Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Snap-N-Store Snap-N-Store Storage Box, Black - Available in Letter or Legal Size

Snap-N-Store Snap-N-Store Storage Box, Black - Available in Letter or Legal Size

Filing is a breeze with the Snap-N-Store Storage Box. It is made of fiberboard with a laminate finish for durability and long-lasting use. The Snap-N-Store Storage Box will accommodate hanging file folders, as well. It comes with ample label holders, which helps you to organize plenty of important files, letters and more. The lid lifts up to give easy access to the contents inside. Heavy-duty metal snaps hold this storage container together to keep the contents secure. With the chrome steel handles, you can easily carry it any place. In addition, this box can be disassembled with little effort for compact storage. The black file box is available in letter or legal size, so you can keep documents of all sizes safe and protected.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(120 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
30
3 stars
17
2 stars
7
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation85%102 out of 120reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 78 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
30
3 stars
17
2 stars
7
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Snap-N-Store Storage Box, Black - Available in Letter or Legal Size

Wish I would have read the negative reviews first

07/15/2012
By ,
Orange County, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really wish that I would have read the negative reviews on this item before purchasing, but I just saw the overall score and looked no further. As other reviewers have mentioned, the lid is much too large for the box. However, the photo shows Pendaflex-style folders in the box, with clear tabs sticking up. When I placed the clear tabs on my Pendaflex folders, I realized that the lid does not fit to the top of the box with the tabs in place. Instead the top rests on the tabs. So now I have choose between not using tabs or not stacking my boxes, since when I stack them the weight of the box above on the tabs is crushing the tabs and the folders. I would not have purchased this product if I would have realized it was such poor quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Snap-N-Store Storage Box, Black - Available in Letter or Legal Size

Practical for Light Weight Filing

08/05/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The box is made out of hard cardboard, but the clips on the sides (which holds the box together) gives way if filled with too many folders and documents. This is practical for light weight filing, because it is weak on the edges. I was pretty disappointed at the way the box is assembled, because I will not be able to hold all the files I needed to. I bought it for filing my kid's school correspondence and tests, as well as personal documents and correspondence. I do like that it fits perfectly under my computer desk, and the value for the money. I paid 7.75 for it, because it was free shipping. I'm content with the price I paid, because it isn't worth a penny more than this.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Snap-N-Store Storage Box, Black - Available in Letter or Legal Size

Good for the price; fits well in space

06/04/2011
By ,
Fort Myers, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed 16 boxes to fit into bookcases. These fit perfect because they don't have the extra overhang from the lid. They are not expensive, but do the job well. I had a couple hundred file folders I needed to store and these did the job. One box had snaps that did not line up so I was able to return it to my local Walmart store with no hassle. I will have to move these boxes in the future and it should be easy to do because they have lids. I bought two at first to make sure they would fit and then ordered the rest later. The only thing easier would have been to purchase them in the store; but getting them shipped was inexpensive and timely. Would highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Snap-N-Store Storage Box, Black - Available in Letter or Legal Size

Good value, not terribly sturdy

10/09/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Like other reviewers, I found that this is very cheap and flimsy. But mine isn't that heavy, so it's good for the price. I wouldn't put anything on top of the box because of the lid issue. Also be very careful just to use the handles to move it. I tried picking it up by the sides and it disassembled. Works for me, good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Snap-N-Store Storage Box, Black - Available in Letter or Legal Size

box storage

10/13/2014
By ,
longview, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great really helped me with my all the files i had on my desk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Snap-N-Store Storage Box, Black - Available in Letter or Legal Size

Attractive yet inexpensive

03/01/2011
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These storage boxes are classy enough to display in your home or office. They are very easy to assemble and hold Pendaflex files perfectly. I will be ordering lots more of these excellent organization tools.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Snap-N-Store Storage Box, Black - Available in Letter or Legal Size

It was a mistake to purchase this item.

04/20/2013
By ,
(Now living in Phoenix, AZ)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The snaps are weak and will pop loose under strain of thick folders.
The lids are too big for the box. Cannot be sealed against dust nor bugs, unless, maybe, you use about a half a roll of clear package sealing tape, wound round and round to hold the front, sides and back together. Then wind tape around from top, down one side, across the bottom, back up the opposite side back to the top one direction, then the other just to hold the top onto the box. Then you still have do a wrap around of the point where the top's flaps meet the sides and ends of the box to cover that gap so that dust and bugs don't get into the box. Wonderful place for bugs to lay their eggs!
The sides should be riveted to the front and back pieces and the inside demensions of the lid should be shorter front to back and side to side to make them fit snugly over the box.
I hope you send my comments to the manufacturer and get them to at least make a lid to sell with box that fits tightly.
That's all. --JJBinPhx,AZ. (I am 72 yrs "young" this year (2013), they way.))
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Snap-N-Store Storage Box, Black - Available in Letter or Legal Size

Great little storage box for on the go filing

06/22/2011
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this storage box to carry around files for my organization and even though they aren't the greatest material, they are perfect for something like this. Very lightweight and sturdy enough for my needs. For the price you are paying, it's a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Snap-N-Store Storage Box, Black - Available in Letter or Legal Size

Great price. Great product.

