Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dorel Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Dorel Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

The Junior Metal Loft Bed is the perfect choice for kids' rooms as it saves space and is safe too. It is ideal for any small to medium-sized room. This sleek kid's loft bed with its trendy design will enhance any bedroom decor. It incorporates a one side-ladder and upper guard rails. Your kid can easily climb to the bed using this one sided ladder and the guard rails provide safety. The strong steel construction is highly durable and is complemented with an impeccable black finish. The contemporary twin loft bed accommodates one twin mattress and proves to be really comfortable for children to use. It withstands weights up to 225 pounds and is easy to assemble. You can even utilize the area underneath the bed to put stuff like bean bags, and other stuff. Save space without compromising on safety with this contemporary twin loft bed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(293 Reviews) 268
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
195
4 stars
78
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation96%279 out of 292reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
60 Questions | 260 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
195
4 stars
78
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

I like it a tol!

01/11/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy. Just the right height we were looking for. I'm 5'8" so it hits me right at the chest.
The kids have enough room to play under ( not standing... Sitting) and there is enough room
For them to sit up in bed without hitting the ceiling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black
10/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Easy to put together but would be even fsster with a partner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black
08/16/2011
By ,
McDonough,GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The loft bed was not as tall as I expected. The measurements were a little misleading. Luckily we weren't looking for a high loft. We mainly wanted extra storage space/play space in the room. The loft bed went together easily and feels solid. Overall we are happy with the bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Perfect bed for kids!

08/26/2012
By ,
Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this bed for our 5 year old son, and we couldn't be happier. It gives him the feeling of a bunk bed without being too high (plus it fits under our sloped ceilings!), and the space underneath is great. There's around 3' of height underneath, and we were able to put our futon underneath, so that he can sit there and read, and we have a place for company to sleep. It's easy to put together, but time consuming, took my husband by himself about 90 minutes, but it's sturdy, I'm really impressed. My only complaint is that we didn't buy two of them - because now his younger sister keeps trying to climb up to sleep!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black
01/30/2013
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My five year old loves his new bed. Clear directions and pretty simple to put together. Took aless an an hour and a half to do by myself. (I also had a 3 yr old and a 5 year old bouncing around me moving parts). It is good quality. The bars for support are close together so no need for a hunky board. He has a regular size twin mattress and there is still plenty of railing around to keep him safe. I love that it is about half the height of a bunk bed. It gives plenty of storage space. We have the feet of my other sons bed tucked under one side to make an L shape. It is also low enough to make his bed with ease.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Excellent alternative to bunkbed!!

04/05/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a single mom and was able to put this bed together by myself in a couple of hours. It was easy and the instructions were detailed.
My son is five and is making the transition from a toddler bed; I wanted a bunk bed but they were too high for his comfort. The height of this bed is perfect - his toy chest and a bean bag chair fit with room to spare underneath, but it's not so high that he's frightened of falling out.
The bed is sturdy and there are none of the usual shimmy and shakes you get from metal furniture. He jumps up and down on it frequently and there are no issues with stability.
There are so many slats underneath that you do not need to purchase anything else to put under the mattress.
Just a note that the maximum mattress height you can use with this bed is six inches; anything higher compromises the safety with the rail height.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Great value

09/15/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been looking for a low loft for my son for a while. We had looked at some that weren't made from wood that were 3 times as expensive but none of them were very sturdy and they reviews were awful. A solid wood bed was about $2000, which was way more than we wanted to spend. We found this one, read the reviews and decided to try it. My husband put it together easily. It is very sturdy and my son loves it!! It gives him so much more space in his room!! It was delivered quickly and in good shape with all parts. It is very sturdy and looks very nice in his room. This is a great value!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Very happy Mom and son

11/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We finally got this bed together last night after receiving it last week. It didn't take up too much space while it waited patiently to be put together. Even with "help" from my 7 and 10 year olds, I was able to get it together in about an hour and a quarter. It seems very sturdy and opened up so much space in my son's cramped bedroom.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

loft bed

01/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish there weren't so many pieces to put together
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black
02/03/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 8 yr old son, a standard loft bed was to high, but this bed it the perfect height especially if u live in a trailer, and ur child has a tiny bedroom it opens up the floor space there is room for him 2 get up under there and play! I was concerned about the sturdiness of the bed but once it was 2 gether it is sturdy! The only complaint I have is the steps on the ladder hurt my sons feet...but tht is nothing tht can't be easily fixed! It was well worth the money! My son loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Don't have any complaints

02/08/2013
By ,
Atlanta GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since me and my son just moved into our new home I wanted him to have a new bed. I seen this one and immediately loved it. My son is 8 and he loves it. I put it together myself (no missing parts or broken pieces). It didn't take up as much room as I thought it would have so I had enough room to even put a love seat in his room. Very sleek design and affordable for my budget. Would definitely recommend this. And believe it or not, I put this bed together all by myself...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

GREAT LOFT BED FOR SMALL SPACES!

