Ratings and Reviews
CD (25,406)
POP DISCO (6)
ROCK OLDIES (282)
ROCK POP ROCK (4,685)
ROCK PUNK (208)
TV
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Speak Now

Speak Now

Speak Now
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%47 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Speak Now

a wonderful album

12/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love taylor swift, her music is just wonderful and amazing. I wish I could meet her in person one day. great song writer, great musician, and overall a great person!! this album is awesome!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Speak Now

Beautiful

11/13/2010
By ,
Seagiville, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This whole CD is beautiful, the songs ranging from sassy, 'Speak Now', to apologetic, 'Back to December', to catty, 'Better Than Revenge'. One of my personal favorites has to be the lullaby-like 'Never Grow Up' with the lyrics, "Take pictures in your mind of your childhood room/ Memorize what it sounded like when your dad gets home/Remember the footsteps, remember the words said/And all your little brother's favorite songs/I just realized everything I have is someday gonna be gone." For someone my age, this song speaks strongly of the transition from teen to adult.
Another favorite has to be the simple, bittersweet track, 'Last Kiss', with the lines, "All that I know is I don't know/How to be something you miss...". The interesting thing about the track is that it is the 2nd track about Joe Jonas and even though I don't follow gossip, the past song, 'Forever and Always, with its sarcasm and anger, shows you how she has matured. She sees the relationship so different in this song that it breaks my heart to know it is about a REAL couple, with a kiss she never knew would be the last one. Lastly is a song called 'The Story of Us' about Taylor seeing an ex at an award show. The great thing about this song is a different pop/rock sound, which shows once again she is genre-less, also I love that the idea of awkwardly being around an ex is universal, we've all been there. She writes, "How'd we end up this way/See me nervously pulling at my clothes and trying to look busy/And you're doing your best to avoid me/I'm starting to think one day I'll tell the story of us/How I was losing my mind when I saw you here/ But you held your pride like you should've held me."
Taylor still writes in a way that 10-20-40-100 year olds can all connect and love. She has met and surpassed my expectations and I was very glad Wal-Mart has this for a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Speak Now

Amazing

08/07/2010
By ,
Puxico, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first single off this album, titled "Mine," is amazing, it's one of the most realistic songs she's written when it comes to the whole love theme, because it's not like a fairytale, its real. I can't wait to hear the rest of the album! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Speak Now

WHOO!

08/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I heard Mine, the first single off the CD, and it's amazing. I've also heard her songs titled Sparks Fly and Permanent Marker from her performing them and concert and I was over excited when I saw they would be on the CD as well. This is gonna be her BEST CD I can feel it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Speak Now

Great CD!!!!!

11/28/2010
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a awesome CD and well worth the money! I enjoyed it alot!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Speak Now
01/03/2012
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for my 5 and 7 year girls and they love it! I don't have to worry about the lyrics. Great CD!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Speak Now

Taylor's Most Amazing CD

10/20/2010
By ,
Indianapolis,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW! that's all I can say. Thanks to Taylor for the amazing cd. Speak now, mine and mean are all amazing songs and I cannot wait for this album to come out! I would recommend this cd for all you country lovers out there.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Speak Now

Beyond Expectations

11/03/2010
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taylor Swift has blow me away again. Her first two CD's were appropriate for her age and fan group. This CD is so much deeper than her previous and really proves Taylor is growing up! Love every song! Props T.Swift <3
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Speak Now

Love Taylor Swift

01/10/2011
By ,
Durango, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased as a gift and has been a great hit. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Speak Now

Love it!

01/31/2011
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best collection of music I have heard in awhile!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Speak Now

Track List

09/26/2010
By ,
Washington C.H,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 13 year old daughter has been bugging me to buy this album for her,and I'm finally caving in.Tayor Swift has amazing music,so I know this album will be great.I noticed the Track List is not up here,so here is what, I've been told,are the titles for the songs.
1.Mine
2.Sparks Fly
3.Back To December
4.Speak Now
5.Dear John
6.Mean
7.The Story Of Us
8.Never Grow Up
9.Enchanted
10.Better Then Revenge
11.Innocent
12.Haunted
13.Last Kiss
14.Long Live
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Speak Now

Very Cheep

09/16/2010
By ,
Nine Mile Falls, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went to facebook on day and taylor swift posted to go to target.com to preorder they wanted 16.99 so i thought walmart would be cheeper they only asked 7.95 so walmart is the way to go..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Speak Now

It's okay, wouldn't recommend buying all the songs

08/09/2011
By ,
ILLINOIS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My husband and I thought most of her songs on this album were boring. We like a few of them, the popular ones like, "Mean", "Speak Now", "Mine", "Never Grow Up". We usually can get use to liking an album if it doesn't sound good. I wish we would of just downloaded the songs we knew we liked from mp3.walmart.com. "Dear John" was a slow, soft moving track but it's a six and a half minute song with the same chorus over and over again. I recommend just downloading the songs you like rather than buying the whole album.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Speak Now

1,000,000,000 Stars

10/24/2010
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This album is gonna rock ur country socks off!!!! If u liked her last 2 albums this one will make u jump for joy!!!! With 6 songs already out for u to listen to.... "MEAN" "MINE" "SPEAK NOW" "BACK TO DECEMBER" "INNOCENT" and "SPARKS FLY"!!!! there is no doubt the rest of this album will be a hit.... Any fan of taylors will LOVELOVELOVE it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Speak Now

Speak Now

11/14/2010
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A totally awesome album. I'm really glad I bought it. Taylor is a young lady that all our pre-teens and teens can look up to and I admire her for that.
I also graduated with her Dad - so that makes her extra special to me! Buy the album - you'll be very glad you did!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Speak Now

bring on christmas

10/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this cd last night and also a taylor swift christmas cd. I told my mom to put both of them up for me to give them 2 me @ christmas I can not wait. Taylor is such an amazing singer. Her songs always help me ib tuff times
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Speak Now

GREAT!!!

10/31/2010
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is awesome, so is her voice! The songs are soooo cool and i luv the songs " mine "
"mean " and "haunted". i give this little number five stars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Speak Now

Christmas

01/07/2011
By ,
Venice, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is nothing like Christmas morning when your 2 daughters open their gifts and they each have their own Taylor Swift cd. They absolutely loved their present!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Speak Now

taylor cd is the best

11/04/2010
By ,
iron station,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this album so much....it doesnt beat fearless but it does it justice....my fav songs r MINE AND MEAN....the whole album rocks....i love u taylor
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Speak Now

Tweens Love It

11/14/2010
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughters (aged 12 & 9) love Taylor Swift and have enjoyed this CD. I tend to think many of her songs sound alike, but still enjoy singing along.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next