Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor

Graco Graco - Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor

The Graco Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor helps you keep a close watch on your infant even from a distance. It makes use of 900 MHz wireless frequency to facilitate communication between the parent unit and the child unit. This Graco Secure Coverage baby monitor features sound lights that help you keep a close watch on your infant. In case you miss the clear audio signal, sound lights draw your attention to your baby 's needs. Also, this baby movement monitor boasts a 2000' range that lets you go to any part in and around your house without losing touch with your infant. Further, the 900 MHz frequency doesn t interfere with other wireless devices like routers, cordless phones and even microwaves. When the battery starts to drain out, an alarm keeps you updated of the development. Other thoughtful additions include the rechargeable parent unit and the exclusive vibration notification technology.
Average Customer Rating:
3.735 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
10
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation74%67 out of 90reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 71 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
10
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor

Great Sound Quality

02/24/2011
By ,
kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The clarity of the sound on this monitor is awesome! I don't get any static when using this unit at all!
I have been using a monitor with my now 2 year old that has a turn dial volume and the dial is completely out from silent to the halfway point and I get all kinds of static with it. I'm so pleased with the clarity of this monitor.
The vibrate option is nice, however, we use a sound machine in my sons room so we can't use the vibrate option for that reason. BUT if you don't use a sound machine I can see that the vibrate would be very helpful for times when you might be vacuuming, doing laundry, or other loud chores.
I love how light weight the parent unit is.
I would defiantly recommend this monitor to a friend!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Graco - Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor

More than happy

07/16/2014
By ,
OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This monitor is fantastic. The range is accurate. We can hear baby even while working in the backyard approx 100ft away and through many walls. There is little to no static (really practically none. Just enough to know it is on!). It is very sensitive and you can hear even the gentlest of sounds from your little one. We have had this monitor for over two years and has lasted us through two children using it multiple times a day and all night EVERY night. The battery lasts for hours unplugged and using it at night we plug it in in our bedroom.. It charges through the night while using it and is ready for the next day. Also, in the two and a half years we have never had to replace the rechargeable battery! We have had other monitors through the years as backups and never kept one more than a week. This is a superior product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Graco - Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor

Awesome!

02/04/2011
By ,
Litchfield, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as a baby shower gift and was very eager to test it out. We charged it for the recomended time and then got a chance to play with it a little. We live in a VERY large house with lots of rooms, I took the parent monitor all the way to the other end of the house and into the attached garage and was able to still hear my husband in the babies room (which is over 2000'). I am SO pleased with this monitor and would recomend it to anyone looking for a high quality product! Can't wait to see how it works once our little one arrives!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Graco - Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor

Great Monitor!