07/05/2013
By ,
DES MOINES, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I PURCHASED 2 LOFT BEDS. I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE LOOK, AS WELL AS THE PURCHASE PRICE AND IT WAS ALSO VERY EASY TO PUT TOGETHER. MY DAUGHTER AND GRANDDAUGHTER LOVE THEM. I WAS ABLE TO PURCHASE SEVERAL 3 DRAWER STORAGE CARTS AS WELL AS MINI REFRIG. & IN THE PROCESS OF ORDERING VIDEO GAMING CHAIRS TO PLACE UNDER LOFT. THIS ALLOWS ME TO PLACE 2 SIMPLE Z DESKS (FOR EACH GIRL) WITH ROUND DISH BUNGEE CHAIRS, TO KEEP THE SMALL ROOM VISUALLY OPEN. THANKS WALMART!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

A great bed at a great price

08/18/2011
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son has been wanting a bunk or loft bed for a few years, but we have very low ceilings. I saw this on Walmart.com and thought we'd give it a shot for $99.
We had it shipped site to store with no issues at all.
It was relatively easy to assemble. My husband actually did it by himself in less than 2 hours.
The bed is very sturdy...it is a great size. Big enough that my son feels like he is on a real bunk, but low enough for our ceilings.
We purchased an 11 inch mattress at Sam's Club...a thicker one than recommended, but with several inches to spare on the rails. We weren't too worried about our 10 year old falling out of bed.
The space underneath is excellent for reading, etc... He is 10 and he cannot stand under there, but he can definitely sit comfortably.
Overall, an amazing value! Would highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Works for now.

03/10/2014
By ,
MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Good bed for adding extra room, however it is wobbly with my 100 lb son on it. Says it's good for up to 225 lbs. we won't be testing that limit any time soon. Hoping it lasts a couple years for him. Wish I had spent the extra money and got something that would be more than a "temporary bed", as I don't see this lasting too long.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Great for my 11 year old daughter

07/07/2014
By ,
Cottage Grove, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves her new bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Pleasantly Surprised!

07/10/2012
By ,
Owings Mills, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my concerns with buying a bed online, especially one as inexpensive as this. My son, who is 3, really needed some extra floor space in his tiny room. I wanted a loft bed to replace his convertible crib/day bed. I could not do a full size loft as the bed mattress height would be too close to a ceiling fan for my comfort. I opted for a shorter "junior" loft bed believing this would be a temporary bed lasting him a few years, 5 at most. I have to say, both him and I love it! The bed is super sturdy, well made, and looks great in his car themed room. The underneath space is just right for toys, a toy organizer, and his child-sized lazy-boy chair. My husband and I built the bed in less than an hour. Alot of pieces but easily constructed. I am extremely happy with this bed and the room it opened up for my son!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black
01/02/2013
By ,
Buford, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 3 yr old son and he loves it! Great bed for the cost. My only issue was the condition of the box when it arrived. The box was mostly open and just about spilling pieces out of it. I was worried there would be pieces missing but thankfully they were all there. They need to work on shipping products better. Easy to put together, I did it all by myself in about an hour with 2 kids running around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Great bed!

04/08/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6 years old son wanted this bed so much I decided to buy it for him. I ordered it to be sent to the store for pickup. I was expecting it to be heavy and brought rope to tie it to the roof of the car. But to my surprise, the package was only 70 pounds, long and fit in the backseat with one end hanging out the window. At home it took his dad about an hr 1/2 to put it together, with my supervision of course, and my son had his bed. It's very sturdy. His dad leaned on it and pushed on it as he was putting it together. It's not tall enough for my son stand underneath but I put his toy box and a three drawer dresser under it and it works fine. The only issue I have is the ladder. I climbed up the ladder, to make the bed, and it hurts my feet but may son says it doesn't hurt his. My son really LOVES this bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Great for small rooms

07/02/2013
By ,
The Colony, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this bed. Our three year absolutely loves having a big boy bed that has a ladder. this bed is great is you have a smaller room and you need a space to be able to keep the toys in the room. We set up a little play station underneath the bed and our son loves it. He wants us to put up a sheet around the sides so that the space will be like his own little play room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

perfect for my little ones

01/12/2013
By ,
Chebanse, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have a 3 and 5 yr old sharing a room and when i came across this, it was such a relief. Its not too high so the worry of my 5 yr old falling and getting hurt is minimal. My 3 yr olds twin bed fits perfect underneath it also. (w/o the bed frame though). Assembly was a sinch. Took about 30-40min. Very light. Was able to do everything by myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 269 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  14 Next