Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

George George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants

Jacket: Full lining 3-button closure Notch lapels Long sleeves Pants: Pleat front 2 front pockets Back right pocket Belt loops Hook-and-bar closure with zipper fly
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%40 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants

Great Suit!

01/29/2011
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm just purchasing this for the second time. My son had his last one for a year. It's still in excellent condition after wearing it every Sunday for a year. He's just outgrown it. I've been very pleased. Great price too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 22 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants

Great Value

03/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice suit for a great price. My son looks very handsome in it. While he does have suits in his closet made of stronger material, he will easily outgrow this before it wears out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 23 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants
04/18/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality is sufficient for a 6 yr old who outgrows everything quickly
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 24 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants
12/27/2010
By ,
League City, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boy's suit was good quality. Son wears it as a costume for dress up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants

Above expectations!

01/04/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for my 5 year old son to wear to Christmas Eve service and for family pictures. It was above my expectations in quality. In the pictures it looks like he's wearing a suit from Nordstroms. I would highly recommend this suit considering the price $35 versus $100 easily at Nordstroms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 26 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants

Great suit for the price

01/04/2011
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't find another suit for my son for a better price. He loves it and it looks nice. It is thin and the coat pockets aren't real but for the price it is great...especially for a young boy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 27 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants

Suit great value

03/28/2011
By ,
Westerlo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bught the suit as a 'panic buy' - my son had outgrown his suit a week before an important family event. I spent a day shopping, trying to find one in his size - and I couldn't. In a panic, I ordered from Walmart.com - fastest shipping. It came unbelievably quickly. The suit fit well, and looked as good as one four times as expensive. Thank you Walmart!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 28 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants

Good product! good value!

05/13/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it really fits my son well and is cheap for the its quality it has.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 29 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants

Handsome Suit

01/04/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice Suit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 30 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants

A nice suit

01/05/2011
By ,
Farmington, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice suit, it is well tailored and looks great on. It was a bit on the small side so you may need a size larger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 31 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants

Great value for the money

02/18/2011
By ,
Fallbrook, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a low cost suit for my son on the Disney Cruise - when we have dinner with the Captain - perfect suit for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 32 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants

YEA For Mail Order Suits !

12/22/2010
By ,
Round Rock, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a 'church suit', and to realize that there was not one in my local store was horrifying! I am not driving 60 miles to a walmart to get a suit!
Very pleased that walmart.com carried a plain black suit. Followed the measurements given (and 'how to measure' tips provided also!) and the size we ordered was perfect. Just a little big, but not so much as to embarrass the guy. Just right for the suit you'll wear one day a week if at all.
Good quality material, good weight fabric. Did I mention MACHINE WASHABLE!!
One drawback, who ever pressed the suit to set the jacket lapels had a crooked eye. We had to work it a bit to make it lay right. But otherwise, ready to wear out of the box. Except for those pesky fold lines on the pants, but who looks at boys' knees?
Would Highly recommend this for that special occasion suit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 33 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants

Great Deal for the Money

05/16/2011
By ,
Oak Creek, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product for the money paid. My son looked handsome for his First Communion in his new suit. He only needed the suit for one day so this product's reasonable pricing made it a great value.
I would not have been all too happy if I would have had to pay more. The suit coat was small and the pants were big. My son wears a size 10 and so I would have expected the coat to be bigger. It was fine for the one day event but if he needed it more than that I would have had to return the product. It would have been nice to be able to buy a larger coat (12) and a size 10 pants. At the time I was not aware that the coat ran small, plus I am not sure that you would allow us to mix and match the sizes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 34 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants
06/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this suit will be perfect for the couple hours my son will have to wear it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 35 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants

Great Value- considering kids grow so quickly

10/02/2011
By ,
Amesbury Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this suit for my 11 yr old son, for a wedding. Why spend so much when they do not wear them often. I would say that the coat runs a little small my son is a size 14 and we bought the size 14 suit, however it was a little snug. So we returned it and bought the next size up. He looked great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
21-36 of 36 total reviews