Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays 5pk Flour Sack Kitchen Towel, White

Mainstays Mainstays 5pk Flour Sack Kitchen Towel, White

These classic, white flour sack kitchen towels practically dry the dishes themselves. With eager water absorption and soft cotton construction, these are the extra hands you've been looking for in the kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
4.404 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%42 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays 5pk Flour Sack Kitchen Towel, White

I have a lot of these for multi-use purposes

03/14/2014
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are my favorite towels that walmart sells. I use them to cover my bread dough for rising. I use them to polish the copper bottoms of my pans with bar keepers friend. I use them to polish silverware. Simply put, I use them for various polishing. I use them as dust cloth. I use them to absorb water and for drying dishes. I use them some times to dry glasses, as they are excellent for water spot removal. I use them like a buffer on some of my finer dishes to remove smears, fingerprints, etc. I use them as cleaning clothes when cleaning sinks, walls, mirrors, and windows. They last a long time and I appreciate they are solid white, easy wash, easy to bleach, and they are also a great size.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays 5pk Flour Sack Kitchen Towel, White

Great for diapers!

03/09/2014
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Someone suggested I try these out instead of Gerber Prefolds to use in pocket cloth diapers. I wasn't sure when I got them, but after I started using them, I was impressed! If youre considering for diaper use, I recommend highly. They are a little bulky, but great for my heavy wetter & can easily be trimmed down. My educated guess would be these for everything kitchen wise as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays 5pk Flour Sack Kitchen Towel, White

Great diapers

11/24/2013
By ,
Rapid City, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter uses these on my grand-daughter. She says they make the best diapers... So I will keep buying them :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays 5pk Flour Sack Kitchen Towel, White

Love these towels!!

11/01/2011
By ,
Florence KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first saw these, I didn't think they would absorb much. They were very rough and thin. Don't be fooled. Much better after the first wash. They are large, easy to wash, very absorb able, they don't leave lint behind. I have flat top electric range, smooth front fridge, dishwsher and hood/microwave that are black- so you know how hard they are to keep clean. Love it that I can clean with these and not have to follow up with microfiber. I'm not afraid to use them for any spills at all, even grape juice. If bleach doesn't take out the stain at least I know that they are clean, and I can keep then for polishing rags in the garage. I have probably bought 6 packs of these. Some have made it to the garage towel bin, but haven't worn through yet. Would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays 5pk Flour Sack Kitchen Towel, White

A treasure from the past!

10/28/2013
By ,
Topeka, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although my mother and aunts always used towels like this (pre-dishwasher days) to dry dishes, this is the first time I have purchased them. I got them because a recipe recommended them to strain cheese.
Now, for the past few years, I have been skipping the dishwasher dry cycle and letting the dishes air-dry. But I was in a hurry to empty the dishwasher, so I grabbed one of the flour sack towels I had just bought to wipe the pots and dishes quickly.
Even without having prewashed them, I was amazed that this thin towel sucked up all moisture IMMEDIATELY, leaving everything lint-free, streak-free, and perfectly dry! When I go to Walmart for my shopping today, I plan to get another dozen or so, since they are now an ESSENTIAL!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays 5pk Flour Sack Kitchen Towel, White

Great as Diapers!

12/09/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these towels the other day to use as "Flat" diapers and they are great! Very absorbent, light, and trim on my daughter. I use them with a Flip diaper cover and a Snappi. They aren't as bulky as normal prefolds, and the best part is that they are very inexpensive!! A great was to save even more money with cloth diapering. Since they are so absorbent I'm sure they would make excellent kitchen towels as well. I will be buying more to use around my house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Kissaluvs Booster Doublers - 6 Pack Solid Colors
 
 
 
Kissaluvs Soft Organic Wipes - 12 Pack Unbleached
 
 
 
Kissaluvs One Size Fitted Cloth Diapers - 3 Pack Mocca Swirl
 
 
 
 
 
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays 5pk Flour Sack Kitchen Towel, White

Wonderful

11/16/2010
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a few of these I use as kitchen towels and love them. Very absorbent and they don't leave lint on the dishes. That also makes them great for window washing! But, my favorite use for them is as flat diapers. They are the perfect size for my favorite diaper fold and make a nicely absorbent diaper for my son. (of course those towels are just for diapers and NOT used in the kitchen) You just can't beat the price of $1 a piece for reusable diapers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+95points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
VA
Great for diapers!
Posted 06/08/2011
I second that these are great for diapers! I love them! For all those parents that say they can't afford diapers or let their kids sit in them too long they should try these. Even if you use pins and plastic pants with these you could feasibly diaper your child to potty training for about the cost of 2 boxes of disposables or even less!
+6points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Mainstays 5pk Flour Sack Kitchen Towel, White

