Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Ultra Clear Analog Baby Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Graco Graco - Ultra Clear Analog Baby Monitor

The Graco Ultra Clear Analog Baby Monitor has the exclusive Graco vibration notification technology with adjustable sensitivity that allows you to feel your baby's call when you can't hear it. Crystal clear sound, adjustable volume and sound lights ensure that the moment baby needs you, you'll know. The ambient night light illuminates the nursery. 49MHz technology offers adjustable channel settings and 600' range, helping you maintain a strong link to baby. The low battery alarm reminds you when the parent unit needs to be charged.
Average Customer Rating:
2.16 out of 5
2.2
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
29
Customer Recommendation26%13 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
29
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Ultra Clear Analog Baby Monitor

Great monitor if you don't want to spend a lot!

09/23/2010
By ,
Ft Leonard Wood, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a replacement monitor after the one I used for four years finally died on us. I don't plan on having anymore kids, so I just needed something cheap to use.
The nightlight is awesome because before I had this monitor, I would turn on the hall light to shine some light into my daughters room when I had to go in there. It's just enough light, I love it.
I can take the parent part of the monitor outside and have very little to no interference. I don't know how it would work on another floor, but if it can stretch to the house connected (we're in a duplex) and still work, it should have no problem in a two story house.
Also, if you are using it outside where it's noisy, it has a vibration mode you can turn on!! If your child is crying and you can't hear it outside...you'll feel the vibration. Awesome feature!
Great little monitor!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for Graco - Ultra Clear Analog Baby Monitor

Sometimes it's better to spend a little more!

12/17/2010
By ,
Omaha, NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product to try and save a little money since monitors are so darn expensive. I learned sometimes it's better to spend a little more! We have a Graco Secure Coverage Digital monitor in the baby's room and it is the best monitor I have ever purchased. It is also at least twice as much, so I thought I would try this monitor (also by Graco) thinking it would be close to the same quality. I was wrong! I tried both channels and it was so loud on both of them. I had to sleep with a loud buzzing sound for 2 nights until I was able to return it. Needless to say I spent the extra money and purchased a second Graco Secure Coverage Digital monitor. Works perfect! I would not recommend this product, but I would definately recommend the Graco Secure Coverage Digital monitor!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 3 for Graco - Ultra Clear Analog Baby Monitor
11/12/2010
By ,
OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This monitor is amazing. I really enjoy the vibrate mode whether I am working in the yard or asleep. It only vibrates to the baby sounds. Does not make noises with tv background noise. It also lights up when baby makes sound. The battery mode is neat because the green light turns red when the battery life is low that way the monitor just does not lose battery all of a sudden without warning. And it still lasts a few days on red so plenty of time to supply more batteries.Would recommend this to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for Graco - Ultra Clear Analog Baby Monitor

Good for the Price

12/27/2010
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The monitor works well, it has a bit of fuzziness, but other than that, it's quite clear. Make sure you check both channels, because one was more clear for us than the other.
I can hear tiny sounds, loud sounds, and everything in between. The child unit is upstairs between my children's bedrooms, I am downstairs. I can hear every word they exchange, the doors opening and closing, them going up and down the stairs for restroom trips, and so forth. It's perfect!
We had two issues with this item, both of which stemmed from the product description on this website.
1. It states on the description that it can be battery operated; however, only the PARENT unit can function on batteries. Child unit must be plugged in to function at all. There is no place to put batteries in child unit.
2. The description here also states that the units run on 3 "AA" batteries; parent unit runs on 3 "AAA" batteries. There is a difference.
I can not say how it functions with the parent unit operating on batteries yet, but thus far I am pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Graco - Ultra Clear Analog Baby Monitor

Do not waste your money

01/04/2011
By ,
Windsor, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the WORST Graco product ever! As soon as you plug this in, all you hear is static. You spend more than $23 on new AAA batteries to keep from hearing this annoying noise.
DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Graco - Ultra Clear Analog Baby Monitor

For price, it served its purpose.

