Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dorel Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Dorel Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

The Junior Metal Loft Bed is the perfect choice for kids' rooms as it saves space and is safe too. It is ideal for any small to medium-sized room. This sleek kid's loft bed with its trendy design will enhance any bedroom decor. It incorporates a one side-ladder and upper guard rails. Your kid can easily climb to the bed using this one sided ladder and the guard rails provide safety. The strong steel construction is highly durable and is complemented with an impeccable black finish. The contemporary twin loft bed accommodates one twin mattress and proves to be really comfortable for children to use. It withstands weights up to 225 pounds and is easy to assemble. You can even utilize the area underneath the bed to put stuff like bean bags, and other stuff. Save space without compromising on safety with this contemporary twin loft bed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(293 Reviews) 268
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
195
4 stars
78
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation96%279 out of 292reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
59 Questions | 258 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
195
4 stars
78
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Great loft bed for a reasonable price

10/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this loft bed for my 6 year old son based on the strength of the reviews. I was not disappointed. It is relatively easy to put together, is very sturdy and looks attractive in my boy's room. He loves it, I love it and it's wonderful to have created more space in my son's small room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

sturdy and easy to assemble bed

06/08/2013
By ,
near Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading some of the other reviews, I was still *mostly* confident in purchasing this bed. All of us are very glad that we did. We bought one for my 11 yo son and one for my 8 yo daughter. First, it arrived before the promised delivery date. Second, it was neatly packaged with all parts clearly labeled. Even the bolts were all separately grouped in a blister pack according to size (no need to sort, and I could cut them out and label the cardboard backs for even quicker assembly). Next, the assembly went smoothly and quickly. A hex wrench was included and I only needed a Phillips head screwdriver for a few parts. The pieces were so easy to identify and match to the instructions for placement. I didn't time our build but I can say that the second one was so easy to put together after a slower run with the first, that I dare say the bulk of my time was spent simply making sure all the bolts were well tightened. The builds did require two people for ease; each child was my partner for his/her own bed. My only desire would be that the placement of the ladder could change, however this would negatively impact the very obvious ways each piece lined up with another. The kids have been sleeping on them for over a week and love them. They enjoy the extra space under the bed to play and they like that the bed is just high enough to feel like a bunk without worrying that their heads will hit the ceiling. Their only complaint is that the ladder hurts their feet. We will be putting some sort of foam over the bars to alleviate this. All in all we couldn't be happier. With the weight limit being 225, and the various ways the company has made sure the bed is sturdy, I feel confident that this bed will last the kids through high school.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

I like it a tol!

01/11/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy. Just the right height we were looking for. I'm 5'8" so it hits me right at the chest.
The kids have enough room to play under ( not standing... Sitting) and there is enough room
For them to sit up in bed without hitting the ceiling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black
10/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Easy to put together but would be even fsster with a partner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black
08/16/2011
By ,
McDonough,GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The loft bed was not as tall as I expected. The measurements were a little misleading. Luckily we weren't looking for a high loft. We mainly wanted extra storage space/play space in the room. The loft bed went together easily and feels solid. Overall we are happy with the bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Perfect bed for kids!

08/26/2012
By ,
Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this bed for our 5 year old son, and we couldn't be happier. It gives him the feeling of a bunk bed without being too high (plus it fits under our sloped ceilings!), and the space underneath is great. There's around 3' of height underneath, and we were able to put our futon underneath, so that he can sit there and read, and we have a place for company to sleep. It's easy to put together, but time consuming, took my husband by himself about 90 minutes, but it's sturdy, I'm really impressed. My only complaint is that we didn't buy two of them - because now his younger sister keeps trying to climb up to sleep!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black
01/30/2013
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My five year old loves his new bed. Clear directions and pretty simple to put together. Took aless an an hour and a half to do by myself. (I also had a 3 yr old and a 5 year old bouncing around me moving parts). It is good quality. The bars for support are close together so no need for a hunky board. He has a regular size twin mattress and there is still plenty of railing around to keep him safe. I love that it is about half the height of a bunk bed. It gives plenty of storage space. We have the feet of my other sons bed tucked under one side to make an L shape. It is also low enough to make his bed with ease.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Excellent alternative to bunkbed!!

