Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Spider Man Spider-Man 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Spider Man Spider-Man 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Your child will love driving around on the Spider-Man 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On. With a finger-controlled motion button, this plastic ride-on bike offers an easy and fun riding experience for your child. This battery-operated ride-on toy operates on a 6-volt battery that is included in the package. The toddler ride on toy is made of sturdy plastic and can be driven on the pavement and short grass. This bike is suitable for children aged 18 to 36 months. Your child can easily maneuver this bike with a simple press of the button. A battery charger is included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%19 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spider-Man 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

My son loves this toy!

12/26/2010
By ,
Sunset, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 2 1/2 year old son got this for a christmas present and he loves it! We set it up christmas eve so he could see it christmas morning and after we set it up it was already ready to be ridden. The battery was already charged. It is really easy for him to manuever. Just a simple press on the button and off he goes. My only complaint is that there is no reverse so if he runs into something he has to get off and turn it around. but he doesnt seem to mind. He has ridden it for 2 days constantly and the battery started to run down the end of the 2nd day. So its not bad for a ride on toy that cost what it does. I picked mine up at the store instead of having it shipped.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Review 2 for Spider-Man 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Great

02/16/2011
By ,
Beaumont,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 2yr old son and he loves to ride it all the time.Battery is very very good.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 3 for Spider-Man 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

IN SOME STORE ONLY 33.00

10/23/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw the great reviews online and went to pick it up in store. The price on the shelf was 50.00 so we asked if they would to a online price match. They said yes, but it's ringing up 30.00 WE WERE VERY PLEASED. We bought this for our 22month daughter and it's totally worth it. It's a great starter car. THE BATTERY LASTS FOREVER. Only down fall is it doesn't do well in uneven grass. It's a single wheel drive. As in it only supplies power to the back right wheel. So the second you are on uneven ground it just spins. But for 30 bucks PERFECT FOR A 1 AND HALF YEAR OLD. Powerful enough to not get bored, but slow and controllable enough to not scare them. Also light enough to carry home if your little one decides he/she wants to walk.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Spider-Man 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Great Toy

09/14/2011
By ,
Cary,NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 18 month old son and he loves it! It is easy to steer and rides best on carpet,hardwood/tiled floors, pavement/concrete..it does ride okay on grass too but not high grass. Its not too fast but it def. doesn't go slow especially for a little fourwheeler..I believe it is a good size for my son, his little cousin is 3 years old and she is also amused by it and rides it smoothly! Also, check in your local store..I got mine there for $30.00!! Great deal! The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because I wish it would go in reverse because when he runs into a wall or something he has to get off and pull it back out then ride..but I figured it didn't have reverse when I bought it so fair enough it is still a good product and well worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 5 for Spider-Man 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Great Fun For The Price

09/13/2011
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is no John Deere, but for the price it's a good deal only spent $ 33.00 in store. I bought this for my 15 month old and he can drive it, he caught on right away.
We live out in the country with lots of rocks, dirt, mud, tall grass, and hills, so this one just don’t work out in the country very well. It would be a great toy if we lived in town with some flat surfaces .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Spider-Man 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

good ride on

09/29/2011
By ,
SD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my son on his 1st birthday. Its very cute and sleek. My 1 yr old figured out pretty quick how to ride on it. But the start up is very jerky and it runs only on very short grass and cannot pass even the smallest bump. Battery power is good. Overall, its very nice for the price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Spider-Man 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

NOT for a 3 year old

02/21/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My son just turned 3. He is skinny/lean and average height... maybe 37 pounds. We were so excited about this toy.... It is easy to assemble we charged for the time it said. He went to ride it and the handle bars kept hiting his knees so he couldnt turn it. It is push button go (i would not recconmend for any child younger then 4 or 5 ) He didnt understand you had to continuously hold the button to go ..once he figured it out he could not steer it since it was just too small for him! then the battery died within 15 min not kidding. :( SO disspaointed and so was he. Is a sturdy toy but not built for a day over 2! took it back.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 8 for Spider-Man 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Battary has been charged since Christmas

03/10/2012
By ,
Denver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for Christmas and my 3 (almost 4) year old has loved his ATV and we have not had one problem with it. Thank you! For the price I really wasn't expecting this toy to last through the day, but we have had it 3-4 months now and just today was the first time we've had to charge it. Nothing has gone wrong, broke, and it wasn't missing parts, and it was easy to assemble. I see my son using it, I would say, at least once a week but he probably rides it much more because I am not home with him during the day to know just how much he uses it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Spider-Man 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Spidey wheeler

12/02/2010
By ,
Bossier City, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product came in excellent conditon and timely delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 10 for Spider-Man 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Great for my 2 year old

05/31/2011
By ,
Canandaigua, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together. Perfect size for my 2 year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Spider-Man 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Spiderman Powerwheel

12/12/2010
By ,
Birmingham, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have not tested the product yet because its a Christmas gift for my nephew. The product did not arrived on time to the Wal-Mart location, and the box was torn, which left a big hole. I was so disappointed at Wal-mart. It also looked as if my box was open , and the box looked very damage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-7points
Review 12 for Spider-Man 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

A wonderful Ride on toy!

12/30/2011
By ,
Burnham , Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Ride on for my 4 year old grandson for christmas , I purchased this at a great price! , there was very little to put together , it comes almost fully assembled , no problems with finishing the assembly , user friendly instructions with pictures made it very easy , my grandson loved it! , The only problem was getting him off of it! , I highly recommend this ride on to anyone who is searching for a great gift for that precious little one ! , Thanks , W. Croce
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Spider-Man 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

A beginner friendly Quad that's lots of fun.

01/11/2012
By ,
Demopolis, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased these SpiderMan Quads as Christmas gifts for our twin nephews. They immediately hopped on and began to maneuver them like pros. I attributed this to the one button/forward only feature. We didn't worry about the boys accidently running into anything or anyone. The Quads were easy to assemble and the overall appearance and construction were really great. And the Walmart prices made this purchase worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Spider-Man 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Cheaper in the Store!

12/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I read these reviews before I purchased these for my 2 year old twins. It is so true that my local store had this ATV for $33.00. I purchased 2 yesterday and am so glad that I did my research!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 15 for Spider-Man 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Good for small kids

12/31/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for small kids but top speed is very slow. Can't imagine it working well in grass or any material besides a hard wood floor. My son likes it a lot as easy to push the button.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Spider-Man 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Button Sticks

01/10/2012
By ,
Lexington, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my 16 month old grandson for Christmas and he loves it. However the power button sticks and it won't quit running. I am afraid he is going to get hurt on it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Spider-Man 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

great 1st powerwheel

01/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its perfect for my 2 year old. Charge last for a good time. For the money its better then expected. My son will outgrow it within the year. But perfect for him now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Spider-Man 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On
11/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son for his 2nd birthday and he absolutely loves it. I have only used it inside the house and it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Spider-Man 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On
12/07/2011
By ,
CALIFORNIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my nephew loved it! we gave it to him for his 2nd birthday! it took about 10 mins to set up. only bad thing is no reverse.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Spider-Man 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Grandson Loved it

12/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't keep my grandson off it battery still going stong after about 10hrs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next