Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Power Plank Abdominal Trainer

Generic Power Plank Abdominal Trainer

Get in shape the easy way with the Power Plank Abdominal Trainer. Just spend five minutes a day and youll simply be surprised to see the weight loss results. Your daily workouts will greatly improve by performing reverse crunches with the abdominal exercise machine to gain rock hard abs, buns, and thighs. Perfect for both men and women, this fitness machine features a sturdy steel frame that can support up to 250 lbs. The LED fitness fast computer updates you on the calories burnt, time, and moves per minute. Choose between four resistance levels to gradually increase the intensity of your workout sessions. The Power Plank Exercise Machine can be effortlessly set up in no time and does not call for any professional help.
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%12 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Power Plank Abdominal Trainer

Terrific!

12/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alright, I hardly ever submit reviews unless solicited. This product is terrific. Not because I paid such a small amount of money for it. Not because I received it so quickly. I have the Ab Coaster, which is absolutely fantastic in it's own right, but the Power Plank is a fraction of the cost of the Ab Coaster. The the Power Plank works lower abs so very effectively. The lower abs are the culprit in most peoples' "pot belly". The difference between it and the Ab Coaster is your lower abs meet resistance as soon as your begin sliding up on the Power Plank. The Ab Coaster actually has the curving rails which gives you a bit of a break resistance wise until you begin to lift your legs. The Ab Coaster has much more freedom to very the angles of the ab exerciser which make it superior, but it doesn't work the lower abs quite as well, because you can fully extend your lower body to get a little more resistance for the very lower parts of the ab wall. I wouldn't want to go on living without both machines.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Power Plank Abdominal Trainer

Great Buy!

01/17/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product. After the first workout my abdominals were sore (which is good) for a few days :) You definitely don't have to go very long before you feel the burn.
IF you are looking for a great ab work out this is the machine!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Power Plank Abdominal Trainer

Great Ab Workout

10/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the Power Plank Abdominal Trainer. It was easy to assemble and very easy to use. Before I bought it I thought it might be a little hard to use since you have to pull your own body weight up and down but it very easy to do; the more you use it the easier it is to do. When using it I can feel the impact on my lower and upper abdominal. It helps me to use muscles that I haven't used before and I can already see a change in my abs. When using the Power Plank I twist from one side to the other when pulling up which gives an extra boost to flatting my abs. When I'm done I just fold it up, place it in my closet or under my bed. It's just that simple and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Power Plank Abdominal Trainer

Buy this product!

05/01/2012
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. I received it about one month ago but have just recently started using it regularly. You can "feel the burn" after the first time you use it. Although I haven't lost any weight, I have had several people ask me if I have lost weight (one was my husband). Very easy to put together and works very well. I have had no problems at all. I like it because it doesn't take up a lot of space and is very simple to use. I expect great results!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Power Plank Abdominal Trainer

The saying >No Pain>No GAIN! My abs are very Sore!

04/05/2012
By ,
Moline, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could hardly wait for this to arrive to try it out...Very lil assembly was required. This thing was easy to use, has 5 different levels, and it is easy to adjust between those 5 levels.. I started with 100 reps on level 3, than to level 5 for 70 reps, than to level 2 for 50 more...took all of 6 mins and worked up a sweat! The next day my abs were so sore & that is a good thing! Abs can be trained everyday, they need no rest and will get toned fast with consistent exercise, so I did 250 more reps next day, varying the levels, the soreness in your abs will lessen as they warm up as your doing your reps.. This thing is AMAZING! It is easy to move, collapsible for storage, sturdy and easy to use & Does what it says it does for very little money! This is the best! THANX WALMART!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Power Plank Abdominal Trainer
03/09/2012
By ,
staten island ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great machine, really works..
Hard in the beggining but once you get used to it, it is awesome..
Definetly worth the money...
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Power Plank Abdominal Trainer

Excellent

03/14/2012
By ,
Texarkana,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This certainly exceeded my expectations! It is a good workout. I could feel it in my lower stomach the first time I used it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Power Plank Abdominal Trainer

exerciser for mid-section

11/30/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have gotten three defective power planks; the first had a computer that didn't work; the second had a part missing and the third the wire on the computer was sliced and it's too small to repair.
I wonder if the computer alone can be exchanged for one that works properly.
The power plank itself seems fine when you have all the pieces.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Power Plank Abdominal Trainer

Really really good!

04/28/2012
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great piece of equipment for the abs and core. Even though I'm a bit large, it has really smooth movement, and the adjustable levels are really going to keep this going as part of my routine. I can avoid neck pain and the pressure on my spine for other cardio, because this does give me a pretty good workout just on its own. Pretty well made for being so inexpensive.
And a note to Walmart customer service: There were some packaging issues, so I could not locate some parts-which I found later- but they were quick to respond, and I am glad that they understand shipping bolts to me makes much more sense than sending back the entire order. Spot on, really happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Power Plank Abdominal Trainer

Great machine

01/31/2012
By ,
ny ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really love this little machine!! I can feel every muscle working as I pull my entire body weight up. I am only on the beginner level, I can't imagine what the higher levels must feel like. I am completely sore and it is a bit tough but you just know it's working. I can't wait to see the actual results!!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Power Plank Abdominal Trainer

Good Product

05/20/2012
By ,
Naples FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hi,
The Plank is a great ab training tool.I wish it had more levels to increase the difficulty of the product,I use it 7 days a week on the hardest level.It is best for people who are mainly out of shape. a person that is in fairly good shape,will have to do many reps in order to feel thier abs tire and burn.I enjoy using it,but the entire product moves while using it.Overall a fun product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Power Plank Abdominal Trainer

Great for working out your abs :)

04/25/2012
By ,
columbia,sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great item to have to work out the abs!! That is the main reason I got it to get back into shape. The only negative as many others has stated is it really kills your knees...Overall though I really have enjoyed this very much. If you are willing to hurt your knees and want a good workout like me then Id say get it though if you don't want sore knees after 4 reps then don't get it...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Power Plank Abdominal Trainer
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5