Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dorel Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Dorel Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

The Junior Metal Loft Bed is the perfect choice for kids' rooms as it saves space and is safe too. It is ideal for any small to medium-sized room. This sleek kid's loft bed with its trendy design will enhance any bedroom decor. It incorporates a one side-ladder and upper guard rails. Your kid can easily climb to the bed using this one sided ladder and the guard rails provide safety. The strong steel construction is highly durable and is complemented with an impeccable black finish. The contemporary twin loft bed accommodates one twin mattress and proves to be really comfortable for children to use. It withstands weights up to 225 pounds and is easy to assemble. You can even utilize the area underneath the bed to put stuff like bean bags, and other stuff. Save space without compromising on safety with this contemporary twin loft bed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(280 Reviews) 255
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
187
4 stars
73
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation95%266 out of 279reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
54 Questions | 252 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
187
4 stars
73
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black
08/07/2011
By ,
Sioux falls sd
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this loft! Perfect height for our upstairs room with slanted ceilings. Also not squeaky at all, I was worried it might be with all the metal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Perfect size

08/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son is 4.. This is the perfect size for him . Not to tall and the ladder isn't to big
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

So Far So Good

07/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bed for my five year old son, and so far he loves it. I put the bed together entirely myself. It wasn't difficult, but it would have been much easier and quicker if it had used screws instead of hex bolts. The only complaint my son has is that the ladder hurts his feet, but that can be easily mended. His room is very small, so this bed has really opened the room up and given him more room to play.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Exactly what we needed

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son's room is small, but so is he, so we needed a bed that would free up space but not put him on the ceiling. The Jr. Loft Bed fits the bill to a "T". It's sturdy, well constructed, was easy to put together and freed up the space we were looking for. He loves the secret hideout space underneath which was big enough for storage and a bean bag chair. I recommend this bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

It Met My Needs

07/27/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bed for my 4 year old. He seems to like it better than the toddler bed he had grown out of, but still comes in our room each night...lol... I think it's a good starter bed for the price. I plan to replace it in about five years so expect it till last until them.
It's sturdy and took about 2 hours for me to put together alone. I'm a 5'4 medium build female .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Love it!

07/07/2014
By ,
Brainerd, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first review I've ever done. I don't do them often, but this loft bed is worth a review.
My 12 yr old son was in need of a new bed, so we looked at our options. A regular mattress and box spring is $300 or more, and we didn't want to spend that much. The idea of a loft bed came to me, but I thought they would be a lot of money. As we researched online, we found one my son liked and I liked and with excellent reviews. And it was reasonably priced with free shipping! We looked at the same on on amazon.com for same price and shipping, but we liked ordering from Walmart in case we didn't like it, then it would be easier to return. After reading the reviews, we bought it.
My main concern was how sturdy it would be. It is quite sturdy. I have no concerns about it being too wobbly or frail.
My son loves it! I love it! I would have loved one at his age too. I love the height...not too tall, not too short. You have plenty of room above to sit and not bump your head, and there is plenty of room below to have a bean bag chair or hang out. My boys play games under there with a blanket hanging down to make it more of a fort with a night light.
Like others, we covered the ladder rails with a noodle to make it more comfortable on the feet. Works great, and looks cool.
We are going to buy the $100 memory foam mattress from walmart.com next and hope it meets up to the good reviews we've seen on that too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Great space saver

01/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this bed for my daughter's room which is small. Now she has a play area under the bed and we also sometimes put a small mattress on the floor under the bed for her sister to sleep underneath. I like the metal construction. It is very sturdy and I like how open and roomy it feels. I like it better than the equivalent wooden beds. I also like that it is a low loft bed rather than a full sized bunk bed. It is the perfect height for my daughter. It took about 2 hours to put together. It was easy to install. The instructions were very good and each piece is labeled with a sticker and letter. You can do most of it by yourselft, but towards the end you need two people to put the sides together. Nice bed at a great price and got free shipping through the Ship to Store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Good bed, great price.

07/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bed was for my son. I was hoping not to replace this bed in the next 10 years so weight limit was important. It is listed at 225 lbs which should last him a while. Very sturdy. Easy instructions and he loves it. We got black and there was not a mar on it. Do yourself a favor and leave the white warning sticker on the product. It is a pain to take off. Tons of room underneath for storage or a hideout.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Nice bed!

