Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dorel Junior Metal Loft Bed, Silver

Dorel Junior Metal Loft Bed, Silver

The Junior Metal Loft Bed is the perfect choice for kids' rooms as it saves space and is safe too. It is ideal for any small to medium-sized room. This sleek kid's loft bed with its trendy design will enhance any bedroom decor. It incorporates a one side-ladder and upper guard rails. Your kid can easily climb to the bed using this one sided ladder and the guard rails provide safety. The strong steel construction is highly durable and is complemented with an impeccable silver finish. The contemporary twin loft bed accommodates one twin mattress and proves to be really comfortable for children to use. It withstands weights up to 225 pounds and is easy to assemble. You can even utilize the area underneath the bed to put stuff like bean bags, and other stuff. Save space without compromising on safety with this contemporary twin loft bed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.617 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(345 Reviews) 330
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
237
4 stars
91
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%339 out of 345reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
85 Questions | 477 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
237
4 stars
91
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Silver

7 year old son loves it!

12/10/2012
By ,
Sneads Ferry, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bed arrived on time with no damage to the packaging. The box was approximately 80"x18"x7" (not as big as I thought it would have been).
The bed took about 1 hour for one person, with occasional help from a second, to assemble and set up. My 7 year old son loves his new bed! It is shorter than most loft/bunk beds which makes it perfect for his age. We don't have to worry about him falling too far if he falls off the bed. Our major concern when looking for a new loft bed for him was the bed being too high to where he could accidentally hit the ceiling fan. But there are no worries about that with this one! It also makes it easy to "tuck" him in at bedtime since the bed is only 49 inches tall. There is still plenty of room underneath for him to build a fort, keep his toy box, or even a small desk!
So if you are considering purchasing this bed I say "Go for it!"
At $109 it is a great value. Even my 13 year old daughter, who is 5'10", loves it and has asked for one!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Silverton, Oregon
Mattress
Posted 03/24/2014
Do you have a regular 8 in. mattress on this?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Silver

Great bed

07/27/2013
By ,
new york
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son is 5 years old and 36.6 inches tall. Yes he has to duck a little to go under the bed, but this bed is great for us because his room is about 9 feet by 11 feet. So storage is great when you have a bed like this. The bed does not squeak at all thank goodness. There are many metal beds that squeak when climbing and that is annoying. Also I have pictures showing that I added the 9 and 1/2 inch cut noodle to each of the three ladders and then I added the left over Mario duct tape that I had to the sides of each ladder noodle. To add the noodle to the ladder I added duck tape ( sticky side up) directly onto each ladder step and then I placed the split open noodle onto each ladder. I used the duct tape as an extra security to the noodles and as a decorative feature being that my sons room is Mario Bro. Theme. Hope the pictures help.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Silver

SUPER STURDY FRAME!!

02/27/2011
By ,
Goshen, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these loft beds, for my daughters, ages 5 and 7. I was originally going to buy a standard set of bunk beds, but their room is on our second level, which has attic-style ceilings/walls. So they would only have fit on one wall. So, I opted for these instead, since they're not quite as tall as a bunk bed would be. And honestly, I couldn't be happier with this purchase. I actually LOVE assembling new furniture, and the instructions were very accurate, and easy to understand. I put them both together, entirely by myself, and I had no problems at all. When I was finished, I was amazed at how sturdy they are. Another thing I absolutely love is how close together the bars are that support the mattress, so there is no need for a 'bunkie board', (which I've never seen, but have heard that you need them for SOME bunk/loft beds. So nothing extra to buy, which is nice. Another feature I really appreciate is the guard rails that go all the way around the mattress area, (except the foot-wide space for the ladder, of course). So, I can rest knowing that my girls aren't going to roll off. The only negative thing I have to say, is that there is only ONE option for the ladder placement. It would be nice to have the option to move it, depending on room arrangement, and it being in the way. But other than that, I really love these beds. My girls will definitely get a lot of use out of these, for years to come.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Silver

We put cushioning around some of the metal.

