Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Microsoft Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Headset (Xbox 360)

Microsoft Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Headset (Xbox 360)

The Xbox 360 Headset heightens the experience of the Xbox Live online gaming community, allowing you to strategize with teammates, trash-talk opponents, or just chat with friends while playing your favorite games.*
Average Customer Rating:
3.983 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation79%45 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Headset (Xbox 360)

Way more bang for your buck!

08/17/2011
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was about to drop $40 on a wireless headset when I came across this one. I was pretty uneducated on what I should buy and so I started doing comparisons on Walmart.com and realized that this one plugs into the controller which pretty much makes it wireless in my opinion. I can hear everyone's communications just fine and they can hear me just fine too. It's lightweight and adjustable and doesn't cause me to get a headache after wearing it for a long time. There is also a mute switch that I can activate so other gamers don't have to listen to my wife scream at me to get off the Xbox! Just kidding, she doesn't do that. It's useful when I have to talk to her or my kids without distracting other gamers though, and I like that.
I've used it for about a month so far with no issues whatsoever and it only cost me $15. I love gaming but I also like to save money. So there you have it. It's a good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Headset (Xbox 360)

Under rated piece of technology.

12/19/2010
By ,
Santa Monica, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all, this headset is very comfortable.And the sound is great too.When I bought I thought I was going to regret it.Surprisingly, since it gets bad reviews it works great.If you don't have enough money and you need a cheap headset GET THIS ONE.I promise you it will work good and better than you thought.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+124points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
fort worth texas
Xbox 360 wired headset
Posted 04/13/2013
Where do these $20 headsets plug in. TV? Console? or Controler?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Headset (Xbox 360)

It is all you NEED!!!

12/25/2010
By ,
California - The AV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gets the job done. The mic can be bend towards or away from your mouth and the microphone arm can be moved up or down. It can also move in 180 degrees so you wear the headset on your left or right ear. Can easily mute your mic with a flip on the switch that also can lower or decrease the volume with the dial.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+81points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Headset (Xbox 360)

stay connected

01/06/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I saved money on this by buying online instead of the store. It came in just a couple of days from when I ordered it. My son uses it everyday and it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Peru, IN
Just ordered.
Posted 07/01/2011
I just ordered this headset. Which shipping option did you use, having it arrive in a couple days? thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Headset (Xbox 360)

xbox 360 hedset

01/24/2011
By ,
Broomfield, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son prefers this headset over larger, bulkier headsets. Overall a good product though this is his 3rd set-brother broke one and wiring disconnected on other set. He dose get alot of use out of them. Only $14 through Walmart online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Headset (Xbox 360)

Next best thing to totally wireless

06/27/2011
By ,
Middleton, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this after we had a wireless headset that got eaten by our dog! I refused to buy another and was talked into a cheaper headset. It plugs right into the controller, so it doesn't tie you to the xbox which is great! I have a 12 and 15 year old who use it and they like it better than the more expensive wireless one, which they said did not fit well. I will buy another one shortly so they can play the multi-player online games, once I make sure they don't let the dog get this one! lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Headset (Xbox 360)

Works Great!

01/17/2012
By ,
Arlington, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know a lot of people say these are bad and get real high quality headphones but, I think they are great. There a simple headset. Nothing fancy, just a on and off button and volume control. But thats all you need. I can hear my friends just fine and none of them have complained that they have trouble hearing me. I am sure the expensive ones work great but when you can't afford $100 headphones these work just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Headset (Xbox 360)

Good buy

01/02/2011
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth getting the Xbox brand - the cheap ones don't hold up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Headset (Xbox 360)

Best Quality in a slim form

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my son who is quickly becoming a gamer. I play with him at times and he really enjoys the hassle free mike and being able to speak with other players on Xbox live and still communicating with me during co-op play. So far so happy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Headset (Xbox 360)

It serves it's purpose

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son and he likes it. I know the volume goes up pretty high because sometimes I can hear his friends talking when it's on his ear and I gotta tell him to turn it down. It seems to work great for him because he hasn't said that he's had any issues with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Headset (Xbox 360)

Great Reliable Product!

08/24/2011
By ,
Garland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the cheep ones on other websites, but had horrible results. I came to Walmart.com knowing that they ship the product shown on their site. Better results when I received the newest released version of the XBOX headset. Great service, speedy delivery, packaged great and lowest price. Would recommend ordering from Walmart.com to anyone that wants reliable service. Now, if they delivered their groceries, I would not be able to stay off their website.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Headset (Xbox 360)
07/08/2011
By ,
Rosamond, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product, no need for a wireless one since it needs to connect to the controller anyway. Can't use two at the same time, so don't buy more than one headset. Returns are easy at the store, better prices online for the same product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Headset (Xbox 360)

Bad Product

07/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Only worked a few days and then it quit
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Headset (Xbox 360)

Good just dont sit on it

06/26/2014
By ,
Conroe, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you have a tendancy to sit before looking grab a wireless headset that is just in your ear. If you sit on this it can break really easy. My roommate has gone thru 20 of them because she cant remember to look first.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Headset (Xbox 360)

Decent headset.

07/26/2011
By ,
Hickory, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this because I broke the last one I had. They're not top notch but if you are in need of a mic to communicate this is a quick fix.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox 360 Wireless Headset
4.4 out of 5(46)
 
 
 
Turtle Beach Ear Force X41 Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)
4.3 out of 5(54)
 
 
 
Xbox 360 Controller Bundle - Silver (Xbox 360)
4.6 out of 5(65)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Headset (Xbox 360)

Great

01/20/2011
By ,
Traverse City,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great for the price... Definitely a must get if you wanna talk to people while playing Xbox live :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Headset (Xbox 360)

Sick Awesomeness!!!!

01/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a sick awesome headset! I recommend it for everyone!!!!!1\
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Headset (Xbox 360)

Will eventually break

06/27/2012
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Yes these mics are good for a while but the build quality is very poor. I have bought 4 of these mics and after a month they started experiencing problems. Low/poor volume, Friends can hear me and i cant hear them. The mic will start having problems. If you're thinking its just me my friends have also had to buy more/different brands.
To sum it up. This mic is only good while your waiting to purchase a better mic. Turtlebeaches are popular but if you don't have the money i would recommend the Wireless Headset. Just prepare to be extremely frustrated when it starts to break.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Headset (Xbox 360)

Great for price

10/06/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This headset is great if you aren't picky. It is comfy and functions perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Headset (Xbox 360)

Go with a higher quality headset

12/07/2013
By ,
Birmingham, AL.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased two of these headsets, one each for my son and husband so they could play minecraft together. They didn't pick up well enough to use in the same house. There was a lot of static and interference. So much that they were unable to hear one another to coordinate their efforts. We use a lot of devices in our home. We own two headsets for our PS3s and have not encountered this problem. I would recommend going with a little better quality. I guess it's a case of you get what you pay for, but after reading so many positive reviews I really thought I found a deal. The one benefit I can list is they were comfortable for a child or an adult. Easy to set up and use. If the sound quality was only better...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next