Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hitachi Hitachi 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (1.9" ultra-slim) LE46S704

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hitachi Hitachi 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (1.9" ultra-slim) LE46S704

With the Hitachi LE46S704 46" LCD HDTV, style truly meets affordability. This TV utilizes LED technology, a highly efficient, environmentally friendly and mercury-free light source that delivers a brighter, more dazzling picture while using less electricity than conventional designs. The 120Hz HDTV panel speed and Reel120 movie motion technologies reveal the smallest details with exceptional clarity, and an advanced 3-speaker design with CONEQ Surround technology produces rich, natural sound. Plus, the Hitachi 46" LCD HDTV, 1080p features a luxurious black pearl crystal frame. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Hitachi 46" LCD HDTV, 1080p. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.762 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%20 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hitachi 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (1.9" ultra-slim) LE46S704

Great picture - good price

12/30/2010
By ,
Paris, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hitachi appears to me to have about the best picture available with its LED HD TV. Set up was easy. Although it comes with four HDMI inputs, I found myself wishing for more. However they are located at an easy to reach place on the side rear of the television to swap out for other HDMI connections. (One of my daughter's games also uses an HDMI connection.) I am using one HDMI connection for cable, one for a blu-ray DVD player, one for an all-region DVD player, and one for a VCR/DVD combo that records on both medias.
Although I have not yet tried the PC input, I did play a video from my laptop using one of the HDMI inputs that turned out great.
On some of my cheaper DVD's the sound was weak on the media and the volume on the television by itself was not as much as I would have liked. However, the audio system that I connected to the television gave me more volume than I would ever want.
The Hitachi TV remote worked well adding control of the cable box, Blu-Ray DVD, etc.
I have a previous Hitachi TV that is now about 11 years old and has never had a problem and has a great picture now, even though it is not HD. This brand seems to have quality built in.
The smaller 42 inch version of this LED TV in Germany cost 50% more than this larger 46 inch TV, but was dual voltage and had more input terminals in the back.
Altogether, this was a good price for a television with one of (if not the best) picture available and reliable quailty (from my experience with Hitachi).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 2 for Hitachi 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (1.9" ultra-slim) LE46S704

Best TV I've ever owned

12/05/2010
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Five Star rating is not enough for this LED TV. I have shopped LED / LCD and Plasma TV's for over two months, the picture on this Hitachi blows them all away. The sound quality is excellent, very crisp and clear. Very easy set up, plug it in, hook up the cable, plug in HDMI cord, and you are done. The tv guides you through the rest. One of the best features about this TV is that it has a non glare screen. Even with direct sunlight shining in, the picture is still very bright and clear. This Hitachi LED is a must have for the quality and price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Review 3 for Hitachi 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (1.9" ultra-slim) LE46S704
10/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bright and mesmerizing picture displays.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Review 4 for Hitachi 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (1.9" ultra-slim) LE46S704
10/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The new 3-speaker surround technology design produces rich, natural sound. Wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Review 5 for Hitachi 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (1.9" ultra-slim) LE46S704
10/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dazzling picture, and beautiful sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Review 6 for Hitachi 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (1.9" ultra-slim) LE46S704
10/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been buying Hitachi brand for years and have been very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 7 for Hitachi 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (1.9" ultra-slim) LE46S704

beautiful picture!

05/03/2012
By ,
richmond,va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did alot of looking and comparing before i bought this tv. It was not cheap, but I could not be happier with the quality of the picture. I have had it a month and so far it is flawless.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 8 for Hitachi 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (1.9" ultra-slim) LE46S704

Don't let the other good ratings fool you.

06/15/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been shopping for a new television for years now to replace my old 26 inch. When I happend upon this bargain 46 inch, I immediately looked to the reviews for reassurance that what I was about to spend my hard earned money on was going to be well worth it. I can say without a doubt in my mind that this is the most dissapointing purchase I have ever made. The picture quality is mediocre with the movies I watch, as the images appear somewhat blurry and any quick movement on screen makes the picture pixilated and is delayed even with HD films. Movies that I play on my old T.V. look much sharper and fine compared. Video games are a different story all together. Although the visuals are increased to a certain extent with even minor details being brought to attention in a sharp looking image, Any quick paced shooters such as Call of Duty, or Battlefield 3 are laggy due to the T.V. itself taking so much time to render the images on screen, so aiming down the sights or getting the jump on the enemy is nearly impossible, and response time to button presses and movements are delayed horribly. My ingame skill has decreased very much due to this set not being able to keep pace rendering the images, even with its' "Game Mode" activated. The only thing I can't complain about is the sound quality, which is the best feature of this set. Sound is clear and precise. I went against my own judgement and trusted the other 5 star reviews, and I paid the price for it. All in all this Hitachi LE46S074 is great for someone looking to say they own a fancy flatscreen, but for someone looking for a quality television set, this isn't it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 9 for Hitachi 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (1.9" ultra-slim) LE46S704

Beautiful picture!

10/14/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this TV! The picture is sharp, color is clear and true, and it has awesome depth. It almost feels like you can walk into the scene you're watching. Everyone who sees it says it looks like 3D. This is my second Hitachi TV, and I continue to be very happy with their products. I ordered it online and was expecting to get it in one to two weeks. Instead, it was ready for store pickup in two days! The $799 price was also excellent. I researched online and found the exact model sold elsewhere for $200 more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hitachi 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (1.9" ultra-slim) LE46S704
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5