07/19/2011
By ,
Waukesha, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My four your old daughter just loves this bed.
It took two of us to put it together but we got in done in under 1 hr.
The directions are very well laid out.
The only thing that we decided to do was cushion some of the metal bars / railing and ladder rungs.
We bought a couple of swimming noodles and cut them open on one side. This allows you to wrap it around the metal bar. We then used duck tape to hold it.
We are very pleased with this purchase and feel it is very well built.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+103points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Silverton, Oregon
Mattress
Posted 03/24/2014
Did you use a 6 in. bunk bed mattress for these, or a regular 8 in. twin?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Silver

Everyone loves it.

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 7 yr. old Grandson. He is now 10 1/2. It is in perfect condition. Very sturdy. He is now 5 ' tall and weights 105 lbs. My Grand-daughters 4 & 6 love it as well. Its only 49 1/2" tall so not to scary for them. Fun to play on or under. It did take awhile to put together.(2 hours if I remember correctly)
I also bought the (your zone mini futon lounger, racy pink/silver). It fits perfectly under The Metal Loft Bed.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Silver

Very Nice-Modern feel

04/02/2011
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did the free shipping at walmart it literally took almost the whole 3 weeks to get there but that was expected and stated at the time of check out. The box is very long not able to stick in a regular car unless hanging out the trunk.
To the Bed, it took an 1 1/2hr to put together, my wife came in at the end to help me tighten a couple of things. After completion the biggest thing that stuck out to me was that the bed was much higher than i anticipated. the picture above is a little decieving. after having the bed for about 3 weeks our son ( 2 1/2) has not fell
out.
The LOOK, it looks great in his room give it a modern feel, Saves a lot of space in his room. It pretty much opens its up and brings a whole new feel.
PRICE, the price was great the closet internet site was offering it at $230 thats with shipping.
Also if you compare any loft bed wiith this one and the price increase 4 to $500. walmart has twin complete bed sheets for $13
So I'm overall very pleased with the purchase.
would very much recommend this to anyone. the only con if this is a one is the Height of the bed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Silverton, Oregon
Mattress
Posted 03/24/2014
Is that an 8 inch mattress you are using for the bunk, or larger?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Silver

great bed & price

03/14/2012
By ,
greenacres, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
total for bed & shipping is double at amazon, so amazing price! i paid late wednesday night and had the bed friday morn (priority shipping, but still an amazing price and we had it for the weekend). the bed was easy to put together, 2 of us took about 90 minutes (kids watched a movie while we assembled) and that included making popcorn, and checking on the kids. our boy slept under the bed (on a lil fold out diego couch/bed) the first night. the next day he made several trips up & down the ladder rearranging his things on the bed, which made him more comfortable being up there and since then he's slept in the bed. i love the jr. loft because it is not as high as a regular loft and yet there's room underneath for a fort/playroom which means no (ok very few) toys scattered on his floor. one of his sisters has put in her request, so she will probably have one for her birthday.
ONLY complaint is that the ladder can only go in one place, it would have been better at the other end, but no biggie. even better would have just been a couple of bars across the ends instead of the ladder.
in the pics we had sheets and curtains around the bottom which have since been replaced with ones made for a wooden jr. loft, so they are a little short, but work great
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
? about putting up curtains on bed
Posted 01/08/2014
Can someone tell me how they did this? From what it looks like it's a twin sheet cut in half but not sure how it is attached. Velcro?
Thanks so much!
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Silver

