Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dorel Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Dorel Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

The Junior Metal Loft Bed is the perfect choice for kids' rooms as it saves space and is safe too. It is ideal for any small to medium-sized room. This sleek kid's loft bed with its trendy design will enhance any bedroom decor. It incorporates a one side-ladder and upper guard rails. Your kid can easily climb to the bed using this one sided ladder and the guard rails provide safety. The strong steel construction is highly durable and is complemented with an impeccable black finish. The contemporary twin loft bed accommodates one twin mattress and proves to be really comfortable for children to use. It withstands weights up to 225 pounds and is easy to assemble. You can even utilize the area underneath the bed to put stuff like bean bags, and other stuff. Save space without compromising on safety with this contemporary twin loft bed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(251 Reviews) 226
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
169
4 stars
63
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation95%237 out of 250reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
44 Questions | 228 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
169
4 stars
63
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Great bed for the price! :)

01/28/2014
By ,
Sergeant Bluff
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bed for my daughter for Christmas. I had it shipped (for free!) to my house, which I am so glad I did, because it weighs 60 or so pounds. Me and my daughter started putting it together at 8:30pm... We finished at 2:00am! :) I remember looking at all the pieces on the ground, thinking, "how is this going to turn into a bed?" :) We got confused on a few of the directions, but looking back now, it wasn't too hard to put together at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Like it so much I bought it again

01/06/2012
By ,
Brentwood,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the silver one for my daughter and she loved it so much my son wanted one as well so I bought the black one for him. He loves his big boy bed. theres enough room under it that we we're able to put my youngest sons toddler bed under it and a toy box. We have since removed the toddler bed and toy box and are able to fit a twin size mattress and box spring under it. Soon we will be buying a 3rd bed for my youngest. it's a great bed for everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Great loft bed for a 5 yr. old

10/27/2012
By ,
Wilmington, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is the perfect height for my 5 yr. old grandson to have the "loft bed" experience but at a more comfortable height for our peace of mind. It only took a little over an hour for my husband and I to put it together. We used a regular twin mattress with it and it still has plenty of side-rail height for protection.
Our grandson loves that he has a "high up big bed" and all the room underneath to play. We love that he will be able to get many years use of it. I searched extensively before deciding to buy this bed. I made the right choice. We would definitely buy this bed again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Roomy

02/22/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and i got this bed for our son. He has so much toys and no space to play. So getting this bed it helped us fix that problem. It helps with storage and keeps the room looking nice. The only down fall about this bed is that my son is always complaining about the rails cause it hurts his feet when he has to get down and up the bed. so i would suggest getting one of those noodles and wrap that around it OR you can get something that foam like to wrap it. Either way that would help your child be a happy one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Awesome product!

04/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the reviews before me, and that is why I bought this product. They did not lead me wrong. Excellant product, took about 2 hours to put together by myself, and it's exactly what I needed for my 6 year old. I could get up there and sleep if needed be, so it would work for an adult up to about 250.
I would buy this again in a heartbeat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black
03/25/2012
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed was inexpensive and looks great. I got delivery and it came very quickly and with everything to put it together. It was quick and easy to put together. The only issue was that the steps hurt your feet a little, but with a little padding it's great. My son is seven and it's a great fit. I'm 5'6'' and I can still lean over and give him a kiss good night. He has plenty of room under his bed to play. Just string up some lights, a bean bag and some comfy pillows and blankets and he has a great little hang out. And if it ever gets scratched, you can just touch up with a marker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Worth Every Penny....

12/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these for both of my boys. Ages 12 and 8. They are amazing and my boys love this bed like there is no tomorrow. My 8 year old thrives to go to his bed and just read...Ahhh Quiet time. The first one took us 1 1/2hrs and the second one took us 1 hr. The instructions were so easy to follow. I highly recommend this loft bed. You will not be disappointed at all. Packaging was shipped to site to store and that saved a lot for shipping (I don't even want to know how much that would have been) both boxes fit in my caravan perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Purchased for my grandson - he is delighted!

07/14/2012
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this bed for my grandson (5yrs). He absolutely loves this bed! It isn't so high that he is afraid to climb into it, and he can use the bottom section to "hide-out" as he calls it. He often reads under there, and his parents have set-up a small TV and DVD system for his amusement. His parents have discovered many times that he's fallen asleep in his "hide-out". However, they never have a problem coaxing him from his hide-out to the bed. His reaction after his first nights sleep in the bed, was that he wants to have it "forever".
My daughter reported that the bed was easy to assemble (she did it herself), and that it is very sturdy. The size is perfect as he as one of the smaller bedrooms in the house. Plus, as reported earlier, they've set-up his TV, DVD and he has his library arranged under the bed, with a bean-bag chair for comfort. All of this is nice as it accommodates the smaller bedroom space quite nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Good bed, great price.

07/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bed was for my son. I was hoping not to replace this bed in the next 10 years so weight limit was important. It is listed at 225 lbs which should last him a while. Very sturdy. Easy instructions and he loves it. We got black and there was not a mar on it. Do yourself a favor and leave the white warning sticker on the product. It is a pain to take off. Tons of room underneath for storage or a hideout.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

the perfect buy for us

05/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After ordering a similar bed online for nearly $500 and never receiving it, we were forced to look online for one we could get quickly---so glad I found this one (hadn't thought to check Walmart for beds the first go 'round)... while it looked intimidating when it arrived and I pulled all the pieces out of the box... I was able to put it together by myself with no tools in just over an hour (with two kids in the way!)... It is the perfect height--when my son falls asleep, I am able to reach the bed to lay him down without having to climb the ladder myself. He loves it and love the hang out underneath--I'm planning on adding camo fabric to give him a "hideout" on the underside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Great Loft Bed

01/18/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is also excellent for adults. It gives me room for my office and it doesn't squeak. The only downside is putting the bottom sheet on the mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Great durable product!

