Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Anchor Hocking Anchor Hocking 10pc Mixing Bowl Set

Anchor Hocking Anchor Hocking 10pc Mixing Bowl Set

Made in the USA, the Anchor Hocking 10pc Mixing Bowl Set is great for preparation, mixing and baking needs. With 10 bowls included, this set will be a great addition to your Anchor Hocking collection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%16 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Anchor Hocking 10pc Mixing Bowl Set

Love them.

11/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these bowls. They are very sturdy, easy to store (because they nest) and come in all the sizes you could possibly need. I have had my set for 4 years now, and just bought a set for my sister, who is moving into her first apartment. I highly recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Anchor Hocking 10pc Mixing Bowl Set

Excellent deal and price

11/18/2011
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried to order this online. When it wouldn't let me I went to some other websites. Whoa I was getting a great deal from Walmart. The price was unbelievable! Other sites it was in $30 plus range and Walmart was around $15. I couldn't believe it. So believe me I ordered it and picked it up at the store. I love the mixing bowls. I have a bowl for every need. Will probably order more. Thank you so much Walmart! Ladies grab these at this price while you can!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Anchor Hocking 10pc Mixing Bowl Set

Bought as a gift

10/23/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for my son and his girlfriend for there first apartment they love them. Might even have to buy myself a set
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Anchor Hocking 10pc Mixing Bowl Set

GREAT.

03/31/2011
By ,
Portsmouth,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, easy to use, store and to clean!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Anchor Hocking 10pc Mixing Bowl Set
10/28/2011
By ,
Valley Stream, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We cook and bake all the time. These mixing bowls are great. They are very durable and excellent for your eveyday kitchen activities. I would definately recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Anchor Hocking 10pc Mixing Bowl Set

excellent for the price paid

09/13/2014
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product. Came in different sizes which was convenient to use for multiple purposes. We liked much. Worth for the price we paid
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Anchor Hocking 10pc Mixing Bowl Set

AWESOME!!

06/10/2014
By ,
omaha nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i brought this because i have always wanted a set of glass mixing bowls and because i bake and cook all the time they came in handy all the time! what made it even better is when i found out i could take the 4 largest bowls and put then in the OVEN! i was over the moon! LOVE THEM
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Anchor Hocking 10pc Mixing Bowl Set

Great price for this mixing bowl set

01/13/2013
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bowls are well made, a good variety of sizes, and very usefull in my kitchen. I find that I am reaching for these bowls for mixing just about everything. The little ones are great for preparing ingredients to add into a large mixture . These bowls are lower sided and wide, which is good for many things. I would like to see the taller bowls that aren't as wide on top also, as both shapes have many uses. The Walmart price was so much lower than I have seen these bowls anywhere. Thank you walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Anchor Hocking 10pc Mixing Bowl Set

Good starter mixing bowls

01/31/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use these mostly for mixing things for baked good recipes. They are excellent and come in so many different shapes that if I need or want to I have a bowl for all the ingredients a recipe calls for from a tsp of salt to 6 cups of flour plus the bowl to mix it all together. The only thing I didn't like was when I recieved the bowls there was a tiny little chip in one nothing to noticable but it showed me that they aren't as durable as I'd like them to be but they are awesome for starting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Anchor Hocking 10pc Mixing Bowl Set

Great Product, Great Value

02/26/2012
By ,
Santa Clarita, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this set daily for over a year. It is incredibly useful for preparing meals. The range of sizes is great, and meets all my cooking needs. The bowls nest neatly so they store easily. The bowls are so nice that I have even used them in decorating.
This set is also a great value at Wal-Mart, costing about half what it does elsewhere. The value is so great that I bought 4 sets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Anchor Hocking 10pc Mixing Bowl Set

Priced Wrong!

12/21/2013
By ,
Idaho
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This set is priced at $15.97 but when I added it to my cart it was $30.70! Promptly took it right back out of my cart...I don't think Walmart is to blame for this, my guess would be the "outside vendor" Too bad, it looked like a great set:{
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 08/20/2014
You probably accidentally added two sets...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Anchor Hocking 10pc Mixing Bowl Set

Great set for the money! Worthy it!

03/26/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this set! It definitely serve all the purpose that I would need...baking, storage, cooking, serving...$15 for 10, it is steal.
Definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Anchor Hocking 10pc Mixing Bowl Set
04/16/2012
By ,
Long Island, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this as a gift and the recipient loves it !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Anchor Hocking 10pc Mixing Bowl Set
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5