Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Microsoft Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Microsoft Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Enhance your gaming experience with this Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller. It comes complete with an extended nine-foot cable so you can use it some distance away from your console. This Microsoft Xbox 360 controller features a comfortable ergonomic design with a built-in headset port for Xbox Live play. The glowing guide button in the center of the unit provides quick access to your digital movie, music and games libraries. This Xbox 360 gaming controller is equipped with an adjustable vibration feedback feature for a more realistic gaming experience. This accessory is compatible with PCs operating on a Windows 7 or Windows 8 platform. The Microsoft Xbox 360 controller offers the ultimate in gaming flexibility, precision and control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%71 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 89 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Microsoft does it again

05/22/2011
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As usual Microsoft always seems to make the best products. Great controller. Looks good no problems. I have had an xbox since they came out. Just needed to buy another controller is all. They never cease to amaze me how they make such good products. I'm a pretty big gamer...So I would recommend a wires over a wireless because it's cheaper an wireless are said to have a slight delay and reaction time. Not noticeable but it's slight. Still no complaints about anything with Microsoft. Keep up the good work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Purchase for simplicity

01/09/2014
By ,
Layton, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this device for use with Steam controller-enabled games.
It works flawlessly in that regard. For those uninclined to memorize key mappings, switching from keyboard and mouse to the Xbox 360 Wired Controller eases the electrical burden on the brain. Now, you needn't remember the standard 104 keys you normally have up with which to put.
The wire is also specially developed to relieve the brain cost of playing video games; it will always remain accurately connected and easily discoverable no matter where you last deposited the apparatus. Never go hunting for that difficult-to-find wireless controller again!
The final benefit of this purchase rests in the other end of that cord. The USB port is absolutely amazing and very handy. It is so well designed that it will not slip out of your Personal Computer unless there is a force in the opposite direction greater than or equal the coefficient of friction of the pins holding it in place.
The price was reasonable for such a stellar, easy-to-use product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Works great!

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great controller at a great price, and the extra long cord makes it even better now if my cordless batteries run out I can keep gaming!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Xbox Controller Review

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for a great controller
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Feel console's controll from PC

02/01/2011
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is perpect to sports and action game of PC. I had just Windows 7 laptop, no Xbox360, and I tested it on my laptop with Street Fighter 3, Pro evolution Soccer 2010(Winning Eleven) and GRID. It operated perpectly without setup because it supports plug&play. Also it vibrated well when I played Street Fighter 3. If only it was cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Great!

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for my boyfriend and he loves it. Great product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

The original xbox controller

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good working controller it takes a beating and keeps giving feedback. the black color is good and easy to hold, the buttons are smooth, responsive. Plays a lot of Halo 4.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Perfect for Xbox 360 and PC gaming as well

11/22/2013
By ,
Portsmouth, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my pc and it works flawlessly. Just download a small driver from Microsoft, plug it in, and enjoy. Force feedback and analog sticks all work like they should with no further calibration.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Better than any of the off brand controllers

11/21/2013
By ,
The Dirty, South
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I game a lot and I actually bought this to use with pc, it works great with steam games that support controller.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Works well so far for 360 and Windows 8

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only used it a few times each on an Xbox 360 and on my Surface Pro 2 (for both Steam and Windows 8 games), but it's working well, no issues that I've found yet with the main controls. Haven't tested the vibration yet though.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

gamer

01/04/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
basic controller. Unfortunately it was defective and had to get another one.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Purchased for use with my Windows 8 laptop.

09/20/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This controller works perfectly through the USB port on my laptop. I never even had to set anything up. Just plug it in before you start the game you wish to play, then make sure you enable it for use within the game and you are good to go. Love the wired controller vs the wireless because I will never have to worry about this one losing charge, and the response time is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

GREAT PRODUCT

12/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great controller works well!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

wired controller

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great also better to keep tract of have to look for the wireless one
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

no 8.1 driver

11/30/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Does not work with 8.1. Works with some games in 8.1, but not 8.1 itself. Tech support said drivers will be out soon. Come on they have had two years to release the proper drivers. Why come out with an upgrade if Microsoft accessories are not supported. Frustrated
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

worked good for me

01/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great with my windows XP computer games. I was just happy to find one as a guy at a game shop mentioned they are hard to find.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

GOOD UNIT

04/16/2014
By ,
NAPLES,FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS WIRED CONTROLLER BECAUSE MY WIRELESS USING UP BATTERIES VERY QUICKLY. THE CONTROLLER WORKS VERY WELL AND I AM COMPLETELY SATISFIED.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Good controller!

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are anything like me and hate having to change batteries rechargeable or otherwise, then this is the controller for you. I prefer wired controllers over the wireless mainly for battery changes. It's ridiculous. Gone are the days where simplicity used to control the gaming industry. Everything is so complicated now. Controller works as it should. Good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Great controller for PC.

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want a controller that's Plug n Play and works with most PC games this is the controller for you.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Just what I expected

06/30/2011
By ,
McMinnville, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In my opinion the XBOX 360 Controller is the most comfortable controller on the market. I like the wired controller because it is a bit lighter and there are no batteries(rechargeable or otherwise) to deal with. You can also put your fingers straight on the back of the controller because there is no battery which is a plus in my book. It is also good to get the wired controller because you can then hook it up to your PC to play certain games.
The only con is the D-Pad. This is a problem on all XBOX 360 controllers for me, they are not as accurate as a PS3 controller D-Pad. It is not that big of a deal but it can effect game play mildly at times. I have tried the new XBOX 360 controller with the upgraded D-Pad and it is a bit better but still not perfect. But it is a bit more expensive and does not come in a wired version.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next