Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Disguise Spider-Man Toddler Dress-Up Costume

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Disguise Spider-Man Toddler Dress-Up Costume

Your little superhero is sure to look adorable this in the Spider-Man Toddler Dress-Up Costume. He'll love trick or treating as his favorite web-slinging superhero in his Spider Man Dress-Up Costume. The Dress-Up Costume includes the jumpsuit with muscle torso and arms and fabric half-cap mask.
Average Customer Rating:
4.489 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
28
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%88 out of 92reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
28
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spider-Man Toddler Dress-Up Costume

RUNS SMALL

05/04/2011
By ,
las vegas,nv
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
so i purchased this item for my son for his Super Hero 4th Bday party and I purchased the Small costume since hes a 4t and that what the size chart says would fit him. But when I got it in the mail today it was a 2T!!!!!! RU serious! why would they think a 2t is a size small very dissapointed since I wasnt able to go to my local walmart and exchange it since its MAY and they dont carry costumes this time of year.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+31points
Review 2 for Spider-Man Toddler Dress-Up Costume

Just what he wanted

11/02/2012
By ,
kissimmee, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this last minute and did a site to store order ... had it delivered early!!! My son is almost 3 years old and ordered the 2t ... it fit perfect (the mask was a tad small *but he really has a huge head :P
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 3 for Spider-Man Toddler Dress-Up Costume
09/19/2011
By ,
Reading, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son looks so adorable in this and it fits him great. He just turned two and the 2T fit him with a long sleeve shirt and pants on under it. It is cheaply made, but most costumes are. I put it away until Halloween, so it does not get destroyed until after that.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+7points
Review 4 for Spider-Man Toddler Dress-Up Costume

Awesome custom for low price

10/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 2 and measures 36 inches and weights 30 lbs. This costume fits him perfectly. Love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Utah
Thank you
Posted 09/28/2012
Thank you for posting the measurements! I always worry when ordering online as far as sizes go, so this really helps.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Spider-Man Toddler Dress-Up Costume

missing mask

09/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
got this for my son i ordered it a little early incase there was something wrong with it and glad i did he loves it but was very disapointed that the mask was missing ive contacted walmart.com and hopefuly they can send me a mask.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 6 for Spider-Man Toddler Dress-Up Costume
11/01/2012
By ,
Houston,Tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My child is 4 years old, and the only reason i ordered this online, was because the smallest size at the stores was a 6. I figured it was too big, and since i did not have time to go shopping around with my son, i decided to order it online and save me some trouble, since size 4 was limited. When i got it, the seams were coming apart, the costume barely fit my child, who is average size for his age.it was short at the legs and too tight around the torso. i ended up paying almost $30 for a $15 costume; i would not have minded, had it fit well, because ordering it online saved me time. so if you consider this costume for your child, get the next size up-i guess it is common sense for some, but it usually works the other way for me, if i buy the next size up, it is usually way too big. lesson learned.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 7 for Spider-Man Toddler Dress-Up Costume
09/27/2011
By ,
Mandeville, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This costume is really cute and fit my child perfectly. He loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Baton Rouge
So adorable
Posted 09/30/2011
This costume fits my son real nice.He is 2 going on 3 and the 2t fit him perfectly.The 3t is to big for him.I wish there was a size in between the 2t and 3t so he can have a little more room in the costume. Its fits kind of snug.I put the costume up so it can be in good condition on Halloween.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Spider-Man Toddler Dress-Up Costume

Pretty good for the money...

10/16/2012
By ,
Tulsa, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this for my four-year-old. He loves it, of course. My only concern is that it comes in a 3T-4T, and it's kind of small on him. It has velcro on the back, and it keeps coming undone. However, he is too small for a boys small. A little disappointed that there is no in between size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for Spider-Man Toddler Dress-Up Costume