06/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had three baby monitors over the year, and this is by far the best. I've been using it now for a week and I can't believe how much I like it.
First of all its sound is very clear. You can hear the sounds that the baby makes very clearly without any static whatsoever. In fact, it's so quiet that sometimes I have to turn it up all the way to hear enough static to be check that it's on! Yet when the baby makes noise, I can hear that clearly too. Even next to my bed at night, turned down to its lowest setting, there isn't any static to keep me awake. I'm a light sleeper, and my old monitors both made noise, but this one doesn't.
The base monitor picks up baby's sounds well. It doesn't have to be right next to the baby. I have it across the room and it picks up the sound just fine. In fact, if I talk in my bedroom, two rooms down the hall from the baby, with my door and her door open, someone listening to the monitor can hear every word I say! (Found out that the hard way when my mother was visiting, LOL!)
I LOVE LOVE LOVE that the parent set is rechargeable. What a great idea! As far as I'm concerned, ALL baby items should be rechargable, but it's an especially nice touch in a baby monitor, which often has to be unplugged and moved around with a parent. I can take mine to the kitchen while I cook, to the garden while I'm workng, downstairs while I exercise, and then plug it back in in my bedroom at night to recharge it. Having only had it a week, I can't vouch for the life of the rechargeable battery pack, but so far I love that feature.
If you don't have a monitor with lights on it and are deciding if you need one, I say YES! Sometimes the light will catch your attention more than the sound, especially at night. I've been woken out of my sleep several times by the light through my closed eyelids and not the sound. Of if baby is crying and you want to keep track of it but not LISTEN to it, you can tun on the volume and watch the lights. Or if you want to turn the volume down while watching TV or making a call, you can still monitor the baby's sound by watching the lights jump. It's a great feature. (Also good for the hearing challenged, like when grandma comes to visit.)
Another feature I like on this monitor is the vibration mode. If I turn on the vibration mode, it buzzes very loudly and even wiggles on the counter so that I can see, hear, and feel it. If I had it attached to my belt or in my pocket, it would definitely be unmissable. Even from another room, the sound of the vibrator is loud enough to catch my attention, where sometimes just the sound of the baby isn't. And if you were a heavy sleeper, this sound would probably awaken you at night. If not, put it under your pillow and you WILL feel it go off. But you can turn the vibraton off if you're a light sleeper or want only the sound of the baby to alert you. You can even adjust how much sound you want the vibrator to alert you to (very quiet noises from the baby or only the loudest noises like crying or screaming).
One more helpful feature is the recharge alert. If your parent unit battery is unplugged and gets low, it beeps to let you know to plug it back in. This is helpful so the monitor doesn't go dead and meanwhile you think the baby is just slseping peacefully while she's actually screaming. FYI, I'd say the run time w/o being plugged in is about 18 hours. If I unplug it in the morning and forget to plug it in before bed, it will start beeping during the night.
My only complaints about this monitor are 1)Sometimes when I'm doing something that makes a lot of noise like playing music or running the dishwasher while I'm cooking, the sound on the monitor isn't quiet loud enough to trump that noise and really jump out at me. I wish the sound were a bit louder on the loudest setting. But I use the vibration mode in those cases and that works pretty well. 2) There is a light that is always glowing (quite brightly) on the parent unit to show you the monitor is on even when the baby is silent. It's so bright that I have to face it away from me at night and still put something in front of it or the light keeps me awake. They need to tone down that light significantly. It's as bright as a nightlight. Maybe I'll try a piece of tape over that light.
Overall this monitor is also small, light, portable, attractive, sturdy, and easy to set up. It has good, clear sound and some nice, innovative features. I can't say enough good things about the rechargable battery pack. I would highly recommend this product and prefer it over all my other baby monitors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ashland, Oregon
For that annoying light
Posted 08/04/2013
Hi - just a quick suggestion: Cut one (sticky) side off of a BandAid and pop that over the light - you'll still be able to see the 'glow' to let you know it's working, but it won't be bright enough to keep you awake :-)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Graco - Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor

AMAZING!!!

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This monitor is amazing! The sound quality is excellent and its very durable! My husband accidentally dropped it off the roof and all it had was some light scratches from where it landed on the pavement! Super impressed!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Graco - Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor

Good monitor

07/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The range on this monitor is so great. I have active 1.5 year old who likes to play outside while baby is sleeping so it's nice to be able to accommodate her while keeping tabs on baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Graco - Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor

Good product!!

10/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this product for my 2 year old, and I am very pleased. I love the fact that the monitor is wireless and that it's chargeable, and doesn't require batteries! This is very convenient. It's very sensitive to any sounds that occur so that's always great, and the vibrate feature is something that I myself don't use, but also think is very good. All in all, this product is worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Graco - Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor

Poor Design

12/14/2012
By ,
Gulfport, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not worth the $, did set up according to instructions, (aslo owned the previous model, that lasted us 2 years). The battery is ALREADY dead & i have been using it for 2 weeks!! Previous model had a docking station for the charging of the parent unit, this one does not come with one. Also, can not be attached to the adapter & ON at the same time. I am returning it today!! Not worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Graco - Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor

Excellent Audio Monitor

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this after my video monitor broke and I couldn't stand the thought of spending another $150 to replace it. I liked this monitor so much I bought two more for grandparents homes. I often am outside during nap time, and the range and vibrate option are great for that. I appreciate that the vibrate is easy to switch on and off. The audio is clear and the monitor is simple to use. Highly recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Graco - Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor

Great product for caregivers.

