Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for POWER A POWER A PS3 Pro Elite Wireless Controller, Black (PS3)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

POWER A POWER A PS3 Pro Elite Wireless Controller, Black (PS3)

The Pro Elite POWER A PS3 Controller gives PS3 gamers the controller performance they've been looking for. It is the part of the POWER A Pro Series and designed to give gamers an edge. This PS3 wireless controller comes with reverse analog sticks, which makes it more ergonomic. Custom textured grips make this video game controller easy and comfortable to use. It has all the features that gamers demand, like motion sensing technology that works with SIXAXIS compatible games, dual rumble motors for a more immersive gaming experience. This durable SIXAXIS game controller is built with LED illuminated action buttons for easy and convenient control. The pack includes USB adapter and USB charging cable for powering up this motion sensor PS3 controller.
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation56%9 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for POWER A PS3 Pro Elite Wireless Controller, Black (PS3)

Good controller,sync'd right up. good price.

01/05/2012
By ,
Long Beach,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the texture of the controller. it feels like it has non-slip rubber skin all over it. Buttons light up as well. Cool
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for POWER A PS3 Pro Elite Wireless Controller, Black (PS3)

Could've been perfect....

02/16/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The controller feel great in your hands. The buttons are responsive and the triggers are a great improvement. The backlit buttons are a nice touch too. The sticks feel nice and grips nicely on your thumbs. The texture on the controller is nice and provides excellent grip. After all this, what could could be wrong? Depending on how you play, the controller will lose connectivity. I like to lie down on my bed or having a pillow on my lap when I play and sometimes when it's cold, I keep the controller under the covers and that's how I play. I had no problem the the first party ps3 controller, but when playing in any of those ways with the Power A controller, the connection is lost. This is very bad during gameplay as I have died many times during a game because of this; in other words, if your more comfortable playing a game a certain way, you may have problems with this controller. If it weren't for this, the controller would have been perfect. I say stick with the first party controllers.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 3 for POWER A PS3 Pro Elite Wireless Controller, Black (PS3)

Great for a former xboxian

03/08/2011
By ,
S.,Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great controller...There are a few difference from the Xbox controller, the trigger, the height and feel of the sticks also. Besides this its great. I have only used this once so ya know how that is but, so far I like it a lot. I've always played Xbox shooters this is my first PlayStation so I still have some getting used to but, Id def recommend this controller its so much more comfortable than the regular PlayStation controller for those who are used to Xbox controllers anyhow. Oh yeah the controller is 29.96 in stores so you might want to check on that for future reference.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Review 4 for POWER A PS3 Pro Elite Wireless Controller, Black (PS3)

Awesome

11/11/2010
By ,
Boynton Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not super comfortable for the hands but awesome in every other category. I thought it would take a while before I got used to the 360 controller layout but it became natural in just a short amount of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 5 for POWER A PS3 Pro Elite Wireless Controller, Black (PS3)

Good xbox alternative

01/06/2013
By ,
vienna, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know a lot of people who have an Xbox and when it came down to it, I felt the PlayStation 3 was the better game console for me. However I just couldn't get into the controllers. The Xbox controllers feel so much nicer in your hands than the PlayStation ones. I almost considered getting an Xbox instead, but when I saw this controller I thought I'd give it a chance. It has a weird texture to it which might not be for everyone. But I think its nice since its not slippery or anything. I haven't done extensive playing with the Xbox so I don't know too much about the comparison, but it feels much much nicer than the normal PlayStation controller and has a better feel, similar to the Xbox controller. I'm really glad that Walmart is offering this product. I think if you don't like the PlayStation controller, you should give this controller a try.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for POWER A PS3 Pro Elite Wireless Controller, Black (PS3)