Fun for any outgoing toddler

08/03/2012
By ,
Ramona, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this costume for my 2 year old son. He loves spiderman and now he doesn't want to take it off. It's great, the fabric is strong and stretchy for him to move around. He loves the mask and how it doesn't cover his whole face. The muscles make him act like he's a tough guy and I'm glad it will be used for more then just Halloween he will wear it anytime after that for as long as he can fit into it. If your child has a big imagination and loves being a super hero I highly suggest this item not only because the quality is amazing but the shipping prosses is fast and there always very professional about how they handle there items. We love Walmart shopping and when it comes to purchasing there products it's always a great experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Spider-Man Toddler Dress-Up Costume
10/27/2012
By ,
corpus christi tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The costume was cute but after the first time my grandson wore it, it started coming apart at the seams. I had to resew many many area, I would have sent it back but he was so excited about being spiderman, I knew I would not be able to get a new one in time for halloween and the website was sold out in his size.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 11 for Spider-Man Toddler Dress-Up Costume

You get what you pay for.

10/30/2012
By ,
Wyoming
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Costume had a 2 inch hole in
the crotch when it arrived. There are already snags in the costume
before it is worn. My son wore it one night and it got runs in the crotch. Also, the only.size available was a size too small and did not work out. I bought another costume at the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 12 for Spider-Man Toddler Dress-Up Costume

My 4 year old loves it!

09/25/2012
By ,
Weston, wv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son has it on all the time. It isn't very thick so you'll need to buy insulated clothes for underneath.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 13 for Spider-Man Toddler Dress-Up Costume
10/28/2012
By ,
Goldsboro NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality item
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 14 for Spider-Man Toddler Dress-Up Costume

My Minispiderman

09/30/2011
By ,
Denton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading some of the other reviews I decided to order one size bigger than my son's regular size. This was actually a good idea. I did find that they run small so it fits him perfectly. He wears it almost every day. The mask is really easy for him to get on and off. Since he's 2 he really likes to do things himself and it helps that we don't have to fight over who is going to put the mask on. The material is really soft and not itchy which I was worried about. I definitely give this an A+.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Spider-Man Toddler Dress-Up Costume

My son loves it

10/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality and cute. My son wears 3T, sometimes 2T, and I ordered this in the 3T-4T and it fits him perfectly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 16 for Spider-Man Toddler Dress-Up Costume

Very Cute Great price

11/02/2013
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too cute and pretty simple to get on and off. I put it on right over his clothes which was convenient because its a thin material it was perfect for California weather but wouldn't work by itself in colder climates. My son is 15 months and the 2t fit perfectly, which was wonderful for us but may not be as beneficial to an actual two year old, although my son is taller than most toddlers his age. The built-in muscle pads made the costume too adorable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Spider-Man Toddler Dress-Up Costume
11/07/2012
By ,
Tampa, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son absolutely loved this product. He is 4 years old and the costume was true to size. If I had any negative thing to see it would be able the mask. My son has a bit of a mohawk (frohawk) and although it was not very high, it still affected how it fit over his head. I kept having to readjust as we were out trick-or-treating. However, I will say that he didn't seem to mind at all. Not once did he ask for to adjust or request it be taken off. It could also be an issue if your kid as a bigger head that most.
Other than that, I'd recommend it again. I expect he'll be playing dress up in it, as my kids tend to do year round, after Halloween is over.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 18 for Spider-Man Toddler Dress-Up Costume

Great kids costume

09/30/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 3 year old son. I just loves this costume. I ordered it a little early (mid-September) to make sure I got his size and he has been wearing it everyday. I like that the mask only goes around his eyes and does not cover his whole face. He believes he is Spiderman. What is great is that I am getting a lot of use out of it besides just wearing it one day on Halloween. I have seen the same costume on other websites for $10-15 more that what I paid here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Spider-Man Toddler Dress-Up Costume

Very cute costume

11/04/2013
By ,
North Bend, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 yr old boy. He is a little tall for his age so the costume was just a bit short, other than that it fit him perfect. The material is a bit thin so make sure you have an extra pair of pants underneath (if it is cold like it is here when trick-or-treating). This was a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 20 for Spider-Man Toddler Dress-Up Costume

Good costume

11/02/2013
By ,
RI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good costume for the price, loved the fact that the mask only covers half the face, I think a full mask would have been to much for my 2 1/2 year old. My son loved it, he didn't want to take it off! Lol. Shipping was quick, arrived sooner than expected
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next