Amazing

08/03/2013
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is absolutely PERFECT. I was concerned my son would be devastated when he came home and found hos cars bed gone but he LOVED it my son is 4 years old but more the size of a 2-3 year old this bed is still perfect Very sturdy I have gotten on the top with him and watched.movies he loves the space an so do I gives him so much play room we also fit a 9 cube shelf from target under this bed.! I would totally recommend ths bed it was very simple to put together took my hubby about an hrm or less and he did it by himself. My only complaint is the bars on the steps are very narrow so kinda hurts ur feet I did know this tho when I bought it and my son has never.complained
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Silver

bed after toddler bed

05/06/2013
By ,
South Boston, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought 2 of these beds for our girls ages 5 and 6. They wanted to share a room after we moved. We thought this would be better than bunk beds incase they ever wanted their own room. They love their beds! We let them pick out material and make them a "hide out" underneath. The beds were easy to put together, are very sturdy and the weight limit is 200+. Would buy again!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Midlands, SC
To TLJ22:
Posted 02/04/2014
You can use a tension rod and make curtains from the sheets to match!
+1point
Customer Avatar
Illinois
curtains
Posted 07/08/2013
We have this bed and I wanted to make curtains, how did you install them?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 10 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Silver

Worked perfect for my daughters room

01/06/2011
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bed and designed a room for my 10 year old Step-daughter when she comes so she could have a space of her own.
This product was very easy to put together, very sturdy and gives a nice space undereath for storage or a cool area to hang out if your a kid.
The stair bars hurt a bit if you're an adult with adult weight, but for a kid they work fine.
I would definitly recommend this to others.
Perfect for her small room and lends it self to more floor space.
It worked out perfect!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Silver

Great Buy :)

03/10/2012
By ,
West Liberty ,Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year old loved this bed, He had never slept in his room alone until we purchased this bed, the first night he was sleeping in it! It was super easy to assemble and had easy to follow instructions, I ( his mom) put it together by myself. I also love the fact that he has enough room under it for a rocking chair in one corner,a beanbag in the other and a bookshelf in the center!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Silver

awesome bed

03/08/2012
By ,
St Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son and step daughter LOVE this bed. She wants one now, too.. They are both 8.
It only took a week from the time I ordered it to the time it was at the store for pickup. The box is about 18" w x 6' L. I borrowed a truck to be safe, but it would have easily fit in my car. It took my cousin and I (both of us being girls) a little under 2 hours, start to finish. (I'll never understand the allen wrench. Just use a regular screw!) It wasn't hard to put together. The upper guard rail, opposite side of the ladder, was a very very snug fit and we ended up using the end of the screw driver to bang it in place.. Don't worry.. the scratched paint is covered by the rail. Pay close attention to your pieces and the directions.. We put a couple of them on wrong.. I can tell you that this bed went together more easily then the 4 drawer dresser I bought. The mattress I bought is 6 3/4" deep and works just fine. My sons biggest gripe now is that his TV sits too low-first world problem! Great bed!!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Silver

Perfect solution for tight spaces

03/13/2012
By ,
Canton, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is perfect!! Bought this bed for my 6 yr old daughter. We live in a mobile home (1-1/2 sized trailer) and her bedroom is the size of a large closet. The ceilings are low, so a traditional loft height bed wouldn't work. Before, there was only enough space in her room for a twin bed and a dresser. Now she has enough space to play in her room!! She can't stand up under the bed, but it's big enough she and I can both sit comfortably and play.
On a side note, the assembly process was interesting. It took me a couple of times of re-reading the directions before I figured out where things were supposed to go, and then in the diagram, parts "a" and "b" were reversed. In warning, look at both the pictures and the letters, and DON'T tighten down all your screws completely until you know it's right. The bed does not wobble & I know it's safe for her to be on. It really is PERFECT! I'm so very happy with this product! It's sure to make the little one in your life squeal with delight!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Silver

GREAT Space Saver!

