Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

George George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants

Jacket: Full lining 3-button closure Notch lapels Long sleeves Pants: Pleat front 2 front pockets Back right pocket Belt loops Hook-and-bar closure with zipper fly
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%40 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants

Awesome!

03/25/2011
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son was the ring bearer at my brother's wedding. I refused to pay $175 at a rental shop. This exceeded my expectations. My son is 4 and wears size XS in boys and the size 4 fit him perfectly. I took it to the dry cleaners to get the wrinkles out and it looked just as good as the wedding party! The picture is of the day we received the suit. It's a bit wrinkled and he's just wearing a regular orange shirt.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 22 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants

A nice suit

01/05/2011
By ,
Farmington, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice suit, it is well tailored and looks great on. It was a bit on the small side so you may need a size larger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 23 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants

Perfect for my son's First Communion

04/09/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is exactly as I expected based on other reviews. Nice suit, great fit, lightweight, perfect for May, less than half the price of similar suits at other stores. Definitely a great value. Even has a real pocket for a hanky.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 24 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants

Great Deal for the Money

05/16/2011
By ,
Oak Creek, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product for the money paid. My son looked handsome for his First Communion in his new suit. He only needed the suit for one day so this product's reasonable pricing made it a great value.
I would not have been all too happy if I would have had to pay more. The suit coat was small and the pants were big. My son wears a size 10 and so I would have expected the coat to be bigger. It was fine for the one day event but if he needed it more than that I would have had to return the product. It would have been nice to be able to buy a larger coat (12) and a size 10 pants. At the time I was not aware that the coat ran small, plus I am not sure that you would allow us to mix and match the sizes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 25 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants

Great Value

03/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice suit for a great price. My son looks very handsome in it. While he does have suits in his closet made of stronger material, he will easily outgrow this before it wears out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 26 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants

Pleased with the product

04/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This suit works fine for my son. He wore it to a wedding and to the theatre and will wear it many more times until he grows out of it. He looks handsome in it! This is the second George suit we have bought from Walmart. Both times I was pleased with the product. Great item for the price...I don't see spending $$$ on a suit that he wears a few times and outgrows in a year. No one can tell I only paid $30 for it! Shipping was fast also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 27 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants

Suit

05/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the past three years I've bought my sons suits @ walmart. Prior to that I'd buy an expensive price suit and they'd only wear them a few times. A lot less money and they still look just as nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 28 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants
01/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome material for a great price---love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 29 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants

Great value for the money

02/18/2011
By ,
Fallbrook, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a low cost suit for my son on the Disney Cruise - when we have dinner with the Captain - perfect suit for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 30 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants

Suit great value

03/28/2011
By ,
Westerlo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bught the suit as a 'panic buy' - my son had outgrown his suit a week before an important family event. I spent a day shopping, trying to find one in his size - and I couldn't. In a panic, I ordered from Walmart.com - fastest shipping. It came unbelievably quickly. The suit fit well, and looked as good as one four times as expensive. Thank you Walmart!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 31 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants
04/18/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality is sufficient for a 6 yr old who outgrows everything quickly
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 32 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants

Boys Suit

05/03/2011
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The fabric was thinner that I thought it would be, but I think that it will work out ok since we live in the south. I had to make some alterations to the suit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 33 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants
05/30/2011
By ,
Patterson,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect price for a very nice suit. My son used it for his 1st communion. He looked very handsome. The suit looked like it cost much more than it did. I was very happy with it. I highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 34 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants
06/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this suit will be perfect for the couple hours my son will have to wear it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 35 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants

Looks very handsome

01/03/2011
By ,
Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really light weight item but it looks really nice on my son. He likes it a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
21-36 of 36 total reviews