Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Simmons Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Raised Pillowtop Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Simmons Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Raised Pillowtop Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Enjoy a better night's sleep with the comfort and support of the Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Express Air Bed with Pump. Quick and easy to inflate and deflate, this cozy air bed offers a very comfortable sleeping surface.
Average Customer Rating:
3.904 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
27
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation76%102 out of 135reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions | 144 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
27
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Raised Pillowtop Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Beautyrest Queen 19" Sky Rise

05/16/2011
By ,
RTP, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Store price 106, on the web 89, who knew, when you need it you need it.
The Beautyrest is rated for 850 pounds, most I have seen, it seems smaller than and standard queen but it allowed the queen size sheets to fit perfectly, and they no longer move around, I like it, very comfortable. The last two where rated for less weight, and someone would sit on them causing a bubble so it would wobble, don't sit on these beds, just get in when you need a good nights sleep. A Sealy Posturpediac is 535 for a firm, if your plans are temporary, I just tried this and it was the best nights sleep I have gotten in a long time. The height is fine for controling HDTV, BRDVD, and Theator from bed (19").
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Raised Pillowtop Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

just bought one and had to take back

06/18/2011
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just bought this mattress and aired it up before my sister came in from Pennsylvania. Well after a day or two I have been having to put a considerable amount of air in it. From reading online that is not normal, so I took it back today and just aired up the new one.
Hopefully no problems with this one....
If it works with no leaks it looks like it will be a decent mattress for guests. It is queen size but to me looks smaller - can probably fit one adult comfortably to me.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Raised Pillowtop Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Excellent air bed.

07/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I originally bought this air bed as a temporary bed, but we've been using it for over a year, and are planning on using it until it gives. And from the looks of it, that's a good ways from now. If you like a nice firm bed (whether it be long lasting or just for a few nights) this is your air bed. We first purchaced an air bed from JCPenney, but we went back not once, not twice, but THREE times because the bed was so poorly made. That last time we decided to go somewhere else. And we had to use the pump nearly every night to keep the bed slightly firm. But with this air bed? No way! We use the pump maybe once a month, just to keep it to our liking. Also, it IS a Simmons and they make great mattresses. This air bed is by far THE BEST air bed we've ever owned. We have a 9 and a 6 year old who are always jumping on it (not recommended) and the air bed stays totally intact. Fantastic product. Amazing quality. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Raised Pillowtop Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Overall I a nice mattress

02/04/2012
By ,
God 's Country
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great mattress however, I have worked on mine to improve it . All air mattresses are cold. I use a featherbed on top of my air mattress this prevents it from being so cold. I recommend using something between your body and the air mattress for added warmth . One thing that I do want to explain is once you unfold the mattress, fill it with air and lay on it for a while it appears to be losing air however, in my case it is not. The air mattress is only expanding and getting the creases out due to your weight and being inflated . I had to lay on mine and reinflate a couple of times however, after that it stayed inflated for over a week until I was through using it. I was sick with a cold and did not want my child to catch it and stayed in the basement/man-cave. I found out this air mattress was more comfortable than our bed. For a matter of fact the reason I am writing this review today is I used mine last night and was checking to see if Walmart still had them in case something ever happened to mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Raised Pillowtop Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Worst piece of junk on the market

07/29/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these beds because of the Simmons name. The first I used when my grandchild was born and it held air for some time then started leaking, was slept on maybe 2 weeks. The second was slept on twice before it started leaking. Simmons customer service is the worst I have ever encountered. The woman, Nancy, was one of the rudest, most offensive people ever. She told me she was doing me a favor and would extend the warranty but then gave me a long laundry list of things I had to do including shipping the beds back to them at MY expense. When I asked for her supervisor, she rudely told me he was out of the office for 2 weeks. I demanded to be put through to his voice mail where his message said he was in today. I have owned Aerobeds and a Walmart brand air bed and would buy both of these again. I strongly encourage anyone to think again before purchasing this junk. You might as well burn your money then to buy these beds, they won't hold air and you won't get any satisfaction from Simmons.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Raised Pillowtop Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Most comfortable air mattress ever

