Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

George George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants

Jacket: Full lining 3-button closure Notch lapels Long sleeves Pants: Pleat front 2 front pockets Back right pocket Belt loops Hook-and-bar closure with zipper fly
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%40 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants
06/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this suit will be perfect for the couple hours my son will have to wear it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 22 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants

Suit

05/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the past three years I've bought my sons suits @ walmart. Prior to that I'd buy an expensive price suit and they'd only wear them a few times. A lot less money and they still look just as nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 23 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants
05/30/2011
By ,
Patterson,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect price for a very nice suit. My son used it for his 1st communion. He looked very handsome. The suit looked like it cost much more than it did. I was very happy with it. I highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 24 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants
04/18/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality is sufficient for a 6 yr old who outgrows everything quickly
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 25 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants

Check this out everybody!

12/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this suit for my 6 year old son to wear for the upcoming holidays. It is nicer than I thought it would be from the picture. The fabric is of good quality and soft to the touch. I'm extremely happy with it as is my son!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 26 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants

Handsome Suit

01/04/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice Suit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 27 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants

Looks very handsome

01/03/2011
By ,
Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really light weight item but it looks really nice on my son. He likes it a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 28 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants

Above expectations!

01/04/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for my 5 year old son to wear to Christmas Eve service and for family pictures. It was above my expectations in quality. In the pictures it looks like he's wearing a suit from Nordstroms. I would highly recommend this suit considering the price $35 versus $100 easily at Nordstroms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 29 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants

Great suit for the price

01/04/2011
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't find another suit for my son for a better price. He loves it and it looks nice. It is thin and the coat pockets aren't real but for the price it is great...especially for a young boy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 30 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants

Suit great value

03/28/2011
By ,
Westerlo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bught the suit as a 'panic buy' - my son had outgrown his suit a week before an important family event. I spent a day shopping, trying to find one in his size - and I couldn't. In a panic, I ordered from Walmart.com - fastest shipping. It came unbelievably quickly. The suit fit well, and looked as good as one four times as expensive. Thank you Walmart!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 31 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants

Awesome!

03/25/2011
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son was the ring bearer at my brother's wedding. I refused to pay $175 at a rental shop. This exceeded my expectations. My son is 4 and wears size XS in boys and the size 4 fit him perfectly. I took it to the dry cleaners to get the wrinkles out and it looked just as good as the wedding party! The picture is of the day we received the suit. It's a bit wrinkled and he's just wearing a regular orange shirt.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 32 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants

Good product! good value!

05/13/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it really fits my son well and is cheap for the its quality it has.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 33 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants

A nice suit

01/05/2011
By ,
Farmington, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice suit, it is well tailored and looks great on. It was a bit on the small side so you may need a size larger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 34 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants

Great Deal for the Money

05/16/2011
By ,
Oak Creek, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product for the money paid. My son looked handsome for his First Communion in his new suit. He only needed the suit for one day so this product's reasonable pricing made it a great value.
I would not have been all too happy if I would have had to pay more. The suit coat was small and the pants were big. My son wears a size 10 and so I would have expected the coat to be bigger. It was fine for the one day event but if he needed it more than that I would have had to return the product. It would have been nice to be able to buy a larger coat (12) and a size 10 pants. At the time I was not aware that the coat ran small, plus I am not sure that you would allow us to mix and match the sizes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 35 for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants

Great Value- considering kids grow so quickly

10/02/2011
By ,
Amesbury Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this suit for my 11 yr old son, for a wedding. Why spend so much when they do not wear them often. I would say that the coat runs a little small my son is a size 14 and we bought the size 14 suit, however it was a little snug. So we returned it and bought the next size up. He looked great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for George - Boys' Suit Jacket and Pants
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
21-36 of 36 total reviews