Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Simmons Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Raised Pillowtop Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Simmons Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Raised Pillowtop Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Enjoy a better night's sleep with the comfort and support of the Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Express Air Bed with Pump. Quick and easy to inflate and deflate, this cozy air bed offers a very comfortable sleeping surface.
Average Customer Rating:
3.952 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(166 Reviews) 148
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
37
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation78%128 out of 165reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
48 Questions | 182 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
37
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Raised Pillowtop Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Beautyrest Queen 19" Sky Rise

05/16/2011
By ,
RTP, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Store price 106, on the web 89, who knew, when you need it you need it.
The Beautyrest is rated for 850 pounds, most I have seen, it seems smaller than and standard queen but it allowed the queen size sheets to fit perfectly, and they no longer move around, I like it, very comfortable. The last two where rated for less weight, and someone would sit on them causing a bubble so it would wobble, don't sit on these beds, just get in when you need a good nights sleep. A Sealy Posturpediac is 535 for a firm, if your plans are temporary, I just tried this and it was the best nights sleep I have gotten in a long time. The height is fine for controling HDTV, BRDVD, and Theator from bed (19").
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Raised Pillowtop Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

just bought one and had to take back

06/18/2011
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just bought this mattress and aired it up before my sister came in from Pennsylvania. Well after a day or two I have been having to put a considerable amount of air in it. From reading online that is not normal, so I took it back today and just aired up the new one.
Hopefully no problems with this one....
If it works with no leaks it looks like it will be a decent mattress for guests. It is queen size but to me looks smaller - can probably fit one adult comfortably to me.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Raised Pillowtop Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Two For Two, BAD in 2 Months

04/18/2014
By ,
Sunny Southern California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased a full sized Simmons Beautyrest 19" air bed on December 3rd. Within 2 months, it went flat.
Walmart was kind enough to replace it with an identical one, even though it was past their 14 or 15 day return time for air beds. That one was pretty much flat at 5:30 this morning, and though I went back to sleep until about 8 A.M., when I woke up again, I was about 4" off the floor. AGAIN!!!
I am a 69 year old, senior and I don't have a cat, or sleep in anything that could possibly puncture the air bag, either. When I purchased my Air Bed, it costed just about $100, and I only want my money back at this point.
I have taken photos of both beds when they deflated, and I have also contacted the manufacturer. These beds are have a warranty for one year, and they don't even last three months on a carpeted floor? All I can assume is that their seams are defective. I am in no shape to get down on the floor and try to find the leak, either.
I have used both Ozark, and Coleman before without a problem. The only reason I got this brand was because I wanted a full sized bed, and not a queen or king size, as they take up too much floor space.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Raised Pillowtop Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Never Again!

06/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When we first got this bed we loved it! It sprung one TINY leak, we patched it, checked for any more leaks and found NONE! A week after that leak, the bed began to slowly lose air, to the point where 5 hours later, we were only 10 inches off the floor. We had issues with it from the beginning having to fill it once a week, but, figured it was because it was new. This bed was ONLY used by adults, so NO it was not our kids trashing it. They have never been allowed on it. Well, I contacted the company 3 weeks ago with a promise to hear from them within 3 business days and after several calls and a couple e-mails have gotten NO response from them! I will be contacting Wal-Mart to see if we can return this plastic garbage and get a different brand. I am beyond disappointed in this bed. Also, just so you know it says it is a Simmons brand, but they use a different compnay who slaps their name on it. When I called Simmons (as the directions clearly state in the paperwork with the bed.) they gave me an outside number to call and NO one answers the phone, you get put straight to a voicemail! NOT A SIMMONS BRAND, IT IS EXPRESSBEDS AND YOU NEVER GET TO TALK TO A HUMAN BEING, JUST AN ANSWERING MACHINE!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Raised Pillowtop Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Excellent air bed.

07/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I originally bought this air bed as a temporary bed, but we've been using it for over a year, and are planning on using it until it gives. And from the looks of it, that's a good ways from now. If you like a nice firm bed (whether it be long lasting or just for a few nights) this is your air bed. We first purchaced an air bed from JCPenney, but we went back not once, not twice, but THREE times because the bed was so poorly made. That last time we decided to go somewhere else. And we had to use the pump nearly every night to keep the bed slightly firm. But with this air bed? No way! We use the pump maybe once a month, just to keep it to our liking. Also, it IS a Simmons and they make great mattresses. This air bed is by far THE BEST air bed we've ever owned. We have a 9 and a 6 year old who are always jumping on it (not recommended) and the air bed stays totally intact. Fantastic product. Amazing quality. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Raised Pillowtop Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Overall I a nice mattress

