Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for INNOVERA Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer, Black

INNOVERA Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer, Black

Add some style and utility to your home or office when you choose the Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer. This quality product helps you to conserve valuable desktop space and improve the ergonomics of your workstation. It is designed with a high-impact plastic tray that holds keyboards up to 20-5/8"W x 15-1/2"H. This black computer keyboard drawer is built tough to last. It includes a built-in wrist rest with supply cut-outs for added comfort. The three different height selections on this underdesk keyboard tray provide you with options for custom comfort. Installation is quick and easy and all the hardware is included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.424 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%31 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 42 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer, Black

Great product best price.

12/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this as an underdesk storage drawer for small items like pens paperclips etc. This is a hard to find item. This one is a good size. Thank you for carrying it on your site.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer, Black

Great QUALITY for the price.

08/31/2014
By ,
San Diego,CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great drawer for a custom table. The drawer is also great for remote control storage or as a multiple device charging station.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer, Black

Necessary accessory for most computer desks

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being tired of trying to provide room on my desk for both my monitor and keyboard, I search for a solution that would provide the extra organizational space that I desired.
After shopping several online office products stores and viewing many different keyboard trays, I picked the Innovera under-desk keyboard drawer because of the price, size, and stated ease of attachment to my wooden desk.
I received my purchased drawer in 8 days. The drawer was a piece of cake in assembling and affixing to the underside of my desk's top. It is working out much better than I anticipated, being lightweight, yet very sleek and strong. The added bonus sections for pens and other small items definitely has come in handy.
I would definitely advise and recommend anyone looking to free up space from atop the desk to consider this product. I am very pleased with my keyboard drawer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer, Black

Just what it said it was :-)

02/08/2011
By ,
Lafayette, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ah, how I'd love room for a mouse on the drawer too, but it never said it has it, and it didn't lie ;-) It is what it says it is, a plastic keyboard drawer that will help keep the top of your desk cleared off.
Our son's new desk was just a bit narrow (Mainstays Black and Silver Basic Student Desk) for the brackets to fit properly underneath, but my smart hubby turned them inward instead of outward so it was a perfect fit.
Great space saver if your desk didn't automatically come with a drawer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer, Black

"Great Value" only from Walmart, but....

03/09/2014
By ,
Greenville, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this Hon black steel desk with 4 drawers for over 30 years. It never had a center drawer. Well with a laptop on top center, a 19" monitor to my left and a full sized desktop to my right there is no room for a keyboard. I saw this underdesk drawer at Walmart Online. It looked perfect for what I wanted. In other words...pretty, functional and cheap! The only thing that bugged me was the extremely poor instructions. Well one has to take their time and figure how to assemble it. Mainly the nuts attach to the outside of the drawer slides. In my case, the whole drawer assembly would not fit under my desk. It was so tight that there was no room for the underdesk L mounting brackets and the exposed bolts on the left and right side of the slides. So I drilled holes on each side of my desk and directly bolted the slides. I used the underdesk L brackets as a template for marking the holes. Otherwise I would have to return the drawer back to Walmart. It came out better than I had expected. It looks custom built. Also I didn't know that one can go to their local Walmart and order online there. KOOL! My friendly associate walk me through the whole process. Don't let the price fool you. The drawer looks good not like cheap scrap plastic. I'm very happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer, Black

Gets the job done

01/14/2014
By ,
Mission, KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is my first keyboard drawer purchase, and overall, it got the job done for very little money. I can't tell you what fancier drawers offer that this one does not. There is one major downside to this drawer. The front/lower edges of the plastic drawer are very sharp. I'm afraid they will rip my pants if I rub up against either edge. I'm looking for something soft to put on each edge to protect that from happening. It seems like a major design flaw. Other than that, I am ok with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer, Black