11/21/2011
By ,
Belmont, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product works very well. It's easy to set up and easy to use. I can hear my disabled husband when I am in another room preparing meals, medications, etc. If he needs me, he only has to whisper my name and I can hear him. The voice range is excellent for a 2,000 sq ft home. It even works outside the home when I'm watering the garden, etc. Extremely happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Graco - Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor

Static Box & Not Best Volume

07/21/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased this to help with monitoring mother in law at night after getting her home from hospital/rehab. No matter what I try, the parental unit has a lot of wind-like noise in background. This is very annoying to listen to at night on your nightstand while you trying to sleep. You have to turn volume down to lowest setting to only barely hear wind noise & this defeats purpose of buying. Also, the volume is not very good even at highest setting & when you do turn volume up to hear better....then the wind-storm is louder. Needless to say, This Unit Is Going Back To Walmart!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Graco - Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor

Just ok

08/02/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This monitor is functional. It does exactly what it states on the package. However, compared to other monitors the volume is VERY low. I am straining at times to hear the noise that my son is making. The clarity isn't an issue - strictly the volume.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Graco - Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor

Sony BabyCall vs. Graco

03/09/2011
By ,
Savannah, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One of the hardest decisions I had to make, and one that took me the longest, was which baby monitor to use. I scoured online forums, reading stories of poor battery life and even video units that were visible outside of the home without parents knowing. After analyzing for a few weeks, I settled on a Sony BabyCall, and found one with two parental units on eBay for $30 (shipping included).
When the BabyCall monitor set arrived, we put one parental unit in the bedroom and one in the den. Since they are able to stay plugged in, it gave us entire house coverage from one end to the next. We usually left the volume down if we were in either room as the indicator lights would make enough of a movement for us to notice baby was crying. If we wanted to walk outside, we found that the parental unit had great range all around the house.
Last month, Graco reached out and offered me the chance to start reviewing their products. As I am a big fan of their car seat and stroller, I was excited to take the opportunity. So Graco provided me with their new Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor free of charge and asked me to share my honest opinion on the product. I had been completely satisfied with my Sony BabyCall, so I wasn’t sure how this new monitor could make me replace the old one. Here are my findings:
Pros:
* Both the Graco nursery and parent units are smaller, and the parent unit’s belt clip is much easier to use. This is also an added benefit if you travel a lot to make for easier packing.
* The parent unit will vibrate when baby cries, a great plus if using at a grandparent’s house that is hard of hearing.
* Just like the Sony BabyCall, the Graco parent unit works while plugged in to AC or with the rechargeable battery pack.
* Distance wise, I had full coverage throughout my house and outside, and it got a few feet further than the BabyCall before being out of range.
Cons:
* Took me almost 20 minutes to set up and required both a flathead and a small phillips head screwdriver, and for the first time, I had to actually read the instructions to get it set up.
* Although I liked that the parent unit vibrates when baby cries, I much preferred the Sony BabyCall parent unit’s setting that allows you to hear all sounds in the nursery or voice only, although the Graco parent unit does allow you to turn the volume all the way down and be alerted just to the vibration.
* When I went to unplug the nursery unit after testing it for the weekend, I noticed I would have to once again get a screwdriver to take out the batteries in order for the unit to actually shut off.
All in all, I think the Graco monitor is a great product, especially for the price. I purchased my Sony BabyCall for $30 used for the nursery unit plus two parental units. Brand new, it would have cost $69 (or $49 if you get just one parental unit). The Graco monitor retails for $44.99 with one parental unit and $64.99 for two parental units, making it a pretty good price match with the BabyCall. I think if I had found the Graco monitor first, I would love it just as much as I do the BabyCall. That said, we may actually switch to the Graco monitor for the primary reason that the parental unit is easier to carry around while getting house work done or spending some time outdoors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Graco - Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor

Love it!

10/28/2011
By ,
Okanogan, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has a 2,000 ft range which is nice because I can sneak outside while she's napping and feed/water all of the animals with it and still hear everything perfectly. I can listen to an entire TV show from outside because it's so clear. :) I have also been able to hear the answering machine messages from the chicken coop--and the answering machine is two rooms away from where baby naps. I also like the vibration feature when I'm feeding the geese because I'd otherwise not be able to hear the noises on the monitor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Graco - Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor

Not a bad little monitor.

