Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Anchor Anchor Hocking 2-qt Glass Batter Bowl with Lid

Anchor Anchor Hocking 2-qt Glass Batter Bowl with Lid

The Anchor Hocking 2-qt Glass Batter Bowl with Lid is perfect for measuring, mixing and storing. This versatile bowl has embossed measurements and a lid for easy storage.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Anchor Hocking 2-qt Glass Batter Bowl with Lid

Different lid

12/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The lid was red instead of white, but that works for me as my kitchen is red, black and stainless. Other than that, it is per description.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Anchor Hocking 2-qt Glass Batter Bowl with Lid

Excellent Value

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Pampered Chef Batter Bowl got broken; I check the price of a new one on their website, $17.50!! Then I went to my local Walmart store and purchased this bowl for only $5.00 :) Exceptional value, I saved 12.50 plus shipping cost!!!
Measurements are etched on the sides of the bowl and the lid fits well, for storage, not leak proof.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Anchor Hocking 2-qt Glass Batter Bowl with Lid

Good Quality Measuring Bowl with Lid

11/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I make waffles almost everyday and this way I can make up the batter and store it. The cover is good quality and measuring bowl is thick sturdy glass! Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Anchor Hocking 2-qt Glass Batter Bowl with Lid

Best Price for a hard-to find item

09/14/2013
By ,
Sedona, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's difficult to find a 2-quart pyrex bowl and Walmart has it for $8 with a lid ($5 without the lid).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Anchor Hocking 2-qt Glass Batter Bowl with Lid

Best all-purpose measuring/mixing/microwave bowl.

12/19/2012
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best all-purpose measuring/mixing/microwave cookware bowl in my kitchen. This is my third one, even though the other 2 are in great shape. The lid is a nice addition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Anchor Hocking 2-qt Glass Batter Bowl with Lid

great deal

05/31/2014
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Anchor Hocking 2-qt Glass Batter Bowl with Lid

Great Value!

02/14/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the first time I used the "purchase online and pick up in store" option. Very convenient. I will definitely be using that option again. As for the batter bowl, I love it. What a great value for the price! Nice and sturdy and the lid is an added plus.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Anchor Hocking 2-qt Glass Batter Bowl with Lid
10/05/2013
By ,
Grand Saline, Tex
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was bought by my mother. I just picked it up.
By Mother: Just as advertised!!! Very useful bowl. I make my cream pies (2 @ a time) in microwave. This is perfect for that. Easy to pick up & handle, stir and pour out when done.
I love this bowl. Would recommend it to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Anchor Hocking 2-qt Glass Batter Bowl with Lid

Great value and very functional!

10/28/2012
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had wanted to get my daughter one of these. I use my batter bowl to make cookie dough that needs to be chilled before rolling out. Perfect for this! This bowl is not expensive and is very functional for all types of batter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Anchor Hocking 2-qt Glass Batter Bowl with Lid
02/19/2013
By ,
Montrose CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice sturdy mixing bowl. Has a handle, pouring spout, and lid for convenience. Was a good price, actually bought 2 of them. I like them very much so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Anchor Hocking 2-qt Glass Batter Bowl with Lid

Great product

10/26/2012
By ,
Coral Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy pouring spout. If you have leftover batter it stores in the refrigerator with the covered top that also covers the spout. It is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Anchor Hocking 2-qt Glass Batter Bowl with Lid
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5