Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Van Ness Cat Litter Pan

Van Ness Cat Litter Pan

Contain your cat's litter in the Cat Litter Pan with high sides. The kitty litter pan is made by Van Ness and is constructed of durable plastic and contains 20 percent recycled content. It is available in blue or pink. The giant cat litter tray is 20.5" x 17". The kitty litter pan is made in the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.816 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%76 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cat Litter Pan

BIG cat needs a BIG pan!

01/03/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently adopted a special needs cat. She is quite large. She uses Her pan everytime but likes to go on the edge/sides ... not the middle. The only big pan I could find did not have high enough sides so I was constantly soaking up/cleaning my wood floor. Petco wanted a small fortune for a pan with high sides (over $20) and it was not as big (W/H) as this great pan. I went to Walmart.com and found this pan in seconds. I ordered it at 5am and at 930am it was ready for pick-up at the large store up the road. The ad states it comes in two colors (pink/blue) and I really did not want a pink one but there was no way to highlight which one the buyer prefered. I was very pleased when I was presented a tan one. Works perfect ... no problems since and with the tall tapered sides one uses less litter (World's Best IS the best!). Thanks Walmart.com ... I am very pleased ... the pictures show me before and "Kiki" after ...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cat Litter Pan

Just what I needed

03/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything I wanted, no cover to have to pull off or put back on. The sides are high enough for the boys that, well you know.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cat Litter Pan

An improvement over the standard size litter boxes

05/30/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This litter box is much better than most litter boxes. Smaller ones don't catch everything and covered boxes tend to leak urine between the two sections. This would be perfect if only it were a little bit longer, wider, and just and inch or two higher. I also use storage totes, and they work pretty well also, they are very inexpensive as well. Companies need to keep thinking and re-designing, hopefully, eventually, they will get it perfect!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cat Litter Pan

Big container with 9" sides

05/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The box was roomy with 9" on the high side and 6" on the low side. I wish the sides were even higher all around since my cat would scatter the litter outside of the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cat Litter Pan

Buy this Box!

05/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat is 15 lbs and needed a new litter box to fit his size. This high sided box is ideal for those cats who love to dig in the litter; the litter stays inside the box. Definitely cuts down on sweeping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cat Litter Pan

Excellent price on GIANT pan

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had previously gotten one of the "Large Size" (same mfg) from another source and needed another so I ordered this one (great price). Its perfect for the garage box. If space is an issue, you may wish to look at the "Large" (they do provide the dimensions in the description so you shouldn't be too surprised- I didn't care if it was a little larger). The high sides reduce the amount of litter scatter. Insides are slick and make it easier to clean. Very pleased and would definitely order again. The pet stores sell this same one for nearly twice the price. Pick up at Walmart was easy once I knew where to go (you DON'T go to customer service but they quickly directed me to the pickup area in the back of the store)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cat Litter Pan

Cat used it instantly

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an excellent purchase, the high sides has completely stop my cat from "leaking" onto the floor. He sniffed it a few times, then started using it fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cat Litter Pan

Great size!

07/02/2012
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never thought I would be extolling the virtues of a litter pan, but this one is great. We are a 3 cat household and, in keeping with recommendations, have 4 litter pans (1 per cat plus 1). Our little boy likes to stand at the very edge of the box to do his liquid business, and I had resorted to putting paper towels between the back edge of the box and the wall. This pan is large enough that I don't have to do that. Plus he's a big boy and he seems to like the overall size of this pan. We bought two, and will be buying two more. Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cat Litter Pan

Excellent size and quality. Fabulous price.

08/31/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 cats who get very frisky covering their excretions in the litter box. I refuse to use a covered box or one with EXTREMELY high sides. This box is accessible from all sides, and the low side is a typical height so 99 % of cats can enter (exceptions would be small kittens and disabled cats). The high sides are very helpful.
I HAVE seen this on another web site in a gold color, which I would prefer. However it was significantly more expensive and did not have the convenience of pick up at a convenient nearby location with no shipping cost.
I think Walmart would sell more if they offered another color in addition to the blue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cat Litter Pan

Finally found!

07/04/2014
By ,
Pinole, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price was right and the sides to this litter box is nice and high! No more urine spills!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cat Litter Pan

The best I've had!

06/27/2014
By ,
Melrose Park, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this pan because my larger cats were uncomfortable in their regular boxes. This one is larger and gives them the room they need. The sides are higher and that helps to keep in the litter. I have one covered pan because of its location, but they also want the choice of not having to climb in. This one is great! As I need to replace others, this will be my choice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cat Litter Pan

great for 3 cats!

07/22/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the best Ive had in 8 years w/ my 3 indoor cats!Things come out easy and clean rather than sticking to sides and bottom.Also extra high.I use only the one for three cats and am totally happy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cat Litter Pan

good buy

08/11/2013
By ,
Avenal Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my kitty went P in the other boxes sometimes it would go over the edge and end up in the floor. I thought she was mad and doing it on purpose. I accidentally saw her one day and she was in the box and doing what she was suppose to do, it just went over the edge as she had back up to the side. Hope this does not gross you out, but anyway the box with the higher sides is perfect and no more mess on the floor to clean up. Love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cat Litter Pan

LOVE the high sides!

03/14/2012
By ,
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE the HIGH SIDES of this litter pan! My boys (x3) can't kick litter all over the room anymore! : D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cat Litter Pan

Great size litter pan

08/28/2013
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this larger size cat litter pan, with higher sides in Ga., while visiting our son, and left it there for the future. Our cat that adopted us in Ga. last summer was now a year old, spraying outside of a normal height litter pan at times. Upon returning to VA., I tried to find the same higher side pan, without success, at 3 closer Walmarts. The only thing in store stock with high sides was the kind with the hood on it. I found the same one on-line, 1/2-3/4's priced less than thoses (that are nice) at Pet Smart, and ordered it with free shipping to the closer Walmart. It was the first time I have dealt with :to store order for pick-up" online, and it went smoothly. Notices were timely on cell phone and email, and the service was efficient and quick in the store. I will definitely not hesitate to order on line again for store pickup when it saves a shipping fee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cat Litter Pan

My 3 cats vote yes!

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided recently to add another litter box and chose this one. It quickly became everyone's favorite! We're all happy here!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cat Litter Pan

cat litter pan

06/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
needed to purchase a new litter pan and it was a good time to replace the old one.
I like the larger size better and seems to be working out just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cat Litter Pan

Really helps more litter stay in the pan.

05/07/2013
By ,
Siesta Key, FL.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty blue and liltter is easier to scrape than my older pans because the surface is smoother. Have to be careful with dimensions because some are not wide and long enough but this one is good. Higher sides help keep 80-ish% more litter inside after all of the covering and kicking done by my cats. Wish it came in other colors too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cat Litter Pan

Great Size

09/08/2013
By ,
Johnstown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Maine Coon is about 20lbs and always went over and ended up on the floor, this was a great purchase and fixed the problem.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cat Litter Pan

Much better now!

04/22/2012
By ,
oklahoma city
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My three cats often mistake their litter boxes as play pens, and I was tired of constantly sweeping up bits of litter, sometimes mounds of littler. The higher sides of this litter pan are just the right height. I use two pans, with their lower "entry" sides facing each other, which avoids even more spillage. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next