03/30/2011
By ,
South Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When we moved our daughter out of our bedroom and into her nursery we bought this. At that time we lived in a smaller house and her room was located right next to ours, it served its purpose and it does pick-up on sound very well! You can absolutely hear anything thru this monitor, including footsteps, TV from living room, etc. - it's very good in that aspect. But, now that we've moved into a bigger house and our daughter’s room is further away all we hear is static. I have changed the channels several times to try to reduce the static but it’s still not coming in clear. It did serve its purpose, until we moved to a bigger location. Now I think it’s time we invest in another monitor. Because of the price, I think we did get our money’s worth and I will take it on vacations, etc. if need be.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Graco - Ultra Clear Analog Baby Monitor

Do not buy!

04/30/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My wife and I tested 3 products. The GRACO ULTRA CLEAR ANALOG one was first because it was cheap. then we immediately brought it back to test two others after checking reviews. if you are looking for a simple long-range, clear monitor, then we highly recommend the GRACO SECURE COVERAGE DIGITAL. it works great all the way two houses down and accross the street! plus it has the added vibration which i think is cool. and the rechargeable battery is great too! We finnally settled on the SUMMER INFANT SECURE SIGHT DIGITAL COLOR VIDEO MONITOR for several reasons. first because we liked the added video function. second, the operational distance is almost as good as the long range Graco one above. reachargeable battery too. PLUS, we happened to find it at our Walmart store for only $129!!! we highly recommend either one, depending on the functions your looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 8 for Graco - Ultra Clear Analog Baby Monitor

Monitor

03/08/2011
By ,
Colorado Springs, Co
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this monitor so I could keep an eye on my kids in the living room. The kitchen and the living room are right next to each other and that is far as I could go before there was too much interference and could barely hear what was going on. The end of this monitor was my fault however......I dropped in on carpet once and could no longer hear anything but a loud humming noise. Needless to say, we went with a little more expensive video monitor and that is working out much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Graco - Ultra Clear Analog Baby Monitor

Horrible. Did not work for us at all!

03/28/2011
By ,
SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this as a baby shower gift and it looked like it was going to be perfect. Really liked the idea of having 2 receivers and the vibrate function would be nice. The only problem is it didn't work, at all. When plugged in it was wide open static unless the transmitter and receivers were literally a foot apart, then it cut down to half static (on the level meter). Complete waste and after reading other reviews, I'd pass on this model.
We exchanged ours for the Sony babyCall ntm-910... which work perfectly (you can hear baby breathing @ half volume)!
Dual receivers is an excellent idea whichever monitors you buy. We leave one in our bedroom plugged in and the other one goes with us around the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for Graco - Ultra Clear Analog Baby Monitor

don't waste your money

10/06/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had a fisher price and it died so I was looking for a new one. They don't make the one I had so I got this Graco brand. The sound is not good. Sure you can hear when the baby is crying, but I can't use it for anything else. I put it in the play room where my 9 month old and 23 month old play while I clean house and I can't tell where they are in the room and I can't tell if their music cd is still playing. It just doesn't have good sound quality. I am taking it back to the store after trying it out for 3 days...its just not working for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Graco - Ultra Clear Analog Baby Monitor
10/24/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worthless. All I hear is static at most of the places I place it. If I do find a place that I don't hear static, the next day that particular spot doesn't work anymore. I spend more time finding a spot that doesn't produce static than listen to my baby if she cries. I bought it to use at night to monitor my baby who sleeps in another room. One good thing about it is that I can use it in the basement (if it isn't producing any static) while she is sleeping in her room on the main floor. So the distance of use (600 ft) is good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Graco - Ultra Clear Analog Baby Monitor

AWFUL, do not waste your money!

