Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Disguise Nightmare Before Christmas Sally Sassy Adult Halloween Costume

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Disguise Nightmare Before Christmas Sally Sassy Adult Halloween Costume

This Nightmare Before Christmas Sally Sassy Adult Halloween Costume transforms you into the character from the classic animated film. Available in adult women's sizes, it is a striking choice to wear to a costume party or to greet trick-or-treaters to your home. Included with the Nightmare Before Christmas Halloween costume is a patchwork dress similar to that worn by Sally in the movie. There is also a petticoat to go under the dress, glovettes to give the appearance of stitched-together arms and a red character wig. The dress and glovettes are made of 100 percent polyester, while the petticoat is made of olefin and nylon. Add your own props and touches, such as shoes and makeup (not included), to complete look of the Nightmare Before Christmas Sally Sassy Adult Halloween Costume.
Average Customer Rating:
3.591 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation68%15 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nightmare Before Christmas Sally Sassy Adult Halloween Costume

Not the best

10/26/2010
By ,
WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am 5'5 and this was way to short for me. You must be very petite for this to not show off your bum. It does come with the petticoat underneath and gloves, dress, and wig which is a good value for the money - but I had to return this due to how short it was. On the model it looks like it should come to just above the knee.....this barely went to my upper thigh.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+40points
Review 2 for Nightmare Before Christmas Sally Sassy Adult Halloween Costume
10/10/2012
By ,
apple valley, california
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like that this costume comes with a wig. With many costumes you have to buy it separately. But the wig just doesn't fit, it doesn't even come close to sitting right on my head, and something that really bothered me about it is it really smells...reminds me of ammonia. Other than the wig the costume is fine..but i am only 5 foot tall and i think the length was perfect for me...so for all those other people that are average height. it might be a little on the short side.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 10/20/2013
Your comment would have also been much more helpful if you had mentioned what size costume you in fact ordered. Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Nightmare Before Christmas Sally Sassy Adult Halloween Costume
11/06/2012
By ,
jax, fla
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved it except it needed to be just a touch longer and the velcro on the under hoop would not stay. My little girl spent all night fixing it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 4 for Nightmare Before Christmas Sally Sassy Adult Halloween Costume

Wig is made for a toddler

10/28/2013
By ,
Northglenn, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was super excited when my sally costume arrived!! The dress fit great, but was a bit short (I'm 5'10). The arm covers fit nicely too, BUT the wig was a JOKE! It didn't even come close to fitting my head. Honestly, it fit my 4 year olds head!! Not sure how this is supposed to be for an adult when the wig is toddler sized. Anywho, as much as I wanted to keep the dress, I just returned the whole thing. Not worth the money for an incomplete costume.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 5 for Nightmare Before Christmas Sally Sassy Adult Halloween Costume

Decent

10/28/2013
By ,
Tonawanda NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this product online at Walmart cuz it was about 13.00 cheaper than the party stores. My only complaints about this are the wig and glitter. The wig is JUNK. bought a separate wig for my costume! The part to fit it on your hear is very small and it's overall cheap looking. The black spots on the dress are glitter. The glitter gets EVERYWHERE. Other than that. Fine. Size runs big too which is great. I'm a 16/18 but the large 12/14 fit me fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 6 for Nightmare Before Christmas Sally Sassy Adult Halloween Costume

Good with restrictions

10/28/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The workmanship satisfactory,but the wig is awful. I already had a better wig based on previous reviews.
If you buy this lovely costume please buy your own wig because the one provided is joke.
Also, if you are a petite individual the small will work, but you will have to bring in the waist; buy your own petticoat too. The one provided is itchy, poor quality, and too big for slim women.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 7 for Nightmare Before Christmas Sally Sassy Adult Halloween Costume

Almost Perfect

10/28/2013
By ,
Williamsport, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This fit really well and was well made. It looked really cute! The only thing...the same as everyone else...what is the deal with the wig? Why even bother including it? There is no way you could actually wear it. It is barely half a wig, so be prepared to buy another wig or find something else to do with your hair.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 8 for Nightmare Before Christmas Sally Sassy Adult Halloween Costume

very cute

10/26/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything you need but makeup and shoes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 9 for Nightmare Before Christmas Sally Sassy Adult Halloween Costume

Better than expected

09/06/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size: This was actually larger than I expected. I thought I might have to alter it, but it fits great. I normally wear an XL top.
Length: Long enough. It hits my knees and I'm 5'4:
Quality: The fabric is thicker than I expected. Really colorful
It's really cute.
It came with a yarn wig, but I have a better quality red wig that I'll be wearing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 10 for Nightmare Before Christmas Sally Sassy Adult Halloween Costume
10/08/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wig is totally useless. Will not fit with even a skull cap on teen. Dress has no design on entire back, only solid color.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 11 for Nightmare Before Christmas Sally Sassy Adult Halloween Costume

The wig

10/11/2013
By ,
boston
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The wig is so small. I do not like it at all
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 12 for Nightmare Before Christmas Sally Sassy Adult Halloween Costume
10/20/2011
By ,
Bowling green ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought it could be made with better material and the wig isnt even useable its sewn all wrong and wierd... but I couldnt get it anywhere cheaper walmart was 10 dollars cheaper than all the places I tried...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-1point
Review 13 for Nightmare Before Christmas Sally Sassy Adult Halloween Costume

It's cute but wig needs more hair

10/24/2012
By ,
Tamarac, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a pretty costume and since I just had a baby I didn't think it would fit widthwise and I'm tall so I didn't think it would fit lengthwise but it did. Under skirt has a weak velcro at the waist, it should have a zipper or should be made with elastic waist line. Wig should have a bigger and stronger cap, it falls off head.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 14 for Nightmare Before Christmas Sally Sassy Adult Halloween Costume
10/28/2012
By ,
walterboro,sc
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wig was very cheaply made. Dress (size M) went pasted my knees and was not fitted to my body. I looked as if I was wearing a potato sack. I ended up altering the dress to give it a more fitted look and cutting off about 3 inches to make it shorter. Pattern was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 15 for Nightmare Before Christmas Sally Sassy Adult Halloween Costume

Better then expected

10/31/2012
By ,
Id
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of positive comments when worn, was nicer than expected for the price.
The wig was not in the package, but Walmart discounted the purchase price, and another wig was easily found.
Thank you Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 16 for Nightmare Before Christmas Sally Sassy Adult Halloween Costume

Not worth money

10/25/2012
By ,
Louisiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This costume is cheap. There is only half a wig and the fabric is cheap
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nightmare Before Christmas Sally Sassy Adult Halloween Costume
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5