Way too thin

04/14/2014
By ,
calhoun ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These towels look more like a hanky than a kitchen towel. I dont have a clue what you could use them for. I am returning them and exchanging for the bar mops.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays 5pk Flour Sack Kitchen Towel, White

wonderful, hard to find item

08/25/2010
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for the kitchen, because i do alot of cooking which means i wash alot of dishes. Really absorbent and dries quickly. Walmart is the only place i've been able to find these, so i stocked up. Easy to wash and dry also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays 5pk Flour Sack Kitchen Towel, White

Good Towels

03/27/2014
By ,
Carlsbad, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've bought new kitchen towels again and again for ten years now trying to find anything acceptable, with no luck. Finally looked for the old fashioned flour sacks, bought these, and am happy at last. The material is not the true flour sack material I grew up with and used for 65 (!) years, but they are the best thing my husband and I have finally found for our kitchen. I crocheted the two sides that wanted to crumple so I don't have to iron them, and we are very pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays 5pk Flour Sack Kitchen Towel, White

So many uses

03/16/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great! These are the best diapers ever. I fold them pad/trifold style and use them as inserts for pocket diapers or lay them in a wrap cover for my baby. So easy and quick to wash and dry. They can also be used to dry dishes, mop up spills, clean glasses or windows (no lint), perfect lightweight blanket for the car, folded into a burp cloth or changing pad. The value can't be beat and they work great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays 5pk Flour Sack Kitchen Towel, White

Great Towels

03/27/2014
By ,
Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been looking for these towels for a while now and was disappointed I could not find them in our local Walmart store. Was glad to be able to order them online, so it is all good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays 5pk Flour Sack Kitchen Towel, White

Good quality cotton towel.

03/28/2014
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am going to embroider on these towels and give them as a gift.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays 5pk Flour Sack Kitchen Towel, White

great yogurt making tool

12/31/2011
By ,
N Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are Great for making Greek yogurt. I make a gallon of yogurt and then line a 5qt colander with one of these cloths, stand it in a pan and place the whole thing in the refrigerator. Simply let this sit and drain the whey to make thick, creamy Greek yogurt, or drain for 2 days to make labneh - a yogurt cheese which is really good with olive oil and spices. I keep the strained-off whey to use for soup stock, or make amazingly tasty pancakes.
Keep these cloths clean by washing well in the sink, and then sanitize by adding a bit of vinegar to a sink of cold water. Oh yes, they make great towels, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays 5pk Flour Sack Kitchen Towel, White

Great Towel for craft project and using anywhere

03/11/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love theses and my mom hand sews Beautiful things on them to make them even better
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays 5pk Flour Sack Kitchen Towel, White

These towels are excellent for my needs

03/05/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These towels are wonderful. They soak up so much water and clean so well. I use one over and over again before going to a next one. They are thick, but yet useful in every situation. Its more than what I expected for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays 5pk Flour Sack Kitchen Towel, White
06/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these towels. I use them as flat cloth diapers and they have washed up much better than the Osocozy flats. These are actually 29in x 28 in after washing and drying on hot. So great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays 5pk Flour Sack Kitchen Towel, White

Love these towels

01/08/2014
By ,
Vicotria, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays 5pk Flour Sack Kitchen Towel, White

my favorite use is straining

03/18/2013
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great. I first bought them when canning bushels of tomatoes to wipe the jars clean before sealing. Since then, I have found they are great for use in scrubbing the kitchen, drying dishes. But my favorite use it as a cheesecloth. I have strained milk, yogurt, and broth many times. Best of all they wash well, and don't shrivel into nothing like a cheese cloth does in the wash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays 5pk Flour Sack Kitchen Towel, White

Great burp cloths!

02/10/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I grew up drying dishes with these. When I found them in the store, I purchased these towels, and created "burp cloths" for my daughter. My daughter says they're her favorite burp cloths (better than store bought) because her baby is a "pukie boy" and these absorb ALL of his spit up quickly, saving both of their clothes!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next