02/04/2012
By ,
God 's Country
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great mattress however, I have worked on mine to improve it . All air mattresses are cold. I use a featherbed on top of my air mattress this prevents it from being so cold. I recommend using something between your body and the air mattress for added warmth . One thing that I do want to explain is once you unfold the mattress, fill it with air and lay on it for a while it appears to be losing air however, in my case it is not. The air mattress is only expanding and getting the creases out due to your weight and being inflated . I had to lay on mine and reinflate a couple of times however, after that it stayed inflated for over a week until I was through using it. I was sick with a cold and did not want my child to catch it and stayed in the basement/man-cave. I found out this air mattress was more comfortable than our bed. For a matter of fact the reason I am writing this review today is I used mine last night and was checking to see if Walmart still had them in case something ever happened to mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Raised Pillowtop Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Worst piece of junk on the market

07/29/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these beds because of the Simmons name. The first I used when my grandchild was born and it held air for some time then started leaking, was slept on maybe 2 weeks. The second was slept on twice before it started leaking. Simmons customer service is the worst I have ever encountered. The woman, Nancy, was one of the rudest, most offensive people ever. She told me she was doing me a favor and would extend the warranty but then gave me a long laundry list of things I had to do including shipping the beds back to them at MY expense. When I asked for her supervisor, she rudely told me he was out of the office for 2 weeks. I demanded to be put through to his voice mail where his message said he was in today. I have owned Aerobeds and a Walmart brand air bed and would buy both of these again. I strongly encourage anyone to think again before purchasing this junk. You might as well burn your money then to buy these beds, they won't hold air and you won't get any satisfaction from Simmons.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Raised Pillowtop Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Most comfortable air mattress ever

08/31/2011
By ,
Hatfield, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a spare bed for my 2nd bedroom in case we had guests over. Little did I know that I would be sleeping on it. I know that your not supposed to be using this as your main bed but conditions as they are, I am sleeping on it every night. I'm 170 lbs. & 5' 9". I bought this mattress about 3 mo. ago & thought it's time for me to add my review. We have a Temperpedic knock off in the main bedroom but it's too hard for me. This mattress blows up very easy with its own pump. Granted, it's not built in like some others but it works great with both filling & deflating capabilities. The bed is very comfortable and with the built in baffles, is very supportive for one person. For me, I also added a 2" memory foam topper. Air leaks? None. I do add just about 3 seconds of air every other week bring it back to the firmness that works for me. Btw, the cat loves it too. This bed is high quality and I would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Raised Pillowtop Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

It does the job for the price

11/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Every few days I put air in it, it does not leak and I don't have to add a lot of air - no one has slept on it yet as our guests are not here yet. I just made the bed for the first time (I wanted to be accurate on the fit of the sheets) and used a queen sized fitted sheet and it fit just fine but keep in mind you are putting this on an air mattress so there is no guarantee it will not come loose over night. I wish they would run a ring of the velvet stuff around the top part of the mattress to hold the fitted sheet in place.
One thing I have done in the past is to make an elastic X and attach a garter clip to each end and run it corner to corner under the air mattress and attach it to each corner to hold the fitted sheet in place. If you have issues you might try that.
I am using it for a guest bed for those few times we need one. So far so good and I like it. I think it is a good buy for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Raised Pillowtop Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Best nights sleep

05/25/2014
By ,
Suwanee, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had the Simmons Beautyrest 20 inch high air mattress for about a year and a half. My house burned and I moved into temporary housing and purchased it for short term usage. However, It was the best nights sleep I ever had, so I've continued to sleep on it since. I strongly recommend a 2 inch memory foam mattress topper to give it a more traditional mattress feel. It only required an occasional (every other month) air pump to sustain my comfort level. Surprisingly, a couple months ago this mattress developed an awkward bulge in the center of it. This bulge is about 5 inches high in the center of the bed rendering it nearly impossible to sleep on. I recommended it to my family and friends prior to the bulge who actually purchased it and at least one other person has experienced the same awkwardly uncomfortable bulge. I still think its a great buy for the price and its worth it for a very comfortable 13 months rest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Raised Pillowtop Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Very Comfortable! Used everyday for over a year!

07/20/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this air mattress when I moved out of state and into a temporary apartment. I plan to purchase a real mattress when I move into an apartment that I plan to stay at for a few years, but in the meantime I am very happy and comfortable sleeping on this air mattress everyday which I did not expect. Within the first six months I had to add more air to the mattress a few times because the plastic stretches over time, but for the last nine months or more I have not needed to add more air to the mattress. Prior to this I had a knock off memory foam mattress which had a chemical odor the entire time I owned it and I believe it was making me sick. If you can't afford a good quality mattress right now this is a great substitute. I sleep very well on it. I also purchased a pillow top mattress pad so it doesn't feel like I'm sleeping on plastic. There are no grooves or sunken spots from having used this air mattress everyday like you get with a real mattress. This is a great air mattress and I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Raised Pillowtop Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Nice air bed

