Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Microsoft Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Microsoft Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Enhance your gaming experience with this Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller. It comes complete with an extended nine-foot cable so you can use it some distance away from your console. This Microsoft Xbox 360 controller features a comfortable ergonomic design with a built-in headset port for Xbox Live play. The glowing guide button in the center of the unit provides quick access to your digital movie, music and games libraries. This Xbox 360 gaming controller is equipped with an adjustable vibration feedback feature for a more realistic gaming experience. This accessory is compatible with PCs operating on a Windows 7 or Windows 8 platform. The Microsoft Xbox 360 controller offers the ultimate in gaming flexibility, precision and control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%58 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 86 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Microsoft does it again

05/22/2011
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As usual Microsoft always seems to make the best products. Great controller. Looks good no problems. I have had an xbox since they came out. Just needed to buy another controller is all. They never cease to amaze me how they make such good products. I'm a pretty big gamer...So I would recommend a wires over a wireless because it's cheaper an wireless are said to have a slight delay and reaction time. Not noticeable but it's slight. Still no complaints about anything with Microsoft. Keep up the good work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Purchase for simplicity

01/09/2014
By ,
Layton, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this device for use with Steam controller-enabled games.
It works flawlessly in that regard. For those uninclined to memorize key mappings, switching from keyboard and mouse to the Xbox 360 Wired Controller eases the electrical burden on the brain. Now, you needn't remember the standard 104 keys you normally have up with which to put.
The wire is also specially developed to relieve the brain cost of playing video games; it will always remain accurately connected and easily discoverable no matter where you last deposited the apparatus. Never go hunting for that difficult-to-find wireless controller again!
The final benefit of this purchase rests in the other end of that cord. The USB port is absolutely amazing and very handy. It is so well designed that it will not slip out of your Personal Computer unless there is a force in the opposite direction greater than or equal the coefficient of friction of the pins holding it in place.
The price was reasonable for such a stellar, easy-to-use product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Good controller!

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are anything like me and hate having to change batteries rechargeable or otherwise, then this is the controller for you. I prefer wired controllers over the wireless mainly for battery changes. It's ridiculous. Gone are the days where simplicity used to control the gaming industry. Everything is so complicated now. Controller works as it should. Good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

My games even have the controller icons!

10/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is amazing. I use Windows 7, I didn't have to download anything. My Madden 08 and games off steam (like Batman Arkham City and Skyrim) have the icons for the controller in the game. You may say, of course they do, those games were made for Xbox 360 too. I had a controller before this one, that it had numbers instead of a button layout, even though that controller was made for the PS3. I couldn't get it to display anything other than numbers.
Now my only problem isn't with the controller, but as a life long PlayStation gamer, remembering where x and b are on this controller, lol. I have a custom built AMD low end gaming pc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Perfect for Xbox 360 and PC gaming as well

11/22/2013
By ,
Portsmouth, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my pc and it works flawlessly. Just download a small driver from Microsoft, plug it in, and enjoy. Force feedback and analog sticks all work like they should with no further calibration.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Feel console's controll from PC

02/01/2011
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is perpect to sports and action game of PC. I had just Windows 7 laptop, no Xbox360, and I tested it on my laptop with Street Fighter 3, Pro evolution Soccer 2010(Winning Eleven) and GRID. It operated perpectly without setup because it supports plug&play. Also it vibrated well when I played Street Fighter 3. If only it was cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Better than any of the off brand controllers

11/21/2013
By ,
The Dirty, South
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I game a lot and I actually bought this to use with pc, it works great with steam games that support controller.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Purchased for use with my Windows 8 laptop.

09/20/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This controller works perfectly through the USB port on my laptop. I never even had to set anything up. Just plug it in before you start the game you wish to play, then make sure you enable it for use within the game and you are good to go. Love the wired controller vs the wireless because I will never have to worry about this one losing charge, and the response time is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Works great on my PC!

12/20/2013
By ,
Beverly, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy install, was using the controller right away. As for the controller itself, it lives up to the hype. The controller is comfortable in the hands and placement of controls sticks and buttons are fantastic.
Highly recommended for any PC.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

GOOD UNIT

04/16/2014
By ,
NAPLES,FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS WIRED CONTROLLER BECAUSE MY WIRELESS USING UP BATTERIES VERY QUICKLY. THE CONTROLLER WORKS VERY WELL AND I AM COMPLETELY SATISFIED.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Just what I expected

06/30/2011
By ,
McMinnville, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In my opinion the XBOX 360 Controller is the most comfortable controller on the market. I like the wired controller because it is a bit lighter and there are no batteries(rechargeable or otherwise) to deal with. You can also put your fingers straight on the back of the controller because there is no battery which is a plus in my book. It is also good to get the wired controller because you can then hook it up to your PC to play certain games.
The only con is the D-Pad. This is a problem on all XBOX 360 controllers for me, they are not as accurate as a PS3 controller D-Pad. It is not that big of a deal but it can effect game play mildly at times. I have tried the new XBOX 360 controller with the upgraded D-Pad and it is a bit better but still not perfect. But it is a bit more expensive and does not come in a wired version.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

worked good for me

01/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great with my windows XP computer games. I was just happy to find one as a guy at a game shop mentioned they are hard to find.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Great product !!

08/18/2014
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as a gift for my son, he loves it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Perfect

09/02/2011
By ,
San Clemente, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had ordered a MadCatz one before this for the cheapest I could find, $22. When the controller got here it was obvious it was a cheap knock-off. There was no metal circle in the middle that lit up, but it was just a sticker of it that mislead you to believe it had the metal thing from the picture of it on eBay. It felt like really cheap plastic, the buttons were difficult to press and too far apart, and to top things off...it only worked intermittently. I returned it and then decided to check Wal-Mart and found this official Microsoft one for a mere $10 more than I had paid for the other one, and it is excellent. It looks even better than the controller I have that came with the Xbox. Amazing deal; they were around $50 everywhere else. I'll be sure sure to check Wal-Mart first for other things I need in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Excellent

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast shipping and excellent quality. What more could anyone ask!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Great controller.

08/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use it for my PC. The buttons are easy to use. It feels comfortable in my hands. It is worth spending the extra money to buy this.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Great Controller

01/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this for my Xbox 360 all the time. I can also use it with my computer. I mainly use it for emulation of retro gaming on my laptop. It has a nice feel, it doesn't feel cheap in my hands. It works with XPadder to use on laptop. I just wish it could have been a few bucks less. 4.5/5.0
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Excellent

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent, works as promised. Hooked it up to my PC and can now play Defiance.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Grandson loves it!

01/01/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson and he reports that it works great. No problems at all. Like others his age, he is on his Xbox 360 24/7 so he doesn't baby his controller.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller (Xbox 360)

Works Well with PC

01/02/2013
By ,
Vancouver, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was plug and play in Windows 7. It works well with all our PC games. The controls are very smooth in the games.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next