12/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tall enough for a dresser to fit underneath but short enough for my scardy-cat kid to feel comfortable. Very well made & easy to put together!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Perfect for little kids.

12/28/2011
By ,
Dayton, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got the bed as a Christmas present for my 4 year old son. I didn't take it out of the box until Christmas Eve to put it together, there were scratches on the frame straight out of box, even though it was wrapped in plastic. I couldn't do anything about it at that point so just went ahead and assembled it. It's not near as sturdy as I thought it would be. Before I bought it I looked and it said the weight limit was over 200lbs, like 220 or something, but I'm well under that and I won't even attempt to get on the bed. The instructions weren't in a good order and not very detailed so became a little frustrating. Had to loosen screws on one thing to be able to put another thing on, after the first time I just tightened them enough for it to stay together then at the end went back through and tightened them all. I love that it's not super tall, perfect height for a little kid, he loves that he can play under it and we have even hung blankets to make the bottom a fort. I wouldn't recommend it for older kids though, I don't think it's as stable as they make it out to be.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

sturdy and easy to assemble bed

06/08/2013
By ,
near Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading some of the other reviews, I was still *mostly* confident in purchasing this bed. All of us are very glad that we did. We bought one for my 11 yo son and one for my 8 yo daughter. First, it arrived before the promised delivery date. Second, it was neatly packaged with all parts clearly labeled. Even the bolts were all separately grouped in a blister pack according to size (no need to sort, and I could cut them out and label the cardboard backs for even quicker assembly). Next, the assembly went smoothly and quickly. A hex wrench was included and I only needed a Phillips head screwdriver for a few parts. The pieces were so easy to identify and match to the instructions for placement. I didn't time our build but I can say that the second one was so easy to put together after a slower run with the first, that I dare say the bulk of my time was spent simply making sure all the bolts were well tightened. The builds did require two people for ease; each child was my partner for his/her own bed. My only desire would be that the placement of the ladder could change, however this would negatively impact the very obvious ways each piece lined up with another. The kids have been sleeping on them for over a week and love them. They enjoy the extra space under the bed to play and they like that the bed is just high enough to feel like a bunk without worrying that their heads will hit the ceiling. Their only complaint is that the ladder hurts their feet. We will be putting some sort of foam over the bars to alleviate this. All in all we couldn't be happier. With the weight limit being 225, and the various ways the company has made sure the bed is sturdy, I feel confident that this bed will last the kids through high school.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black
08/07/2011
By ,
Sioux falls sd
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this loft! Perfect height for our upstairs room with slanted ceilings. Also not squeaky at all, I was worried it might be with all the metal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Disappointing

09/15/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After reading the great reviews I decided to get this bed for my son. We ordered from Walmart.com since none of our local stores carry it. When the bed arrived (with the new mattress purchased seperately) I threw out my son's old bed and began putting it together. Turns out that one of the leg pieces is missing. It should have included legs marked A, B, C and D. What I got was B, C, D, D. Frustrating, but no biggy. I called the manufacturer on the manuel. The leg marked A is out of stock and they can't send it to me for 6 to 8 weeks. In the meantime my son has no bed. I'm very disappointed and irritated. I can't really review the bed, because I can't put it together but the company that makes the bed is slacking misreably. If you do purchase this bed for your child be sure not to throw out the old one until you have this bed fully assembled.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Great for the price

12/31/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than expected...very nice set for the price, easy and fast to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Happy i purchased it, and my son loves it!!!

02/28/2013
By ,
Dallas, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was looking for a bed for my son to transition to from a toddler bed. it was the perfect bed for him. he is four and i was worried about it being to high for him but its perfect size and height for him. it took me 2 hrs to put together and it was pretty easy all my husband had to do when he got home was tighten the screws to make sure i had done it tight enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Great space saver

01/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this bed for my daughter's room which is small. Now she has a play area under the bed and we also sometimes put a small mattress on the floor under the bed for her sister to sleep underneath. I like the metal construction. It is very sturdy and I like how open and roomy it feels. I like it better than the equivalent wooden beds. I also like that it is a low loft bed rather than a full sized bunk bed. It is the perfect height for my daughter. It took about 2 hours to put together. It was easy to install. The instructions were very good and each piece is labeled with a sticker and letter. You can do most of it by yourselft, but towards the end you need two people to put the sides together. Nice bed at a great price and got free shipping through the Ship to Store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Outstanding for BIG 7-yr old boy

12/01/2010
By ,
Boise, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this based on the reviews and appreciate the input others shared (thank you). So I am returning the favor. GREAT bed. It's about 4 feet off the ground, very sturdy (very) and comes with more safety features than you probably even want... it's a great bed, took about an hour and 30 mins to put together and the instructions were right on. Looks good and my boy said to post "Tell them it's such a good bed that I actually want to start taking naps again." Haha!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 227 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  12 Next