Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Antique Stripe Quilt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Antique Stripe Quilt

The Better Homes and Gardens Antique Stripe Quilt features multi-colored printed stripes in pretty vintage motifs for a classic look. It features contrasting patchwork and eye-catching patterns that coordinate wonderfully with the matching Antique Stripe Quilt shams. You can either use this decorative vintage quilt as a coverlet or as hanging wall art that brightens any room. It is a blend of polyester and cotton, and comes with a 100-percent polyester filling for softness. This machine washable quilt set can be tumble dried on low. The Better Homes and Gardens Antique Stripe Quilt is available in Full, Queen and King sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.479 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(119 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
32
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%110 out of 119reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
32
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Antique Stripe Quilt

Perfect!!!

02/27/2011
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this quilt! I combined it with my neutral colored bedding set that I had its the perfect fit to see the bedskirt. I also bought two shams and mixed them with my neutral pillows and it looks fabulous! It added so much color to my room. Well worth the price to make you feel like you have a new room. Its thin but thats what I was looking for because my other comforter was too hot to sleep under. I think you will be pleased if you like it in the picture. I have a queen bed and the full/queen size fit perfectly for me since I have the footboard it didn't need to come down far like it would if you don't have a footboard. Very pleased!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Antique Stripe Quilt

LOVE THIS QUILT!!!

02/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking online at different quilts, but did not want to spend alot of money. Most of the quilts I saw were too much by the time you added the shams in with the quilt. Then I came accross this quilt & wasnt too sure because it was so cheep. I decided to go to WalMart to check it out (incase I didnt like it) & I actually loved it! I purchased the Quilt & 2 pillow shams! Also I have a Queen size bed & from reading these reviews (which said to go up a size if you like it longer), I decided to get the King size Quilt. Worked out very good. Very nice for the Price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Antique Stripe Quilt

You get what you pay for

05/23/2011
By ,
Massachusetts
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wasn't expecting much for $20 so I wasn't disappointed when my expectations turned out to be true. A $20 quilt isn't going to be the same quality as a $100 or $200 quilt. I just took this out of the package and put it on my bed. The top stitching is extremely poor quality with a few sections already undone before I even unfolded it. Other areas of the top stitching are very sloppy. (see my photos) The quilt is stiff and doesn't lay quite right on the bed. I'll give it the benefit of the doubt and assume it'll soften up and lay better after it's been washed. Then again, it'll probably fall apart even more in the wash. I bought a king size to fit my queen size bed without the need for a bedskirt. The width reaches the floor but the length only goes to the edge of the mattress with nothing hanging over. It's a good thing the way my bed is positioned it's not noticeable when looking in the room. I've never owned a king size quilt that's this short in length. I will keep it because it was only $20 and I need something to replace a much nicer quilt that was ruined by kids and cats. I'd rather get a cheap quilt than another expensive one for the time being. Overall, I'd say if you plan to use this on a bed that gets used everyday, buyer beware. It would be better suited for a guest bed that doesn't get used often because it's not going to last very long.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Antique Stripe Quilt

So worth it.

04/30/2011
By ,
Clarksville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted my bedroom to feel more spring and less winter, so I bought this quilt and matching shams. It's so light and warm at the same time. It gets softer each time I wash it. I love the way it looks. I couldn't be happier. I highly recommend this to anyone considering it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Antique Stripe Quilt

Beautiful, lightweight quilt!

03/17/2011
By ,
Benton, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This quilt exceeded my expectations, especially for $20. I bought the king size quilt for my queen bed and it drapes perfectly. I love the colors. It is light weight, which is perfect for us as my husband hates comforters because he says they are too hot. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is because I have washed it once and it faded a little and there is one seam that came undone but it can be easily fixed. Overall I'm extremely satisfied and am thinking of buying another just like it to have for alternating when it's being laundered.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Antique Stripe Quilt

Looks Beautiful But Doesn't Age Well

12/21/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this quilt in late 2010 because it was the only thing I could find that had the right colours and pattern for my decorating project. I would have paid $200+ for a good quality bedspread made of natural materials, but this $20 (at the time) polyester quilt was all I could find and it's just so lovely that I'm glad for that!
While the colours have stayed bright and sharp, multiple washings have caused pilling, especially on the underside. Some of the quilting (stitching) is also coming loose. So I wouldn't recommend washing it too often unless, like me, you have pets who sleep on the bed.
I cover my quilt with a green fleece throw (found in packages like these http://www.walmart.com/ip/Mainstays-Harvest-2Pk-Fleece-Throws-Red-Sedona/14277741) that was just $3 to keep the cats off the bedspread as much as possible!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Mainstays Harvest 2Pk Fleece Throws, Green Chili
4.5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Antique Stripe Quilt

Better Homes & Gardens Quilt Collection

11/07/2012
By ,
Stroudsburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a 14 room inn, and find that the Better Homes & Gardens Quilt collection meets our needs, they give our room a home like feel, and our guests are always pleasantly surprised when the enter our rooms.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Antique Stripe Quilt

antique quilt

11/26/2010
By ,
flathead lake, mt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is very colorful and pretty. i would recommend that if you own a queen bed to buy the king quilt so it hangs over enough. i have a full size bed and the queen quilt fits my bed just right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+66points
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Antique Stripe Quilt

Ended the Winter Blahs!!!!!!