02/12/2011
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this monitor and found it to be very low quality. Carrying the Graco name, I had the assumption that it would be a good value. Not the case. The static from the receiver is incredibly loud - it sounds like an old TV that lost it's signal. We tried switching the channel, etc., and it didn't get any quieter. No way anyone could sleep with that thing making constant noise. I returned it to the Walmart store and got my money back. Do not waste your time or money on this set, it's priced cheap for a a reason!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 13 for Graco - Ultra Clear Analog Baby Monitor

Not Great..taking it back

11/11/2010
By ,
Charlotte
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had a great little Fisher Price monitor that stopped working, so I bought this Graco hoping it would be good, but no-frills like my FP monitor. The problem is, it has the background buzzing noise that drives my husband and I crazy. The lowest sound setting is too loud for us and you can't turn the sound off and still watch the lights (quiet mode). Plus, it's just not clear. I can hear if my boys are up from thier nap, but I can't hear what they're saying like I could on the FP monitor.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Graco - Ultra Clear Analog Baby Monitor

HORRIBLE! DO NOT BUY! WASTE OF TIME AND $!!!

04/25/2011
By ,
coluumbia,sc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Our Fisher Price Monitor finally gave out after 2 1/2 years, with Graco's wonderful reputation of strollers and such we decided to give this one a shot. WRONG. There is nothing but static on both channels no matter where you move it, pounding & high clicking noises non-stop...just to be able to use it for the night until I could get to Wal-Mart, I had to wrap the handle in foil and sit it on a kitchen mental pan! READ REVIEWS BEFORE YOU BUY! Graco didn't seeem to land this one...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 15 for Graco - Ultra Clear Analog Baby Monitor

Very Sensitive..

01/31/2011
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a small house but still felt the need for a monitor.. We picked up this one thinkin it would juss serve the purpose but it exceeded our expectations.. If it gets cut off, the monitor makes an annoying noise! We place it beside her in the bed && we can hear her breathing even with the tv on in the room.. If she moves the slightest, the monitor vibrates like crazy! Im a paranoid new mom && it has gave me peace of mind.. && for around $20, you cant beat that with a stick!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Graco - Ultra Clear Analog Baby Monitor

Not worth the money

01/07/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Me and my husband bought this item a few days ago . I tried to go with the sony one because i had read bad reviews about this one but my husband insisted on this one because this one was cheaper . So we got it home and set it up and it was horrible . It had really bad white nosie on both channels and you could hardly hear on the reciveing end what sounds were coming through. I do not recommend this to anyone . We took ours back and paid 15 dollars more for the Sony one .
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 17 for Graco - Ultra Clear Analog Baby Monitor

Wish I had read reviews first...

04/17/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product in store after my hand-me-down Fisher Price monitor finally died. It is HORRIBLE!!! Both channels are nothing but static, no matter how high or low the volume is, and I couldnt even hear my son over it! And why are there only two channels?
I usually read reviews before buying anything, and the one time I didnt, I was reminded why I do. I suggest spend a little more and get better quality, unless you enjoy the sound of irritating white noise.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Graco - Ultra Clear Analog Baby Monitor

Works great

03/23/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a $25 monitor it does exactly what I expect it to. For the most part it is clear with little interference. Depending on the room, sometimes I need to move the monitor by a few inches to make it more clear, but it works better than I expected. I bought it in a pinch because my old one broke and it works just fine for me. I did read the instructions plugged both parts in within 5 feet of each other so the parent would reconize the baby and it works just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Graco - Ultra Clear Analog Baby Monitor

angry mom

01/10/2011
By ,
Tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product because it was Graco. I have alot of Graco products that are great. This is not worth the time or money. When you plug it in its all static, you cant hear your baby cry!!!! When i put it on vibration mode all is did was vibrate and my child was sound asleep not making any noise!! Graco needs to take this product off the market. I will be returning the monitor and purchace a new more expensive model:(:(:( very unhappy mom:((
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Graco - Ultra Clear Analog Baby Monitor

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!

10/31/2011
By ,
Gettysburg, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I literally just bought this monitor today. It seriously STINKS!!! I plugged it in, all I hear is static where ever it's placed. It picks up NO sound what so ever.. I can hear my daughter downstairs in the quiet without the monitor on. I will be returning this monitor ASAP! Go buy a digital monitor and spend more money! You get what you pay for !
Graco you didn't do so well this time... Very disappointed. I wish I had read the reviews first.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next