Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Van Ness Cat Litter Pan

Van Ness Cat Litter Pan

Contain your cat's litter in the Cat Litter Pan with high sides. The kitty litter pan is made by Van Ness and is constructed of durable plastic and contains 20 percent recycled content. It is available in blue or pink. The giant cat litter tray is 20.5" x 17". The kitty litter pan is made in the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.841 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%63 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cat Litter Pan

BIG cat needs a BIG pan!

01/03/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently adopted a special needs cat. She is quite large. She uses Her pan everytime but likes to go on the edge/sides ... not the middle. The only big pan I could find did not have high enough sides so I was constantly soaking up/cleaning my wood floor. Petco wanted a small fortune for a pan with high sides (over $20) and it was not as big (W/H) as this great pan. I went to Walmart.com and found this pan in seconds. I ordered it at 5am and at 930am it was ready for pick-up at the large store up the road. The ad states it comes in two colors (pink/blue) and I really did not want a pink one but there was no way to highlight which one the buyer prefered. I was very pleased when I was presented a tan one. Works perfect ... no problems since and with the tall tapered sides one uses less litter (World's Best IS the best!). Thanks Walmart.com ... I am very pleased ... the pictures show me before and "Kiki" after ...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cat Litter Pan

Just what I needed

03/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything I wanted, no cover to have to pull off or put back on. The sides are high enough for the boys that, well you know.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cat Litter Pan

Deep dish!!! =]

04/16/2014
By ,
Godfrey, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am sooo happy I purchased these pans... I have three for my two cats. They used to flip kitty litter all over the place with those shallow pans. Now it's not so much... it's much easier to clean up after them when it's not all over the room.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cat Litter Pan

Excellent size and quality. Fabulous price.

08/31/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 cats who get very frisky covering their excretions in the litter box. I refuse to use a covered box or one with EXTREMELY high sides. This box is accessible from all sides, and the low side is a typical height so 99 % of cats can enter (exceptions would be small kittens and disabled cats). The high sides are very helpful.
I HAVE seen this on another web site in a gold color, which I would prefer. However it was significantly more expensive and did not have the convenience of pick up at a convenient nearby location with no shipping cost.
I think Walmart would sell more if they offered another color in addition to the blue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cat Litter Pan

Great size!

07/02/2012
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never thought I would be extolling the virtues of a litter pan, but this one is great. We are a 3 cat household and, in keeping with recommendations, have 4 litter pans (1 per cat plus 1). Our little boy likes to stand at the very edge of the box to do his liquid business, and I had resorted to putting paper towels between the back edge of the box and the wall. This pan is large enough that I don't have to do that. Plus he's a big boy and he seems to like the overall size of this pan. We bought two, and will be buying two more. Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cat Litter Pan

For a big fat cat

03/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 cats: a big cat and a messy cat. With this pan I don't have as much litter thrown out of the box anymore.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cat Litter Pan

Not such an unpleasant chore anymore!

03/29/2014
By ,
Worcester MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tall sides keep the litter inside the box. My cats love to throw the litter around which would previously go all over the floor!
The front has a lowered entrance making in easy for the cats to enter. Deep enough so the liquid waste doesn't go to the bottom making cleanup a cinch. Have already ordered another, ( I have two cats)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cat Litter Pan

great deal

04/03/2014
By ,
yucca valley,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent quality
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cat Litter Pan

good buy

08/11/2013
By ,
Avenal Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my kitty went P in the other boxes sometimes it would go over the edge and end up in the floor. I thought she was mad and doing it on purpose. I accidentally saw her one day and she was in the box and doing what she was suppose to do, it just went over the edge as she had back up to the side. Hope this does not gross you out, but anyway the box with the higher sides is perfect and no more mess on the floor to clean up. Love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cat Litter Pan

Great size litter pan

08/28/2013
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this larger size cat litter pan, with higher sides in Ga., while visiting our son, and left it there for the future. Our cat that adopted us in Ga. last summer was now a year old, spraying outside of a normal height litter pan at times. Upon returning to VA., I tried to find the same higher side pan, without success, at 3 closer Walmarts. The only thing in store stock with high sides was the kind with the hood on it. I found the same one on-line, 1/2-3/4's priced less than thoses (that are nice) at Pet Smart, and ordered it with free shipping to the closer Walmart. It was the first time I have dealt with :to store order for pick-up" online, and it went smoothly. Notices were timely on cell phone and email, and the service was efficient and quick in the store. I will definitely not hesitate to order on line again for store pickup when it saves a shipping fee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cat Litter Pan

great for 3 cats!

07/22/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the best Ive had in 8 years w/ my 3 indoor cats!Things come out easy and clean rather than sticking to sides and bottom.Also extra high.I use only the one for three cats and am totally happy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cat Litter Pan

LOVE the high sides!

03/14/2012
By ,
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE the HIGH SIDES of this litter pan! My boys (x3) can't kick litter all over the room anymore! : D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cat Litter Pan

Great Size

09/08/2013
By ,
Johnstown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Maine Coon is about 20lbs and always went over and ended up on the floor, this was a great purchase and fixed the problem.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cat Litter Pan

Really helps more litter stay in the pan.

05/07/2013
By ,
Siesta Key, FL.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty blue and liltter is easier to scrape than my older pans because the surface is smoother. Have to be careful with dimensions because some are not wide and long enough but this one is good. Higher sides help keep 80-ish% more litter inside after all of the covering and kicking done by my cats. Wish it came in other colors too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cat Litter Pan

Much better now!

04/22/2012
By ,
oklahoma city
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My three cats often mistake their litter boxes as play pens, and I was tired of constantly sweeping up bits of litter, sometimes mounds of littler. The higher sides of this litter pan are just the right height. I use two pans, with their lower "entry" sides facing each other, which avoids even more spillage. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cat Litter Pan

Great lidless kitty litter pan

12/14/2013
By ,
Elizabethtown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great litter pan. My cat doesn't get the sand all over the place like she did with the dishpan I had gotten her before. I thought the dishpan would have high enough sides for her because she is a small cat, but they weren't; this one solved the problem purrfectly. It's reasonably priced, large enogh for even a big cat, and, most importantly, it keeps the sand in the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cat Litter Pan
06/22/2012
By ,
Newark, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat loves his new Litter Pan!!! He is a big cat . He fits in it very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cat Litter Pan

Finally...we're both happy!!

10/26/2012
By ,
Riverhead, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is deep enough for no mess over onto the floor and holds enough litter to eliminate smells....just needs cleaning once a day! And my cat likes it too, a section for her urine and a section for her movements......happy happy happy us and at a great price too!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cat Litter Pan

Better litter pan than most

12/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the better litter pans I've purchased.It's sturdy,doesn't tip over, and my messier cats don't put the litter over the sides in mounds any more! I like this brand of pans,having purchased smaller ones made by this company in the past-and it's made in the USA.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cat Litter Pan

less mess!

02/01/2014
By ,
ATTLEBORO, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
because the sides of the cat litter pan are tall, I have less kitty litter on the floor
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1 2 3 Next