Best of the Worst

07/17/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a xbox style controller badly because my PS3 controller hurt my hands. Everyone says not to go 3rd party but in the world of PS3, I had no choice. I read all of the horror stories about deadzones and bad connection, but I had to buy something. The power A feels great in my hands. I don't feel the usual tension that I normally get with the sixaxis. The responsiveness of the L and R analog sticks felt nice, but had slight deadzones. I had to turn my sensitivity on Black Ops down to compensate for the force required to turn normally. After that, everything balanced out. The D pad, however, is a problem. I sometimes have to hit it 3 or more times to get a resonse. It has lost connection for no reason as well, but I wouldn't say it does often.
So is this controller for you? Well, that depends on what you are looking for. If your looking for something to compare to the sixaxis with smoothness and responsiveness, then this is not what you are looking for. But if you want a controller that feels wonderful in your hands and gives slightly less gameplay quality, then this might be for you. All of my testing was done playing Black Ops. There was a slight feeling out period when I couldn't kill anything, but after an hour, I got my stuff together and was able to maintain the same quality of play as I would with the sixaxis. Except this time, My hands didn't hurt from holding a tiny controller.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 7 for POWER A PS3 Pro Elite Wireless Controller, Black (PS3)

So close...

10/21/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The design of this controller was so close to the 360's, but just not enough to make it worth it. Sure it looks identical at first glance, but once you play with it, you realize that the analog sticks still feel quite a bit different as far as response goes. The sticks are just too tall. Also, the R and L buttons were still too much like the PS3's. Other than these issues, which are kind of a big deal to me, the controller's great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 8 for POWER A PS3 Pro Elite Wireless Controller, Black (PS3)

Good controller

02/19/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The controller is pretty good and has a great feel. However, if you play hard like on Madden or something, the rubber on the analog sticks wears off. I wore the rubber off in the first 3 months. I sent it back and then the rubber wore off again in 1 month. It comes with a 1 year warranty , but I may look elsewhere for another controller.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 9 for POWER A PS3 Pro Elite Wireless Controller, Black (PS3)
12/31/2011
By ,
missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we have had no problems with it.We ck out all the reviews before buying it.and everyone done a great job telling us about it.all i can say is its done great for us.and thank you all for the reviews.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for POWER A PS3 Pro Elite Wireless Controller, Black (PS3)

I remember why I got a PS3 instead of an Xbox.

07/26/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This controller is almost Identical to Xbox and is really awkward. I didn't buy it but my dad did because it was one of the cheaper ones. I can see why it's cheap. They have the d-pad in the middle which I just can't stand because for people with small thumbs you pretty much have to reach for it. It's really bad for playing fighting games to because sometimes it doesn't recognize your button inputs as well as the regular Sony controller does. If I were you I would spend a couple extra dollars and get a different controller. Just because it's cheap, doesn't mean it's a better value.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 11 for POWER A PS3 Pro Elite Wireless Controller, Black (PS3)
01/02/2012
By ,
dallas,Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
complete junk, i cant use it. every time i hit a button its automatically makes me run or does things i don't want it to do . dont waste your money on this controller spend the extra 25 bucks on the actual PS3 controller
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 12 for POWER A PS3 Pro Elite Wireless Controller, Black (PS3)

Nice

02/23/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is a good buy but it broke the first day it was used.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-5points
Review 13 for POWER A PS3 Pro Elite Wireless Controller, Black (PS3)
02/13/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I read the other reviews before buying, and they were right. You have to be almost directly in front of the connector for the controler to work. I needed a larger controller, and this fit my hands better. Overall it has problems, but if you have large hands it works better than the regular controller.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 14 for POWER A PS3 Pro Elite Wireless Controller, Black (PS3)
10/11/2010
By ,
Kissimmee, Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The only problem with this controller is that it cannot be used for the Konnet Technology Power Pyramid PS3
Charging Dock (PS3). You have to charge it seperately on your PS3 USB port. Otherwise it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 15 for POWER A PS3 Pro Elite Wireless Controller, Black (PS3)
01/12/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works just fine I like it better than the real ps3 remote.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for POWER A PS3 Pro Elite Wireless Controller, Black (PS3)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5