08/31/2011
By ,
Hatfield, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a spare bed for my 2nd bedroom in case we had guests over. Little did I know that I would be sleeping on it. I know that your not supposed to be using this as your main bed but conditions as they are, I am sleeping on it every night. I'm 170 lbs. & 5' 9". I bought this mattress about 3 mo. ago & thought it's time for me to add my review. We have a Temperpedic knock off in the main bedroom but it's too hard for me. This mattress blows up very easy with its own pump. Granted, it's not built in like some others but it works great with both filling & deflating capabilities. The bed is very comfortable and with the built in baffles, is very supportive for one person. For me, I also added a 2" memory foam topper. Air leaks? None. I do add just about 3 seconds of air every other week bring it back to the firmness that works for me. Btw, the cat loves it too. This bed is high quality and I would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Raised Pillowtop Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

You get what you pay for

01/17/2014
By ,
Van Nuys
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this air bed before and it's good for the price. I can't complain. I feel you get what you pay for. Everyone is so negative on reviews, that's why I tend not to read them anymore. It's like no matter what you're shopping for, someone's going to have something negative to say, at least a few people will be negative of any and everything you show interest in. If you based your shopping methods on reviews, you'd never purchase anything. Keep an open mind and remember to follow your own judgment as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Raised Pillowtop Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Nice air bed

03/21/2011
By ,
Delaware
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second one of these beds. The first lasted a year, being used 5 nights per week. While it did not develop a leak, the stress of me sitting up and reading in bed caused some of the internal baffles to separate, and the bed got an uncomfortable bulge in it, so it had to be replaced. I plan to do my reading lying down in this one.
The air-fill system on these beds is very secure. I like that you don't have any caps or plugs to mess with. The air pump presses in, and then it fills (or deflates) only when you want it to. With the prior bed, I went over 6 months without having to add any air to it. A good bed, as long as you don't treat it roughly.
And I must put in a good word about the speedy shipping from WalMart. With both purchases, the bed was delivered within 4 days of placing the order. Job well done!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+111points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Raised Pillowtop Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

After 1st use it held it's firmness, very nice.

03/24/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After 1st use it held it's firmness, very nice. Used for one week while visiting family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Raised Pillowtop Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

the absolute best

04/27/2011
By ,
phila, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i used this bed everyday for 2 years. it was the most comfortable thing i have ever slept on. a small pinprick of a hole formed in the top and i patched it with duct tape. well over time that hole got bigger and bigger and tape was no longer a quick fix. when i finally had to get rid of it i couldn't wait to another to ship to store so i bought a Coleman.. it lasted 3 weeks =/ .... but this Simmons is a dream to sleep on, and yes occasionally i had to add air. not very often though. and as i said i slept on it with me and my daughter for 2 years and it held up great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+166points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Raised Pillowtop Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

The Twin bed

04/04/2014
By ,
FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bed is a bit smaller than they described on the site. If I had known I'd have gotten the full size bed. 71 & a 1/2 inch in Length.
32 to 34 & half in Width.
17" in Height.
Measurements were taken on the twin size bed at the very base of the bed. (The part that sits on the floor.)
The bed inflated in about 3 or less minutes.
Though I've only had this bed less than a day. It seems to do the trick. I will be using this bed all the time. Both as a seat for watching tv and as a bed at night.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Raised Pillowtop Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Bad

04/05/2014
By ,
Miami, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A few years ago my husband and I bought an air mattress as a temporally bed for a few days and we had to return it cause it was a real pain having to air it all the time, but I honestly don't remember if it was this one but it sure looks like it...
But last year we bought it so my dad could sleep on it for a few weeks and same thing, every other day we had to put air in it... So either no air bed is good or we didn't have luck on finding one...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Raised Pillowtop Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Very dependable airbed

04/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bed when my parents visited last year. At first, they couldn't even guess that it was not a 'real' bed! Although I bought the Queen size, its slightly smaller than a normal queen but that fit perfectly in the limited space I had. The good thing is - once inflated, its so light you can move it around (with your feet!) to creat space in the direction you want.
The downside is it's not the best option for two people especially if one moves a lot and the other is sensitive to movement. Unfortunately I found this out only from my parents as it seemed fine when I tested it myself. So after a while, when their excitement wore out, I had to make different arrangements :(
That's also why I gave it one less star for meeting expectations.
But since my parents left, I'm using it as my main bed (4 months). And I have no complaints this time. This is mainly because I can sleep towards the center where the bed is more firm and not go to the sides where it gives away (this is another reason that makes it non-ideal for two). I topped it with some snug throws and sheets and it treats my sensitive back well. I also like the fact that although its an airbed, it inflates so high that you don't feel like you are sleeping at floor level. The bed retains air for a good length of time and I only fill it once every 2-3 months. It remains to be seen how much longer it will last though.
Overall, great buy for a single person on a limited budget. Once done using, can be neatly packed away. With suitable bedding, can be made to look like real
:-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+143points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Raised Pillowtop Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Great inflatable bed!