09/13/2014
By ,
Humble Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are excellent for storage and the price is good. I highly recommend them for long term storage, they also stack great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Snap-N-Store Storage Box, Black - Available in Letter or Legal Size

Snap-N-Store Boxes

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snap-N-Store boxes are economical and helps keep my files, supplies, stationary, receipts and more protected in a large storage box. The boxes are collapsible, stackable and fashionable. I purchased the boxes online through Walmart.com. The boxes arrived within a week. I was able to assemble the boxes and start using the boxes right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Snap-N-Store Storage Box, Black - Available in Letter or Legal Size

Top in my opinion is NOT 2 big..

04/26/2014
By ,
oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1)
this model is 4 hanging files the extra space would help w/the over hang of the clips used 2 suspend the files..
2)
this is a BIG compliment 2 the manufacturer..
i bought 8 boxes...10 years ago..and guess what ~ still have them, they r still functional and in style..
I was jazzed when i figured out they were from the very same company..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Snap-N-Store Storage Box, Black - Available in Letter or Legal Size

Nice File Keeper

02/15/2011
By ,
Garden Grove, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect for my needs. Very sturdy and roomy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Snap-N-Store Storage Box, Black - Available in Letter or Legal Size

Larger than mentioned

02/01/2012
By ,
San Diego
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought these file boxes to go inside of some book shelves with doors. The primary reason that we purchased them was because the size was perfect to fit inside the cabinet. While the boxes are the dimensions mentioned, the lid is significantly larger, designed to "rest" on top of the files in the box, which now makes it too big to have it inside the cabinet and still allow the doors to close. The measurements given are not accurate for the box WITH the lid on it. Unfortunately, my husband assembled them and threw away all of the packaging before we realized, so now we are stuck with them. While the boxes are sturdy, the lid is pretty much useless. I would not buy this product again.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Snap-N-Store Storage Box, Black - Available in Letter or Legal Size

Looks isn't all

04/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is made of a shiny black material with nice silver handles, however it's not very sturdy.
The cover is a little big I don't know if it's suppose to be like that. The snaps fall apart easily as well overall I just like the way it look not really the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Snap-N-Store Storage Box, Black - Available in Letter or Legal Size

Not as sturdy

09/09/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The storage cOntainer isn't as sturdy as it looks. The snaps can come undone very easily. The lid also doesn't sit flush once you put files in it. Okay product...
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Snap-N-Store Storage Box, Black - Available in Letter or Legal Size

Attractive box!

07/31/2013
By ,
The great southwest
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Because this box is made of cardboard, the sides do not keep their dimension, sometimes expanding just enough for the hanging folders to unhook and sag. The snaps also do not stay snapped real well when moving the box, unless moved carefully. I also have trouble keeping it square enough to keep my hanging files intact when I try to carry it, and I'm generally a very careful person. One other MAJOR FLAW in the design...the slide rails that you hang the files on are at the top of the box, so if you use manilla file folders inside your hanging folders or if you attach the labels that come with the hanging file folders, then the lid will not fit the box. And if you push it on anyway, it will BEND the tabs on your manilla file folders. I usually sit the lid on as a dust cover anyway, but it sits crooked since some tabs stick up higher than others, so looks stupid. And you CANNOT stack another box on top of such a poorly designed mess.
However, if you do NOT use any labels or if you do not use this box for files, the lid will fit well, the box will probably stay snapped and even stack finely if not overloaded, and it really is a VERY ATTRACTIVE BOX!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Snap-N-Store Storage Box, Black - Available in Letter or Legal Size

Not Quite What I Was Hoping For

08/09/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Snap-N-Store Storage Box is easy to put together, and I like the appearance of it. It's cute, and inexpensive. However, I wish I would have noticed the other reviews in regards to the lid. I originally assumed the larger than the box lid size was to allow space for the file tabs. While that may be the case, the lid sort of sits on top of the files/tabs. It looks fine, but there's absolutely nothing to secure the lid in any fashion. I bought this product to consolidate my files for an upcoming move, and I'm just imaging either having to tape the lid down or my files going all over the place. For the money, it's really not a bad purchase and I may repurpose it, but I will likely purchase a different, more sturdy product to organize my files.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Snap-N-Store Storage Box, Black - Available in Letter or Legal Size

Snap N store hanging file box

01/22/2014
By ,
Essex
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical when this arrived. It is folded flat, and you have to put it together. I took it out of the package and all it was, were the snaps to put it together, which makes it very sturdy. WHAT a great little invention. It is sturdy, great for hanging file folders and has a lid to keep out the dust. I am using it for flies I don't need often but have to keep. Great looking, neat and great organization tool. I am going to order 2 more....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Snap-N-Store Storage Box, Black - Available in Letter or Legal Size
05/26/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the box is very flemsy. not all of the buttons lined up together correctly. At least it holds a good amount of files.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Snap-N-Store Storage Box, Black - Available in Letter or Legal Size

Really pleased!

08/18/2013
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This box is VERY sturdy, it's not cheapy made, it's nice and STURDY and SOLID and THICK. Love the handles, love the easy setup (just snap the bottons on both ends), the id card is nice too. The box holds ALOT of files, nice good size. The only thing I don't like about it (but VERY minor), are the flaps where the buttons are stick out a bit and the hanging files get stuck behind them, and the lid is super loose - way too long for the box and hangs over too far. But those are minor, and I'd DEF buy more of these boxes!! I jsut wish the lid was more secure and not so overly large.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next