04/05/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a single mom and was able to put this bed together by myself in a couple of hours. It was easy and the instructions were detailed.
My son is five and is making the transition from a toddler bed; I wanted a bunk bed but they were too high for his comfort. The height of this bed is perfect - his toy chest and a bean bag chair fit with room to spare underneath, but it's not so high that he's frightened of falling out.
The bed is sturdy and there are none of the usual shimmy and shakes you get from metal furniture. He jumps up and down on it frequently and there are no issues with stability.
There are so many slats underneath that you do not need to purchase anything else to put under the mattress.
Just a note that the maximum mattress height you can use with this bed is six inches; anything higher compromises the safety with the rail height.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Great value

09/15/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been looking for a low loft for my son for a while. We had looked at some that weren't made from wood that were 3 times as expensive but none of them were very sturdy and they reviews were awful. A solid wood bed was about $2000, which was way more than we wanted to spend. We found this one, read the reviews and decided to try it. My husband put it together easily. It is very sturdy and my son loves it!! It gives him so much more space in his room!! It was delivered quickly and in good shape with all parts. It is very sturdy and looks very nice in his room. This is a great value!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Great bed!

12/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought these for our 4 and 5 year old children and they absolutely love their new beds. The ladders are a little tough on small feet so we are planning on wrapping them in foam or something to make them softer. They are sturdy beds and it gives them a lot more room to play underneath!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

LOVE IT!!

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what my son needed for his tiny bedroom. Just the right height for my 13 y/o son. I was able to put it together with out any assistance from my husband. And I did it in about and hour. Easy directions and no additional tools needed. Great purchase and great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Good and sturdy

11/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very impressed with the support bars on the top bunk! It not only had pieces to lock the bars in place but it also had interlocking plastic clips that attach down the middle for added support. We actually have a mattress on top and a matress on the floor underneath the loft. We love this shorter design so the our son who sleeps on the top is far enough away from the ceiling that he is in no risk of getting hit by the ceiling fan yet they still have the feel of bunk beds. I would recommend this bed!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Great for my 11 year old daughter

07/07/2014
By ,
Cottage Grove, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves her new bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black
02/03/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 8 yr old son, a standard loft bed was to high, but this bed it the perfect height especially if u live in a trailer, and ur child has a tiny bedroom it opens up the floor space there is room for him 2 get up under there and play! I was concerned about the sturdiness of the bed but once it was 2 gether it is sturdy! The only complaint I have is the steps on the ladder hurt my sons feet...but tht is nothing tht can't be easily fixed! It was well worth the money! My son loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Love this!

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this bed and so does my 4yr old!
Love that it helps open up his bedroom by being off the ground
love that my son can use it for a very long time due the weight limits
It's just a great buy for the small price it is
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Works for now.

03/10/2014
By ,
MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Good bed for adding extra room, however it is wobbly with my 100 lb son on it. Says it's good for up to 225 lbs. we won't be testing that limit any time soon. Hoping it lasts a couple years for him. Wish I had spent the extra money and got something that would be more than a "temporary bed", as I don't see this lasting too long.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

GREAT LOFT BED FOR SMALL SPACES!

07/05/2013
By ,
DES MOINES, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I PURCHASED 2 LOFT BEDS. I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE LOOK, AS WELL AS THE PURCHASE PRICE AND IT WAS ALSO VERY EASY TO PUT TOGETHER. MY DAUGHTER AND GRANDDAUGHTER LOVE THEM. I WAS ABLE TO PURCHASE SEVERAL 3 DRAWER STORAGE CARTS AS WELL AS MINI REFRIG. & IN THE PROCESS OF ORDERING VIDEO GAMING CHAIRS TO PLACE UNDER LOFT. THIS ALLOWS ME TO PLACE 2 SIMPLE Z DESKS (FOR EACH GIRL) WITH ROUND DISH BUNGEE CHAIRS, TO KEEP THE SMALL ROOM VISUALLY OPEN. THANKS WALMART!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Don't have any complaints

02/08/2013
By ,
Atlanta GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since me and my son just moved into our new home I wanted him to have a new bed. I seen this one and immediately loved it. My son is 8 and he loves it. I put it together myself (no missing parts or broken pieces). It didn't take up as much room as I thought it would have so I had enough room to even put a love seat in his room. Very sleek design and affordable for my budget. Would definitely recommend this. And believe it or not, I put this bed together all by myself...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Jr. loft bed

12/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love it.... Haven't put it together yet due to the bed being from santa... But all the great reviews is part of why i bought this bed for my 3yr old....
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

A great bed at a great price

08/18/2011
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son has been wanting a bunk or loft bed for a few years, but we have very low ceilings. I saw this on Walmart.com and thought we'd give it a shot for $99.
We had it shipped site to store with no issues at all.
It was relatively easy to assemble. My husband actually did it by himself in less than 2 hours.
The bed is very sturdy...it is a great size. Big enough that my son feels like he is on a real bunk, but low enough for our ceilings.
We purchased an 11 inch mattress at Sam's Club...a thicker one than recommended, but with several inches to spare on the rails. We weren't too worried about our 10 year old falling out of bed.
The space underneath is excellent for reading, etc... He is 10 and he cannot stand under there, but he can definitely sit comfortably.
Overall, an amazing value! Would highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 269 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  14 Next