Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dorel Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Dorel Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

The Junior Metal Loft Bed is the perfect choice for kids' rooms as it saves space and is safe too. It is ideal for any small to medium-sized room. This sleek kid's loft bed with its trendy design will enhance any bedroom decor. It incorporates a one side-ladder and upper guard rails. Your kid can easily climb to the bed using this one sided ladder and the guard rails provide safety. The strong steel construction is highly durable and is complemented with an impeccable black finish. The contemporary twin loft bed accommodates one twin mattress and proves to be really comfortable for children to use. It withstands weights up to 225 pounds and is easy to assemble. You can even utilize the area underneath the bed to put stuff like bean bags, and other stuff. Save space without compromising on safety with this contemporary twin loft bed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(261 Reviews) 236
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
176
4 stars
66
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation95%247 out of 260reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
47 Questions | 238 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
176
4 stars
66
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Space saver & sturdy!

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! Easy to assembly. Perfect for smaller rooms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Excellent

02/18/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bed is a perfect height for my 7 year old. He has no trouble climbing the ladder or descending it (and he isn't a country kid that climbs trees all the time;). I put the bed together myself (mommy) in about 2 & 1/2 hours. It wasn't bad. The bed is pretty sturdy, but I would not get on the bed myself. The slats (although there are many of them) don't seem especially sturdy for an adult, so I wouldn't recommend climbing up there with your kid. The space below the bed is perfect for a little "hideout", and I put a batman toybox/bench and a batman chair underneath it, and my son is in heaven with his room now! And all for a great value! Very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Great space saver

01/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this bed for my daughter's room which is small. Now she has a play area under the bed and we also sometimes put a small mattress on the floor under the bed for her sister to sleep underneath. I like the metal construction. It is very sturdy and I like how open and roomy it feels. I like it better than the equivalent wooden beds. I also like that it is a low loft bed rather than a full sized bunk bed. It is the perfect height for my daughter. It took about 2 hours to put together. It was easy to install. The instructions were very good and each piece is labeled with a sticker and letter. You can do most of it by yourselft, but towards the end you need two people to put the sides together. Nice bed at a great price and got free shipping through the Ship to Store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Outstanding for BIG 7-yr old boy

12/01/2010
By ,
Boise, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this based on the reviews and appreciate the input others shared (thank you). So I am returning the favor. GREAT bed. It's about 4 feet off the ground, very sturdy (very) and comes with more safety features than you probably even want... it's a great bed, took about an hour and 30 mins to put together and the instructions were right on. Looks good and my boy said to post "Tell them it's such a good bed that I actually want to start taking naps again." Haha!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

sturdy and easy to assemble bed

06/08/2013
By ,
near Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading some of the other reviews, I was still *mostly* confident in purchasing this bed. All of us are very glad that we did. We bought one for my 11 yo son and one for my 8 yo daughter. First, it arrived before the promised delivery date. Second, it was neatly packaged with all parts clearly labeled. Even the bolts were all separately grouped in a blister pack according to size (no need to sort, and I could cut them out and label the cardboard backs for even quicker assembly). Next, the assembly went smoothly and quickly. A hex wrench was included and I only needed a Phillips head screwdriver for a few parts. The pieces were so easy to identify and match to the instructions for placement. I didn't time our build but I can say that the second one was so easy to put together after a slower run with the first, that I dare say the bulk of my time was spent simply making sure all the bolts were well tightened. The builds did require two people for ease; each child was my partner for his/her own bed. My only desire would be that the placement of the ladder could change, however this would negatively impact the very obvious ways each piece lined up with another. The kids have been sleeping on them for over a week and love them. They enjoy the extra space under the bed to play and they like that the bed is just high enough to feel like a bunk without worrying that their heads will hit the ceiling. Their only complaint is that the ladder hurts their feet. We will be putting some sort of foam over the bars to alleviate this. All in all we couldn't be happier. With the weight limit being 225, and the various ways the company has made sure the bed is sturdy, I feel confident that this bed will last the kids through high school.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Happy i purchased it, and my son loves it!!!

