Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Microsoft Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Microsoft Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Enhance your gaming experience with this Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller. It comes complete with an extended nine-foot cable so you can use it some distance away from your console. This Microsoft Xbox 360 controller features a comfortable ergonomic design with a built-in headset port for Xbox Live play. The glowing guide button in the center of the unit provides quick access to your digital movie, music and games libraries. This Xbox 360 gaming controller is equipped with an adjustable vibration feedback feature for a more realistic gaming experience. This accessory is compatible with PCs operating on a Windows 7 or Windows 8 platform. The Microsoft Xbox 360 controller offers the ultimate in gaming flexibility, precision and control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.566 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation94%78 out of 83reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 93 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Microsoft does it again

05/22/2011
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As usual Microsoft always seems to make the best products. Great controller. Looks good no problems. I have had an xbox since they came out. Just needed to buy another controller is all. They never cease to amaze me how they make such good products. I'm a pretty big gamer...So I would recommend a wires over a wireless because it's cheaper an wireless are said to have a slight delay and reaction time. Not noticeable but it's slight. Still no complaints about anything with Microsoft. Keep up the good work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Purchase for simplicity

01/09/2014
By ,
Layton, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this device for use with Steam controller-enabled games.
It works flawlessly in that regard. For those uninclined to memorize key mappings, switching from keyboard and mouse to the Xbox 360 Wired Controller eases the electrical burden on the brain. Now, you needn't remember the standard 104 keys you normally have up with which to put.
The wire is also specially developed to relieve the brain cost of playing video games; it will always remain accurately connected and easily discoverable no matter where you last deposited the apparatus. Never go hunting for that difficult-to-find wireless controller again!
The final benefit of this purchase rests in the other end of that cord. The USB port is absolutely amazing and very handy. It is so well designed that it will not slip out of your Personal Computer unless there is a force in the opposite direction greater than or equal the coefficient of friction of the pins holding it in place.
The price was reasonable for such a stellar, easy-to-use product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Great For PC

02/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my PC. The drivers were already installed in Windows 8.1, so all I had to do was plug it in and it worked.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

i wanted wireless,but.....

02/16/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought these to replace my wireless set ,because the battery wouldn't hold a charge. I tried replacing the batteries through eBay,but I was sold 2 bad batteries. I didn't think it would cost me so much to replace the wireless set,but I was wrong I purchased the wired set to save some money. Both types on controllers are very durable. The original set that came with my Xbox still function properly except for the battery and I've had them for 7 years. I'm just can't believe how Mich these controllers cost!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Great Controller

02/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly remommand this controller it has a 9 ft. cord and you can use it to play games on your laptop.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Great controller

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. Good price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

BEWARE if purchasing more than 1 from any vendor!!

02/09/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We purchased 100 remotes. The remotes themselves are fine, in fact they are probably awesome. However, due to the fact that we ordered such a large amount, they cannot be used on the same systems because they all seem to be sharing the same frequency. Really the rating I am giving is because of this issue. If you purchase more than one remote for the same system, you will have to buy them from different places in order for them to work. I hope this saves someone else the frustration.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Best 360 controller ever

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Microsoft brand controller is excellent, has a really long cord, and works on PC too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Feel console's controll from PC

02/01/2011
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is perpect to sports and action game of PC. I had just Windows 7 laptop, no Xbox360, and I tested it on my laptop with Street Fighter 3, Pro evolution Soccer 2010(Winning Eleven) and GRID. It operated perpectly without setup because it supports plug&play. Also it vibrated well when I played Street Fighter 3. If only it was cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Perfect for Xbox 360 and PC gaming as well

11/22/2013
By ,
Portsmouth, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my pc and it works flawlessly. Just download a small driver from Microsoft, plug it in, and enjoy. Force feedback and analog sticks all work like they should with no further calibration.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Works great

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well designed and works great with my PC and a Railworks Simulation Game.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Better than any of the off brand controllers

11/21/2013
By ,
The Dirty, South
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I game a lot and I actually bought this to use with pc, it works great with steam games that support controller.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

remote has defect

02/07/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
price change didn't get saving back
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Works great!

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great controller at a great price, and the extra long cord makes it even better now if my cordless batteries run out I can keep gaming!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Purchased for use with my Windows 8 laptop.

09/20/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This controller works perfectly through the USB port on my laptop. I never even had to set anything up. Just plug it in before you start the game you wish to play, then make sure you enable it for use within the game and you are good to go. Love the wired controller vs the wireless because I will never have to worry about this one losing charge, and the response time is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Xbox Controller Review

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for a great controller
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Great!

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for my boyfriend and he loves it. Great product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

The original xbox controller

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good working controller it takes a beating and keeps giving feedback. the black color is good and easy to hold, the buttons are smooth, responsive. Plays a lot of Halo 4.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

worked good for me

01/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great with my windows XP computer games. I was just happy to find one as a guy at a game shop mentioned they are hard to find.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Works well so far for 360 and Windows 8

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only used it a few times each on an Xbox 360 and on my Surface Pro 2 (for both Steam and Windows 8 games), but it's working well, no issues that I've found yet with the main controls. Haven't tested the vibration yet though.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next