Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Microsoft Microsoft Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360)

Microsoft Microsoft Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360)

Complete with a charging cable and rechargeable battery pack, the Xbox 360 Play and Charge Kit is all you need to juice up your Xbox 360 Wireless Controller. Energize your game with the Xbox 360 Play and Charge Kit. When power is running low, you can charge while you play for non-stop gaming. With up to 35 hours of battery life, you'll say goodbye to disposable batteries forever.
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%63 out of 66reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 71 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360)

Perfect Fit !

12/16/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought his for my brother for Christmas and since he is moving away I had to give him his gift early. He was very happy. Everything worked and fit the paddle fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360)

Convenient product

07/09/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought through walmart.com and picked up in store along with the wireless controller--which was a good price online. Our last set of this product lasted about 3 years with daily use by 4 children. Good battery life, cord is Good length, kids can play and charge at the same time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360)

Great Product

12/30/2010
By ,
Hudson, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this charger for my son for Christmas. He plays X-box live almost daily. It was a great investment since he runs through batteries like they were water.
I had the item shipped site to store so when I picked up the item I checked the price in the store. It was $10 more in the store so I say it was a great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360)

it does it job

07/07/2014
By ,
Bridgeport, Ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
what can i say, it works and i don't have to but batteries
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360)
09/05/2011
By ,
Henderson, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very affordable way to stay charged. Cord is 9'.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360)

Wonderful!!!!!

02/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's absolutely conveinant. Easy to use and also comes with an extra battery pack!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360)

Worth the money

02/19/2014
By ,
Toledo,Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product for anybody that plays games alot. The cost of the charger has already saved me money vs. buying batteries plus I dont have to worry about throwing the old batteries away into the landfill which your not supposed to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360)

Seems to work well

01/24/2011
By ,
Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cord is a bit short, but the charge while you play option seems to work well so far. I haven't had any problems with the battery getting low when I un-plug the cord, but I don't use it for days at a time without charging, I usually plug it in to charge it up ever other day, unless I'm not playing the 360 at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360)

Pays for itself!

08/30/2011
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After spending money every month for batteries I needed a better solution. The plug and play was way better than i expected. Connect it while you play and disconnect it whenever you want, ive gone days with my disconnected and no problems what soever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360)

Xbox 360 play and charge kit

12/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like a charge kit that's why save battery life. I don't spend the battery but Xbox 360 play and charge kit is really great anytime.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360)

Love the long cord

12/09/2013
By ,
tacoma, wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My hubby loves that he can continue to play while the controller is charging. The cord is super long so he doesn't have to sit against the tv screen. The only downfall we have noticed is that the battery pack does not seem to hold a charge for a long time, but with the long cord it is not really an issue. I wish I would have paid attention to the fact that there is only one in the package, but that was my mistake and for the low price I went ahead and ordered another!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360)

great product

06/09/2012
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a must have product for the serious gamer, the price you pay for this product
is well worth it. The battery charges up in less than an hour and lasts for 30 hours or
longer and you can charge the battery on its own while you are away and it will
automatically turn the system off when it is charged, so you are not wasting electricity.
This product practically pays for itself. I would recommend that any person with an xbox
have this product, or any parent that has a child with an xbox buy this for their child.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360)

Great Item

12/01/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it real cool color and works nicely
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360)
01/02/2012
By ,
Roanoke, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just got this product for Christmas so far has worked as expected, so im very satisfied.
Very easy to install better than having to keep buying batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360)

Provides longer play time.

02/09/2012
By ,
High Point, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your a serious gamer, you need a rechargeable battery pack. It will last longer than the alkaline batteries and will likely cost less in the long run.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360)

Great

08/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kit works great. I can play pretty much anywhere in my room with the 9' cord and I can unplug my controller and the battery lasts a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360)

Useful

02/19/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tired of putting a lot of money into a battery? Don't want to be stuck with a cord all the time dangling in front of the screen or limiting your play away from a T.V.? If so, this is a good compromise. Once in a while you have to plug in the controler so it can recharge to the system, but you can still play with it attatched. Plus, once it is fully charged you can detatch the cord and play some more. Doesn't take long to charge and last even longer after it is fully charged. Good buy and good idea.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360)

Great option for those with AA operated controls.

08/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price is decent. Great for those who controls use AA's and want to save money from buying new controlers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360)

Great charger

09/27/2013
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My10 year old has no problems working with this charger. User friendly
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360)

Great for a primary XBox 360 Wireless Controller

05/22/2013
By ,
Reno, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these Microsoft XBox 360 Play & Charge Kits, one for me and one for my older brother, for each of our primary controllers.
Having a rechargeable battery on each of our primary controllers beats purchasing regular batteries all the time.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next