06/14/2011
By ,
Hartselle, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All peices were included, properly marked, and fit correctly but beware: there seem to be a million pieces. I was worried from reading the reviews that the toddler bed might not fit underneath but it's taller from the floor to the bottom of the mattress than most people said. The toy bins I put underneath were about 33in tall with a couple inches to spare. It's still the perfect size for a toddler to climb safely or for a teen to get into comfortably without hitting the ceiling. The weight limit including mattress is 225lbs. I wish it could hold a little more but it serves our purpose. My 2 1/2 year old can stand & walk beneath it with no problem and he can sit all the way up in his toddler bed underneath without hitting his head. You would not believe what a difference this has made in the kids' room. I can walk in it now lol. I chose a bed with a ladder that sticks out a little for stability. It's pretty sturdy and it doesn't stick half way out into the room like I thought it would. Of course there are better looking beds out there but you can't ask for more at this price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Silver

Great value for perfect product!

02/22/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 7 year old son. He was so excited to have a bed with a ladder, I was excited to have more play room in his bedroom. The box that this comes in is very long and VERY heavy. Construction took around 3 hours with just my son and I. The completed bed looks very sturdy for the price, well constructed and perfect for his room. The bed is high enough for his toy stand the ladder is close enough to the bed not to interfere with walking. My son is excited because I can easily put sheets up around the bed to make him a "secret hide out". The slats of this bed are close enough together where we don't need a bunkie board or other bed board under the mattress. I did use the box that the mattress came in under the mattress on top of the slats just to protect the mattress from wear, but that isn't necessary. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase and would recommend this product for anyone with a small space or for someone who wants their child to have a "really cool" bed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Silver

Great transitional bed from toddler to Big Boy!

02/05/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am glad I made this purchase! I was going to purchase a bedroom "set" worth more money than I thought ... not! My son will grow out of this bed in a few years anyway and spending a lot of money now is just not worth it! This bed is perfect fun for my 5 year old son. It is pretty durable, only took me 2 hours to put it together by myself, it fits a 36" bookshelf right under it for extra storage, and got rid of the room clutter. I am glad he loves sleeping in his "big boy bed" and I finally got him out of my mines and into his own! The ladder rungs did hurt his feet and I got the idea to put noodles on them from this post. They worked.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Silver

Great space saver bed

06/05/2011
By ,
Clearwater, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this bed for our daughter and it is wonderful. She has a small room and we needed to maximize the space as much as possible. Very sturdy and helps to clear up a lot of the clutter in her room. Very easy to put together, only took 1 1/2 hrs to put together by myself.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Silver

Absolutely perfect!!

07/23/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bed with the Site to Store shipping option. The bed arrived in less than a week. The box weighs over 78 lbs and is over 8ft in length so make sure you have the room in your vehicle to transport it. Bed came in perfect shape with all the pieces. It was very easy to assemble, just time consuming. I am a 29 year old single mom with Fibromyalgia and I was able to put this bed together by myself. Instructions seem daunting at first but really there is only one way to put the bed together. There is plenty of space under the bed to put stuff. I opted to put 3 plastic toy bins on one side under the bed and my sons Disney Cars Toy Bins on the other. There is still plenty of space for him to play in if he wants. My son absolutely loves this bed!! The only thing that I don't like is that the rungs hurt your feet something terrible but it doesn't seem to bother my son in the least. Perfect bed for small rooms!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Silver

Student

08/31/2013
By ,
Laramie, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not the average buyer of this bed- I'm a law student. My budget is very tight and the room I rent is very small- hence the "Junior" size bed. I need the storage underneath and the ceilings are low, so I couldn't get a full loft bed.
It took about 2 hours to assemble (by myself), and so far has been great. I wouldn't recommend putting another person in it- but it holds me just fine (I'm about 130 lbs).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Junior Metal Loft Bed, Silver

Excellent for the money!

08/02/2011
By ,
FLORIDA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bed for my 8 year old daughter. I put it together with the help of my daughter and it took about 2 hours to do it (after many mistakes on mypart!) In the end, we love the bed and the look of the bed. I love the space under the bed. The bed does move a bit when she is climbing up or down it, but not where you think its going to tip over. I put a 6in mattress on it and that is about the max I would go with that. I tried our pillow top and it was too high. I am not using a bunkie board, just the mattress on the slats and its fine. So, for the money this was a great product!!! I do recommend it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 331 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next