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice bed for the price! Not to bad to put together either. Instructions are plain and simple, step by step to the T.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Disappointing

09/15/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After reading the great reviews I decided to get this bed for my son. We ordered from Walmart.com since none of our local stores carry it. When the bed arrived (with the new mattress purchased seperately) I threw out my son's old bed and began putting it together. Turns out that one of the leg pieces is missing. It should have included legs marked A, B, C and D. What I got was B, C, D, D. Frustrating, but no biggy. I called the manufacturer on the manuel. The leg marked A is out of stock and they can't send it to me for 6 to 8 weeks. In the meantime my son has no bed. I'm very disappointed and irritated. I can't really review the bed, because I can't put it together but the company that makes the bed is slacking misreably. If you do purchase this bed for your child be sure not to throw out the old one until you have this bed fully assembled.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

great for the price

02/11/2011
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed was the perfect height for my son. He wanted a loft bed with a hiding place. We saw a taller one in a store with curtains underneath making a fort. I attached 36 inch panels to the bottom of this and its just want he wanted. Great for the price and not too high that he would be afraid up there. Easy to put together and very sturdy. If he changes his mind a few years from now I won't mind because it didn't break the bank.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

A+++

10/25/2010
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy! Love the bed. The shipping was fast; I got it in less than a week. Overall, a very painless process. :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Happy i purchased it, and my son loves it!!!

02/28/2013
By ,
Dallas, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was looking for a bed for my son to transition to from a toddler bed. it was the perfect bed for him. he is four and i was worried about it being to high for him but its perfect size and height for him. it took me 2 hrs to put together and it was pretty easy all my husband had to do when he got home was tighten the screws to make sure i had done it tight enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

sturdy and easy to assemble bed

06/08/2013
By ,
near Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading some of the other reviews, I was still *mostly* confident in purchasing this bed. All of us are very glad that we did. We bought one for my 11 yo son and one for my 8 yo daughter. First, it arrived before the promised delivery date. Second, it was neatly packaged with all parts clearly labeled. Even the bolts were all separately grouped in a blister pack according to size (no need to sort, and I could cut them out and label the cardboard backs for even quicker assembly). Next, the assembly went smoothly and quickly. A hex wrench was included and I only needed a Phillips head screwdriver for a few parts. The pieces were so easy to identify and match to the instructions for placement. I didn't time our build but I can say that the second one was so easy to put together after a slower run with the first, that I dare say the bulk of my time was spent simply making sure all the bolts were well tightened. The builds did require two people for ease; each child was my partner for his/her own bed. My only desire would be that the placement of the ladder could change, however this would negatively impact the very obvious ways each piece lined up with another. The kids have been sleeping on them for over a week and love them. They enjoy the extra space under the bed to play and they like that the bed is just high enough to feel like a bunk without worrying that their heads will hit the ceiling. Their only complaint is that the ladder hurts their feet. We will be putting some sort of foam over the bars to alleviate this. All in all we couldn't be happier. With the weight limit being 225, and the various ways the company has made sure the bed is sturdy, I feel confident that this bed will last the kids through high school.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Works for now.

03/10/2014
By ,
MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Good bed for adding extra room, however it is wobbly with my 100 lb son on it. Says it's good for up to 225 lbs. we won't be testing that limit any time soon. Hoping it lasts a couple years for him. Wish I had spent the extra money and got something that would be more than a "temporary bed", as I don't see this lasting too long.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Great loft bed for a reasonable price

10/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this loft bed for my 6 year old son based on the strength of the reviews. I was not disappointed. It is relatively easy to put together, is very sturdy and looks attractive in my boy's room. He loves it, I love it and it's wonderful to have created more space in my son's small room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

5-year-old son Loves it!

07/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fairly easy to assemble, saves space, sturdy. Wish the ladder could go on either side. Bought the 5" mattress from Wal-Mart for $99, fits perfect and seems to be comfortable. My son enjoys it, he also like to sleep under it and make a fort. We are happy with this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Great bunk bed, awesome!

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bunk bed is perfect for my one bedroom apartment. My son is 6 years old and I'm able to store some of his toys under the bed. It's a great space saver. Very simple and sturdy!! Love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black
10/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Easy to put together but would be even fsster with a partner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Black

Great bed!

02/08/2014
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy bed to put together! I did it by myself, because I am Super Mom! The only drawbacks are: a thinner mattress is needed because it is not a deep space, thank goodness I was able to swap it for my other sons mattress and the stair rungs hurt your feet, but I am going to attach some pipe insulation to fix that. Otherwise it is a hit!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 256 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  13 Next