Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor, Dual Receiver

Graco Graco - Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor, Dual Receiver

Stay confident about your little one's safety with the Graco Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor Dual Receiver. It has secure digital technology that provides optimal clarity, performance and privacy, giving you a reassuringly strong link to your child. This secure baby monitor operates on a frequency of 900 MHz, so it won't interfere with 2.4 GHz cordless telephones, microwaves and wireless networks. The parent unit also features a vibrator that lets you feel your baby's call. The extended 2,000' range of this Graco digital baby monitor allows you more flexibility to move in and around your home. Whether you are in the backyard or in your room, you will still be able to keep a track on your baby's activities with this Graco baby monitor. It comes with sound lights that let you have an eye on your baby always. The Graco Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor Dual Receiver also alerts you when the battery gets low.
Average Customer Rating:
3.862 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation74%75 out of 102reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor, Dual Receiver

Great Product!

04/06/2011
By ,
New Richmond WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, I purchased this monitor, not a free trial from Graco, (if it matters) I give it the 5 star review across the board after many hours of use. The small 'parent units' --I would recommend buying the 2 unit package kinda like having 2 remotes for the tv ususlly 1 where you can find it, the other where you may have left it last when baby needed attention (on & adead battery) -- have a belt clip which works good but I found hooking it on a belt loop with keychain ring & a carabiner hook works awsome! Around the Garage, Yard, Shed, Etc.
I have not found the end of its clear range yet even on the 350+' to the mailbox. At that distance I could even hear the humm of the Fridge in the background! The clunk the icemaker made set off the vibrate even being 15' away from the monitor! (it was on High)
Again Great product! Perfect for Dad's to spend time in Garage, Yard, Etc but still aware of your little one when in need!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Graco - Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor, Dual Receiver

Now have 2

02/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my first daughter was born we realized on a trip to see my MIL that we had forgotten to bring the monitor so we had to make a stop to buy a new monitor. We selected this one with only one receiver. It worked great at the IL's and then it worked very well at home for 3 years.
When my second daughter was born we knew that we needed to get a new monitor and were fortunate enough to receive the 2 receiver unit from Graco and was asked to provide my opinion on Walmart.com. Since I have longterm experience w/ the unit I have no problem in saying that this is a great unit and has worked well in our 2 story home. We have had no trouble with any static issues or interference. There have been a few times we have had to turn the system off and on to reset it so the receiver would pick it up again but those are few and far between.
Having 2 in my household now I can say that I would (and have) recommend it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Graco - Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor, Dual Receiver

READ IF YOUR UNITS QUIT WORKING.

02/09/2012
By ,
Boondocks, il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have had this product for around 10 months now. About 3 or 4 months in, 1 of the handsets stopped working. I did not bother much with it since we had another, until a few days ago (10 months in) the 2nd one stopped working.
After messing around with it, i figured out how to reset them.
Take one or both of the receivers and hold the vol. down button and press the power button until you hear the beep.
Release the vol. down button and then press and hold again until it beeps again.
--This clears any pairing it had before.
Once you have done these steps.
Set the hand sets next to the nursery unit, and press and hold the CH button on the nursery unit.
When i did this, both of my handsets started working again. It may take a few tries with the CH button, but trust me, if will work and is a lot cheaper and less stressful then buying a new one or trying to get Graco to send a new one!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NJ
Great info!
Posted 09/23/2013
Thanks for posting how to reset them. I almost gave up on mine!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Graco - Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor, Dual Receiver

CHEAP AND BROKEN IN LESS THEN A WEEK!!

04/29/2014
By ,
wareham, ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is my 4TH set this year. First the batteries died with in a month and we charged them correctly too... so we returned them for new ones. The second time the baby unit stopped turning on so we returned it for a new one again. The 3rd time the speaker blew and you couldnt hear anything out of it so we returned it AGAIN.. Now on our 4th set which I bought less then a week ago... the parent unit froze! It wont make any sound, it wont turn off and when i push the volume buttons it doesnt do anything! I even unplugged the battery and plugged it back in and its still not working. The other unit is fine so I know the baby unit is on and working. So here I am, 9 months pregnant with a 2 year old... having to pack up and go to walmart to return this AGAIN. Also graco wasnt any help, they said they were out of replacement parts for it and if they did have it they would send a prepaid envelope for it in regular mail... not priority.. once they got it they would replace and send it back. Sorry... i cant wait 3 weeks for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Graco - Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor, Dual Receiver