Good

03/20/2012
By ,
clinton in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install and works fine
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer, Black
04/04/2012
By ,
Memphis, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second drawer that I’ve received from Innovera. I like the simplicity of installing the under the counter drawer. I would not think of using any other drawer as it is totally complete in its simplicity. The drawer has one major weakness. That is located on the front - center on the drawer. I reinforced the drawer with a 1 x 1 piece of angle aluminum 8 inches long under the very front and flush with the underside of the top. I fastened this with stove bolts placed both top and bottom and have really come out ahead with an exceptionally serviceable keyboard drawer with all the accruements having all the space they need to exist alongside the keyboard. For each computer I set up I will be using this keyboard drawer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer, Black

perfect keyboard tray

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this keyboard tray and great for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer, Black

Underdesk keyboard

07/07/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was fairly easy to install. The difficulty came with being on my back, under the desk, with a drill in my hand trying to make the holes for the screws. No fault of the product. Easy to put together on the sliding rails. Once holes drilled, easy to install. Like it very much. I like the extra space it has after you put in the keyboard. I can keep slips of paper in there as well plus a couple of pens in the slots provided, so that I can always find paper to write a note while on the phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer, Black

Space saver

05/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It frees up space on a small desk. Great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer, Black

Slightly flimsy, but great bargain

01/28/2013
By ,
Rockies, Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handy, but not something you want to put a lot of weight on the plastic
or heavy pressure. It certainly is great to declutter the desk though.
Not bad for DIYers to put together, but it might be a bit of challenge
for those not naturally inclined. Get a friend to help and use a good
electric screwdriver with magnetic bit.
Nice storage tray is an added bonus. You wont have room for a mouse
with full size keyboard and depending on under desk clearance you may
not be able to store a trackball on it either.
Great for the price as long as you are aware of what you are getting.
I had no regrets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer, Black

good deal

01/07/2014
By ,
southern in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husbands desk. He loves it. Great bargin. Only thing I advise is take into account the height of your chair lol.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer, Black

a little tricky to get together but great once so!

08/12/2013
By ,
94588
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Directions could have been a little more specific, had problems getting parts together in correct orientation, but once assembled easily exceeded my expectations! Very functional and useful way to clear off desk. I bought another keyboard tray some time ago for other computer, easier to put together and lots sturdier, but $70. The Innovera is a great value for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer, Black

Excellent Buy, Works well

07/24/2012
By ,
Big Canoe, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a keyboard with a built in trackball since I dont have room on my computer keyboard drawer for both a mouse and a keyboard. I discovered this keyboard with the touch pad and bought it for a good price. This is much better than a trackball since no cleaning and junk build up occurs with this keyboard. You do have to download software from Logitech to set up this keyboard touchpad. Over all it is a nice sice small keyboard that works well for my application.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer, Black

Needs better directions!

04/26/2011
By ,
Olney, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would it be that difficult to write directions that were easy to follow? I could have done a much better job than the directions that came with this drawer. I was only able to put this thing together because I had another drawer to look at. It was easy to put together, but if you have never done it before, the tracks can be real difficult to figure out. You have to take tracks apart, add screws, and then put back together. It works great on my daughters computer desk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer, Black
09/19/2013
By ,
Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is very functional and super ecomonic. Walmart was by far the least expensive vendor of this product. Unbelievably, I ordered tis product late one afternoon an it came to my house the next day with no special shipping. I don't know how they did it. Hooray for Walmart and this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer, Black

This a simple, basic tray that is fairly compact.

02/21/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a real value compared to the price of others. Granted, it is plastic and not super strong, but is great for my keyboard. Unfortunately it doesn't leave me room for my mouse. If I had a smaller keyboard without the extra numerical keypad, I could probably get both on this drawer. This is basic, but the wrist rest with slots for a couple of pens and an area for staples is nice too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer, Black

It worked well for me.

11/17/2013
By ,
San Francisco
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product for money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Innovera Standard Underdesk Keyboard Drawer, Black

Keyboard Drewer

08/29/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this brand of Keyboard Drawer for years. When one wears out -nothing lasts forever, but these usually make it a good number of years - I just get another.\
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next