Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dorel Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Dorel Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

The Junior Metal Loft Bed is the perfect choice for kids' rooms as it saves space and is safe too. It is ideal for any small to medium-sized room. This sleek kid's loft bed with its trendy design will enhance any bedroom decor. It incorporates a one side-ladder and upper guard rails. Your kid can easily climb to the bed using this one sided ladder and the guard rails provide safety. The strong steel construction is highly durable and is complemented with an impeccable black finish. The contemporary twin loft bed accommodates one twin mattress and proves to be really comfortable for children to use. It withstands weights up to 225 pounds and is easy to assemble. You can even utilize the area underneath the bed to put stuff like bean bags, and other stuff. Save space without compromising on safety with this contemporary twin loft bed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.527 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(292 Reviews) 267
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
194
4 stars
78
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation96%278 out of 291reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
57 Questions | 256 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
194
4 stars
78
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

I'd recommend for the younger ones

01/15/2014
By ,
Plainfield, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this for our 5'-9", 150lb. 15 year old and it has surprisingly worked out quite well for him. He even has a bean bag chair and small table underneath similar to the photo. The only thing is the ladder is very small for his size, but acceptable. Definitely a good choice for someone a bit smaller. About 30 minutes to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

5 year old loves this

09/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bed was difficult to put together. The directions are clear, and each piece is labeled appropriately. Piecing the top together was difficult, we found it easier to tighten screws almost all the way so there was wiggle room when putting the last pieces together. This is chest height for me (I'm 5' 4") which is nice so I can tuck my son in and get a hug goodnight. There is room underneath for toys, but he has to duck to get under.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Great space saver

01/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this bed for my daughter's room which is small. Now she has a play area under the bed and we also sometimes put a small mattress on the floor under the bed for her sister to sleep underneath. I like the metal construction. It is very sturdy and I like how open and roomy it feels. I like it better than the equivalent wooden beds. I also like that it is a low loft bed rather than a full sized bunk bed. It is the perfect height for my daughter. It took about 2 hours to put together. It was easy to install. The instructions were very good and each piece is labeled with a sticker and letter. You can do most of it by yourselft, but towards the end you need two people to put the sides together. Nice bed at a great price and got free shipping through the Ship to Store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Love it

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this bed. He has plenty of space underneath it to play. It was so easy to put together I was able to do it in under an hour without any help.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Great beds!

09/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our boys are 6 and 9 and they absolutely love these beds! They allow ample floor space for them to play. We didn't want to purchase the standard bunk beds because we knew they would argue over who got the top. We purchased two, one for each of them. These worked out perfectly for us. These beds are very easy to assemble. I highly recommend them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Great product!

10/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speedy delivery, love buying from Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Love it!!!

10/04/2014
By ,
Avalon Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 5 year old and she loves it!!! It gives geart space for a small room! Really easy to assemble!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Great for my 11 year old daughter

07/07/2014
By ,
Cottage Grove, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves her new bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Good bed, great price.

07/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bed was for my son. I was hoping not to replace this bed in the next 10 years so weight limit was important. It is listed at 225 lbs which should last him a while. Very sturdy. Easy instructions and he loves it. We got black and there was not a mar on it. Do yourself a favor and leave the white warning sticker on the product. It is a pain to take off. Tons of room underneath for storage or a hideout.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Disappointing

09/15/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After reading the great reviews I decided to get this bed for my son. We ordered from Walmart.com since none of our local stores carry it. When the bed arrived (with the new mattress purchased seperately) I threw out my son's old bed and began putting it together. Turns out that one of the leg pieces is missing. It should have included legs marked A, B, C and D. What I got was B, C, D, D. Frustrating, but no biggy. I called the manufacturer on the manuel. The leg marked A is out of stock and they can't send it to me for 6 to 8 weeks. In the meantime my son has no bed. I'm very disappointed and irritated. I can't really review the bed, because I can't put it together but the company that makes the bed is slacking misreably. If you do purchase this bed for your child be sure not to throw out the old one until you have this bed fully assembled.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

great for the price

02/11/2011
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed was the perfect height for my son. He wanted a loft bed with a hiding place. We saw a taller one in a store with curtains underneath making a fort. I attached 36 inch panels to the bottom of this and its just want he wanted. Great for the price and not too high that he would be afraid up there. Easy to put together and very sturdy. If he changes his mind a few years from now I won't mind because it didn't break the bank.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

A+++

10/25/2010
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy! Love the bed. The shipping was fast; I got it in less than a week. Overall, a very painless process. :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Happy i purchased it, and my son loves it!!!

02/28/2013
By ,
Dallas, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was looking for a bed for my son to transition to from a toddler bed. it was the perfect bed for him. he is four and i was worried about it being to high for him but its perfect size and height for him. it took me 2 hrs to put together and it was pretty easy all my husband had to do when he got home was tighten the screws to make sure i had done it tight enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

sturdy and easy to assemble bed

06/08/2013
By ,
near Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading some of the other reviews, I was still *mostly* confident in purchasing this bed. All of us are very glad that we did. We bought one for my 11 yo son and one for my 8 yo daughter. First, it arrived before the promised delivery date. Second, it was neatly packaged with all parts clearly labeled. Even the bolts were all separately grouped in a blister pack according to size (no need to sort, and I could cut them out and label the cardboard backs for even quicker assembly). Next, the assembly went smoothly and quickly. A hex wrench was included and I only needed a Phillips head screwdriver for a few parts. The pieces were so easy to identify and match to the instructions for placement. I didn't time our build but I can say that the second one was so easy to put together after a slower run with the first, that I dare say the bulk of my time was spent simply making sure all the bolts were well tightened. The builds did require two people for ease; each child was my partner for his/her own bed. My only desire would be that the placement of the ladder could change, however this would negatively impact the very obvious ways each piece lined up with another. The kids have been sleeping on them for over a week and love them. They enjoy the extra space under the bed to play and they like that the bed is just high enough to feel like a bunk without worrying that their heads will hit the ceiling. Their only complaint is that the ladder hurts their feet. We will be putting some sort of foam over the bars to alleviate this. All in all we couldn't be happier. With the weight limit being 225, and the various ways the company has made sure the bed is sturdy, I feel confident that this bed will last the kids through high school.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Great loft bed for a reasonable price

10/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this loft bed for my 6 year old son based on the strength of the reviews. I was not disappointed. It is relatively easy to put together, is very sturdy and looks attractive in my boy's room. He loves it, I love it and it's wonderful to have created more space in my son's small room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

My son loves it

09/07/2014
By ,
Long Beach, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bed was easy to put together. Would've been even easier had my husband followed the directions. It is sturdier than I expected. The only thing I dislike about it is the giant warning label on one of the ends, that's an eyesore. We just used that side to put my son's pillows on so it's not as visible. My son loves it though and doesn't care about the giant label.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black
10/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Easy to put together but would be even fsster with a partner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Very Happy

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband put this bed together in about an hour. I really like the look of this bed. I also like how I can store items under the loft because my son has a very small room. this is definitely a space saver. We have had it for a week and my son likes it a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Great for the price

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bed my son loves it. Great if you have a ceiling fan also. It is short enough. Took about 1 1/2 hrs to make.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Works for now.

03/10/2014
By ,
MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Good bed for adding extra room, however it is wobbly with my 100 lb son on it. Says it's good for up to 225 lbs. we won't be testing that limit any time soon. Hoping it lasts a couple years for him. Wish I had spent the extra money and got something that would be more than a "temporary bed", as I don't see this lasting too long.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 268 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  14 Next