Do not buy

07/28/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the Graco Baby Monitor about two weeks ago. Initially, it seemed to work fine. Then I discovered it had two significant issues, both tied to transmission interference. First, as noted in other posts, it interferes with other wireless devices. Changing the channel swaps one interference issue for another. It is so bad, our utility company actually sent someone out here to determine what was jamming their equipment. They knew to ask if I had this specific Graco monitor. I don't think this is an isolated incident.
The Second issue again revolves around transmission. In this case it is the seemingly random loss of a connection. My bed is 15 feet from my child's room. At seemingly random intervals,
the receiver will lose the signal and alarm to notify me. On some days, this means at 2am I am
awoken to go change channels on the base unit. The randomness of it, and the inability to know the good channels from the bad (no channel display on either end), makes this unacceptable.
Do not buy this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Graco - Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor, Dual Receiver

Would not re-purchase

10/14/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Have used these for several months. One unit has had a short or something since early on--will only recognize that it is plugged in when laid on its side! Otherwise, it beeps as if out of battery (even though it's plugged in!). Sound when baby talks is too quiet, in my opinion, even at max volume. I struggle to hear it (even though receiver is very close to crib).
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Graco - Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor, Dual Receiver

Awesome product!

03/18/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though we've only had this monitor for a short time, it is awesome, and I'm so glad we made this purchase. The only con so far is that the battery placement has be just right, or the parent unit won't work.
With that said, it's quiet when it needs to be, unlike my old monitor that has a lot of static, and loud enough to wake me up at night.
Yes, it is quiet, and hard to hear the baby on the monitor if it's placed several feet away from you, but that's why it's called a parent unit, not a desk/counter/where ever you leave it and walk away unit, it's suppose to be on or near your person at all times. Hence, the vibration option.
I love the fact that it's rechargeable, digital, has vibration, and lights. It picks up every sound my girls make, I can even hear them breathe. It is definitely worth the extra bit of money. Would definitely recommend to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Graco - Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor, Dual Receiver

great product

09/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
best feature of this product is the vibrator. I use this monitor for elder care,, and find it so useful and sensitive that I can even hear the persons change in breathing 4 rms and a hallway from the base of the monitor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Graco - Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor, Dual Receiver

Clear and convenient

01/18/2011
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this monitor! The reception is always clear and the range is wide, so I can be downstairs while my baby is upstairs sleeping and feel confident that I'll hear him.
I didn't think that having two receivers would be all that great, but honestly it is! I can leave one on my nightstand (for night time feedings) and the other in the kitchen/living room (for day time naps) and not have to worry about finding my monitor all the time. A definitely plus for new mamas with plenty of other things on their plate!
This is a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Graco - Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor, Dual Receiver

Not very loud

09/26/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product has good clearity, but it is hard to hear anything. If you are doing common everyday tasks it is difficult to hear the monitor because it isn't loud enough. In my opinion it dosen't matter clear the sound is if you can't hear it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Don't waste your money
Posted 05/23/2014
We purchased this monitor, as well. I expected way more from Graco and something that cost $60! We tested and on the loudest setting and still could barely hear any sound/noise.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Graco - Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor, Dual Receiver

Looks gorgeous, great set, but doesn't work

08/02/2011
By ,
Spokane, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I LOVE how this monitor set looks, it's gorgeous, stylish and very appealing. I was so excited and saved up our money to buy this. Love how it vibrates to wake you up when the baby is awake and i thought it was the coolest thing until we moved our baby from our room to her nursery 2 doors down the hall....then it quit working. It didn't catch any signal unless it was in the next room, any other room of our house or backyard, anything else didn't work so it was useless to us. YES we tried all the channels, etc to make sure it was set up right, but it has a very weak signal to it and that can be very dangerous when you don't know that and assume everything sounds ok. Test this in everyroom of your house if you get it and if it doesn't come in like at our house, take it back immediately!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Graco - Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor, Dual Receiver

IF THESE STOP WORKING - READ THIS TO RESET THEM!!!

01/02/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have the two parent unit model, and the first parent unit stopped working after about 6 months and the second parent unit just stopped working after about a year. I was just about to go out and buy a new monitor when I happened upon the owners manual for these, which showed how to re-pair the nursery unit with a parent unit in the troubleshooting section. There is no reason this should have needed to be re-paired, but I thought, "what the heck, I'll give it a shot before going and spending money to replace them".
The process is simple:
With the parent unit off, press and hold the volume down button on the parent unit and then press the power button to turn it on. After a few seconds the unit should beep and all the lights should iilluminate briefly. This clears the old pairing information.
Release the volume down button. Then press and hold the volume down button again and within a few seconds the unit should beep again and all of the lights should come on and stay lit. This puts the unit in the mode where it can learn the new pairing information. Now simply place the parent unit within 5 feet of the nursery unit and turn on the power to the nursery unit. The parent unit should find the nursery unit once it's turned on and you have now paired the two together. Repeat this process for other parent units if necessary.
Other than these units losing their pairing information, they have been very good for the price. The volume is good, the clarity and sensitivity is excellent, there is very minimal static, battery life is very good, and the vibration feature is actually useful at times. The range is absolutely no where near 2000ft, which is it's biggest negative. If they say 2000ft on the box then I would expect to get at least half that in real world use. This is not the case. It's probably in the 300ft range, which actually isn't bad #used them many times out in the yard without issue#, but don't expect to go over a 1/4 mile away and still be able to hear your kid cry...
There are units that have many more features #some of which may be nice#, but for the money I'm not sure you can do much better for a digital montor with dual parent units.
Hopefully the pairing instructions above save some people the money of buying a new monitor and throwing these away thinking they're shot when they're not #like I almost did#. I'm lucky I found the owners manual #who keeps things like that for something like a baby monitor? My wife, apparently...
Take care.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Graco - Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor, Dual Receiver

So Far So Good!

