Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for X-Acto X-ACTO Model KS Manual Pencil Sharpener, Table- or Wall-Mount, Black/Chrome

X-Acto X-ACTO Model KS Manual Pencil Sharpener, Table- or Wall-Mount, Black/Chrome

The X-ACTO Model KS Table or Wall Mount Pencil Sharpener is an essential addition to schools, offices and workspaces that require a lot of pencil work. It features twin carbon steel sharpened cutters that offer reliable performance every time. A steel receptacle with a locking guide allows you to sharpen pencil of up to eight sizes. With its pencil saver feature, this mechanical pencil sharpener avoids over-sharpening, extending each pencil's life. The black and chrome sharpener can be mounted on just about any flat surface with the screws provided. Featuring a sturdy construction, this X-ACTO manual pencil sharpener can perform consistently even after repeated sharpening.
Average Customer Rating:
4.485 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(103 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
23
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation93%96 out of 103reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
23
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for X-ACTO Model KS Manual Pencil Sharpener, Table- or Wall-Mount, Black/Chrome

oh sooooo happy!

10/09/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are a large homeschooling family, and put pencil sharpeners to good use! We've been unable to find an electric pencil sharpener that would last more than 3 months, no matter how top of the line we purchased. The issue was a major frustration to say the least! We even tried to go with the push lead auto pencils for awhile - those didn't go over so great either! After 10 years of homeschooling, we finally had a, "Duh!" moment, and decided to look online for a manual sharpener! They're not sold in stores these days that we've been able to find "0) This little sharpener was a great price with good reviews, a no brainer. We ordered site to store, and the item arrived at the store the next day! Our DD sharpened our entire (HUGE) collection of colored pencils for over half an hour until she got a blister - who knew a manual pencil sharpener could be so much fun, ha ha! It's a nice solid, well built tool and works great! Lovely, lovely sharp points "0) Can't believe I'm gushing over a pencil sharpener, but it's just a lifesaver around here. Plus it brings me back to my own grade school days - waiting in line to sharpen a pencil! If your're thinking about the purchase, do it. Sincerely, relieved homeschool mom~
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for X-ACTO Model KS Manual Pencil Sharpener, Table- or Wall-Mount, Black/Chrome

the old days

06/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using this pencil sharpener brought me back to the days when that was all we had to sharpen pencils (except hand held ones). So far it has been very reliable. The option of pencil sizes is a real plus.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for X-ACTO Model KS Manual Pencil Sharpener, Table- or Wall-Mount, Black/Chrome

sharpener

07/06/2011
By ,
wyandotte mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a must for any family with school age kids woohoo no more searching for a sarpend pencil or a teeny tiny hand sharpener, this mounts right to the wall, it is very easy to clean and use
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for X-ACTO Model KS Manual Pencil Sharpener, Table- or Wall-Mount, Black/Chrome

Great pencil sharpener!!!

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very good. No more broken lead when sharpening a pencil.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for X-ACTO Model KS Manual Pencil Sharpener, Table- or Wall-Mount, Black/Chrome

Old School Pencil Sharpener

11/23/2013
By ,
Eagle Mountain, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had no idea that these pencil sharpeners were not the the norm anymore. Everyone is using a electrical one or those really cheap hand held ones at my sons school, and at home. I bought this as I was sick of all the broken pencils the handheld ones creates, and to be honest I have not been disappointed. This is just like the ones I would use in grade school over 30 years ago. I recommend this to anyone that wants a great pencil sharpener for around $10. The install was easy, I mounted the sharpener in my garage so the pencil shavings would not get in the house. I have a 9 and 6 years olds and both can use it with ease. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for X-ACTO Model KS Manual Pencil Sharpener, Table- or Wall-Mount, Black/Chrome

excellent purchase

05/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for X-ACTO Model KS Manual Pencil Sharpener, Table- or Wall-Mount, Black/Chrome

Great!

