Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Alien Anthology (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Alien Anthology (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.926 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%27 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Alien Anthology (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great Investment

05/07/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture is amazing on this Anothology, I was skeptical at first, as I always am with older movies that are transferred from negative film to Bluray; but the picture is spot on with any Bluray.
As for the films, any Aliens lover knows "Alien" and "Aliens" are masterpieces, while "Alien 3" and "Alien: Resurrection" are good, but lacking in comparison to the first two films. Non the less, worth the money for the entire franchise, highly recommended purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Alien Anthology (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

This is why we buy blu-ray

11/06/2010
By ,
Gilbert, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome clean picture, Amazing sound, Unbelievable special features and 2 versions of 4 of the most amazing films ever
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Alien Anthology (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Price Drop

06/05/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was on my wish list, but at $70.00 (although well worth it), I kept putting it off. Needless to say, when I saw it in store today for $35.00, I grabbed it up and I am an extremely happy camper.
First off, great packaging. This anthology comes in a small hardcover book with an insert from director Ridley Scott. It includes 6 BR discs, (4 movie discs and 2 special feature discs). The discs all have their own page (slot) and mine were all in perfect condition.
Disc 1 - Alien - 1979 Theatrical Version and the 2003 Directors Cut.
Disc 2 - Aliens - 1986 Theatrical Version and the 1991 Special Edition.
Disc 3 - Alien 3 - 1992 Theatrical Version and the 2003 Special Edition.
Disc 4 - Alien Resurrection - 1997 Theatrical Version and the 2003 Special Edition.
Discs 5 & 6 - 50 hours of Supplemental Materials.
According to Mr Scott, this anthology took two years to make and includes all the bonus materials from the Special Collectors Edition Laser Discs, the 1999 "Legacy" DVD set and the 2003 "Quadrilogy" DVD set. It also includes several hours of newly compiled extras that are exclusive to this "Anthology" release.
All 8 movies (theatrical and special editions) contain full length audio commentary. This also includes Blu-Ray only features such as interactive timelines and datastreams of production notes and historical facts as you watch.
Unseen dailies, deleted scenes, in depth behind the scenes featurettes, over 12,000 pics and art stills, isolated scores including alternate and unused cues, archival documentaries, test footage, TV specials, multi-angle studies and more.
Bottom line - This was well worth the original price, but at $35.00, this is an absolute "must have". This box set also goes quite nice with the AVP Blu-Ray box set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Alien Anthology (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

GREAT MOVIES EVEN BETTER DISC

12/10/2010
By ,
Canton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was nerves to buy these movies at first, I heard so many bad reviews. Well I got the today and I'm so pleased. They sound and look fantastic, anyone that likes the Alien Sega, should buy theses. Great addition to anyone's, blu-ray collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Alien Anthology (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Even better on Blu-ray

02/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always been a fan of the series, but Alien and Alien 3 just seemed to fall short of the other two like they were missing the action. After watching the directors cut of Alien and Alien 3 I like these almost as much as the other two. I have the other two on dvd with both versions. The picture quality is great. No fuzy or grainy transfer like some movies this old. You get 6 discs, 4 movie discs with the theatrical and directors version and 2 bonus feature discs with 50 plus hours of special features. Well worth the money for any fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Alien Anthology (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great deal but slow shipping and delivery

01/30/2012
By ,
Rhode Island
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this product from biggest nationwide on-line bookstore retailer paying premium for US release in booklet-like case. How much I was surprised when I have found they shipped a cheap import version that is listed for 1/2 price on same website. I returned the product and immediately ordered it from Walmart. And I did not get disappointed this time. Walmart sold me what I was expecting to get. And I appreciate it.
The only negative thing was very long s/h time and it took two weeks to receive the item from the day it has been ordered. But it was worth it and I am happy with my purchase. Thank you Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Alien Anthology (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
06/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing collection. There's nothing like watching the Alien movies in there full potential.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Alien Anthology (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Unbelievable Value for a Fan

02/14/2011
By ,
League City, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product, is without a doubt, a must own for Sci-Fi fans, and Blu-Ray enthusiasts alike. The movies are true classics, especially one and two, and the extras scream for a long viewing experience. My girl friend basically made me turn the player off due to my monopolizing the living room. If you like horror, and enjoy Sci-Fi. you have to get this box set. Not to mention, the price I paid was an unbelievable bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Alien Anthology (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

At Walmart, no one will hear you scream!

07/21/2012
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shopping for the complete Alien Anthology Blu-ray box set you'll find that Wal-mart sells this way below the suggested retail price. This is the best these movies have ever looked, far surpassing the original theatrical release in sound and picture. The extras are a must for any fan of the series. Why pay more somewhere else when Wal-mart's got the best price on this spectacular release.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Alien Anthology (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Almost perfect ...

01/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The blu-ray represenation of Alien is practically perfect. I never imagined it could look so good. Aliens is good, great even ... but not as good as Alien; that is to say, it's not perfect. The improvement over DVD is significant, but you'll be saying to yourself, "Why does Alien which is older look better than Aliens?". Alien 3 and Alien resurrection are improved over DVD but nothing to write home about. For me, it's worth it just for Alien and Aliens.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Alien Anthology (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great Sci-fi

06/25/2013
By ,
Frazier Park, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and clear blu ray. Makes watching the movie exciting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Alien Anthology (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Aliens Collection On Blu Ray Rules!

12/20/2010
By ,
Pinellas Park, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off, i never got the dvd versions when they came out, i still own the vhs "Alien". which still plays good. Okay, now i ordered the blu ray anthology when it came out and Walmart has the best price, period! The quality and features are outstanding! The special versions add the previously removed footage into the film and that i enjoyed! I recommend this to any Aliens Fan! Get this and enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Alien Anthology (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great on new Home Theater

01/10/2012
By ,
Central Coast, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our family just bought a new 82" Mitsubishi rear-projection and polk audio speakers, and since this was number one on several lists of the best blu-rays, we had no choice. It was a great experience, and the digital audio and video only added to the original experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Alien Anthology (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Blu-ray is awesome.

06/03/2012
By ,
Bybee, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the ALIEN QUADRILOGY in Anamorphic Widescreen in theatrical version and special edition. BUT watching it on Blu-ray takes it a step up. Really great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Alien Anthology (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
07/09/2012
By ,
Forest Lake, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every ALIEN fan should get this! Its all 4 movies with every version that came out of each plus a whole bunch of bonus footage LOVE IT!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Alien Anthology (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Alien Anthology

12/27/2010
By ,
Aurora, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
whats to say about this, if you love the Alien movies then you need to see em in 1080. With 2 versions of each movie and all the extras, how can you go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Alien Anthology (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Alien Anthology

12/25/2010
By ,
Roscoe, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blu-ray of this complete set is for all who love the movie. The packaging style is unique and well worth getting. Not disappointed at all!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Alien Anthology (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
09/18/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Must have for any movie buff. Excellent video and tons of extras
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Alien Anthology (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great for Alien fans

12/06/2010
By ,
Castle Rock, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been waiting for the Alien movies to come out on blu ray, the quality definitely does not disappoint.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Alien Anthology (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
05/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie and excellent walmart customer service
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next