Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for INNOVERA Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer, Black

INNOVERA Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer, Black

Conserve valuable desktop space and improve the ergonomics of your workstation with this underdesk keyboard drawer. High-impact plastic tray holds keyboards up to 20-5/8"W x 15-1/2"H, and built-in wrist rest features handy cut-outs to hold supplies. Three different height selections for custom comfort. Easy installation with included hardware.
Average Customer Rating:
4.367 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%28 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 42 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer, Black

Great product best price.

12/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this as an underdesk storage drawer for small items like pens paperclips etc. This is a hard to find item. This one is a good size. Thank you for carrying it on your site.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer, Black

Underdesk keyboard

07/07/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was fairly easy to install. The difficulty came with being on my back, under the desk, with a drill in my hand trying to make the holes for the screws. No fault of the product. Easy to put together on the sliding rails. Once holes drilled, easy to install. Like it very much. I like the extra space it has after you put in the keyboard. I can keep slips of paper in there as well plus a couple of pens in the slots provided, so that I can always find paper to write a note while on the phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer, Black

"Great Value" only from Walmart, but....

03/09/2014
By ,
Greenville, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this Hon black steel desk with 4 drawers for over 30 years. It never had a center drawer. Well with a laptop on top center, a 19" monitor to my left and a full sized desktop to my right there is no room for a keyboard. I saw this underdesk drawer at Walmart Online. It looked perfect for what I wanted. In other words...pretty, functional and cheap! The only thing that bugged me was the extremely poor instructions. Well one has to take their time and figure how to assemble it. Mainly the nuts attach to the outside of the drawer slides. In my case, the whole drawer assembly would not fit under my desk. It was so tight that there was no room for the underdesk L mounting brackets and the exposed bolts on the left and right side of the slides. So I drilled holes on each side of my desk and directly bolted the slides. I used the underdesk L brackets as a template for marking the holes. Otherwise I would have to return the drawer back to Walmart. It came out better than I had expected. It looks custom built. Also I didn't know that one can go to their local Walmart and order online there. KOOL! My friendly associate walk me through the whole process. Don't let the price fool you. The drawer looks good not like cheap scrap plastic. I'm very happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer, Black

Gets the job done

01/14/2014
By ,
Mission, KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is my first keyboard drawer purchase, and overall, it got the job done for very little money. I can't tell you what fancier drawers offer that this one does not. There is one major downside to this drawer. The front/lower edges of the plastic drawer are very sharp. I'm afraid they will rip my pants if I rub up against either edge. I'm looking for something soft to put on each edge to protect that from happening. It seems like a major design flaw. Other than that, I am ok with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer, Black

Space saver

05/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It frees up space on a small desk. Great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer, Black

Just what it said it was :-)

02/08/2011
By ,
Lafayette, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ah, how I'd love room for a mouse on the drawer too, but it never said it has it, and it didn't lie ;-) It is what it says it is, a plastic keyboard drawer that will help keep the top of your desk cleared off.
Our son's new desk was just a bit narrow (Mainstays Black and Silver Basic Student Desk) for the brackets to fit properly underneath, but my smart hubby turned them inward instead of outward so it was a perfect fit.
Great space saver if your desk didn't automatically come with a drawer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer, Black

Good

03/20/2012
By ,
clinton in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install and works fine
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer, Black
04/04/2012
By ,
Memphis, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second drawer that I’ve received from Innovera. I like the simplicity of installing the under the counter drawer. I would not think of using any other drawer as it is totally complete in its simplicity. The drawer has one major weakness. That is located on the front - center on the drawer. I reinforced the drawer with a 1 x 1 piece of angle aluminum 8 inches long under the very front and flush with the underside of the top. I fastened this with stove bolts placed both top and bottom and have really come out ahead with an exceptionally serviceable keyboard drawer with all the accruements having all the space they need to exist alongside the keyboard. For each computer I set up I will be using this keyboard drawer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer, Black

good deal

01/07/2014
By ,
southern in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husbands desk. He loves it. Great bargin. Only thing I advise is take into account the height of your chair lol.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer, Black

It worked well for me.

11/17/2013
By ,
San Francisco
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product for money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer, Black
09/19/2013
By ,
Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is very functional and super ecomonic. Walmart was by far the least expensive vendor of this product. Unbelievably, I ordered tis product late one afternoon an it came to my house the next day with no special shipping. I don't know how they did it. Hooray for Walmart and this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer, Black

Slightly flimsy, but great bargain

01/28/2013
By ,
Rockies, Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handy, but not something you want to put a lot of weight on the plastic
or heavy pressure. It certainly is great to declutter the desk though.
Not bad for DIYers to put together, but it might be a bit of challenge
for those not naturally inclined. Get a friend to help and use a good
electric screwdriver with magnetic bit.
Nice storage tray is an added bonus. You wont have room for a mouse
with full size keyboard and depending on under desk clearance you may
not be able to store a trackball on it either.
Great for the price as long as you are aware of what you are getting.
I had no regrets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer, Black

a little tricky to get together but great once so!

08/12/2013
By ,
94588
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Directions could have been a little more specific, had problems getting parts together in correct orientation, but once assembled easily exceeded my expectations! Very functional and useful way to clear off desk. I bought another keyboard tray some time ago for other computer, easier to put together and lots sturdier, but $70. The Innovera is a great value for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer, Black

Difficult to install.

09/16/2013
By ,
Meredith NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality, good value. Purchase was available almost a week before promised. Pick-up was fast and easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer, Black

Keyboard Drewer

08/29/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this brand of Keyboard Drawer for years. When one wears out -nothing lasts forever, but these usually make it a good number of years - I just get another.\
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer, Black

Excellent Buy, Works well

07/24/2012
By ,
Big Canoe, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a keyboard with a built in trackball since I dont have room on my computer keyboard drawer for both a mouse and a keyboard. I discovered this keyboard with the touch pad and bought it for a good price. This is much better than a trackball since no cleaning and junk build up occurs with this keyboard. You do have to download software from Logitech to set up this keyboard touchpad. Over all it is a nice sice small keyboard that works well for my application.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer, Black

This a simple, basic tray that is fairly compact.

02/21/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a real value compared to the price of others. Granted, it is plastic and not super strong, but is great for my keyboard. Unfortunately it doesn't leave me room for my mouse. If I had a smaller keyboard without the extra numerical keypad, I could probably get both on this drawer. This is basic, but the wrist rest with slots for a couple of pens and an area for staples is nice too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer, Black

Needs better directions!

04/26/2011
By ,
Olney, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would it be that difficult to write directions that were easy to follow? I could have done a much better job than the directions that came with this drawer. I was only able to put this thing together because I had another drawer to look at. It was easy to put together, but if you have never done it before, the tracks can be real difficult to figure out. You have to take tracks apart, add screws, and then put back together. It works great on my daughters computer desk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer, Black
04/18/2013
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was easy to assembly and install. Would recommend drilling pilot holes for the self tapping screws into the table/desk. Unit is fairly sturdy but can't be leaned on. Good for average keyboard usage. Slots for pens a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer, Black
09/27/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the product. I did not like that a bracket was missing.
It takes 4 to mount it - and mine shipped with 3.
I was lucky enough to have some hardware that I used for the
4th bracket. The shelf works great now and I like the pencil trays.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next