05/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for X-ACTO Model KS Manual Pencil Sharpener, Table- or Wall-Mount, Black/Chrome

Great product/ Bad Service

05/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pencil sharpener was bought to put in my shop and has taken a lot of use and has worked however if I was told that I would be sent allover the place to get it after buying it on line and being sent to the store I would have passed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for X-ACTO Model KS Manual Pencil Sharpener, Table- or Wall-Mount, Black/Chrome

X-ACTO Pencil Sharpener

05/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! No problems. Would recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for X-ACTO Model KS Manual Pencil Sharpener, Table- or Wall-Mount, Black/Chrome

works great

05/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sharpens pencils like a pencil sharpener should
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for X-ACTO Model KS Manual Pencil Sharpener, Table- or Wall-Mount, Black/Chrome

feeling sharp

05/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we have a lot of homework activity here, this pencil sharpener was a necessity. we love it. it does a great job, just like the ones I remember from school.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for X-ACTO Model KS Manual Pencil Sharpener, Table- or Wall-Mount, Black/Chrome

Mechanical Pencil Sharpener

03/12/2011
By ,
Berlin, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
X-ACTO is a name I trust. I am mostly familar with their knives. When I saw this sharpener made by them I knew it would do the job.
it was simple to put it up on me wall. Even the screws were of good quality. It sharpens my pencils quickly and efficiently. The sharpener itself is sturdy and well made. One of the best features is having the choice of sharpening four different sized pencils.
I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for X-ACTO Model KS Manual Pencil Sharpener, Table- or Wall-Mount, Black/Chrome

Old School Pencil Sharpner

03/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great; went through a few electric and table-top manual sharpeners when I finally decided to go with the old fashioned type.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for X-ACTO Model KS Manual Pencil Sharpener, Table- or Wall-Mount, Black/Chrome

Good Value and quality for the money.

12/01/2012
By ,
Aurora, Co.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a teacher and after going through a lot of electric pencil sharpeners rather quickly I decided to buy this one. So far it is performing well - gives a nice sharp point on the pencils without much effort. My only criticism is that it was a little tricky for me to install. In order to get the screws to go in I had to remove the handle. Not very difficult but still you would think they could design it to make for an easier installation. All in all I'm very satisfied and think it will outlast the electric sharpeners.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for X-ACTO Model KS Manual Pencil Sharpener, Table- or Wall-Mount, Black/Chrome
03/24/2011
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was getting so tired of our electric pencil sharpener that never worked. This thing is a dream. It is so sharp and I love that you can change it to sharpen a variety of sized pencils. The only challenge is getting the led unstuck if it breaks off in the sharpener. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for X-ACTO Model KS Manual Pencil Sharpener, Table- or Wall-Mount, Black/Chrome

Does the Job!

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After having two pencil sharperns that didn't sharpen pencils the way I like, the X-ACTO is by far, the best I have every purchased and used. It's strong, sturdy and metal, which I don't have to worry about shattering when I attach it to the wall, desk or any objects. The two roller blades sharpen evenly, without much effort, and without breaking the tips of the pencils, which come out with a nice fine point, and it doesn't chew up the pencils in the process. I'm very happy that I purchased two, one for the garage, and another for our computer office, where we need them the most for convenience and grandchildren that often come over with homework to do. I was looking for a good dependable sharpener that will sharpen the way I like, but without costing an arm and leg.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for X-ACTO Model KS Manual Pencil Sharpener, Table- or Wall-Mount, Black/Chrome

Great sharpener

08/01/2014
By ,
Mobile Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would of give it 5 stars if it wasnt so difficult to mount. Had to pre drill the holes and take off the handle to get the driver on the tiny screw heads. They need to rethink the mounting system. The sharpener itself works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for X-ACTO Model KS Manual Pencil Sharpener, Table- or Wall-Mount, Black/Chrome

Old school still the best way

08/24/2014
By ,
Chatsworth CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good old school stick it in, turn the crank and out comes a sharp pencil ready for duty. This is the only way to make a point!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for X-ACTO Model KS Manual Pencil Sharpener, Table- or Wall-Mount, Black/Chrome

Manual pencil sharpener

03/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was purchased for my husbands work area as he need to utilize it in work area.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for X-ACTO Model KS Manual Pencil Sharpener, Table- or Wall-Mount, Black/Chrome

Best i ever bought

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TS model is a great metal mountable sharpener for ALL my pencils. The point get sharpened to less than 1/16" at tip, so fine lines are easy to pencil in or write with hwen pencil is needed, including my color pencils.
The manua;l hand held would sharpen but make tip area so weak it would break off end, once sharpened one pencil from new to less than 3" before a reasonable lead to write with.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next