Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Your Zone your zone - flip chair, Green Glaze

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Your Zone your zone - flip chair, Green Glaze

Whether your kids are studying, hanging out with friends, or lounging around, this Your Zone Flip Chair is the perfect addition to any room. This Your Zone Flip Chair is flexible enough to suit the activities of your children with its three convertible positions. It can unfold into a bed with one part remaining folded to serve as a pillow for guests. It can completely fold up into a comfortable chair, and can serve as a reclining lounge chair. The space-saving conversions can be easily made in no time. This versatile kid's flip chair is made of a plush ultra-suede material for added comfort. This convertible chair is not only multi-functional but also trendy. This rich black chair will add to the ambience of any room. There is no assembly required.
Average Customer Rating:
4.016 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation84%51 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for your zone - flip chair, Green Glaze

Good for a teenagers room

12/06/2012
By ,
Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only complaint I have (but I knew it going in before purchasing) is that it's too low to the ground. I'm having to compensate by building a base to raise it off the ground more. But, again, I knew that going in based on the measurements provided on the site. Otherwise, they're awesome (we bought two).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for your zone - flip chair, Green Glaze

Love It!

04/01/2011
By ,
Syracuse, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 8 year old son's room. I was worried about the color being too girly but it matches perfectly with a color in his block-colored quilt. He loves it. It's so comfortable and was easy to figure out (you have to push the head forward to make it go back) and you can set it in upright, recliner, or bed mode. It's not as wide as I thought, so I'm ordering another so two can sit comfortably and watch tv or play video games. I gave it 4 stars because when it is in chair mode, I have to physically line the flipped up chair part to fit the upper part of the chair right - but no big deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Review 3 for your zone - flip chair, Green Glaze

Fun Chair!

04/11/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great chair for a tweenager's room. Really nice color of green. Not too bright, and nice soft material. Very comfortable to sit in, but when unfolded, it is very hard. Making it uncomfortable to sleep on. My daughter still loves this chair and it goes perfectly in her blue room. Will find some sort of padding to use to make the bed softer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+28points
Review 4 for your zone - flip chair, Green Glaze

just what I wanted

01/05/2011
By ,
Naples, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this for my Granddaughter (12) for x-mas, she loved it from the first time she sat on it. So comfortable, long enough for a grown up to sleep on. I want to buy 3 more when they become available again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 5 for your zone - flip chair, Green Glaze

Decent lounger

03/22/2012
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought for 9 yr old daughter's room. We have not had it long, so I can't attest to the durability. I'll save my receipt based upon other reviews. However, ours did not arrive damaged and had all the feet attached. For the time being, my daughter loves it. She mostly keeps it in the reclined position, and lays on it to read, write, play her DS, etc. It's a great size for her age, I'd guess maybe ages 13 or so & under. I could see it becoming flatter/saggier with frequent use. The material is already slightly loose to begin with. I'd be completely satisfied if it were priced a bit lower. Seems a stretch in value for $95, $75 is more like it. It's basically a padded reclining lawn chair. But it's a nice addition to any kid's room as long as it stays functional. I'd like to get my younger child one, but am hoping the price drops.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 6 for your zone - flip chair, Green Glaze

Zone - Flip Chair gets an A+ from me...

04/01/2011
By ,
Newport, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughters room is very small her friend comes over often and doesn't like sleeping on the couch because she wants to stay with my daughter in her room, so we decided to try this out. This chair is awesome... it's nice, great quality and according to my daughter and her friend - very comfy. I would highly suggest this over the other ones I've seen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 7 for your zone - flip chair, Green Glaze

Exactly what we needed!

08/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter needed a chair for her dorm room, nothing larger than a single person chair allowed. This fits the bill, but with being able to fold out the end it gives her the option to lounge like you can on a couch. The back of the chair is racheted so stays up by itself and can be adjusted to different positions much like those beach lounge chairs. This was a great choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 8 for your zone - flip chair, Green Glaze

Piece of junk

02/03/2012
By ,
nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this online and had it shipped so I wouldn't have to drag it home. It came to my house in one day! Can't beat that. We had been looking for something my daughter could use in her room for overnight friends. She loved the color and was very happy at first. The problem we had was getting the chair into the chair position. We couldn't get it to stay up at all and as we tried you could see the fabric was ripping right at the hinge. After trying for a while with no luck the hinge part broke. I threw it back in the package it came in and dragged it back to my local Walmart. No problem getting my money back but ate the shipping charge. I have had very good luck with items from Walmart but this was junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for your zone - flip chair, Green Glaze
12/16/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The chair is exactly what I expected. I bought two of them for my daughters room and they work great. They are a little on the hard side and wouldn't be real comfortable to sleep on, but will be better than the floor and will work great for their friends staying the night. Like all the reviews say, it is hard to figure out how to lay the back down once you get it up, once we figured it out it works great. You have to fold the back down, like the outdoor lounge chairs used to do. Fold it down toward the seat, then bring it back and it will adjust to other positions. The girls loved them. the fabric is soft, the color is exactly what is pictured. I think it is a little expsensive for the quality of the chair, but all in all am pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for your zone - flip chair, Green Glaze

This is a GREAT teenager chair!

