Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NEXT 20" NEXT Cobra Boys' Bike

NEXT 20" NEXT Cobra Boys' Bike

Offer your child a sense of independence and adventure with this NEXT Cobra 20" Boys' Bike. It includes front, rear and wheel reflectors for a safe and fun ride. The NEXT 20" boys' bike features a steel stem, frame and fork for greater durability. It includes both rear coaster brakes and front hand brakes for improved braking control. The bike has a sidewalk-style seat with an adjustable, steel seat post so that it can grow with your child. It also includes a handlebar pad and double-guard chain guard for extra protection. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.22 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%37 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 20" NEXT Cobra Boys' Bike

Excellent bicycle for the money

01/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to be well made for the price. It looks nice and everything works like it should. Our son really likes it. After having a bicycle that did not have handlebar brakes, he feels like he is a big kid now and he loves the brakes. It also has the brakes on the foot pedals as well. It does come with a kickstand which his previous bike did not have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 20" NEXT Cobra Boys' Bike

WELL WORTH THE MONEY

12/18/2010
By ,
EASLEY , SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I RECEIVED THE BIKE BEFORE THE ESTIMATED ARRIVAL TIME , SO THAT WAS A PLEASANT SUPRISE TO BEGIN WITH. THE PICTURES ONLINE DO NOT DO ANY JUSTICE FOR THIS BIKE. I WAS VERY PLEASED TO TAKE IT OUT OF THE BOX AND SEE THAT THE RED PAINT LOOKED BETTER IN REAL LIFE THAN IN THE PHOTOS ONLINE. THE BIKE WAS FAIRLY EASY TO ASSEMBLE, AND IT COMES PARTIALLY ASSEMBLED , SO BASICALLY ALL I HAD TO DO WAS ATTACH HANDLEBARS, ADJUST BRAKES AND PUT FRONT WHEEL ON. IT SHOULD TAKE ABOUT 15 - 30 MINUTES.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 20" NEXT Cobra Boys' Bike

Low end product at low end price

12/23/2010
By ,
Buffalo, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought 2 of these bikes for kids I picked off of the "gift tree". Assembly was pretty easy but one of the brake shoes fell off and I had to fix that (Which wasn't a big deal but still.. it IS brand new). and the other bikes front wheel was warped. I paid $40 each from WalMart.com. I recommend you spend another $20 and get a little better quality if you can afford it or plan on spending some time tweaking the factory's inattention to detail.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 20" NEXT Cobra Boys' Bike

Appropriate quality for $ spent

12/19/2010
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the cheapest new 20" bike that I have seen in years. This is also the most minimally acceptable quality 20" bike that I have seen in years. The quality matches the price. If you want smooth centered brakes, high accuracy in the fit of parts, then spend more for a different bike. If you want a bike that is safe and basic, this is it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 20" NEXT Cobra Boys' Bike

Poorlybuilt

12/08/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bike itself is poorly built and very thin. Ordered online and bike arrived missing parts/bent pieces. Going to the store was just as bad. DO some searching you can find better deals on more durable bikes
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 20" NEXT Cobra Boys' Bike

It's just a bike

12/23/2010
By ,
Lebanon, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I picked this bike up as a Christmas sale. I have just recently put together two other bikes (26" Schwinn and 24" Next). Of the three, this one required more adjusting when I set it up, but it was not difficult to do. It looks good, but there are no bells and whistles on this bike. No water bottle holder, no shocks, no special pegs sticking out of the front or rear wheels to do tricks with.
The rear wheel was a little warped upon arrival. I will still have to work that out of it by adjusting the spokes. It has front and rear hand brakes, but also has pedal brakes, so it is a good transition bike in that regard.
In my opinion, it is a good bike for someone who doesn't have to impress the neighbors. It looks good, but is simple. If you don't know how to setup a bike, you might want someone at the store to do it for you since it does need some adjusting to get it in good running condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 20" NEXT Cobra Boys' Bike

out looking again!

12/18/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was @ Walmart for black Fri when this item sold out. Logged on with my phone and snagged one online. But it arrived @ my door just before the kids came home from school. My son saw it before I did. There it was with the biggest photo of exactly what's inside! Can't exactly be from Santa, especially with my name plastered on it. Most. Walmart items I've ordered had additional packaging so as not to disclose contents. In their defense it was a large package. However I will be more wary of ordering gifts for household members in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 20" NEXT Cobra Boys' Bike

Okay bike

01/06/2011
By ,
Austin,tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought my son this bike for christmas he loves it hasn't fell apart yet. So far so good!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 20" NEXT Cobra Boys' Bike

so far so good!

12/16/2010
By ,
Denver, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a Christmas present for my nine year old, so he hasnt ridden it yet. But it looks great, and was easy to put together. I cant wait for him to see it under the tree. Also, the first one we got was damaged in shipping, and walmart was awesome about getting us a new one in just 3 days!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 20" NEXT Cobra Boys' Bike

Terrific Value for the Money

12/21/2010
By ,
Wylie TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every year Walmart helps my family save money AND allows me to help others as well. I have bought this same bike a couple years in a row to benefit our "Angel Tree" kids. Terrific value and I had no shipping costs because I used the ship to store option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 20" NEXT Cobra Boys' Bike

Great price!

12/20/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While this isn't the most advanced bicycle out there, it was a great deal for $39!
It's an excellent beginner bike and you won't be too upset if it takes a tumble or two.
Store to site delivery was a bit longer than expected, but worked out great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 20" NEXT Cobra Boys' Bike

Great Buy for the $

12/13/2010
By ,
Gwynn Oak, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a Christmas gift for my daughter from my mom. We had the Walmart associates put it together it looks great a very sturdy. I took it for a ride myself and it was fine nothing bent or broke. Worth the $40 bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 20" NEXT Cobra Boys' Bike

Next Cobra Bike

12/23/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike is sharp looking, but the handle bars and the seat stem had some slight paint chipping as they were not properly packaged to prevent that. The bike was easy to assemble, good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 20" NEXT Cobra Boys' Bike

Looks like the picture

12/21/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this bike. I purchased it for my 6 yr old grandson for Christmas. He has not seen it yet. I'm sure he will love it. Walmart put it together for free. It arrived early. Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 20" NEXT Cobra Boys' Bike
12/21/2010
By ,
Woodbine NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did Site to store. They said that items shipped this way wouldn't be assembled, however I got to the store to pick up my item and there it was assembled. My Son absolutly loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 20" NEXT Cobra Boys' Bike

A bit small....

12/19/2010
By ,
Wyoming MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The age range on this bike is 8-12. I will be bringing it back because I think it's too small for my eight year old nephew.
Otherwise it's a nice looking bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 20" NEXT Cobra Boys' Bike

long lasting

12/18/2010
By ,
fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son puts at least 20 miles on his bike each week, no joke, he goes through 2-3 bikes each year and we have found cobra to last longer than other brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 20" NEXT Cobra Boys' Bike

Very nice product

12/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Time facter was great and politeness at the store was very good. Shipping was excellant and the bike met our expectations. Good Job
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 20" NEXT Cobra Boys' Bike
12/23/2010
By ,
penasacola, fl 32514
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
when putting it together. one of the pedals is cross threaded and we cannot get the pedal on and one of the wheel bearings is bad
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 20" NEXT Cobra Boys' Bike
12/27/2010
By ,
Virginia Beach, Va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Front brakes are difficult to adjust with installation and are bent. Don't forget, left pedal installs counter clockwise
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next