05/26/2011
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I almost didn't order this quilt because of a review that said the pattern was "stamped" on... But then I thought, What the heck, it's $20. I ordered the King and have folded it over for my twin bed. It's absolutely delightful. I really needed something to smile about, and this has worked perfectly. It is amazing to me how everything can seem gloomy and depressing, and then a cheery, lighthearted quilt changes all that. $20 well spent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Antique Stripe Quilt

Quilt.

04/14/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Thinner than i expected it to be, expensive for just a quilt.
Doesn't come with shams or skirt etc, in case anyone wants to know.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Antique Stripe Quilt

Simply Gorgeous!

11/26/2011
By ,
Summerville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this King size quilt for my Queen bed as the fit is very nice and the colors coordinate well with my other accessories. The queen size would have been somewhat short on the sides. Can use the extra length at the top to lap it over the pillows like a bedspread or just fold under if using shams. Even had some throw pillows that completed the look. Could not find shams to match in the store or online but turns out OK. It made a gorgeous new look for my bedroom and at $20 for the King size it was a no-brainer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Antique Stripe Quilt

Terrific Value

03/24/2011
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To find any quilt large enough to cover a king-size bed for such a bargain price is amazing enough, but to find one that actually hangs over the sides a decent distance, is attractive, and is of quality material is unbelievable. However, this quilt fills the bill. It is as beautiful as it looks, and the stitching has withstood the traffic of our six dogs. I would love if it were reversible, but, frankly, this is like asking for the moon. Buy it! You'll love it too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Antique Stripe Quilt

Better Homes and Gardens Antique Stripe Quilt

10/27/2011
By ,
Bradenton. Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 adjustable beds together and usually I have to get ex-long covers and King size comforter or quilt. This quilt was perfect and the colors are remarkably beautiful. Lightweight for Florida weather even in cooler weather. The only problem is I couldn't find the pillow shams to match this quilt. So I will search for solid colors.
I love this quilt and would recommend, can't beat the price
Thanks Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Antique Stripe Quilt
07/13/2011
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Based on other reviews/suggestions I ordered a king size for my queen bed and it fits great. I love the look and it didn't cost a fortune. It's also cheaper to buy it online than in the store. I got it for $10 less than store price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Antique Stripe Quilt
08/28/2012
By ,
Philly
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pretty quilt but very thin. No filling inside it. Great as a decoration for the bed, but not as a cover to keep you warm even in the summer. I returned it after one night.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Antique Stripe Quilt

Ugly...there's a reason it's cheap.

04/01/2011
By ,
Quad Cities, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I understand some people may think this a great deal, but I wouldn't even call it a quilt. It's like a bed spread that hotels use. I couldn't tell if I liked it from the picture, so went with other's reviews and was very disappointed. There is no way I would hang this on a wall. This is going back to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Antique Stripe Quilt

Not a quilt!

07/05/2012
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I should have read the description carefully but I was attracted by the picture and the price. This is nothing more than a bedspread. It is not pieced as a quilt would be and it is simply stitched by machine. It is pretty from a distance and for the price is okay as a bedspread. Just don't be deceived into thinking it is a quilt. It is also rather stiff. I would not want to use it to cover myself with.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Antique Stripe Quilt

BH&G Antique Stripe Quilt

08/21/2012
By ,
S. Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quilt is not to heavy or not too thin. The colors are vibrant as pictured. I love the colors in the quilt because it is easy to match with sheets. I am still looking for the matching shams to this quilt. If I don't find them I can easily coordinate the colors with other shams. I put a duvet cover under my quilt to make a thicker look.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Antique Stripe Quilt

Very happy with quilt.

02/22/2011
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with the quilt. We sit on our bed, so I didn't want anything too fancy, yet I still wanted something stylish. I purchased the King size, which works really good on my queen size bed. I was able to find two standard shams at my local Walmart. They were on clearance and I bought the last two. Very cute quilt set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Antique Stripe Quilt

You get what you pay for, as always

09/30/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We brought this home, put it on our guest bed, looked at it, and promptly decided to take it back. The quilt has kind of a rough feel and reminds me of a comforter at a cheap hotel. I figured I didn't have much to lose when I saw the price, but after putting it on the bed, I didn't think it was even worth the low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next