Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Microsoft Microsoft Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360)

Microsoft Microsoft Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360)

Complete with a charging cable and rechargeable battery pack, the Xbox 360 Play and Charge Kit is all you need to juice up your Xbox 360 Wireless Controller. Energize your game with the Xbox 360 Play and Charge Kit. When power is running low, you can charge while you play for non-stop gaming. With up to 35 hours of battery life, you'll say goodbye to disposable batteries forever.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation95%81 out of 85reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 73 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360)

Perfect Fit !

12/16/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought his for my brother for Christmas and since he is moving away I had to give him his gift early. He was very happy. Everything worked and fit the paddle fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360)

Great Product

12/30/2010
By ,
Hudson, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this charger for my son for Christmas. He plays X-box live almost daily. It was a great investment since he runs through batteries like they were water.
I had the item shipped site to store so when I picked up the item I checked the price in the store. It was $10 more in the store so I say it was a great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+83points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360)
09/05/2011
By ,
Henderson, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very affordable way to stay charged. Cord is 9'.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360)

Wonderful!!!!!

02/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's absolutely conveinant. Easy to use and also comes with an extra battery pack!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360)

no complaints

03/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Im not a gamer, but my boys no longer complain about their controllers being dead and when the battery does get low the cord is long enough for them to comfortably plug n play from the tv to the couch in our loft. Only reason i didnt give it 5 stars is cause i haven't personally used it to give it that good of a rating. I would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360)

Charger

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This charger is pretty awesome!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360)

Pays for itself!

08/30/2011
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After spending money every month for batteries I needed a better solution. The plug and play was way better than i expected. Connect it while you play and disconnect it whenever you want, ive gone days with my disconnected and no problems what soever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360)

Seems to work well

01/24/2011
By ,
Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cord is a bit short, but the charge while you play option seems to work well so far. I haven't had any problems with the battery getting low when I un-plug the cord, but I don't use it for days at a time without charging, I usually plug it in to charge it up ever other day, unless I'm not playing the 360 at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360)

great

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more batteries
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360)

Worth the money

02/19/2014
By ,
Toledo,Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product for anybody that plays games alot. The cost of the charger has already saved me money vs. buying batteries plus I dont have to worry about throwing the old batteries away into the landfill which your not supposed to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360)

worth

02/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360)

WORKS GREAT

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works great and saves on batteries. Also if you think your controller doesn't work right, it might be the battery pack. I found out that sometimes the battery packs go bad.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360)

Does not last long

01/27/2015
By ,
Miami
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this five month ago and used it a couple of times a week to browse on Netflix, it is not charging any more so I have to buy a new one.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360)

Saves on batteries!

01/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My boys think the charger works fairly well. It's easy to use, and fits perfectly! The only downside is that if you are using two chargers, there will be no USB's left for other accessories.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360)

Works great, less expensive online

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I lost the back to one of my controllers, so I bought this and it replaced it perfectly. Plus instead of having to worry about charging batteries, I just plug it in and continue playing. It's $5 cheaper online than it is in stores.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360)

Needed by any gamer

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't had one issue and buying this saved me from needing to buy new controlers!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360)

Great for bratty children, mines and others!

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360)

wonderful

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So convenient for the kids
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360)

XBOX FOREVER

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am always happy with authentic Microsoft products.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360)

great product

06/09/2012
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a must have product for the serious gamer, the price you pay for this product
is well worth it. The battery charges up in less than an hour and lasts for 30 hours or
longer and you can charge the battery on its own while you are away and it will
automatically turn the system off when it is charged, so you are not wasting electricity.
This product practically pays for itself. I would recommend that any person with an xbox
have this product, or any parent that has a child with an xbox buy this for their child.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next