Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for INNOVERA Innovera Rubber Keyboard Wrist Rest, Black

INNOVERA Innovera Rubber Keyboard Wrist Rest, Black

The Innovera Rubber Keyboard Wrist Rest is ergonomically designed to support and protect against numbness and tingling in the fingers while typing.
Average Customer Rating:
3.783 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation70%16 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Innovera Rubber Keyboard Wrist Rest, Black

About what you expect

05/04/2011
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is comfortable to use. It is nice and long and so works with any size keyboard. I have noticed that it accumulates tiny bits of dirt, crumbs, etc that can be irritating, so it needs to be brushed off frequently. This is simply because it is fabric covered rather than just plastic or rubber. I expect that over time, the fabric will fray and show wear, but given the price it could easily be replaced if necessary.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Innovera Rubber Keyboard Wrist Rest, Black

odor is too strong

12/19/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pad material is firm and supports the wrist well when typing. However, the odor is to strong and does not go away after a few wks of use. I return the pad and may get a gel type instead.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Innovera Rubber Keyboard Wrist Rest, Black

Worst product I've purchased at WalMart in 30 year

12/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product has an odor that won't dissipate, and a cancer warning on the package.
I bought two because of the price on 11/15/2014, and today I was told they could not be returned because the return period had expired. $8.00 lost, plus time and aggravation. I asked the girl at the service desk to throw them away.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Innovera Rubber Keyboard Wrist Rest, Black

Nice, easy fix

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a wrist rest, and this fit the bill nicely. It is inexpensive. I like that it is a little firmer than the gel-type. Even better, mine is totally solid-colored without the logo that is pictured. When you first open it, it has a strong rubber smell (after all, it IS rubber), but that dies down after a while. I am very pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Innovera Rubber Keyboard Wrist Rest, Black

Good Wrist Rest

11/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good wrist rest. It is made out of rubber that is covered with a thin fabric. For me, it is much better that the thick gel wrist pads as they are too thick. This pad keeps your wrist flat, and supplies support for your wrist.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Innovera Rubber Keyboard Wrist Rest, Black

Very happy with this product

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This wrist pad worked out perfectly for me. It is firm so I can lean my elbows against it at the computer (unlike the gel wrist pads that would leave an indention) but it has fabric over the rubber so it's smooth to the touch. I like that it's longer than my keyboard and is also thin since my new keyboard is very low. (**This may be less desirable if you have a standard height keyboard size). It would have been extra perfect if it was just a little wider than 2 inches but really can't complain. Exactly what I wanted at an amazing price! Oh, and the company's label is not on the wrist pad like the pictures show--it was a solid color which I prefer much more. Also, the bottom has a grippy part so it doesn't move around on my desk-excellent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Innovera Rubber Keyboard Wrist Rest, Black

Too Hard

09/07/2014
By ,
Saint Leonard, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too hard to be comfortable. Not too much softer than the wood or metal surface of the table or desk. In addition, has a horrible odor that will not go away.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Innovera Rubber Keyboard Wrist Rest, Black

It stinks

08/11/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Great wrist rest but it smells like gas. Imagine all day having the strong smell of gas under your nose. And you can't get the smell of it.
After a week I threw it out and ordered a different one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Innovera Rubber Keyboard Wrist Rest, Black

Item good for the money

07/16/2014
By ,
Windsor, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is steady, firm and good buy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Innovera Rubber Keyboard Wrist Rest, Black

Inexpensive and comfortable~

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This wrist rest is inexpensive but feels comfortable and does the job! It comes with some "pungent" smell. But trust me, the smell will vanish after a few days of use, unless you lock it in a small, confining place after using it... :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Innovera Rubber Keyboard Wrist Rest, Black

Much too firm

05/29/2014
By ,
Albany, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am sure this would hold up to the test of time but it isn't a whole lot different from resting your wrists on a desk.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Innovera Rubber Keyboard Wrist Rest, Black

Great value for the price.

10/17/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This wrist rest is made from rubber - not jell - and it is rather firm... which is what I wanted. I use this wrist rest to cushion my elbows against the surface of a hard desk top while sitting for many hours each day staring at monitors and trading on my computers. This particular wrist rest being made from firm rubber does an excellent job of handling the pressure of the elbows and maintains its shape. It is covered in cloth which prevents the "pinching" feeling you sometimes get with other designs. Also, it is a consistent 2-1/2 inches wide the entire length. It certainly makes working at my desk a lot more comfortable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Innovera Rubber Keyboard Wrist Rest, Black

ALTERNATE PURPOSE

03/09/2014
By ,
Irwin, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently upgraded my computer, and the new keyboard does not incline enough for my liking. After looking at EXPENSIVE options to incline my keyboard, I decided to try using a budget-priced wrist rest under the rear 'feet' of my keyboard. Voila! This 'wrist rest' provided the perfect non-slip incline for my new keyboard without breaking the bank.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Innovera Rubber Keyboard Wrist Rest, Black

Great wrist rest for the price.

01/02/2014
By ,
Irvine, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This flat type of wrist rest was recommended by the ergo training that I had and seems to work good for the users.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Innovera Rubber Keyboard Wrist Rest, Black

just what i needed

01/20/2014
By ,
Asbury Park, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Innovera Rubber Keyboard Wrist Rest, Black

perfect

12/18/2013
By ,
northlake il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great way to shop this was 1st time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Innovera Rubber Keyboard Wrist Rest, Black

Can't get the stink out

04/10/2013
By ,
Buena Park
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This wrist rest has a really bad chemical rubber smell to it and I cannot seem to get the stink out of it. I've tried soaking it in a water/vinegar solution and soaking it in a pine sol solution but it has only helped a little bit. If your nose is sensitive to smell, I would suggest purchasing something else.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Innovera Rubber Keyboard Wrist Rest, Black
01/04/2013
By ,
Tacoma, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picked this up because of the price.... works just fine the only thing I would change is make it a little softer. There is no branding like on the picture. But this deffinately helped with my wrist issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Innovera Rubber Keyboard Wrist Rest, Black

Junk

12/14/2012
By ,
bmt
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It doesn't support your wrist because it's too thin. It would only cost a couple of pennies to add another 1/4 or 1/2 inch. Waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Innovera Rubber Keyboard Wrist Rest, Black
03/13/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a decent and comfortable keyboard wrist rest for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next