05/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super comfortable, easy to inflate/deflate, great as an extra bed for guests. Queen size is slightly smaller than expected, but still gets the job done. I would suggest laying blankets or a quilt on top of mattress before sheets if you tend to get cold.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+159points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Raised Pillowtop Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Expense does not always equate to quality

10/29/2013
By ,
Chesapeake, Va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this bed because the box insured it would last up to two years. It only lasted 3 weeks before it turned into a giant inflatable marshmallow, incapable of being slept on. Some how a leak developed on the inside and air became trapped amidst the pillow-top portion, making the bed very round and uncomfortable. Unfortunately, after we deflated the mattress, we realized that because the leak was internal, and in a place where the air was not supposed to be, it will not fully deflate (as the air has no such outlet to do so). So, not only do we have an air mattress that we cannot sleep on, but we have one that is taking up room because it cannot fully deflate (and I'm not cutting it, because tomorrow it's going back to Walmart). I'm extremely surprised at the durability issue with this mattress, as we've previously bought the cheap Intex brand mattress that lasted us years (albeit not every day use). We thought spending the extra hundred dollars would insure quality; alas, that is not the case. I just hope that Walmart honors their return policy sans packaging, as the box for this air mattress was disposed of the day before the bed turned into a giant rolling ball of discomfort (Murphy's Law). Suffice to say, we are very disappointed and would not recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Raised Pillowtop Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Simmons beautrest Sky Rise Raise Air Bed

02/15/2014
By ,
pHILADELPHIA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
2/15/14
I purchased two of these air beds. Both have popped within six months. Please do not invest in this air bed it is not worth it Very poor quality. When you sleep you tend to lead on on side of the bed. This was a very horrible experience. WHAT EVER YOU DO NOT INVEST IN THIS AIR BED, .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Raised Pillowtop Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Best comfort ever

02/13/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most comfortable I have slept on. Purchased to use at my daughter's while visiting. Height is great to just sit on and totally comfortable when sleeping. Will recommend to family and friends when needed for travel.... pump is easy to use and pricing was good. Very happy I chose this product...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Raised Pillowtop Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Don't bother!

01/27/2014
By ,
Martinez, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this bed before the holidays. First use a seam split. It wasn't over inflated or overloaded. Patched the split and contacted their "customer service". No response. Second use, same thing. Again no response from customer service. Then one of the baffles burst and the thing turned into a big teeter totter. Useless. Finally I called customer service again and their recording stated I would have to email them. The bed is junk. Get one of the less expensive brands. Absolutely no point in paying for this name brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Raised Pillowtop Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

For an Air Bed This is Amazing~

02/02/2014
By ,
Baltimore, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Somehow I popped my first one after about 3 years. I was so upset that I bought a new one. I use this air bed every night! I was stunned how comfortable my sleep has been since I got this. If I had to complaint about something it would be that I have to firm this up maybe once every 7-10 days. Other than that The Best!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Raised Pillowtop Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Great product, but be careful with your sheets

09/14/2012
By ,
Los Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for primary use as a bed for a recent move for a job. I didn't feel like renting a truck to move all my furniture for the first 6 months, so I decided to take only what would fit in my car to move 400 miles south to the big city. Everything else in storage for now. So, the air matress is awesome! Make sure you use durable or deep pocket sheets with this, or you will rip you sheets from tossing and turning as well as the contraction and expansion of the bed from climbing in and out. What I have found is that if you pair this bed with a serta memory foam topper and then put the sheets on it, the tension on the fitter sheet is relieved and it feel like more like a regular bed than your bed. I have had some of the best sleep on this thing since the foam topper addition and I no longer worry about the fitter sheet. Keep your kitties away from this!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 119 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next