02/28/2013
By ,
Dallas, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was looking for a bed for my son to transition to from a toddler bed. it was the perfect bed for him. he is four and i was worried about it being to high for him but its perfect size and height for him. it took me 2 hrs to put together and it was pretty easy all my husband had to do when he got home was tighten the screws to make sure i had done it tight enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

i want one!

03/23/2014
By ,
Henderson,KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this online and it shipped to my house in no time. Its extremely heavy, so two ppl are needed to move it.this bed is perfect for my 3yr old son. I took him from a crib to this loft bed. He loves it and the extra space underneath is awesome and helpful. I am now wanting to get an adult loft for my room :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Not what I expected, in a good way

03/17/2014
By ,
Cheektowaga, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my youngest picked this out I thought we would both be disappointed when it was all set up. Turns out it's exactly what you see in the picture. IT's high enough to be adventurous for a five year old but not so much that it makes you nervous about him falling or jumping out. It's definitely more sturdy than I expected it to be and it should last him quite a while. Very pleasantly surprised
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

great for the price

02/11/2011
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed was the perfect height for my son. He wanted a loft bed with a hiding place. We saw a taller one in a store with curtains underneath making a fort. I attached 36 inch panels to the bottom of this and its just want he wanted. Great for the price and not too high that he would be afraid up there. Easy to put together and very sturdy. If he changes his mind a few years from now I won't mind because it didn't break the bank.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

A+++

10/25/2010
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy! Love the bed. The shipping was fast; I got it in less than a week. Overall, a very painless process. :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

good bed for my 7 yr old

03/26/2014
By ,
Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 7 yr old LOVES this bed ! He loves being up high (but not too high) and he loves being able to play underneath or pull his bean bag under it & sit & watch his shows. The only regret I have is not getting it sooner... :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Great loft bed for my 5 year old son!

03/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Jr loft bed is a perfect size for my son. He's not so far off the floor that I worry and I can still reach him to get him out of the bed on those bad mornings! He loves it!! Even though there are many pieces - it was very easy to put together. Every piece is clearly marked and so are all the screws! I highly recommend this bed!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Great if you like putting it together

03/24/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter loved the bed, but I didn't like putting it together from scratch. Too many parts and I was really frustrated with putting it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

great price!

03/08/2014
By ,
san antonio tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 2 and half year old son loves it! We already built a reading zone aka fort under the bed!! The height is perfect and I got the Spa sensations twin 6inch memory foam mattress to go with it and that too is perfect. The memory foam keeps the lil dude from jumping without any bounce ;) The only reason I gave it 4 stars, is that the ladder is flimsy even with the screws in tight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Works for now.

03/10/2014
By ,
MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Good bed for adding extra room, however it is wobbly with my 100 lb son on it. Says it's good for up to 225 lbs. we won't be testing that limit any time soon. Hoping it lasts a couple years for him. Wish I had spent the extra money and got something that would be more than a "temporary bed", as I don't see this lasting too long.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Great loft bed for a reasonable price

10/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this loft bed for my 6 year old son based on the strength of the reviews. I was not disappointed. It is relatively easy to put together, is very sturdy and looks attractive in my boy's room. He loves it, I love it and it's wonderful to have created more space in my son's small room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Great loft bed!

03/08/2014
By ,
Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the height and the price only complaint is the ladder... The first time my 5 year old climbed up he said it hurt his feet... I did put a noodle and tape like the other reviewers said so its better now. Overall I am so happy I bought this and my son is happy too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Love the bed

03/18/2014
By ,
Aurora, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is for my son... He LOVES it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

just what we needed

03/14/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son has a small room & I was looking for something that was not too big or space consuming. This bed is the perfect fit & has room for to spare.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Great price, terrible quality

02/26/2014
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am shocked at all the positive reviews for this bed. I ordered it for my 5 year old daughter after reading all the reviews. I thought at that price how could I lose? Within 1 day, the guard rail had broken, and by the 3rd day the ladder was bent and falling apart. My daughter is 42 lbs and not rough either, so I can't imagine a teenager using this bed. We took it apart and will be returning it to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 237 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  12 Next