tire P215/60R16
This review is fromContinental ContiProContact Tire 235/50R18.

Lousy Tread Life

08/06/2012
By ,
North Carolina
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased a used 2009 Hyundai Genesis with almost 29,000 miles. Four brand new Continential ContiPro Contacts were put on at that time. I now have just reached 50,000 miles and my mechanic says that two of the tires have less than 2/32nds of an inch of tread left and need to be replaced now. I am not a kid and I do not leave rubber at starts or skid to stops. All tread wear is even from side to side and there is no cupping, etc. so it is not due to alignment, toe-in, etc. These tires just plain wore out at just over 20,000 miles. The soft compound allows them to provide a good ride but only if you are continuingly willing to buy new ones every 20K.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+18points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Baton Rouge
Thank you
Posted 04/04/2013
I really appreciate the fact you took the time to let people know about these tires and others that say 60,000 but only last 20,000 its wrong , we need more to protect consumers , this was once a great country but it seems there are no more morals or values /honesty anymore .
-3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Continental ContiProContact Tire P215/60R16
This review is from**DNP ATD DISC**Continental ContiProContact Tire P185/65R15.

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THESE TIRES!!!

03/06/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So this tires is supposed to make it to 40,000 miles at least... I'm at 10,500 and tire tread is 4/32. I got a new car last year had (7 miles on it#. It will be a full year tommorow, and I"m already having to change the tires... I have done all the required maintenance rotate them every 5,000 miles, proper air, etc... but that really didn't help with these tires... #note most of the roads I drive on are highways, so normally not bumpy or anything else that could wear them down quickly) I am just really disappointed with these tires... I hope I just got 4 bad tires... and you don't always have to replace the tire after 10,000 miles or 1 year of driving... just to be safe though I think I'll switch brands.....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Arizona
Driving habits
Posted 03/24/2014
Bad driving habbits will wear out ANY tire faster than specified. Constantly speeding, braking, racing from a stop, and aggessice driving will undoubtably cause wear to tires before their predicted lifespan.
0points
Customer Avatar
Martinsburg WV
Posted 08/14/2013
I purchased a car in March of this year 2013. it had 8 miles on it. It is now August, just a little over 4 months and I have 17,000 miles on my ContiProContact tires and they are like brand new. still have 10/32" tread after 17,000 miles... These are great tires, but then again, I know how to drive and how to take care of my tires, so I will get 60,000 miles from them... It is not always the product, but how you use the product! Rotating them is good and monitoring the tire pressure a plus, but there are so many other factors in maintaining tread life. I will recommend this tire to every person who drives as much as I do (approx 48,000 miles a year)
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for Continental ContiProContact Tire P215/60R16
This review is from**DNP ATD DISC**Continental ContiProContact Tire P185/65R15.

Do not buy these.

11/10/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is September 2011. Original tires on my 08 Nissan and on gravel blew out tire going 35 mph! The rock is stuck in it and it was a mid size to small rock from a regular gravel road. Tread only had about half to a year left of life at 40K.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
-3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oklahoma
Good Tire
Posted 09/19/2014
Your description sounds like a good tire to me. You still had tread left on a 40,000 mile tire. I have 48,000 miles on my set of ContiProContact Tires. If a rock imbeds itself in my tire at this point I certainly would not complain.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Continental ContiProContact Tire P215/60R16
This review is fromContinental ContiProContact Tire P205/60R16.

Good deal.

12/05/2010
By ,
Evansville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had the exact same tires on my car when I bought it brand new. Dealer said they were recommend at the ones to replace with due to quailty and durablity. The dealer ship sold for more and even at that charged more to put them on. Picked up at my local Wal-Mart and had them put on. With the tire protection plan and the price of the tire was a third of the price of having the dealership do it! Thats money in the bank I had for Christmas time! Oh and had our first snow and ice this weekend performed awsome! Better then any other tire I have had.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Baton Rouge
wow !!
Posted 04/04/2013
sounds too good to be true
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)