08/06/2014
By ,
Cleveland TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a gift for my nephew who lives in a townhouse. They have a packnplay
both upstairs & down stairs for the baby. All reports are that it's working great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Graco - Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor, Dual Receiver

YOU CAN'T HEAR THE BABY WITH THIS PRODUCT

10/08/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had high hopes for this product when I purchased it. It had all of the features I was looking for . . . dual receivers, rechargeable batteries, battery backup in the baby's room station, plus it notifies you of of baby's sounds by lights, vibration, and sound. The huge problem is that even with the volume on high I still couldn't hear my son crying. I wouldn't recommend this product at all. It fails at its most basic component -- hearing your child.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Graco - Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor, Dual Receiver

Worst Baby Monitor in Existence

04/25/2011
By ,
Small Town, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this monitor a couple weeks before our baby was born. The quality of the sound was way below what I have had with previous monitors. I was semi-disappointed with it almost immediately, but we needed a monitor and kept it. When my daughter was about 7 months old, one of the parent units just suddenly stopped working. My daughter is now 10 months old and the other parent unit has stopped working! So, now we have a useless piece of garbage and no monitor in our huge house to keep an ear out for our daughter. The last one we got for our son is still going strong after 3 years and we will be using it. Whatever you do, don't buy Graco! The other one we have is a different brand and we'll definitely buy another one!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Graco - Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor, Dual Receiver

Performs exactly as advertised

02/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This monitor was provided to me by Graco and they asked that I review it and provide honest feedback on this website. I tried it out this weekend and it worked well. I did charge the batteries in the parent unit for at least 16 hours as the literature all seems to indicate that this is really important. The parent unit is very lightweight and has a clip and loop that you can hook onto your jeans or thread through your belt. I don't wear a belt, but you get the idea. Sound quality was great and the vibration feature definitely works. The only very minor complaint is that when turning on the nursery unit in the dark the power button is pretty small. When you have a little one that you just got to sleep after swaying her to sleep for 20 minutes you just want to get the heck out of the room fast and with as little noise as possible. Using a night light and/or familiarizing yourself with the unit power button before making your "exit" is recommended. Overall , this product delivers as advertised and seems to be a pretty straightforward monitoring system.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Graco - Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor, Dual Receiver

Great product for the price

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with this monitor. Very clear with virtually no static even at the highest volume. I can hear baby breathing clearly. LED light in front to see if baby is crying & also great vibration option. I've tried VTech monitor and after and it failed to pick up my baby crying in the middle of the night I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Graco - Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor, Dual Receiver

Not for me

02/09/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Only cons I have are:
BRIGHTNESS: There is always a green light on the side that is on. It is really bright and annoying in the middle of the night. Also, no matter what, there is always a green light on in the front and it lights up my entire bedroom. My baby sleeps with a fan and there area green lights lighting up all night and is too bright. I had to put painters tape around it to dim the lights.
SOUND: The lowest sound is still very loud. I like to control the sound so it is very faint and not sqealing in my hear in the middle of the night. The painters tape helps but I also had to put THREE socks over it to muff out the sound and helps with bright lights. It is still too loud for me but it'll do since I paid over $50 for it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Graco - Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor, Dual Receiver

Perfect!

02/28/2014
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hands down the best safety item purchased for the nursery. What's most dependable is the clarity. Sounds as if the baby is in the same room as you...which is what every concerned parent wants right!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Graco - Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor, Dual Receiver

awful, scary.

03/28/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
well I have been having some trouble with my monitor and came on here to see if anyone else had been turns out lots of people have. this monitor has freaked me out, it does all kinds of weird things, as one person said the one static, I can still hear my son though but I hear everything, if the cat happens to sneak in his room I get woken up hearing the cats heart beat in the monitor if he lays at the foot of my sons crib. (cat does not have any interest in climbing into crib he is old and fat so I'm not worried about him smothering my baby I know he wouldnt.) then it started virbrating for no reason, my cat acidentally unpluged it, which great that it hs a back up battery so it kept going but when it was unplugged it became extremely sensitive to noise and I could hear my baby breathing, any stirrs anything really loud causing it to vibrate and waking me up.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next