03/08/2011
By ,
Alvarado, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A few weeks ago Graco approached me to review their Secure Coverage Baby Monitor. I will say that for the price it is not a bad little monitor.
I will start with what I like.
I like the vibration feature, rechargeable battery, and battery backup in the main unit. The parent unit is light and very portable by both pocket or belt. Also the loop at the top makes it nice to hang somewhere or just to grab with a couple hooked fingers. The battery life seemed pretty average and the batteries are just standard telephone batteries found at your local Walmart when you have to replace them.
We did have some issues that will be limited to a select few people in the country, and they are issues with just about any monitor these days. These are 900MHz monitors, we live in the country where the only “broadband” available is 900 MHz. Do you see where this is going? While the average suburban household only has to worry about 2.4 GHz interference with their WiFi we have to worry about that in addition to our Internet signal itself. When there is interference our internet is shut down all together. Nothing in nothing out. Currently I have found no monitor that uses something other than 900. So this seems to be the industry standard.
Graco’s solution is also pretty standard. Offer 6 channels to chose from, this is 3 times as many as my video monitor (to be reviewed later). However, this is where I think it needs some improvement. There is no read out anywhere telling you the channel you are on. So once you find the channel that works, hopefully you will not need to track it down again due to power failure (of both the batteries and the street power), small child, or otherwise.
All in all I would say that Graco has made a pretty decent little device here. The issues I have had are limited to very few people, but worth noting for some just the same. I would buy this for a shower gift for sure.
Tiffany
www.dudsordeals4moms.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Graco - Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor

Great monitor!

05/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this monitor! Highly recommend! Great price, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Graco - Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor

Great Monitor

08/28/2012
By ,
Mass.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will start by saying that I am cheap and don't like to part with my money. So to spend $36 on a monitor was hard for me, I am so glad I did. My house is about 1800 sq ft with a finished cement basement. We have always had a hard time with wireless devices in the basement. I can go anywhere in my house and hear my little girl loud and clear. She is a very quiet breather when sleeping and I can hear her breathing its so sensitive. I can hear my neighbors outside on the monitor. I like the lights when I am watching tv because I dont have to listen to the music in her room while watching tv. the vibe is great when i am somewhere loud i dont have to worry about missing her waking up.
The only negative thing I would have to say about this product is, I wish the clip was tighter, but is that really such a negative to say you wouldn't buy this product.
The next baby showe I go to, the mom will be receiving this monitor with very high praises.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Graco - Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor

great range

05/11/2011
By ,
Ogden, Ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this monitor for about 5 months now and I really like it. The operating range is great and I've never had a problem with static, or loosing the signal. Even when I put it in my car while my son is sleeping. The battery life is good (as long as you charge it correctly the first time. Read the instructions.) and it's nice and compact. The vibe feature is nice, though I've only used it a couple times. The one thing I don't like about it is that it seems to be oddly top heavy and tips over easily when it's plugged in. Kinda weird since it's so small. Also, don't plan on running the nursery unit on batteries for very long, because they only lasted about 6 hours on 2 AAA.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Graco - Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor
04/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I tested 3 products. The GRACO ULTRA CLEAR ANALOG one was first because it was cheap. then we immediately brought it back to test two others after checking reviews. if you are looking for a simple long-range, clear monitor, then we highly recommend the GRACO SECURE COVERAGE DIGITAL. it works great all the way two houses down and accross the street! plus it has the added vibration which i think is cool. and the rechargeable battery is great too! We finnally settled on the SUMMER INFANT SECURE SIGHT DIGITAL COLOR VIDEO MONITOR for several reasons. first because we liked the added video function. second, the operational distance is almost as good as the long range Graco one above. reachargeable battery too. PLUS, we happened to find it at our Walmart store for only $129!!! we highly recommend either one, depending on the functions your looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Graco - Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor

Best Monitor I've bought

05/20/2011
By ,
DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this monitor. You must read the instructions. Its not just a plug and use. You have to pair them up. But its well worth it. Only takes a min or so to get them pair together. This is a digital monitor. Alot better than the analog ones. Analog one I had before had alot of static. No static in this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next