10/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chair works much link a lounge chair so it is not difficult at all to figure out. My daughter loves this chair and it is handy when she has a sleep-over. It gets you off of the floor and is comfortable. It is a little "firm" but over all a great chair for the price! I had it delivered and it came fast!
: )
We are probably getting one for my son's room as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 11 for your zone - flip chair, Green Glaze

Not easy to figure out

12/21/2010
By ,
Ventura,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really like the chair but wish it had come with instructions on how to change it from a chair to a bed! Luckily someone else had already posted something online that explained it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+12points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SLC, UT
Broken Pieces!
Posted 06/24/2011
We ordered the green chair for our daughters room, it looks great with her purple curtains. Only problem is when we took the chair out of the box the bottom pieces that the chair sits and lays on where all broken! Looks like it was dropped a few dozen times. To bad was really cute and comfortable. Back to walmart we go....
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for your zone - flip chair, Green Glaze

Very happy with this chair for my 11 year old!

05/20/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First purchased a chair from pottery barn teen for nearly $200, but we were very dissappointed. It was a glorified beanbag and so uncomfortable that my daughter never sat in it. I returned it, and shopped around until I found this chair at Walmart. It was exactly what she wanted - comfortable for sitting and reading, and the best part is it folds out into a comfortable bed for sleepovers! I wish the chair came in more color choices, but we made the green work. Great chair for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for your zone - flip chair, Green Glaze
03/01/2012
By ,
Anderson,SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My first chair broke within 2 weeks of purchase. I have ordered 3 more and all three have arrived with damage. I never even left the store with them. This was my 8 year old daughter's Christmas present and that is the only reason I have pursued getting another one. The concept is wonderful. They just can't provide me with one that works. Frustrated!!!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 14 for your zone - flip chair, Green Glaze
03/04/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This chair is very cool. Great shade of green. Has different options for comfort. The only thing I was surprised about is that it is quite a bit smaller than I thought it would be. It stains easily and already seems to be slightly misshaped.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 15 for your zone - flip chair, Green Glaze

Great chair and bed for a guest.

11/02/2011
By ,
Seaford, De
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this chairfor when my sister visits., she loved it. said it was very comfortable.
i would definately order this chair again. it was ver easy to set up and very east to reset back to a chair. love the color.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 16 for your zone - flip chair, Green Glaze

A very neat, retro, cool looking chair!

04/06/2011
By ,
Seneca SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this chair and put it in my 11 year old daughter's room and IT LOOKS GREAT!. It is light enough to take it in other rooms (such as the living room or family room) and it unfolds either as a sort of lounge chair or bed. The ONLY drawback is there are no instructions on how to change it. Fortunately, someone posted how to in the "answer" section. Face the chair, pull the "pillow" part toward you until you feel or hear the clicking mechanism release. Then, put it in any position you want. It also may help to flip the "seat" part out flat before you try to recline or change the back part. Anyway, I'm glad I got this chair for my daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for your zone - flip chair, Green Glaze
07/18/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product came to us looking as if it had been used already. It was missing a "foot". It is also very difficult to flip into a flat bed. Not exactly what I expected, but cute to sit in the corner of a room.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 18 for your zone - flip chair, Green Glaze

Love it!!

09/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect item for my granddaughters' new teen pad at my house. Easy to unfold into a bed and so colorful and cool during the day as a chair. I've never seen this anywhere else but Walmart. Love it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 19 for your zone - flip chair, Green Glaze

Bad Product

07/25/2011
By ,
Los Angeles,CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just bought the product 1 week back. Once I put the product in the bed position, I am is not able to convert into Sofa position - its back won't turn upright. There is some problem with the product. Low Quality product I guess, that's why. I will have to either throw it away or return if possible! I bought the product after reading all the reviews, still useless!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for your zone - flip chair, Green Glaze
09/05/2011
By ,
Minneapolis, Mn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very cute. Works great for a dorm room! Two of the feet came off during shipping, so we tried to exchance the chair - but they were sold out and my daughter liked it so much we decided to keep it and just fix the feet. She loves the many positions it has.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iowa city, IA
Twofold Problem
Posted 06/01/2012
I love the color of the chair, As a sitting chair it is comfortable, however, I bought to use primarily as a lounger. It was really uncomfortable after a while. Even using a memory foam double layered bed topper could not replace the initial feeling of cushioning. After a few months I took the cover off to wash it (which was very difficult), and the metal joints inside the chair came apart. I have not been able to figure out how to realign the chair since.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1 2 3 Next