03/21/2011
By ,
Delaware
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second one of these beds. The first lasted a year, being used 5 nights per week. While it did not develop a leak, the stress of me sitting up and reading in bed caused some of the internal baffles to separate, and the bed got an uncomfortable bulge in it, so it had to be replaced. I plan to do my reading lying down in this one.
The air-fill system on these beds is very secure. I like that you don't have any caps or plugs to mess with. The air pump presses in, and then it fills (or deflates) only when you want it to. With the prior bed, I went over 6 months without having to add any air to it. A good bed, as long as you don't treat it roughly.
And I must put in a good word about the speedy shipping from WalMart. With both purchases, the bed was delivered within 4 days of placing the order. Job well done!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+114points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Raised Pillowtop Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

the absolute best

04/27/2011
By ,
phila, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i used this bed everyday for 2 years. it was the most comfortable thing i have ever slept on. a small pinprick of a hole formed in the top and i patched it with duct tape. well over time that hole got bigger and bigger and tape was no longer a quick fix. when i finally had to get rid of it i couldn't wait to another to ship to store so i bought a Coleman.. it lasted 3 weeks =/ .... but this Simmons is a dream to sleep on, and yes occasionally i had to add air. not very often though. and as i said i slept on it with me and my daughter for 2 years and it held up great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+174points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Raised Pillowtop Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

You get what you pay for

01/17/2014
By ,
Van Nuys
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this air bed before and it's good for the price. I can't complain. I feel you get what you pay for. Everyone is so negative on reviews, that's why I tend not to read them anymore. It's like no matter what you're shopping for, someone's going to have something negative to say, at least a few people will be negative of any and everything you show interest in. If you based your shopping methods on reviews, you'd never purchase anything. Keep an open mind and remember to follow your own judgment as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Raised Pillowtop Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Down side up

12/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We used the mattress with the wide side up. This provided some side bolsters to keep our 4 year old grandson from accidentally rolling off the mattress. It was very stable in this position.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Raised Pillowtop Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Great inflatable bed!

05/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super comfortable, easy to inflate/deflate, great as an extra bed for guests. Queen size is slightly smaller than expected, but still gets the job done. I would suggest laying blankets or a quilt on top of mattress before sheets if you tend to get cold.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+164points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Raised Pillowtop Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Great product, but be careful with your sheets

09/14/2012
By ,
Los Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for primary use as a bed for a recent move for a job. I didn't feel like renting a truck to move all my furniture for the first 6 months, so I decided to take only what would fit in my car to move 400 miles south to the big city. Everything else in storage for now. So, the air matress is awesome! Make sure you use durable or deep pocket sheets with this, or you will rip you sheets from tossing and turning as well as the contraction and expansion of the bed from climbing in and out. What I have found is that if you pair this bed with a serta memory foam topper and then put the sheets on it, the tension on the fitter sheet is relieved and it feel like more like a regular bed than your bed. I have had some of the best sleep on this thing since the foam topper addition and I no longer worry about the fitter sheet. Keep your kitties away from this!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Raised Pillowtop Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Exellent Support

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for out-of-town relative. He said it was the best air bed he has slept on and had two wonderful nights sleep and looks forward to sleeping on it again the next time he visits.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Raised Pillowtop Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Very dependable airbed

04/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bed when my parents visited last year. At first, they couldn't even guess that it was not a 'real' bed! Although I bought the Queen size, its slightly smaller than a normal queen but that fit perfectly in the limited space I had. The good thing is - once inflated, its so light you can move it around (with your feet!) to creat space in the direction you want.
The downside is it's not the best option for two people especially if one moves a lot and the other is sensitive to movement. Unfortunately I found this out only from my parents as it seemed fine when I tested it myself. So after a while, when their excitement wore out, I had to make different arrangements :(
That's also why I gave it one less star for meeting expectations.
But since my parents left, I'm using it as my main bed (4 months). And I have no complaints this time. This is mainly because I can sleep towards the center where the bed is more firm and not go to the sides where it gives away (this is another reason that makes it non-ideal for two). I topped it with some snug throws and sheets and it treats my sensitive back well. I also like the fact that although its an airbed, it inflates so high that you don't feel like you are sleeping at floor level. The bed retains air for a good length of time and I only fill it once every 2-3 months. It remains to be seen how much longer it will last though.
Overall, great buy for a single person on a limited budget. Once done using, can be neatly packed away. With suitable bedding, can be made to look like real
:-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+142points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Raised Pillowtop Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise Air Bed

10/08/2014
By ,
oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simmons Beautyrest Sky Rise is an exceptional item that provides comfort. From my own experience this is why I purchased it for my stepdaughter's new place as she is in the process of moving in the other furniture shortly. In addition, she will have a 'spare' bed to offer to visiting family/friends. Perfect height so you can get in and out of bed with ease, not a struggle like others. Durable. Strong. Proper maint & upkeep and it will last quite a long time (years, like the one I keep for visitors). Personally, this particular airbed is superior to the expensive 'memory foam' purchased at an outrageous price. Recommended. Highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next